campervanfinder.co.nz Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 834 Ratings

5
715 (85.7%)
4
106 (12.7%)
3
7 (0.8%)
2
2 (0.2%)
1
4 (0.5%)
500+ 5 stars in a row

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(735)
4
(83)
3
(11)
2
(0)
1
(5)

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(251)
4
(17)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(4)

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(715)
4
(101)
3
(9)
2
(4)
1
(5)

Product Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(626)
4
(172)
3
(22)
2
(4)
1
(10)

Price Satisfaction

4.4 Average

5
(453)
4
(288)
3
(79)
2
(8)
1
(6)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

campervanfinder.co.nz

K

Karen
2 weeks ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Tony was great, quick communication, highly recommend.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Z

Zoe
2 weeks ago

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Hidden fees for location and credit card which were not included in quote or even in the invoice on paying the deposit. Had I known this I would have opted for another quote which included these for a cheaper total (though higher than when these were hidden by campervanfinder).
Service was helpful but felt like I got stung in the end.
Recommend this Company
3/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
3/5
CustomerService
3/5

Public Comment

Hi Zoe,

Sorry to hear that you aren't 100% satisfied.

The credit card fees are listed on the payment page when you are putting your credit card details in.

Regarding a location fee you weren't aware of, we will be in touch to make sure this is resolved and you are properly credited as everything should have been outlined before the booking.
I

Ian T.
05/04/2020 , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Having contacted other providers prior and the service received from camper finder was so great, easy to communicate with and very helpful in our selection of vehicle. I cannot thank Tony ( rental manager) enough as his customer service was 1st class. Would have hesitation in using the service in the future and recommending to others. I am more than happy to be an advocate for camper finder. Thank you for your service.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Mar
04/30/2020 , NSW

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great help from Tony booking this! Made it easy and hassle free
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
N

Nickie
03/22/2020 , WA

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

You are trying to persuade my parents to collect a camper when they are in isolation by telling them they cannot get a refund.
The government has stated they have to be in isolation for 2 weeks & you sending emails saying you can get them a camper with toilet & shower facilities is not good enough. Companies like yourselves should be ashamed, this is a global issue. They should be given a full refund and understanding rather than emails with mixed information telling them to pick up there van tomorrow or loose 100%.
Recommend this Company
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
CustomerService
1/5

Merchant Response

campervanfinder.co.nz tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

R

Rebecca F.
03/19/2020 , Merseyside

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Booking process very smooth Stefanie was very quick to respond to our emails. Unfortunately due to Covid-19 we were unable to proceed with our holiday, Stefanie was very helpful and made the cancellation process stress free.
We look forward to being able to book the camper van in the near future.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
S

Sam
03/18/2020 , Chorley

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We didn't even get to go on out trip because of this bloody virus crisis but I must say the customer service has been excellent! We dealt with someone called, Stefanie Vieira, she was great start to finish. She made the whole booking process easy and stress free. When covid-19 came and we could no longer travel she was, again, superb. Very prompt replies to email, very sympathetic and offered a full refund. We did lose our deposit but they said we could use it as credit for a future booking with no expiration date which is great. The whole thing was a crisis and very stressful knowing our once in a life time trip was cancelled and that we could potentially lose 1000s of pounds. Stefanie made a terrible situation slightly more bearable, I cannot commend her enough. Even though we didn't get to go on our adventure I would definitely book with them again...and probably will when this whole nightmare is over.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
M

Matt
03/18/2020 , WI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

James was able to negotiate a better price for my camper van rental which was great. Unfortunately I had to cancel my trip due to the coronavirus outbreak and he was very helpful during this crisis. I was able to postpone my trip and apply my deposit to a later date. Great service, very kind and understanding. Thanks again for all the help!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
V

VERY D.
03/14/2020 , WA

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Didn't disclosed that deposit is non refundable
And due to Corona Virus and travelling they where totally uncaring or concerned
about anybody's well being or the governments plans and restrictions in place
Bad Business Practices

Would suggest not using Campervanfinder and book direct with motor home companys

I wont be recommending or using this company ever again
Recommend this Company
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
CustomerService
1/5

Merchant Response

campervanfinder.co.nz tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

G

Gergo
03/13/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Kathy was really helpful to find the best option for us. Easy smooth booking. Thank you.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
J

John
03/13/2020 , Kent

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I thought it was an Oz site. Great service and price. 3 UK sites kept chasing for a deal which was annoying. Opening hours seem to be a little strange and 3 phone calls never got an answer. Very happy with everything.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
A

Agata
03/12/2020 , Auckland

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Stefanie was great, very helpful and understanding.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
W

Wayne
03/11/2020 , Qld

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Professional service and easy to deal with as well as clear and precise amounts for the hire of the van
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
S

Smets F.
03/08/2020 , Antwerp

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Exceptional good and quick service. Very helpful and looking for the best suitable deals. Immaculate shopping experience.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Matt A.
03/05/2020 , SK

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We contacted James Meder,Sales Manager at Campervan Finder and were impressed how quickly he helped us find and book what we need.
We are looking forward to our trip now and not stressed about having to organize this aspect of it.

Thanks James.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
03/03/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Jeffrey was really nice and replied quickly.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
C

craig
03/02/2020 , Vic

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

great service and great price highly recommend.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Machelien
03/01/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fijn mail contact gehad met Gust en reageert snel op vragen.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
A

ALex L.
02/29/2020 , Singapore

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

James was great in his recommendations and follow up. He was prompt, helpful and accommodating.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
A

Anonymous Customer
02/26/2020 , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

very helpful and quick to respond , would use them again
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more campervanfinder.co.nz Reviews

Visit campervanfinder.co.nz ►