catalinarug.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,279 Ratings

5
1109 (86.7%)
4
143 (11.2%)
3
24 (1.9%)
2
2 (0.2%)
1
1 (0.1%)
1,000+

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(515)
4
(38)
3
(6)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(1,128)
4
(110)
3
(30)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(1,113)
4
(118)
3
(26)
2
(2)
1
(2)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

catalinarug.com

About Us

From its beginnings in Iran, Catalina Rug has been in the rug business for three generations. The US store was launched in 1999 in a small front store in Redondo Beach, a beach city in Southern California. It is operated by the owners Jeff Shadkam and Rose Shadkam. Jeff Shadkam is the 3rd generation in his family to be in the rug business and has over 35 years of experience. Rose has over 17 years of experience and loves helping customers with choosing the perfect rug for their home.

Always striving to improve our customers’ experience, we were one of the first

P

Peter S.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"i like how i was able to set up a video call to view the product"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

John S.
1 day ago , IN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My new rug is beautiful beyond my expectations, even better than I hoped. It's high-quality and well-made, matches exactly the colors as depicted on the site, and its dimensions are just as promised. I can't believe how little I paid for such a quality carpet (with a free pad included). Owner Rose Shadkam was very helpful responding to my email questions about the rug and kept me up to date on its shipping. It arrived right on time and safely packaged. Great site with very responsive owners. I have already recommended it to friends and family and can't wait to buy from Catalina again. Well done!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
B

Barbara
1 day ago , MA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is my 10th rug I bought from Catalina Rug--excellent rugs and excellent service. Do not hesitate to buy from them."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
M

michaelangelo D.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great experience"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

Dennis W.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is our 10th rug from Catalina Rugs (six Oriental and four Persian rugs) for our log home here in East Tennessee over the last five years. It is ALWAYS a pleasure dealing with Rose, as her expertise, quality of their rugs, and very fair pricing, makes the transaction seamless for the customer as well producing high end quality rugs that will last our life time! Rose is the BEST; why bother with the rest?! Ann and Dennis"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
P

Paulette M.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Not a first time shopper, all the rugs I've bought have been fabulous!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
D

Dennis H.
4 days ago , MA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good website with a great selection of what appear to be quality rugs."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
J

Joanne M.
5 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"very nice to look at all the rugs."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

Joanne M.
6 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great looking at rugs and then site showing me which ones I picked to look at longer."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Michael B.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love buying carpets from you - excellent choice, and so easy to buy. The photos show exactly what you're getting. Have never been disappointed."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
D

Dennis H.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Second order I have placed. Delighted with the rug I received today and that is why I am ordering a second one."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
P

Paul E.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is the 3rd rug I bought from this company."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good delivery time"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
3/5
R

Robert J.
1 week ago , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"beautiful collection, easy to scan"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
4/5
D

Dennis R.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good variety of rugs at a fair price"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

Dennis R.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good variety of rugs at a fair price"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
K

kimberly P.
1 week ago , AL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The website is wonderful! Catalina Rugs has made shopping for and learning about Persian rugs a true pleasure. This is my second purchase and I'm sure it wont be my last."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
R

RPE
1 week ago , GA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I bought my first rug from them and was thrilled with the quality and shipping. I bought 1 other rug and intend to buy another one."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
4/5
D

DAVID L.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"good website, responsive emails. Very happy with the carpet "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5

See more catalinarug.com Reviews

Visit catalinarug.com ►