catalinarug.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,500 Ratings

5
1313 (87.5%)
4
159 (10.6%)
3
25 (1.7%)
2
2 (0.1%)
1
1 (0.1%)
1,250+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(603)
4
(46)
3
(6)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(1,332)
4
(125)
3
(32)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(1,317)
4
(134)
3
(27)
2
(2)
1
(2)

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(93)
4
(3)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(570)
4
(61)
3
(22)
2
(5)
1
(0)

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(515)
4
(112)
3
(28)
2
(3)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

catalinarug.com

About Us

From its beginnings in Iran, Catalina Rug has been in the rug business for three generations. The US store was launched in 1999 in a small front store in Redondo Beach, a beach city in Southern California. It is operated by the owners Jeff Shadkam and Rose Shadkam. Jeff Shadkam is the 3rd generation in his family to be in the rug business and has over 35 years of experience. Rose has over 17 years of experience and loves helping customers with choosing the perfect rug for their home.

Always striving to improve our customers’ experience, we were one of the first

A

Anonymous Customer
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very good
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
K

Kurt T.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I wish in these difficult times for small businesses -- such as my own -- I could support fellow outstanding businesses on a larger scale, and get a giant Tabriz. Well, better times are coming...
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

Barclay B.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Overall good experience.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
G

Gil
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great shopping experience, as always.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
F

FREDERICK H.
4 days ago , MI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

GREAT SHOPPING EXPERIENCE
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
W

Werner
5 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thx
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
E

Edward K.
5 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

good website and ease of access to product offerings
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
S

Sonia
6 days ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Rose was exceedingly helpful and patient with my several questions in assisting with my decision between two beautiful rugs. I shopped online, looking at many rug websites and examining hundreds of rugs, comparing the rug quality of wool types, knots per inch, etc, and was impressed with the transparency that Catalina Rugs provides. They were also the best educational website to learn more about the different Persian and Oriental rugs, like Tabriz, Heriz, Malayer, etc. Shawn appears in many of the rug educational videos on their website, and his clear explanations proved invaluable in helping me decide on a Tabriz.

The rug was shipped quickly and well protected. The protective wrapping around the rug was high quality, composed of material nearly identical to a tarp, and colored white without grommets. A free bonus was the perfectly sized rug pad for my non-standard sized Persian rug. I will replace the perfectly good rug pad with a SpillGuard Pad, as I spill things easily, yet what a nice gesture that reflects caring shop owners for their high quality rugs.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

jean
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I've ordered a rug before, it was so nice, that I didn't want to put it in my kitchen where I wanted to put it. So I'm ordering another, it may end up in another bedroom!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Rich B.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thanks for your help Rose!

Cheers,
Rich
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

Diane S.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

3rd rug we’ve bought from you!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

David L.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy, consistent: service has always been excellent
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
S

Steve C.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent experience. Rose incredibly helpful. Looking forward to receiving rug so we can confirm our satisfaction with product.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
L

LuAnn K.
04/28/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So far great, thanks!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Charlotte W.
04/24/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Repeat buyer. Photo representations are true to the actual carpets. Quality is excellent. Variety of selections is outstanding.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
K

Keith
04/20/2020 , LA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Rose was very nice, knew the product well, and she was responsive to questions. Delivery was unusually quick. The rug was well packaged, and proved to be very nice.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
04/09/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thank you, stay safe.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
N

Norman B.
04/06/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is the third rug we have purchased within the last 3 months. Their selection is good and this company's service is awesome. The deliveries are prompt and the rugs are well packed. We have found nothing during these purchases that would suggest anything but that this is a really high class act.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
W

Wilma L.
03/30/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

i have ordered from you before and found your service very good
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more catalinarug.com Reviews

Visit catalinarug.com ►