catalinarug.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,472 Ratings

5
1284 (87.2%)
4
160 (10.9%)
3
25 (1.7%)
2
2 (0.1%)
1
1 (0.1%)
1,250+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(594)
4
(46)
3
(6)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(1,304)
4
(125)
3
(32)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(1,290)
4
(133)
3
(27)
2
(2)
1
(2)

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(91)
4
(3)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(561)
4
(61)
3
(22)
2
(5)
1
(0)

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(510)
4
(108)
3
(28)
2
(3)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

catalinarug.com

About Us

From its beginnings in Iran, Catalina Rug has been in the rug business for three generations. The US store was launched in 1999 in a small front store in Redondo Beach, a beach city in Southern California. It is operated by the owners Jeff Shadkam and Rose Shadkam. Jeff Shadkam is the 3rd generation in his family to be in the rug business and has over 35 years of experience. Rose has over 17 years of experience and loves helping customers with choosing the perfect rug for their home.

Always striving to improve our customers’ experience, we were one of the first

B

B. A.
5 days ago , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

great selection of carpets. needed a small rug for stair landing. wishlist allowed immediate, direct comparison of suitable options
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Rob M.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to navigate the site
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Calvin B.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very nice.
Thank you.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
T

Teresa M.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Our 4th order with one easy return. Can’t wait to see the new rug!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

Joe G.
2 weeks ago , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The quality and condition of the rugs is always excellent even if you choose a vintage piece.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
N

NVL
2 weeks ago , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The rug we purchased is stunning. Exceptional quality and fits beautifully with our Eames furniture.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

D. A.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Everything was great. I am really impressed with the customer service and attention, and I live the carpet.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
J

John
4 weeks ago , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The website is extensive and accurate, and the rug I chose was exactly as described. Shipping for my purchase was very quick and arrived well packaged. I am pleased with everything and I will likely return to shop in the future. Thanks for making my home more beautiful!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Margaret B.
01/23/2020 , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Now that my rug has arrived, I want to state very clearly that, with two exceptions, the full experience has been excellent. My husband and I are delighted with the quality of the rug -- new, not antique. The service has been of equal, high quality. Two minor exceptions: I hate being asked to evaluate a product before I've even seen it; directly after purchase the only thing I should be asked to evaluate was the website. Second, the photos on the website were not well lit, so that "seeing" the rug was more difficult than necessary. However, given the lovely rug I am now sitting upon, I will gladly turn to Catalina again in the future.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Jennifer M.
01/23/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good information and photos online
The rug I purchased is beautiful and met all of my expectations.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Antonetta S.
01/22/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My shopping experience was easy
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

John T.
01/21/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good website! I'll use it again.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

DANA P.
01/17/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is the 4th rug I have purchased from Catalina. The others are beautiful and I trust this one will be also.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
01/16/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We love your selection of carpets!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

James H.
01/15/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fine selection, good prices, my new favorite carpet shop!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
01/14/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

outstanding, again.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
S

Scott S.
01/10/2020 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We scoured over the internet for a company to purchase our first Persian rug from and we were more than glad we found Catalina Rug. We didn't end up with a rug, we bought a piece of art. Nothing mass produced about it, it's a hand-made heirloom. The condition, quality, and color were beyond our expectations. They stand behind every purchase with a better than most return policy and are beyond helpful over the phone...gee, what a concept!!

We will be purchasing from them again in the future. Scott Schultz
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
P

Patricia D.
01/06/2020 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I ordered 2 Tabriz oversized rugs a week before Christmas and was amazed to receive before Christmas Eve. Rose was amazing' knowledgeable and very patient with me. I looked for months at New York stores, web and online but could not make up my mind. Decide to go with Catalina and wished I had done that months ago. Rugs are beautiful, rich and best priced. Rose was very helpful and gave valuable suggestions which I gladly accepted and am now happy relaxing in my home in NY. The price was remarkable and the selection was huge. I got an education about rugs from the website. Already recommend to my sibling. Thank you Rose.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Daniel H.
12/31/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I haven't received the rug yet, but Catalina Rug has been very helpful with the purchase of my rug so far.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more catalinarug.com Reviews

Visit catalinarug.com ►