From its beginnings in Iran, Catalina Rug has been in the rug business for three generations. The US store was launched in 1999 in a small front store in Redondo Beach, a beach city in Southern California. It is operated by the owners Jeff Shadkam and Rose Shadkam. Jeff Shadkam is the 3rd generation in his family to be in the rug business and has over 35 years of experience. Rose has over 17 years of experience and loves helping customers with choosing the perfect rug for their home.

 

Filter

1,870 Verified Customer Reviews

1,870 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1659
(88.7%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
181
(9.7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
26
(1.4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(0.2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0.1%)

Delivery Time
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
740
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
51
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Would Recommend
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1684
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
142
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
32
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Would Buy Again
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1671
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
147
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
29
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Product Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
705
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
69
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
25
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Customer Service
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
140
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Price Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
636
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
136
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
29
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,500+

5-star reviews

9 years collecting reviews

About this Company

From its beginnings in Iran, Catalina Rug has been in the rug business for three generations. The US store was launched in 1999 in a small front store in Redondo Beach, a beach city in Southern California. It is operated by the owners Jeff Shadkam and Rose Shadkam. Jeff Shadkam is the 3rd generation in his family to be in the rug business and has over 35 years of experience. Rose has over 17 years of experience and loves helping customers with choosing the perfect rug for their home.

 

Filter
D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dr. V.
1 day ago , CA

Love the rugs and expedited free shipping!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Barbara C.
2 days ago , NY

very smooth

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Janet R.
3 days ago

Rose is wonderful and knowledgeable. Even though they were closed, she answered two of my emails. I really appreciate that level of care.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Renu
3 days ago

Rose, was very helpful.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Robert M.
4 days ago

Good

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Edward J.
4 days ago

easy to use website and wide selection of offerings

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Steve G.
1 week ago

Easy website to navigate

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John B.
1 week ago

Very convenient and description of the rug was very clear and in depth. I appreciate that.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Charles F.
1 week ago

very easy shopping experience

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Eugene F.
1 week ago

Wish I had more room for rugs!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Richard L.
1 week ago

This is a reliable source of quality rugs at reasonable prices. When there are sales, I am usually keen on taking advantage of the opportunity.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer George K.
1 week ago , Florida

Shipment was sent "signature required", which for me is unnecessary and mostly a nuisance. I live in a very safe neighborhood and I have all sorts of stuff left by my front door by other shippers. Catalina's customer should be given the option to select a no-signature delivery on the ordering form, if that is what Catalina's customer wants. When I contacted Rose to object, she said Catalina insists on doing this, to protect itself from having to deal with any mis-deliveries by Fedex or others. This was not the right answer and this particular customer-unfriendly policy would deter me from making further purchases from Catalina. Somebody there needs to write 100 times on the blackboard, "the customer is always right".

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Delivery
4/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Stephen T.
1 week ago

Very easy and great service

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Susan G.
1 week ago , New Mexico

I have ordered two other rugs, and that is why I felt confident about ordering my third, which I absolutely love! The quality, the colors, the price- wow!. I love shopping here. Too bad I don't have more rooms in my house in need of a rug.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Matthew A.
2 weeks ago

Website is well built and easy to search/navigate.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer James S.
2 weeks ago

Great selection of rugs!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jessica M.
2 weeks ago

Finding a mini persian is not an easy thing to do but, you have a great selection and I found a perfect match!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lisa
2 weeks ago , TX

My only source for rugs. Trusted, excellent service, well laid-out site.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Stephen T.
3 weeks ago

Great service, yet again. Extremely fast delivery

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Marian T.
3 weeks ago

Catalina Rug never disappoints.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022