camerawholesalers.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 213 Ratings

5
178 (83.6%)
4
23 (10.8%)
3
6 (2.8%)
2
3 (1.4%)
1
3 (1.4%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(64)
4
(17)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Delivery Time

4.7 Average

5
(72)
4
(6)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(3)

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(29)
4
(2)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(67)
4
(12)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

camerawholesalers.com

About Us

Customer-first is camera Wholesalers primary policy. We pride ourselves on our helpful, pleasant and knowledgeable staff of professional photographers. From the moment you walk onto our sales floor, one of our salespeople will be there to assist you with whatever question you may have. Need advice on gear for an upcoming shoot? Having trouble with your point and shoot? Interested in industry news and upcoming product releases? You can be confident that one of our highly trained and experienced staff will have all the answers.

Established in 1987

Serving satisfied customers for over 40 years, Camera Wholesalers is Stamford's premiere photography equipment and professional photo development shop. We have a full line of amateur & professional photography equipment. Cameras, lenses, tripods, camera bags, binoculars and more. We also have a full-service photo development lab of unparalleled quality. We offer trade in's and excellent photo classes.

We are staffed with experienced professional photographers who will guide you from A to Z, something you will not find elsewhere on the internet.

We are authorized dealers' for Canon, Nikon, Sony, Leica, Tamron, Olympus, Fuji, and many more brands, You can shop cameras online on our user freindly website.

 
 
 
 

D

dong A.
Today , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

FAST AND EASY
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5
K

Ken C.
2 days ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I randomly found these guys online. I ordered from them, the product was a very good price it was delivered on the date that they suggested with no problems. I am definitely going to order from them again. I rated them five stars because they performed as they said they would
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Jim B.
3 days ago , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

All good
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Rafael J.
1 week ago , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Awesome
J

Jan J.
1 week ago , MD

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

good price - easy to order - free shippping
C

Colleen W.
1 week ago , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I wanted to order 2 items it would not let me
M

Michael X.
1 week ago , NV

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

2.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I bought a battery cover for a canon 7d Mkii. The picture on your website showed a factory Canon cover. You sent me a 3rd party cover that wasn't made by canon. Very cheap plastic and doesn't fit well. Very disappointed for the price. Very deceptive in my opinion.
Product Satisfaction
2/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Randon P.
2 weeks ago , UT

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

2.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I ordered a Nikon lens that was in stock on the website on 10/28. The website says all orders over $300 have free 2-Day shipping. A few days after I ordered I still had not received tracking information. I contacted customer service and they said they could not locate the product.....after 10 days they found the lens I had ordered, 11/6. I had to submit my payment again and then received the lens on 11/12. It was shipped USPS, 3 day shipping. Box came in all smashed up. Pretty poor experience overall and would not recommend Camera Wholesalers to any friends/family. I haven't tested the lens yet so hopefully it is better than the process I just went though.
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
2/5
Delivery
1/5
R

Russ B.
2 weeks ago , NC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Clean and fast.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

AW
2 weeks ago , MI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Ordered a New Sony Mirrorless Camera body (only). Fast shipment and easy ordering process. What I received however was Full Kit Lens version of the camera but with the box opened and the spot for the kit lens replaced with an air filled pouch. No worries as hadn't paid for this lens, but there was also no explanation on why I recieved an open box sample on a brand new purchase until I sent an email to the support team asking whether this was a return, open box demo or otherwise. A few days later the only reply was "Thank you for your email. This is a brand new unit, just the len was removed from the box." with no further explanation on whether this was for demo purposes, testing, or any other reason.

The camera seems fine, and works well. Overall I have no issues with the camera itself. The whole interaction and lack of transparency however on a rather expensive purchase felt odd. I may consider my options in the future before ordering here again.
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
4/5
Delivery
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more camerawholesalers.com Reviews

Visit camerawholesalers.com ►