camerawholesalers.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 283 Ratings

5
238 (84.1%)
4
28 (9.9%)
3
8 (2.8%)
2
4 (1.4%)
1
5 (1.8%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Delivery Time

4.6 Average

5
(103)
4
(10)
3
(6)
2
(1)
1
(5)

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(88)
4
(28)
3
(8)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Product Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(95)
4
(18)
3
(2)
2
(4)
1
(6)

Customer Service

4.4 Average

5
(34)
4
(5)
3
(2)
2
(3)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

camerawholesalers.com

About Us

Customer-first is camera Wholesalers primary policy. We pride ourselves on our helpful, pleasant and knowledgeable staff of professional photographers. From the moment you walk onto our sales floor, one of our salespeople will be there to assist you with whatever question you may have. Need advice on gear for an upcoming shoot? Having trouble with your point and shoot? Interested in industry news and upcoming product releases? You can be confident that one of our highly trained and experienced staff will have all the answers.

Established in 1987

Serving satisfied customers for over 40 years, Camera Wholesalers is Stamford's premiere photography equipment and professional photo development shop. We have a full line of amateur & professional photography equipment. Cameras, lenses, tripods, camera bags, binoculars and more. We also have a full-service photo development lab of unparalleled quality. We offer trade in's and excellent photo classes.

We are staffed with experienced professional photographers who will guide you from A to Z, something you will not find elsewhere on the internet.

We are authorized dealers' for Canon, Nikon, Sony, Leica, Tamron, Olympus, Fuji, and many more brands, You can shop cameras online on our user freindly website.

 
 
 
 

F

Frank W.
1 day ago , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Overall a good experience. My only concern was with the warranty. There is a warranty card that comes with the camera. It is not marked as such and I was concerned that no warranty card had been included. I contacted Leica and the told me that the card should have been dated and signed by the retailer. It was not. However Leica told me that a proof of purchase would serve as evidence that the camera is under warranty. Would have been better if the card had been signed but it all worked out in the end.
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
4/5
Delivery
5/5
H

Hunter S.
2 days ago , WI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was easy to buy
L

LAWRENCE L.
5 days ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good experience of purchase
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Debra K.
1 week ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

None
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
Q

Quan L.
1 week ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great experience. Good prices, fast shipping and delivery.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

JLG985
1 week ago , IN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Before I purchased my Olympus camera I called to verify I was actually buying a BRAND NEW, NEVER USED camera. Spoke to Peyton who stated, quite clearly, the camera would be NEW. I bought the sole remaining 9 year old, discontinued, silver camera in stock that was listed as NEW online and verified as NEW by Peyton over the phone.

I received a USED camera with 4 dead batteries in their chambers, a brief "movie and pictures of an actual employee dated July 2017 stored on the camera's memory for roughly 3 years. 3 YEARS of battery acid dried in the battery chambers.

I called 3 times only to be told after 3 days I had to email the "warehouse" and couldn't call and speak to a human because "THEY HAD NO PHONE" according to Jerry the "Retail Manager". A company in business for years and years doing internet sales had no phone in their warehouse.

I emailed the warehouse.

Because CW's service was so slow in addressing my issue I missed the only opportunity to exchange it for the black model they had in stock when I called because they had literally just sold out online believe it or not.

The first email reply from CW was that it was a new camera. The second email reply stated, "it was used as demo". Demo as in DEMONSTRATION. Giving a demonstration means one USES an item of interest to give another an idea of the features included and how the item of interest will function. USING that actual item then gives it the title of demonstration model which USED to demonstrate. It becomes USED although not purchased it's still USED in the store by people. USED is USED. It is no longer new. PERIOD.

How is a camera with 4 dead batteries in their chambers, a brief "movie" and pictures of an actual employee dated July 2017 stored on the cameras memory for roughly 3 years, 3 YEARS of battery acid dried in the battery chambers then said to be USED as a demo NEW?

After waiting another couple of days I finally received a reply from Linda who again insisted the camera was new. I had to senr repeated email messages to try and obtain relief of some kind. Finally instead of correcting the issue properly by offering the customary 10% discount, Linda RELUCTANTLY, RELUCTANTLY stated after another review they would only refund $25.

$25 to resolve their horrible, pitiful service, the USED camera with battery acid dried for 3 years and no way to exchange it for the same model. I insisited on an email verification to prove Linda would actually refund my account and again I had to wait 2-3 days but finally received it today.

CALL, RESEARCH & BEWARE BEFORE YOU BUY ANYTHING FROM Camera Warehouse. I'll never buy anything from here again and I'll tell everyone to do the same!

Product Satisfaction
2/5
Price
3/5
CustomerService
1/5
Delivery
5/5
D

David A.
1 week ago , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy pay and quick ship!!
J

John O.
1 week ago , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It took longer to ship (several days) than I would have liked. Otherwise all was good.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
4/5
Delivery
4/5
G

Gioconda A.
2 weeks ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So quickly
G

George C.
2 weeks ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

very easy and convenient shopping. Glad to be able to use Amazon Pay.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more camerawholesalers.com Reviews

Visit camerawholesalers.com ►