catalinarug.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,336 Ratings

5
1162 (87%)
4
147 (11%)
3
24 (1.8%)
2
2 (0.1%)
1
1 (0.1%)
1,000+

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(539)
4
(39)
3
(6)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(1,179)
4
(116)
3
(30)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(1,164)
4
(124)
3
(26)
2
(2)
1
(2)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

catalinarug.com

About Us

From its beginnings in Iran, Catalina Rug has been in the rug business for three generations. The US store was launched in 1999 in a small front store in Redondo Beach, a beach city in Southern California. It is operated by the owners Jeff Shadkam and Rose Shadkam. Jeff Shadkam is the 3rd generation in his family to be in the rug business and has over 35 years of experience. Rose has over 17 years of experience and loves helping customers with choosing the perfect rug for their home.

Always striving to improve our customers’ experience, we were one of the first

S

Steven M.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far, most satisfactory."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
T

Thomas C.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It is a pleasure doing business with you. I will very likely return to purchase another rug soon."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anna B.
6 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love Catalina!!! LOVE the rugs!!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

J. V.
6 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is the fourth Persian rug I’ve bought from Catalina Rugs. Their rugs are the best, their prices are unbeatable, and their customer service is fantastic. I discovered their website by accident and have been buying from them ever since."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

Don L.
1 week ago , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far, so good! Very informative web site and shopping pic's. Will wait to asses quality of Persian rug vs web site description. Received Rug 6/119; not completely satisfied with the red field color dye consistency in that coloration varies widely in multiple horizontal rows throughout vertical center sections of the rug. Also, the rug appears to have been folded for quite some time as evidenced by significant rug creases especially the center vertical half fold crease. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
L

Lerissa R.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy and quick processing"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Arthur G.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy to navigate site, great selection."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Matilda A.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great selection, great details, good service"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
H

Howard
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Beautiful area rug. Heavy duty and came with under mat. Happy with our purchase "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Connie U.
4 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Superb"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
G

Ginny S.
4 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great variety"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
K

Kathy M.
05/13/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Your website loads very slowly."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

David K.
05/12/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"bb"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Michael B.
04/29/2019 , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Wide selection in the size I needed. Color graphics of the individual carpets are excellent and really help in the selection process. Quick checkout procedure."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
H

Helene
04/28/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Rose was very helpful and patient with all our questions. The rug came in perfect condition, and it looks quite a bit better in real life than in the photos, as it should! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5
J

Janet E.
04/26/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"You have a beautiful selection of runners. You have a wonderful website which made for a very pleasant shopping experience."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
P

peter F.
04/24/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great site"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
R

Ryan N.
04/22/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"very efficient website, great selection of rugs"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Randy G.
04/20/2019 , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"First time Buyer with Catalina Rug, so far the experience has been streamlined and simple. Love the rugs.. they were packed in a plastic bag and were placed in a cardboard box for protection. When I opened the package and rolled the rugs out how pleased I was to see the quality of the carpets and there were pads rolled in with the carpets. Very pleased with Catalina Rugs. I like to change out my carpets every now and again, I love Persian carpets and believe one can never have to many. I shall be purchasing more carpets from Catalina to add to my ever growing collection."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

See more catalinarug.com Reviews

Visit catalinarug.com ►