It all started in 2006, in a garage at the foot of the Wasatch Mountains, with a bunch of gear and a love for everything outdoors. We’re not shipping your gear from a garage anymore, but our mission is still the same — to get you off the beaten path.

Today, we’re a small yet dedicated crew with an undying passion for the outdoors, specializing in camping, hiking, backpacking, skiing, and climbing gear. Whether we’re pedaling the local singletrack before work or climbing a few pitches after clocking out, we know gear because we use it.

At Campman, we live for the early mornings, the untracked lines, and the distant peaks. And when we’re not chasing them for ourselves, we’re laser-focused on getting you the gear you need to get out there and grab the bull by the horns. That’s a figurative bull mind you. We don’t sell gear for matadors or bullfighters. Yet.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

25 Product Ratings and Reviews

Exped MegaMat Duo 10 Sleeping Pad

Exped MegaMat Duo 10 Sleeping Pad

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
24
(96%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

It all started in 2006, in a garage at the foot of the Wasatch Mountains, with a bunch of gear and a love for everything outdoors. We’re not shipping your gear from a garage anymore, but our mission is still the same — to get you off the beaten path.

Today, we’re a small yet dedicated crew with an undying passion for the outdoors, specializing in camping, hiking, backpacking, skiing, and climbing gear. Whether we’re pedaling the local singletrack before work or climbing a few pitches after clocking out, we know gear because we use it.

At Campman, we live for the early mornings, the untracked lines, and the distant peaks. And when we’re not chasing them for ourselves, we’re laser-focused on getting you the gear you need to get out there and grab the bull by the horns. That’s a figurative bull mind you. We don’t sell gear for matadors or bullfighters. Yet.

Filter
Exped MegaMat Duo 10 Sleeping Pad
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Exped MegaMat Duo 10 Sleeping Pad
See more product reviews

Paul K - 12/07/2022

Very comfortable


Exped MegaMat Duo 10 Sleeping Pad
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Exped MegaMat Duo 10 Sleeping Pad
See more product reviews

Teo - 09/02/2022

Great for side sleepers, best camping mat I've found

I've only used this a couple times, but so far it has been the best camping mat I've tried. In fact, I ended up buying a second one for then when the whole family goes camping. Outside of camping, I find it better to sleep on than the inflatable mattress I have in my home for guests. A nice feature is that you can inflate this mat to your preference. Many mats only work well when you fully inflate them. Fully inflated this mat was to firm for me, but I found the sweet spot and it made being a side sleeper possible for camping again. As others have mentioned, it doesn't fully self-inflate, but I like that it has a foot bump and aren't relying on power or batteries. If you roll it out, open the inflate port and let it sit for a bit while you set up the rest of your camp, it will only take a minute or two to get this inflated to your liking. In case you were wondering, this isn't a backpacking might by any stretch of the imagination. It's too heavy and bulky for that, but it's great for tent camping and fits well in the bed of my truck.

Teo

09/02/2022 - OR

Always an easy experience, plus great prices and fast shipping. Can't beat it.


Exped MegaMat Duo 10 Sleeping Pad
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Exped MegaMat Duo 10 Sleeping Pad
See more product reviews

Mathieu C - 08/22/2022

Incroyablement confortable. Livraison rapide. Lors de la première utilisation, assurez-vous d’enfoncer la petite barre dans le trou de gonflage. Incredibly comfy. Fast shipping. At the first use, be sure to insert the plastic pin that is on the inflate cap in the inflate hole.

Mathieu C

08/22/2022 - QC

Fast shipping, lot of choice, will order again for sure!


Exped MegaMat Duo 10 Sleeping Pad
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Exped MegaMat Duo 10 Sleeping Pad
See more product reviews

Elizabeth E - 08/12/2022

Perfect for tall people

I spent a lot of time trying to find a sleeping pad that would fit both me and my 6’2” husband. Neither of us like air mattresses and because he sleeps so hot(sweats so much), a cot or sleeping bag just wasn’t an option(for his comfort or mine). This sleeping pad is exactly what we were looking for. It’s comfortable, spacious, and long. This will also be the perfect bed to pull out when we have extra guests in our home. I couldn’t be happier about this purchase.

Elizabeth E

08/12/2022 - TN

I had been looking everywhere for a good sleeping pad. This was one of the few places that carried the Exped pad in a Queen!!!! Thank you so much! And with the 20% off welcome discount, it's almost too good to be true. Fantastic!


Exped MegaMat Duo 10 Sleeping Pad
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Exped MegaMat Duo 10 Sleeping Pad
See more product reviews

Butch - 07/19/2022

Sweet

Very comfy and much better than just a normal air mattress. Fits great in my 4runner and sets up quick.

Butch

07/19/2022 - CO

Great price and shipped fast.


Exped MegaMat Duo 10 Sleeping Pad
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Exped MegaMat Duo 10 Sleeping Pad
See more product reviews

Joshua B - 06/29/2022

Our favorite purchase of the year

Insanely comfortable, easy to use, packs up to a reasonable size ( for car camping). Will beat your air mattress or sleeping pad

Joshua B

06/29/2022 - NH

You guys have been a great find.


Exped MegaMat Duo 10 Sleeping Pad
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Exped MegaMat Duo 10 Sleeping Pad
See more product reviews

Eliezabeth S - 02/21/2022

Best air mattress ever!

Love it! Best air mattress we've ever gotten. Been using it for the past year. It truly is like sleeping on a regular bed. Has great insulation value. We slept on it in -21° F and never felt any cold come through from the bottom of the mattress. I recommend this mattress to all my friends!

Eliezabeth S

02/21/2022

Very good service.


Exped MegaMat Duo 10 Sleeping Pad
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Exped MegaMat Duo 10 Sleeping Pad
See more product reviews

John W - 11/26/2021

nice product

John W

11/26/2021 - NY

QUICK EASY


Exped MegaMat Duo 10 Sleeping Pad
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Exped MegaMat Duo 10 Sleeping Pad
See more product reviews

Adam B - 10/31/2021

Can't wait!

Tested in the living room! Can't wait to get it out into nature


Exped MegaMat Duo 10 Sleeping Pad
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Exped MegaMat Duo 10 Sleeping Pad
See more product reviews

Jackie D - 10/29/2021

Mega mat duo 10

So far it looks great. Easy set up. Look forward to using it


Exped MegaMat Duo 10 Sleeping Pad
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Exped MegaMat Duo 10 Sleeping Pad
See more product reviews

Craig R - 10/14/2021

Expensive but very comfortable

Expensive but very comfortable

Craig R

10/14/2021 - Georgia

Easy, hassle free, showed up when anticipated


Exped MegaMat Duo 10 Sleeping Pad
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Exped MegaMat Duo 10 Sleeping Pad
See more product reviews

Shannon L - 10/06/2021

Perfect for a bad back

I have a bad back and am using this as a "mattress." It's perfect. Totally firm, but soft material, and the air creates a feeling of buoyancy.


Exped MegaMat Duo 10 Sleeping Pad
Exped MegaMat Duo 10 Sleeping Pad
See more product reviews

James T - 05/13/2021

Used this in a Model

Used this in a Model 3. Pretty much a perfect fit. Very comfortable and easy to set up as well as fold together. The storage bag took a little getting used to but it does fit its purpose. Inflation and deflation is straightforward.


Exped MegaMat Duo 10 Sleeping Pad
Exped MegaMat Duo 10 Sleeping Pad
See more product reviews

Nicholas I - 05/19/2020

Exped MegaMat Duo 10 is a Gamechanger

Well worth the investment if car camping is your thing. I've slept on it a couple times and it really changes the entire outdoor experience because it is so comfortable. Can easily be used as a spare mattress in home when friends or family crash. Storing it can be a bit of a challenge because it is recommended that you store it flat and with the valves open, so that takes quite a bit of space and something to consider.


Exped MegaMat Duo 10 Sleeping Pad
Exped MegaMat Duo 10 Sleeping Pad
See more product reviews

Lucia - 05/08/2020

Worth it!

This mat is so worth the money. It is the most expensive camping equipment I own, and I do not regret it. It comfortably sleeps 2 at 200lbs each. Initially, we pumped it up all the way, and it was actually too firm. We now blow it up less and it is much more comfortable. I wake up so well rested, I don't want to get out of the tent!


Exped MegaMat Duo 10 Sleeping Pad
Exped MegaMat Duo 10 Sleeping Pad
See more product reviews

chipsastoy - 04/19/2020

This mat is so comfortable

This mat is so comfortable and fit perfectly in my winterail tent cot


Exped MegaMat Duo 10 Sleeping Pad
Exped MegaMat Duo 10 Sleeping Pad
See more product reviews

Andrew - 12/01/2019

Excellent Car Camping Pad

My gf and I used the Exped Megamat Duo (Size Medium) in the back of a Land Cruiser on a 3 night road trip. It fits perfectly. Likely more comfortable than most of the motel beds along our route. Worth the $$$. Pro Tip: a Coleman electric air pump makes inflation a breeze.


Exped MegaMat Duo 10 Sleeping Pad
Exped MegaMat Duo 10 Sleeping Pad
See more product reviews

Kevin L - 10/30/2019

Great product

It feels like a really mattress! Can't wait until my next camping trip.


Exped MegaMat Duo 10 Sleeping Pad
Exped MegaMat Duo 10 Sleeping Pad
See more product reviews

Eric G - 10/16/2019

Love this mat!

I got this mat for car camping and love it. I had to find the perfect size for the qtr dome tent that I own. Luckily this one fits perfect. thanks for all the help from the staff too at Campman.


Exped MegaMat Duo 10 Sleeping Pad
Exped MegaMat Duo 10 Sleeping Pad
See more product reviews

Brenton W - 05/31/2019

My new favorite store!

Chris came through and provided customer service that you just don't see in 2019 with a recent order. Ordered an Exped mat last minute and Chris got it to me at the eleventh hour for me to enjoy and save my back on a week long trip out west. Recommend these guys to everyone. New customer and the word is spreading! Thanks Chris and team!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   campman.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023