catalinarug.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,458 Ratings

5
1272 (87.2%)
4
157 (10.8%)
3
26 (1.8%)
2
2 (0.1%)
1
1 (0.1%)
1,250+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(586)
4
(46)
3
(6)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(1,292)
4
(123)
3
(32)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(1,278)
4
(131)
3
(27)
2
(2)
1
(2)

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(91)
4
(3)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(553)
4
(61)
3
(22)
2
(5)
1
(0)

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(504)
4
(106)
3
(28)
2
(3)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

catalinarug.com

About Us

From its beginnings in Iran, Catalina Rug has been in the rug business for three generations. The US store was launched in 1999 in a small front store in Redondo Beach, a beach city in Southern California. It is operated by the owners Jeff Shadkam and Rose Shadkam. Jeff Shadkam is the 3rd generation in his family to be in the rug business and has over 35 years of experience. Rose has over 17 years of experience and loves helping customers with choosing the perfect rug for their home.

Always striving to improve our customers’ experience, we were one of the first

P

Patricia D.
1 week ago , NY Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I ordered 2 Tabriz oversized rugs a week before Christmas and was amazed to receive before Christmas Eve. Rose was amazing' knowledgeable and very patient with me. I looked for months at New York stores, web and online but could not make up my mind. Decide to go with Catalina and wished I had done that months ago. Rugs are beautiful, rich and best priced. Rose was very helpful and gave valuable suggestions which I gladly accepted and am now happy relaxing in my home in NY. The price was remarkable and the selection was huge. I got an education about rugs from the website. Already recommend to my sibling. Thank you Rose.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
I

Ivy
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thank you Rose! We so appreciated the video call-how great to be able to see the rugs before placing our rder.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

DANA P.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is the 3rd rug I have bought from Catalina and hope to be as pleased with this one as I am with the others. Very easy website to navigate and what is advertised is what you get.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
R

Robb D.
08/07/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I'm so very pleased with these two rugs, and I'm very grateful for your suggestions, Rose. I think in the end that rug that I loved so much would have been too intense for the room and its furnishings. Thank you and your company very much!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
S

Sheri M.
07/27/2018 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love all the size options. The rug is a VERY high end quality rug. We purchase a very large rug for the inside of our Motorhome and it is stunning.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
T

Timothy L.
07/18/2018 , IL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good selection, easy to order.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
L

LH
06/30/2018 , OR Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I love my second rug.!!! Great source for rugs!
Thanks
Laura
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
P

Peter E.
06/14/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Beautiful selection of rugs at reasonable prices. I will definitely buy from Catalina Rug in future.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Susan L.
06/11/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great website! Wonderful experience with past orders. We love the rugs we have purchased from you!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

David (.
05/23/2018 , MI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Condition is excellent. Looks great. Response to questions is excellent. First time buying an older piece.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
F

Fawzia R.
02/02/2015 , MN Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had a very pleasant shopping experience with Catalina Rugs. The website offers many rug options to chose from. It is so easy to navigate the website to reach what one is looking for: divided to rug size, colour, and style, new or used, antique, signed, among other details that one can narrow down the search to the particular characteristics one wants. The high quality photographs and close ups shows rug design and colours details. Catalina's staff are highly qualified and their follow up emails adds extra help and convenience. This is the second time that I shop at Catalina, buying for myself, my children and grandchildren. Having been brought up in the Middle East, I have the taste and experience to appreciate Catalina. I am always recommending Catalina Rug to friends and family. Thank you Catalina. Fawzia Reda, Minneapolis, MN.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

M.Goldstone
01/28/2015 , CT Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Was very happy with the service from catalinarug.com. The delivery time was very good (trans continental), and there were email alerts and updates in advance of delivery. Also, the tracking was made very simple. The rug we bought, made in Pakistan, is great. It has a few little quirks, like the fringe is a blue-grey color instead of the typical wheat/off-white color of Oriental rugs, and the design has some minor unusual inconsistencies, but it's a beautiful rug nonetheless. We love it and would use catalinarug.com in the future if we're in the market.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
V

Virginia H.
01/24/2015 , MA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I purchased four beautiful rugs in all - I can hardly believe it. However, I feel the prices were fair. I like the quality of my rugs and the fact that a rug underpad is included for each rug is very convenient. All rugs arrived within a week of placing the order, and there was no hassle when I had to return a rug. Email questions were answered fairly quickly which was helpful - thank you, Rose. Overall the only pain in the whole procedure is trying to decide which rug is best for you.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Ralph D.
01/08/2015 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Seond time I've ordered. First time was a breeze, carpet was just as I imagined based on photo, sizing and verbal description on site.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

John G.
01/03/2015 , AZ Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The Catalina Rug Company was recommended to me by a friend. I ordered a rug on line and later called the company to make sure they received the order since I did not initially open an account. Rose answered the phone on one ring, seriously! I was assured that the company received the order and in fact Rose said they were already preparing the package for shipment and confirmed to me that I ordered a very nice rug for our home. The rug arrived beautifully packed and in great condition and Rose was right, it is beautiful and we are totally pleased. The courtesy and the customer service from this company is stellar and they truly want their customers to be satisfied with their purchase. Thank you!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

r Z.
12/24/2014 , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very pleasant shopping excellent quality merchandise
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Suzanne L.
12/14/2014 , NM Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The rug was exactly as pictured, the price was fair, it was packaged very well and delivered exceptionally quickly. Thank you.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
H

Heather W.
12/12/2014 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fast & easy to use website, quick response to my email with a question, really easy shopping experience. My one minor thought is it would be nice to see how the shipping process will work - I didn't include a phone number or email so how do I know when it will arrive?
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
B

Brian M.
11/22/2014 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

2nd rug from these folks and they always have the best prices and best service
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

John B.
08/07/2014 , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Always a great experience to buy from Rose and Catalina. The rug inventory is huge, quality is always excellent and expertise is invaluable. Shipping was lightening fast and the rug was beyond expectations. It's no wonder that after buying rugs in Istanbul and France, we would always go to Catalina rugs first.
Loading Page Animation

See more catalinarug.com Reviews

Visit catalinarug.com ►