carchex.com Reviews

4.4 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 175 Ratings

5
120 (68.6%)
4
33 (18.9%)
3
6 (3.4%)
2
3 (1.7%)
1
13 (7.4%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

3.7 Average

5
(27)
4
(3)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(13)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

carchex.com

About Us

CARCHEX is the industry-leading provider of direct-to-consumer vehicle protection plans. Protecting automotive consumers for more than 19 years and providing exceptional customer service has translated into an A+ Rating with the Better Business Bureau.

L

Linda
07/31/2019 , FL

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Brought car to mechanic , repairs were completed but when he needed to be reimbursed he wasn't able to get money sent from carchex. Now I am without a car for another day.
Very disappointing.
CustomerService
1/5
C

CC
07/02/2019 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Erin Dillon was wonderful! Went above and beyond for me!
B

Brian C.
07/01/2019 , MS

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very knowledgeable and direct staff, was very enjoyable experience to work with.
CustomerService
5/5
D

Darryl
06/27/2019 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Your salesman Steve was very professional and courteous and knowledgeable on the products that I inquired about.
A

Anonymous Customer
06/23/2019 , TX

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This survey is the email I have received related to my purchase. I also have not received anything through US mail. Tried calling customer support, but nobody answered.
CustomerService
1/5

Merchant Response

carchex.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

S

Santucci
06/17/2019 , MD

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Courteous prompt responses for all my concerns
A

Anonymous Customer
06/14/2019

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I purchased the extended warranty June 13,2019. Then I decided to buy a new car instead. I called twice and was put on hold for >5 min then left my phone number with them. I need to cancel my extended warranty but no one answers or calls me back.
CustomerService
1/5
D

David A.
06/12/2019 , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Carchex significantly beat the price and coverage from the dealership! The peace of mind is certainly worth the cost whether I have to use the service or not.
A

Anonymous Customer
06/12/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very professional, knowledgeable and straight forward with what was being purchased.
B

Bill
06/11/2019 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

got an amazing extended warranty for my 2015 chevy silverado
B

Brenda
06/07/2019 , VA

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

As a disabled person, I could tell that the company had limited experience working/addressing/interacting with someone like me.

I cannot give a higher score because each company I chose hadn't a clue what Carchex/CarAdvise was.
CustomerService
1/5

Merchant Response

carchex.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

A

Ariston
06/04/2019 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Mr. Ken was very professional and knowledgeable on the warranty that I purchased
A

Akin
06/03/2019 , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great customer service, friendly and professional people
CustomerService
5/5
M

mal R.
05/20/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

rep was great he told me everthing about the plan and answered all questions
CustomerService
5/5
D

David F.
05/17/2019 , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

All your service representatives were very knowledgeable and courteous
C

Cookie
05/10/2019 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very informative, polite, & pleasant. What I like most of all it's very affordable.
M

Marquise
05/02/2019 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

GREAT UNTIL YOU GUYS KEEP CALLING EVERYDAY AFTER I SIGNED UP GOT ANNOYING HAD TO BLOCK YOU GUYS FROM CALLING
A

Anonymous Customer
04/26/2019 , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Alex Cronin was very professional, kind and patient. With that he won my business.
M

Mario
04/23/2019 , MO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Explained program to me very well.
P

Philip
04/22/2019 , TX

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Trying to talk to someone, get put on hold for long periods. Had to hang up. Now, I want to cancel this policy. Bad customer service is a sign of things to come.
CustomerService
2/5

Public Comment

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you letting us know of the long hold times you experienced. Based on your feedback, we have tested our CARCHEX phone lines and pulled all calls from your phone number. While we do not show any calls to CARCHEX since you purchased your vehicle protection plan, we were able to confirm with your contract claims administrator they are experience long hold times due to heavy call volumes. The administrator is aware of the issues and they are working to resolve the hold times as quickly as possible.

If you have any questions or concerns about your coverage, please keep in mind we have our own CARCHEX Customer Service team available to assist you. We can be reached directly at (877)227-2439 Ext. 6002.

Please give us a call and we are happy to assist you.

Best,

CARCHEX Customer Service Tam
Loading Page Animation

See more carchex.com Reviews

Visit carchex.com ►