catalinarug.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,393 Ratings

5
1214 (87.2%)
4
151 (10.8%)
3
25 (1.8%)
2
2 (0.1%)
1
1 (0.1%)
1,000+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(567)
4
(42)
3
(6)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(1,231)
4
(119)
3
(32)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(1,217)
4
(127)
3
(27)
2
(2)
1
(2)

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(89)
4
(3)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(532)
4
(59)
3
(22)
2
(5)
1
(0)

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(485)
4
(102)
3
(28)
2
(3)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

catalinarug.com

About Us

From its beginnings in Iran, Catalina Rug has been in the rug business for three generations. The US store was launched in 1999 in a small front store in Redondo Beach, a beach city in Southern California. It is operated by the owners Jeff Shadkam and Rose Shadkam. Jeff Shadkam is the 3rd generation in his family to be in the rug business and has over 35 years of experience. Rose has over 17 years of experience and loves helping customers with choosing the perfect rug for their home.

Always striving to improve our customers’ experience, we were one of the first

L

LEO M.
6 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good product and service"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
S

Stephen C.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thanks Rose for your generous 10% price reduction on our carpet order. You will always be our first and only choice for quality carpets"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
P

pete9313
1 week ago , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"this company is great !...i found several rugs to meet my needs; i contacted them to discuss their shipping rugs already padded...they answered my questions; i purchased a rug...Ms Rose Shadkam sent me a personalized email telling me that rug had been picked up by Fedex, and gave me the tracking number, and also told me that a copy of my invoice is nose the package for my records... they explained the return policy...their customer service department is exactly what one always hopes customer service would be like...i received rug via FEDEX in 5 days...and its every bit as perfect as i hopes it would be; its beautiful, its pristine, its clean, it came with padding...its wonderful !"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Celia M.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Rugs are great. Service is great."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
S

S. H.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"No."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thanks"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
T

Tom D.
3 weeks ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fantastic selection of rugs at great prices and great people to deal with."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
L

Lucy
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy so far"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

Dennis
4 weeks ago , TN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Outstanding Oriental and Persian Rugs at very affordable prices! We have purchased six of each type over the last five years, and we could not be more pleased!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Mark J.
1 month ago , VA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far so good"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

CK
09/16/2019 , MO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I bought three rugs and they are all beautiful. I emailed a question about color and received a speedy and accurate answer. I will buy from them again, and actually had bought a number of years ago as well. I recommend."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Jean
09/15/2019 , CT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Everything is gorgeous. Will definitely be ordering from Catalina again! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Jack
09/13/2019 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great rug, beautifully packaged, and efficiently shipped. Website photo and description were totally accurate. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
T

Tom W.
09/11/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very positive, thank you Rose!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
L

Lawrence M.
09/08/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am totally satisfied with my experience. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Christopher B.
09/07/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always a pleasure doing business with you!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
K

Keith R.
09/03/2019 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"outstanding service, gorgeous rugs, lowest prices I have been able to find"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Suzanne W.
09/03/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Like the ability to search by size"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5
A

Azarbayjani, S.
09/03/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Once I receive my order, then I will evaluate my experience."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more catalinarug.com Reviews

Visit catalinarug.com ►