camerawholesalers.com Reviews

About this Company

Customer-first is camera Wholesalers primary policy. We pride ourselves on our helpful, pleasant and knowledgeable staff of professional photographers. From the moment you walk onto our sales floor, one of our salespeople will be there to assist you with whatever question you may have. Need advice on gear for an upcoming shoot? Having trouble with your point and shoot? Interested in industry news and upcoming product releases? You can be confident that one of our highly trained and experienced staff will have all the answers. Established in 1987

Serving satisfied customers for over 40 years, Camera Wholesalers is Stamford's premiere photography equipment and professional photo development shop. We have a full line of amateur & professional photography equipment. Cameras, lenses, tripods, camera bags, binoculars and more. We also have a full-service photo development lab of unparalleled quality. We offer trade in's and excellent photo classes.

We are staffed with experienced professional photographers who will guide you from A to Z, something you will not find elsewhere on the internet.

We are authorized dealers' for Canon, Nikon, Sony, Leica, Tamron, Olympus, Fuji, and many more brands, You can shop cameras online on our user freindly website.

       

Filter

861 Verified Customer Reviews

861 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
712
(82.7%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
81
(9.4%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
36
(4.2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(0.9%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
24
(2.8%)

Delivery Time
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
339
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
28
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
22
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
Product Satisfaction
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
318
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
45
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
20
Price Satisfaction
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
279
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
80
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
27
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
Customer Service
3.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
55
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
500+

5-star reviews

About this Company

Customer-first is camera Wholesalers primary policy. We pride ourselves on our helpful, pleasant and knowledgeable staff of professional photographers. From the moment you walk onto our sales floor, one of our salespeople will be there to assist you with whatever question you may have. Need advice on gear for an upcoming shoot? Having trouble with your point and shoot? Interested in industry news and upcoming product releases? You can be confident that one of our highly trained and experienced staff will have all the answers. Established in 1987

Serving satisfied customers for over 40 years, Camera Wholesalers is Stamford's premiere photography equipment and professional photo development shop. We have a full line of amateur & professional photography equipment. Cameras, lenses, tripods, camera bags, binoculars and more. We also have a full-service photo development lab of unparalleled quality. We offer trade in's and excellent photo classes.

We are staffed with experienced professional photographers who will guide you from A to Z, something you will not find elsewhere on the internet.

We are authorized dealers' for Canon, Nikon, Sony, Leica, Tamron, Olympus, Fuji, and many more brands, You can shop cameras online on our user freindly website.

       

Filter
K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kathy O.
Today , CA

Super easy to make purchase. Thanks you guys :)


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gilbert S.
1 day ago , TX

I have been waiting for a response to my concern, since 02/11/2024.

Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Delivery
1/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Chad
1 day ago , FL

Easy Process


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John R.
2 days ago , FL

none

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

H
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer HOlly E.
4 days ago , FL

The only question i have is it says free 2 day shipping for purchases over $300 but it is charging me $59 to do so.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Stephanie L.
5 days ago , MA

Easy

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael M.
5 days ago , TN

Smooth and direct.


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Todd H.
1 week ago , MN

I place an order for a product and it didn't arrive in a couple of weeks. I send an e-mail to customer service and no one replied. A couple of weeks later I sent another e-mail and receive a reply right away saying I needed to enter my payment information again because the hold on the funds expired. I entered it again and my product was shipped and arrived soon after. I am happy with the product and did eventually receive it.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Delivery
1/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jim C.
1 week ago , CA

Buying experience was fine. Battery was 5 years old though.

Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jose M.
1 week ago , TAMPS

Really nice and easy to buy


O
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Orlene B.
1 week ago , TX

very easy ....


V
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer VALENTINE M.
2 weeks ago , FL

im wait my order


W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Winnie C.
2 weeks ago , NJ

I was looking for a discontinued camera & wasn't able to find it anywhere else but eBay. Since camerawholesalers.com still has them listed in stock, I decided to check them out. I did some research on them since I've never purchased from them before and was a little worried about doing business with them because of the negative reviews I've read online. I sent them an email to make sure the camera I was interested in was brand new and in stock. They got back to me almost right away, so I took the plunge. The camera was delivered within 2 business days and was in perfect condition. Thanks!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer jim K.
2 weeks ago , CO

Ordering was so easy and seamless.


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Galen Y.
2 weeks ago , NM

I just order so we'll see


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Barry A.
2 weeks ago , NY

Great camera can't wait to start using it.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Chris C.
3 weeks ago , MN

Good so far. No glitches.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jimmy W.
3 weeks ago , CO

Shooing is really good but shipping sucks it has been 5 days at this point.


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Peter C.
3 weeks ago , CA

The package arrived very promptly on time but required signature. So I have to go to reschedule delivery or pick it up from USPS. No bog deal.


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kinta D.
3 weeks ago , LA

Great


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024