californiapc.com Reviews

About this Company

CaliforniaPC.com is your source for Indusrial Flash Memory, Portable Solar Chargers, Biometric Fingerprint Readers, Network IP Cameras, Networking Hardware, and many more computer products. California Peripherals & Components, Inc. (California PC) is a privately held U.S. based corporation and Worldwide supplier of computer hardware and software. Since 1994, California PC has served thousands of international and domestic customers such as; manufacturers, small businesses, computer dealers, companies, end users, the U.S. Government and U. S. Military agencies, and non-profit groups. California PC offers a diverse mix of high end computer hardware solutions, such as IP network cameras, environmentally friendly portable solar chargers, rechargeable portable power solutions, biometrics, industrial grade flash memory cards and drives, network hardware, video storage, computer racks and benches and many more products. California PC maintains direct relationships with several U.S. based manufacturers for the promotion and sale of their computer products internationally and in the U.S.

Our philosophy is to treat customers with respect and prompt answers. When you call us during business hours, you can expect to get a live person on the phone and not have to press 50 million buttons!  You can also reach us via e-mail after hours and weekends with questions and order online at CaliforniaPC.com.

Filter

72 Verified Customer Reviews

72 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

5.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
69
(95.8%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(4.2%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Customer Service
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
29
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Product Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
68
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Delivery Time
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
67
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Price Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
59
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
69

5-star reviews

5 years collecting reviews

About this Company

CaliforniaPC.com is your source for Indusrial Flash Memory, Portable Solar Chargers, Biometric Fingerprint Readers, Network IP Cameras, Networking Hardware, and many more computer products. California Peripherals & Components, Inc. (California PC) is a privately held U.S. based corporation and Worldwide supplier of computer hardware and software. Since 1994, California PC has served thousands of international and domestic customers such as; manufacturers, small businesses, computer dealers, companies, end users, the U.S. Government and U. S. Military agencies, and non-profit groups. California PC offers a diverse mix of high end computer hardware solutions, such as IP network cameras, environmentally friendly portable solar chargers, rechargeable portable power solutions, biometrics, industrial grade flash memory cards and drives, network hardware, video storage, computer racks and benches and many more products. California PC maintains direct relationships with several U.S. based manufacturers for the promotion and sale of their computer products internationally and in the U.S.

Our philosophy is to treat customers with respect and prompt answers. When you call us during business hours, you can expect to get a live person on the phone and not have to press 50 million buttons!  You can also reach us via e-mail after hours and weekends with questions and order online at CaliforniaPC.com.

Filter
A
Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago

Quick transaction

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

V
Valerie
08/16/2022 , CA

I now have a very lightweight solar panel charging product for backpacking, appreciate the customer service assistance, and feel encouraaged to contact you again to ask questions. Thank you!

Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

I wanted a lightweight foldable solar panel charger for iphone and Luxe watch in wilderness areas.


G
Garu
07/08/2022 , Fukushima

The delivery of my parcel was quite late, but UPS kept telling me they had no information on the parcel. I contacted Joe Gartner at California PC. He checked the records and found the video of the pickup -- UPS did not scan the parcel when they picked it up. Luckily, California PC videos all deliveries and pick-ups and could prove that UPS had the parcel. Joe Gartner led the investigation and inquiry into my shipment and got it delivered to me. California PC has the best customer service, bar none.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
3/5

Product Choice

It helps me to do what I need to do.


I
Ivan
06/14/2022 , ON

Joe Gartner was very helpful and modified my order to suit my needs. He helped me choose the right adapters to connect my PowerFilm solar panel to the Inergy Flex 1500 power station. Very good customer service!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Needed the adapters to connect PowerFilm solar panels to Inergy Flex power station.


D
David R.
01/31/2022 , SC

I recommend this business very highly. Prompt, professional, personal service is the norm. Joe Gartner has helped me by answering a multitude of questions and has guided me in creating a very robust portable solar system for my camper. Very happy with the products and the service. Thanks Joe!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

This is my fourth purchase from CaliforniaPC. Initially referred by a friend I purchased a Solarland panel set that Joe custom wired for my camper. Then added cables and a PowerFilm panel to augment the capability and enhance the portability. All capable of working together with CaliforniaPC's helpful assistance!


M
Matthew
01/24/2022 , TX

I strongly recommend supporting this business. Their customer service was prompt and impeccable, answering the multitude of questions. They were direct and concise with their responses as well, quickly letting me know any order issues, and what they needed from me to resolve them. I attained resolution on any and all issues quickly, thanks to the quick actions of the Customer Service team. Also, this store had many deals on products, being cheaper in some cases than large online retailers like Amazon. Overall great experience, and definitely recommended to others.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Heard about product online, and wanted to support local American Businesses


D
David A.
11/10/2021 , CA

Fast, friendly, and reliable service. Joe was great!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Adjunct accessory.


P
P. G.
10/27/2021 , CA

The California P&C sales rep helped with a very smooth transition to a new product given the boneheaded technical specifications I gave him and the engineering folks. Am grateful for your team's expertise, truly. I only wish I had a need to buy more.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5

Product Choice

This company was a referred to me by a co-worker and was based on their past success with computer memory devices; a word-of mouth thing.


M
Mayinn L.
09/21/2021

Awesome customer service. Joe Gartner is so awesome and every time I have a question or need help Joe Gartner help me. I am appreciate that everything. Thank you so very much Joe Gartner.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

I choose because products is very good and the best products.


T
Troy W.
09/02/2021 , FL

Joe Gardner has always help me in pricing and support he is the person we turn to when we need help in providing what is needed for our usg310 firewall

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Zyxel usg310


C
Chris
07/31/2021 , CA

This was my first time ordering from californiapc.com. Navigating the website easy and ordering was straightforward. I mistakenly selected a shipping option that was not available, and within minutes of submitting my order, customer service called and provide other shipping options. Service was professional and shipping was prompt.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

P
Product C.
07/20/2021 , MO

The overall experience was great. The sales person Joe Garthner went all out to help match my limited request and funding with the best product. Skillfully and patiently.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

To develop a product concept


O
Omni I.
06/21/2021 , LA

California PC has satisfied all my needs when asked.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Had the hard drives I needed.


R
Ronnie
04/14/2021 , TX

It has always been my pleasure to do business with the folks at CaliforniaPC because they are friendly, knowledgeable, prompt, and efficient. They also offer information and references to products & services from other companies, in an effort to help customers solve their issues.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

I shose the PowerFilm Rollable Solar Panel because of its high quality and reliability.


A
Aric M.
11/04/2020 , PA

This is the second time I have purchased an item from CaliforniaPC. I will continue to purchase a items from them sue to the price and customer service. Thank you

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Price and for work.


B
Bryan
10/22/2020 , ID

Great service! Talked to Joe, he was not only helpful, but genuinely a friendly person with a ton of knowledge! It is no wonder he is the owner, thanks Joe!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Recommended by Powerfilm via The Canadien Prepper.


J
Jay
10/21/2020 , CT

From the very first call, I was greeted by courteous phone staff -very pleasant people to speak with. I was directed to Joe whom I corresponded with through a number of phone calls over a few weeks. Joe was very knowledgeable, professional, patient and eager to help with any questions I had. After frustrating relations with OEM companies who left a less than stellar impression, Joe answered all my questions and solved all the problems I had. Quite impressive and very much appreciated. My power station arrived well packaged and in good order. I have to say, the cables CalifoniaPC produces are excellent quality. A big thank you to Joe and his staff for running a solid business all around. They don't make em' like you guys any more ;) I will turn to CaliforniaPC first for any future electronic needs. Thank you and God bless!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

After much research, the best product on the market in my opinion.


C
Chris
10/07/2020

Genuinely great people, willing to go the extra mile to lend a hand.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

B
brian
08/13/2020 , FL

incredible, a frigging gold mine!! pleasant customer service picked the call immediately. Joe's extremely knowledgable of future/past products, has the ability to blend applications, create new systems custom to a clients specs. excellent quality, fair pricing. 3 day turnaround or less

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

quality. works well with the Inergy Flex as demonstrated on utube.


B
Bruce K.
08/09/2020 , CA

All was good!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022