cafebritt.com Reviews

About this Company

Founded in 1985, Grupo Britt has been innovating the regional market for more than 30 years as a committed multi-local company with strict quality standards. 

As a brand, Café Britt is renowned for creating exclusive gourmet products. The best-known are our coffees and chocolates, crafted by experts from unique recipes and featuring ingredients from prestigious areas as Tarrazú (Costa Rica), Nariño (Colombia), and Sacred Valley (Peru) that represent the highest quality available. 

With our gourmet offering, Café Britt maintains a strong presence in the most prestigious hotel chains in Latin America, through impeccable service and unparalleled products.

Our business model is unique because it focuses on providing the best experience for every stakeholder in our business: from consumers and employees to growers and the environment. We focus on quality over quantity.

Filter
Filter
Costa Rican Habitat Cariblanco Coffee Whole Bean (12 oz)
Costa Rican Habitat Cariblanco Coffee Whole Bean (12 oz)
See more product reviews

Lady D - 02/10/2023

Excellent flavour

A friend gifted me this wonderful coffee! So much flavour absolutely delicious. My best part of my morning wake up.


Holiday Blend Coffee Ground (12 oz)
Holiday Blend Coffee Ground (12 oz)
See more product reviews

Col - 02/09/2023

Glad We Tried It

We loved it and cannot wait to get more.


Dark Chocolate Covered Passion Fruit Bag (6 oz)
Dark Chocolate Covered Passion Fruit Bag (6 oz)
See more product reviews

Daniel - 01/28/2023

I love dark chocolate and I love Maracuja. Whenever I am in the tropics I bring back a couple bottles of fresh pulp. So seeing these chocolates made me drool. Alas, this product does not justice to rich tart taste of maracuja. And the back-up artificial maracuja taste does not help either. What a disappointment! Well, it is candy and the chocolate is okay and if you never had fresh passion fruit you might enjoy it. However, I will not buy another bag.


Costa Rican Monteverde Coffee Whole Bean (12 oz)
Costa Rican Monteverde Coffee Whole Bean (12 oz)
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 01/26/2023

God balance full flavor

Good choice for full flavor and balance. Great with scones or other breakfast pastry.


Chocolate Variety Pack (12 Pyramids)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Chocolate Variety Pack (12 Pyramids)
See more product reviews

Anna V - 01/13/2023

Yummy!

Anna V

01/13/2023 - FL

Shipping was fast after email for shipping was sent. I was worried chocolates would be melted but they weren't. Perfect size for pick me up snack.


Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
See more product reviews

Tom M - 01/10/2023

Great taste, fair price, fast delivery.

Tom M

01/10/2023 - NJ

Great coffee keep up the good work. Thanks.


See more product reviews

Wendy - 01/10/2023

Seriously one of the best coffees I have ever tasted.

My roommates went to Costa Rica for their honeymoon and they brought this coffee back as souvenirs for everyone. It is the top 2 best coffee I've ever tasted. Normally I can't drink coffee cause it makes me sick but this coffee is so incredibly smooth and does not make me feel jittery or sick. It's absolutely incredible! I can't say enough about how delicious and smooth it is.


See more product reviews

Jane L - 01/07/2023

I've been ordering for years!

We first traveled to Costa Rica in 2011 and bought some Britt Coffee at the airport just as we were leaving. I've been ordering the Tarrazu ever since! It is my FAVORITE coffee! I've tried other companies (but not other Costa Rican) through the years but have always returned to Cafe Britt! I've recently added some Breakfast Blend to my order and enjoy that too.


Costa Rican Altozano Coffee from Naranjo Whole Bean(12oz)
Costa Rican Altozano Coffee from Naranjo Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Jim - 01/06/2023

A Great Surprise

I have been a devoted customer of Cafe Britt for well over a decade, starting with their darkest roast, and then trying and enjoying a range of different roasts. The Naranjo Whole Bean is a delight -- smooth, flavorful, and brews exceptionally well in my semi-automatic espresso machine. From time to time I try another brand but have yet to find the equal of the products from Cafe Britt, with whom it is also a pleasure to do business.


Holiday Blend Coffee Whole Bean (12 oz)
Holiday Blend Coffee Whole Bean (12 oz)
See more product reviews

Wendy C - 12/25/2022

So delicious

Wish I had ordered more


Coffee Candy Chews Bag (50 pieces)
Coffee Candy Chews Bag (50 pieces)
See more product reviews

jack - 12/23/2022

I ordered 10 bags an if you eat one you you have to have another and another. Must be additive.


Dark Chocolate with Tropical Fruit Fillings Bag (20 pieces)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Dark Chocolate with Tropical Fruit Fillings Bag (20 pieces)
See more product reviews

Chris P - 12/09/2022

These are excellent chocolates and will be given as gifts......Thank you. Chris

Chris P

12/09/2022 - Colorsd

The chat person was very helpful!


Signature Master Cupper Gourmet Coffee from San Marcos Whole Bean (8.8 oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Signature Master Cupper Gourmet Coffee from San Marcos Whole Bean (8.8 oz)
See more product reviews

Steve P - 12/02/2022

Looking forward to tasting!

Steve P

12/02/2022 - LA

Good Coffee! Thx


Costa Rican Light Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Light Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Steve P - 12/02/2022

Great tasting coffee

Visited Costa Rica and my wife loves this coffee. Will be a good present. Glad to get it!

Steve P

12/02/2022 - LA

Good Coffee! Thx


Montecielo Gourmet Coffee From Tarraz? Capsules Bag (25 capsules)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Montecielo Gourmet Coffee From Tarraz? Capsules Bag (25 capsules)
See more product reviews

Steve P - 12/02/2022

Looking forward to tasting!

Steve P

12/02/2022 - LA

Good Coffee! Thx


Costa Rican Monteverde Coffee Whole Bean (12 oz)
Costa Rican Monteverde Coffee Whole Bean (12 oz)
See more product reviews

Annie - 11/25/2022

Best coffee ever! I always buy my coffee products from Cafe Britt. My favorite is Monteverde. It has a distinct taste of coffee with a hint of chocolate with no after taste. Great company that is truly customer oriented.


Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Mike R - 11/22/2022

The best coffee ever!

Mike R

11/22/2022 - FL

Excellent!


Costa Rican Espresso Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Espresso Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Mike R - 11/22/2022

The best coffee ever!

Mike R

11/22/2022 - FL

Excellent!


Costa Rican Tres Rios Valdivia Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Tres Rios Valdivia Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Cindy N - 11/21/2022

Smooth and delicious

Cindy N

11/21/2022 - WI

Found site difficult to navigate


Electric Milk Frother (350ml/114oz)
Electric Milk Frother (350ml/114oz)
See more product reviews

Linda G - 11/14/2022

Best Milk Frother Ever!

I recently bought this item and I absolutely love it. It heats the milk to a good hot temperature and creates a wonderful froth. I have tried 3 other brands of frothers and the milk was never hot enough. This one is perfect and I feel like I have made a better latte than I would get at a cafe (of course using Cafe Britt coffee).


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   cafebritt.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024