carchex.com Reviews

4.5 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 219 Ratings

5
157 (71.7%)
4
37 (16.9%)
3
8 (3.7%)
2
3 (1.4%)
1
14 (6.4%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

3.8 Average

5
(34)
4
(3)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(14)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

carchex.com

About Us

CARCHEX is the industry-leading provider of direct-to-consumer vehicle protection plans. Protecting automotive consumers for more than 19 years and providing exceptional customer service has translated into an A+ Rating with the Better Business Bureau.

C

Christine K.
1 day ago , MA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Kieth estrman boyfriend
CustomerService
5/5
C

Carol M.
3 weeks ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Carchex great reps are great! Took their time going over the best options for me very polite and courteous
B

Bayo T.
3 weeks ago , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Ralph was the agent that worked with me and guided me through the process. He was able to show me how competitor's didn't quite match up to the Carchex coverage and out of pocket cost. I didn't feel like I was being pressured into making a hasty decision, which makes me feel like I made the right decision to sign up.
E

E. M.
3 weeks ago , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

After purchasing a used car from a local dealership, they tried to sell us a warranty from a crappy, low rated warranty company. I did my own research and CARCHEX was one of the number one rated warranty companies for used cars.
Excellent customer service was provided by Craig Myles. He was able to put together a warranty that fit my needs and was reasonably priced. Very personable and professional, we will be looking into warranties with our other two vehicles as well.
J

Josias G.
04/12/2021 , NM

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great Customer service they attended me real good can't complain at all
U

Unhappy D.
03/22/2021 , IL

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So quick to sign me up but way slow when cancellation time comes within the 30 day period. CSR lied to me that I just needed to click on a link to cancel my warranty. Buyer beware! They want you to mail your cancellation notice with a list of requirements.
CustomerService
1/5
A

Astrid W.
03/11/2021 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It takes 30 days to activate. I haven't used it yet.
T

Tyrone B.
03/11/2021 , SC

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good customer service
K

Kim B.
03/05/2021 , MI

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I think a company would sale themselves a lot more by pointing out what benefits they offer compare to saying something negative about another company and give the best price up front. Not after a potential customer mention about going with a different company, or the possibility of going with a different company.
0

004bates
03/04/2021 , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Super satisfied with how fast and professional the team of agents handled my needs! I would recommend CARCHEX over any other company! :)
CustomerService
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more carchex.com Reviews

Visit carchex.com ►