It all started in 2006, in a garage at the foot of the Wasatch Mountains, with a bunch of gear and a love for everything outdoors. We’re not shipping your gear from a garage anymore, but our mission is still the same — to get you off the beaten path.

Today, we’re a small yet dedicated crew with an undying passion for the outdoors, specializing in camping, hiking, backpacking, skiing, and climbing gear. Whether we’re pedaling the local singletrack before work or climbing a few pitches after clocking out, we know gear because we use it.

At Campman, we live for the early mornings, the untracked lines, and the distant peaks. And when we’re not chasing them for ourselves, we’re laser-focused on getting you the gear you need to get out there and grab the bull by the horns. That’s a figurative bull mind you. We don’t sell gear for matadors or bullfighters. Yet.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

15 Product Ratings and Reviews

Coaxsher RP-1 Scout Radio Chest Harness

Coaxsher RP-1 Scout Radio Chest Harness

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
(73%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(27%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

It all started in 2006, in a garage at the foot of the Wasatch Mountains, with a bunch of gear and a love for everything outdoors. We’re not shipping your gear from a garage anymore, but our mission is still the same — to get you off the beaten path.

Today, we’re a small yet dedicated crew with an undying passion for the outdoors, specializing in camping, hiking, backpacking, skiing, and climbing gear. Whether we’re pedaling the local singletrack before work or climbing a few pitches after clocking out, we know gear because we use it.

At Campman, we live for the early mornings, the untracked lines, and the distant peaks. And when we’re not chasing them for ourselves, we’re laser-focused on getting you the gear you need to get out there and grab the bull by the horns. That’s a figurative bull mind you. We don’t sell gear for matadors or bullfighters. Yet.

Filter
Coaxsher RP-1 Scout Radio Chest Harness
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Coaxsher RP-1 Scout Radio Chest Harness
See more product reviews

Ranell C - 11/21/2022

Good value

I have this brand in a bigger size which I typically over stuff ! This size will keep just what I need without taking more than I need in a chest pack. I like it. Well put together.

Ranell C

11/21/2022 - California

Its nice to go with a product that I have been happy with in the past and the quality is still there.


Coaxsher RP-1 Scout Radio Chest Harness
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Coaxsher RP-1 Scout Radio Chest Harness
See more product reviews

Laura N - 07/13/2022

Perfect for my ski program


Coaxsher RP-1 Scout Radio Chest Harness
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Coaxsher RP-1 Scout Radio Chest Harness
See more product reviews

Hillary B - 11/05/2021

I love it use it everyday at work very comfortable and useful

Hillary B

11/05/2021 - Hawaii

Great


Coaxsher RP-1 Scout Radio Chest Harness
Coaxsher RP-1 Scout Radio Chest Harness
See more product reviews

Dody B - 07/20/2021

Coaxsher Scout Vest

I previously used this Coaxsher Scout vest to carry my handheld ham radios. It got a lot of use. Subsequently, I used it to carry my cellphone after removing the outer pockets. I wore it everywhere and it took a lot of abuse. I decided to get a new one after my sister commented my old one was looking too scuffed up. I love the revised harness strap on the new vest. It protects my phone from dust and dirt and also dry. I plan to get another one. The quality is great and very durable. Great product!


Coaxsher RP-1 Scout Radio Chest Harness
Coaxsher RP-1 Scout Radio Chest Harness
See more product reviews

Richard M - 02/22/2021

Perfect fit for my ski patrol needs

The radio harness is perfect for my ski patrol duties. Smaller than most harnesses but that was what I was looking for.


Coaxsher RP-1 Scout Radio Chest Harness
Coaxsher RP-1 Scout Radio Chest Harness
See more product reviews

bowe B - 01/25/2021

Works great so far. First

Works great so far. First year using it!


Coaxsher RP-1 Scout Radio Chest Harness
Coaxsher RP-1 Scout Radio Chest Harness
See more product reviews

Evan S - 01/10/2019

Just what I was looking for.

I wanted a radio chest harness for ski patrol and this seems to fit the bill perfectly. Good price and fast delivery.


Coaxsher RP-1 Scout Radio Chest Harness
Coaxsher RP-1 Scout Radio Chest Harness
See more product reviews

KENNETH S - 11/06/2017

Good for the price

This little unit isn't bad for the price. I've had True North products in the past but waned to look at this for something smaller and that it is. The product seems sturdy enough, the radio cants to the side nicely,l the only problem I see is the sleeves the radios slide in are a bit small although the elastic stretches out well. If you're looking for something very lightweight for smaller radio's this will work just great.


Coaxsher RP-1 Scout Radio Chest Harness
Coaxsher RP-1 Scout Radio Chest Harness
See more product reviews

GREGORY J - 09/13/2017

Coaxsher RP-1 Scout Radi Chest Harnesss

Great Product, Good Pricing Fast Shipping


Coaxsher RP-1 Scout Radio Chest Harness
Coaxsher RP-1 Scout Radio Chest Harness
See more product reviews

Rusty M - 08/08/2017

Carries my radio and a few extras

Arrived on time, holds my BK radio, notepad, and pen. So far so I will have an update at the end of fire season on the durability of this product.


Coaxsher RP-1 Scout Radio Chest Harness
Coaxsher RP-1 Scout Radio Chest Harness
See more product reviews

Johnny T - 05/12/2017

Great chest harness

Product is great, fits well and keeps my gear safe


Coaxsher RP-1 Scout Radio Chest Harness
Coaxsher RP-1 Scout Radio Chest Harness
See more product reviews

Tony F - 05/12/2017

Great product except the straps were a little long for me

Only thing I do not like are the amount of loose straps after adjusting them all.. I guess you could cut them but Im not sure that would work out (or if they would slip out of place...Other then that, good product


Coaxsher RP-1 Scout Radio Chest Harness
Coaxsher RP-1 Scout Radio Chest Harness
See more product reviews

Joshua T - 05/02/2017

Small but still useful

Smaller than I thought it would be. But is well built and will work with my summer search kit. 


Coaxsher RP-1 Scout Radio Chest Harness
Coaxsher RP-1 Scout Radio Chest Harness
See more product reviews

Brian H - 05/02/2017

Tight fit for bigger radios but just needs to be broken in

Main radio pouch very tight fit for radio with mike attachment, secondary pouch has plenty of room for Motorola FRS/GMRS MH230. Adjustment straps good but tend to loosen up as you move around.


Coaxsher RP-1 Scout Radio Chest Harness
Coaxsher RP-1 Scout Radio Chest Harness
See more product reviews

Phillip K - 09/04/2016

Chest Harness

Great product and fits just what we need it for.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   campman.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023