catalinarug.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,481 Ratings

5
1294 (87.4%)
4
159 (10.7%)
3
25 (1.7%)
2
2 (0.1%)
1
1 (0.1%)
1,250+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(601)
4
(46)
3
(6)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(1,313)
4
(125)
3
(32)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(1,299)
4
(133)
3
(27)
2
(2)
1
(2)

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(93)
4
(3)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(568)
4
(61)
3
(22)
2
(5)
1
(0)

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(514)
4
(111)
3
(28)
2
(3)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

catalinarug.com

About Us

From its beginnings in Iran, Catalina Rug has been in the rug business for three generations. The US store was launched in 1999 in a small front store in Redondo Beach, a beach city in Southern California. It is operated by the owners Jeff Shadkam and Rose Shadkam. Jeff Shadkam is the 3rd generation in his family to be in the rug business and has over 35 years of experience. Rose has over 17 years of experience and loves helping customers with choosing the perfect rug for their home.

Always striving to improve our customers’ experience, we were one of the first

N

Norman B.
6 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is the third rug we have purchased within the last 3 months. Their selection is good and this company's service is awesome. The deliveries are prompt and the rugs are well packed. We have found nothing during these purchases that would suggest anything but that this is a really high class act.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
N

Norman B.
1 week ago , CO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Just received first rug I ordered. Very satisfied with rug and its condition. Based on seeing the product, it clearly was a very good value!
I bought a second rug and all i can say is I am very pleased with the purchase.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Rose was a pleasure.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So happy with you store
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

ANDRE M.
2 weeks ago , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very quick and easy with the Amazon portal.
Thanks.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Skibumdude I.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

we have quite a few oriental rugs in our home. Some are in high traffic areas and after years of hard use had worn out.
This site had a wide variety of rugs at really good prices. We love the one we got! It arrived quickly. We really appreciate the rug instructions Catalina provides!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
K

kenneth K.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

very easy to order. good description of carpet
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Clark S.
1 month ago , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Rose was a great help in showing me several rugs via Facetime and the rug I received was of beautiful and great quality! Highly recommend Catalina rug!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

J W.
02/25/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very good.
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
F

Frank C.
02/19/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great experience, very helpful in making the right selection for the location in our house. Price was what we had expected, great inventory, lots of options, shall return when we need another rug.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

B. A.
02/19/2020 , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

great selection of carpets. needed a small rug for stair landing. wishlist allowed immediate, direct comparison of suitable options
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Rob M.
02/15/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to navigate the site
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Calvin B.
02/12/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very nice.
Thank you.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
T

Teresa M.
02/09/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Our 4th order with one easy return. Can’t wait to see the new rug!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

Joe G.
02/05/2020 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The quality and condition of the rugs is always excellent even if you choose a vintage piece.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
N

NVL
02/05/2020 , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The rug we purchased is stunning. Exceptional quality and fits beautifully with our Eames furniture.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

D. A.
01/30/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Everything was great. I am really impressed with the customer service and attention, and I live the carpet.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
J

John
01/25/2020 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The website is extensive and accurate, and the rug I chose was exactly as described. Shipping for my purchase was very quick and arrived well packaged. I am pleased with everything and I will likely return to shop in the future. Thanks for making my home more beautiful!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Margaret B.
01/23/2020 , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Now that my rug has arrived, I want to state very clearly that, with two exceptions, the full experience has been excellent. My husband and I are delighted with the quality of the rug -- new, not antique. The service has been of equal, high quality. Two minor exceptions: I hate being asked to evaluate a product before I've even seen it; directly after purchase the only thing I should be asked to evaluate was the website. Second, the photos on the website were not well lit, so that "seeing" the rug was more difficult than necessary. However, given the lovely rug I am now sitting upon, I will gladly turn to Catalina again in the future.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more catalinarug.com Reviews

Visit catalinarug.com ►