It all started in 2006, in a garage at the foot of the Wasatch Mountains, with a bunch of gear and a love for everything outdoors. We’re not shipping your gear from a garage anymore, but our mission is still the same — to get you off the beaten path.

Today, we’re a small yet dedicated crew with an undying passion for the outdoors, specializing in camping, hiking, backpacking, skiing, and climbing gear. Whether we’re pedaling the local singletrack before work or climbing a few pitches after clocking out, we know gear because we use it.

At Campman, we live for the early mornings, the untracked lines, and the distant peaks. And when we’re not chasing them for ourselves, we’re laser-focused on getting you the gear you need to get out there and grab the bull by the horns. That’s a figurative bull mind you. We don’t sell gear for matadors or bullfighters. Yet.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

22 Product Ratings and Reviews

Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent

Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
20
(91%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(5%)

About this Company

It all started in 2006, in a garage at the foot of the Wasatch Mountains, with a bunch of gear and a love for everything outdoors. We’re not shipping your gear from a garage anymore, but our mission is still the same — to get you off the beaten path.

Today, we’re a small yet dedicated crew with an undying passion for the outdoors, specializing in camping, hiking, backpacking, skiing, and climbing gear. Whether we’re pedaling the local singletrack before work or climbing a few pitches after clocking out, we know gear because we use it.

At Campman, we live for the early mornings, the untracked lines, and the distant peaks. And when we’re not chasing them for ourselves, we’re laser-focused on getting you the gear you need to get out there and grab the bull by the horns. That’s a figurative bull mind you. We don’t sell gear for matadors or bullfighters. Yet.

Filter
Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent
See more product reviews

Jeffrey H - 05/09/2022

Ultra Light but not on Features

I love this thing. Every thing is so well thought out, from the zippers to the vestibules. While this isn't the lightest option possible, what you get for the added weight is a ton of features. Coming from the 2014 MSR Hubba Hubba NX 2-person tent, this was an excellent upgrade for me - it packs down smaller, and it's lighter. Wish it came with a footprint (sold separately), but I used a sheet of Tyvek instead. There's a reason why others say if they had to pick one tent to use, this would be it.

Jeffrey H

05/09/2022 - AK

Super fast checkout, awesome experience.


Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent
See more product reviews

Jonathan A - 04/27/2022

Great

Jonathan A

04/27/2022

great


Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent
Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent
See more product reviews

Maxine H - 06/01/2020

This tent is super light

This tent is super light and really easy to set up. I'm very happy with it! I would recommend buying or making a foodprint because the floor of the tent is delicate.


Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent
Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent
See more product reviews

arun_zarabi - 01/01/2020

Awesome backpacking Tent

Awesome backpacking tent that is light enough to carry - yet has enough space for 2 people to sleep comfortably. There is storage for your backpacks outside. I only wish the footprint wasn't as expensive


Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent
Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent
See more product reviews

Norman W - 06/07/2019

Awesome customer service!

Ordered the wrong tent. I didn't notice for a month call customer service Chris Holt the representative was amazing not only exchanged it but gave me the sale price of when I bought the original tent. Thanks Chris I will be a return customer. Norm Wells


Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent
Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent
See more product reviews

Steve P - 06/07/2019

Yuck

I can't believe there was no instructions with this tent, considering it cost over $300. It took myself and 2 other guys to figure out how to assemble it. When I returned from my trip, I put the whole thing back in the box and mailed it back to your company for a refund. That was more than 2 weeks ago. I have heard nothing from your company.


Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent
Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent
See more product reviews

Mark S - 07/25/2018

Great 1or 2 person tent

Light weight, easy to setup and take down. It fits back in the bag with minimal effort. It is spacious for one, a but tight for two, but at a hair over 3 pounds, what do you expect? I'm glad I went with the side entry.


Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent
Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent
See more product reviews

Richard B - 06/03/2018

Best UL2 free-standing tent.

Lived up to it's best in category recognition. Performed totally flawlessly. Light, easy set-up, dry as a bone. Generous stuff sack. Well thought-out design features. Highly reccomend this tent if you are looking for something in the 2 person free-standing category.


Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent
Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent
See more product reviews

Robert G - 05/31/2018

Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2

Great Price and great tent. Very happy with the prompt service of getting me the tent.Thank you


Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent
Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent
See more product reviews

Thomas L - 05/24/2018

Great service

Excellent customer service, by phone! Also very quick shipping!


Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent
Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent
See more product reviews

Cleve J - 01/07/2018

Great, personal, customer service

After receiving my tent with a small cut in the fabric, campman proptly exchanged it. They sent the exchange priority mail before they had even received my return tracking number. I had my tent replaced in 3 days. It was remarkable. Order from campman with confidence.


Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent
Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent
See more product reviews

Gregg M - 08/31/2017

Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent

Love the tent, just what I wanted and can't believe how much room in such a light package and it does not feel flimsy like some I looked at. Also the tech/phone person was very helpful and patient. Didn't feel like he was trying to get me off the phone.


Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent
Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent
See more product reviews

Ben R - 08/19/2017

great tent

just great


Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent
Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent
See more product reviews

hannah C - 01/12/2017

Love this tent!

Perfect tent for two (or one + gear). Love that it truly is tall enough for two people to sit up and face each other in the tent. It's worth the investment.


Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent
Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent
See more product reviews

Wearbour - 08/18/2016

Great deal. Great service

Bought the Copper Spur 2ul. Love the tent as a one man.


Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent
Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent
See more product reviews

Nicholas K - 08/17/2016

Quick shipping, great price

Happy with my purchase, for sure. Only complaint is that no tracking information was provided for the shipment. I would have liked to track it.


Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent
Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent
See more product reviews

Voicu T - 08/15/2016

Awesome tent and service

Super-light and easy to set-up, can't wait to take it out.


Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent
Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent
See more product reviews

Matthew G - 08/11/2016

Great price, fast shipping. Very Happy Purchase.

Great price, fast shipping. Very Happy Purchase.


Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent
Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent
See more product reviews

Shane A - 08/10/2016

Big Agnes Cooper Spur

Used this tent for a 10 day trek of the Tour du Mont Blanc. The tent setups easy and is effective at keeping you dry. I don't like the door design because it is cumbersome to get in and out of but not unmanageable. I do recommend the optional footprint. It adds a bit of weight but it goes a long way in keeping you dry.


Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent
Big Agnes Copper Spur HV UL2 Tent
See more product reviews

Cecelia S - 08/10/2016

Super design!

We did a test run last week before the big trip and were really pleased by how easy it was to set it up. Lots of space inside and if no rain is predicted, the top is open screen. For middle aged female backpackers, the dual openings on each side are perfect. Sitting up side by side was a breeze. And the weight was good! 100% approve of this tent!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   campman.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023