catalinarug.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,358 Ratings

5
1183 (87.1%)
4
148 (10.9%)
3
24 (1.8%)
2
2 (0.1%)
1
1 (0.1%)
1,000+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(553)
4
(41)
3
(6)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(1,200)
4
(117)
3
(30)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(1,184)
4
(126)
3
(26)
2
(2)
1
(2)

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(87)
4
(3)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(517)
4
(59)
3
(22)
2
(5)
1
(0)

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(473)
4
(99)
3
(28)
2
(3)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

catalinarug.com

About Us

From its beginnings in Iran, Catalina Rug has been in the rug business for three generations. The US store was launched in 1999 in a small front store in Redondo Beach, a beach city in Southern California. It is operated by the owners Jeff Shadkam and Rose Shadkam. Jeff Shadkam is the 3rd generation in his family to be in the rug business and has over 35 years of experience. Rose has over 17 years of experience and loves helping customers with choosing the perfect rug for their home.

Always striving to improve our customers’ experience, we were one of the first

J

Joseph A.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great website - very clear and informative."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
N

Niansen L.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

maryanne P.
1 week ago , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I'll call you on Monday to confirm my order, although I'm sure all went well. The rug that I bought from you today is beautiful. I know you will be emailing me to confirm my order and you will also send me the tracking number. I know that I will most likely be receiving the rug this Friday, August 2. Take care and thank you."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
4/5
R

Rudy
1 week ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Wow, this rug is beautiful. I've bought rugs online quite a few times; mostly inexpensive ones that aren't necessarily high quality. I decided I wanted an heirloom rug, so glad I purchased it. The colors are beautiful and saturated and consistent with how it looked online. I'll just need to get accustomed to walking on it as I'm loathe to get it dirty at all. My only frustration with this order was with FedEx, NOT with Catalina Rug. Catalina sent it out in a timely manner, no issues with them at all. We recently moved to the Blue Ridge Mountains in Western NC; while we're not extremely remote we live out in the woods. Not sure why FedEx had such a hard time delivering. We watched them drive right by our house one day when they had the rug on the truck, then said they tried to deliver and no one was home. At any rate that's a separate issue that I'm working on with FedEx, not necessarily a Catalina Rug issue. If I order again I might request an alternative shipping method. The rug itself I'm overjoyed with. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
1/5
D

David B.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is the 16th rug I have ordered from Rose. Great selection and fair prices."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
B

Bruce K.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"have to see how this works--- haven't purchased an oriental over the internet yet"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
G

GEOFF M.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"NO PROBLEM AT ALL, RUG PURCHASED WAS BETTER THAN EXPECTED AND SHIPPING INFO WAS PAST ON QUICKLY. WILL PURCHASE AGAIN FROM CATALINA WHEN NEEDED"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
T

Tremendous T.
3 weeks ago , NC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"A truly gorgeous Turkoman!! Great design and colors. Super soft wool and a great price, as well. Shipping was fast and well packaged. Catalina Rug is one of the best online retailers we've ever dealt with. Thanks for the great rug and service."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

DYI D.
3 weeks ago , OR

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Rugs were easy to search by type, size and color. Price was reasonable, shipping was very quick and the carpet is beautiful, just as depicted. I appreciated getting a perfectly sized rug pad along with the carpet."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
L

Louis P.
07/15/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Appears to be a very nice rug for the price."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
T

Thomas C.
07/13/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am a loyal returning customer. All the rugs we've purchased for our home from Catalina Rug look beautiful and have elicited admiration and compliments from our guests"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Daniel G.
07/13/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"good experience"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

David C.
07/13/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Second time I have ordered from you and have been very pleased to date."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
L

leslie
07/10/2019 , CO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Beautiful rug - thought the rug pad was a little chintzy; could be higher quality"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
V

Vito D.
07/02/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy to use site."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5
R

Roger S.
07/02/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Many varieties for wider runners. Great prices"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

john Z.
07/02/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great, as always"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

David W.
06/27/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"nice web site --- easy to scan and order like the free rug pad that is included"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Steven M.
06/27/2019 , WI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far, most satisfactory."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more catalinarug.com Reviews

Visit catalinarug.com ►