canoeandkayakstore.co.uk Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 120 Ratings

5
113 (94.2%)
4
6 (5%)
3
1 (0.8%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
100+

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(112)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(113)
4
(4)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(113)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

canoeandkayakstore.co.uk

About Us

Canoe and Kayak Store is a small business ran by paddling enthusiasts, and has been running for 16 years. We specialise in Canoes, Kayaks and SUP Boards and look after regular customers and B2B customers. Of course we want to sell you your next piece of new shiny kit but we also want you to have the right kit for you as it makes all the different to your paddling enjoyment.

We pride ourselves on customer service and honesty and offer a demo service to people who just aren't sure. You wouldn't buy a car without test driving it so why would you do that with a canoe, kayak or SUP?

If you are new to the paddling scene then we are happy to offer advice and guide you the best we can with 100+ years of knowledge we have between us all.

R

Richard M.
5 days ago , Derbyshire

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Customer service at its very best! Called late afternoon to check next day delivery availability; despite missing the courier, Richard dropped the item off at the post office that night to ensure it arrived the next day! Awesome! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
D

derek
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"v fast delivery product in stock"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
M

MARY
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had ordered kayaking boots. They arrived promptly the next day I was fully updated as to when to expect them. Good quality goods. Definately would recommend this site."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
C

Catherine
12/29/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Clear customer friendly website offering decent range of products, prompt delivery appreciated."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
4/5
C

Carole
12/19/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I cannot rate their service more highly. When contacted about changing the size of a shoe they could not have been more helpful in sending it out very promptly so it arrived well before Christmas. The young lady I spoke to was charming and incredibly helpful. A delight to do business with !"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
J

John M.
11/26/2018 , Wales

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I informed canoeandkayakstore that I will be going on a canoeing holiday in the near future but did not know what footwear I would need. Very quickly I received an email advising what I should buy and as I am only using the footwear for a short time not to buy expensive ones. This is what I need from stores that has greater knowledge of a subject than I do and I really appreciated the advise. I did not buy and expensive pair and chose the one recommended. Thank you canoeandkayakstore. John Mabbett, Bridgend."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
4/5
G

Giles
11/07/2018 , Essex

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great! Item as described and arrived in time for the weekend paddle. Very happy thanks. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
S

susan
10/26/2018 , Cornwall

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"really quick delivery and although i had to return the article as it was not suitable for what i required they refunded the payment immediately- no questions asked, excellent service"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
L

LD
08/31/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I needed these delivered last minute and they messaged me back straight away to say they could organise next day delivery. Saved the day for my paddling expedition to Siberia!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
M

M M.
08/19/2018 , Cumbria

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent service and competitive prices make the shopping here a great experience. Easy to navigate website and fast delivery. Highly recommend "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
08/09/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"These guys couldn't have been more helpful. Met them at an open day at the Nene white water centre. Tried a dagger axiom- and bought by one. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
P

Paul
07/26/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent service, product price was very good and delivered quickly."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
M

minkyjen
07/11/2018 , Somerset

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"a great shopping experience thank you"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
A

Amanda
07/06/2018 , Warwickshire

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I received a brilliant service, they agreed a price match and my paddle was delivered the next day as promised. Thank you. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Mark
07/04/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy to use service. I had a problem with the shipping and they were able to sort it quickly and efficiently. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
L

Luci
06/13/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had an excellent experience- my items were delivered incredibly quickly, were exactly as advertised and in great condition. I had a query about delivery which was responded to fast and well. I feel many canoe/kayak products are quite expensive in general, but the canoe and kayak store is competitive with others. Would recommend without hesitation and will use again. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
4/5
A

April
05/06/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The Shoes were too small only just fit. try a size bigger"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
R

ratporchrico
04/16/2018 , Dorset

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast efficient delivery. Excellent service at a very competitive price. Great transaction. Thanks!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
G

Graham
03/04/2018 , Powys

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Unfortunately the item I bought was not suitable for my needs so I returned it -no problem. I was immediately refunded. Very good prompt service which i will use again."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
D

DD
01/01/2018 , Norfolk

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very happy with service, delivery times excellent, thank you!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5

See more canoeandkayakstore.co.uk Reviews

Visit canoeandkayakstore.co.uk ►