cafebritt.com Reviews

About this Company

Founded in 1985, Grupo Britt has been innovating the regional market for more than 30 years as a committed multi-local company with strict quality standards. 

As a brand, Café Britt is renowned for creating exclusive gourmet products. The best-known are our coffees and chocolates, crafted by experts from unique recipes and featuring ingredients from prestigious areas as Tarrazú (Costa Rica), Nariño (Colombia), and Sacred Valley (Peru) that represent the highest quality available. 

With our gourmet offering, Café Britt maintains a strong presence in the most prestigious hotel chains in Latin America, through impeccable service and unparalleled products.

Our business model is unique because it focuses on providing the best experience for every stakeholder in our business: from consumers and employees to growers and the environment. We focus on quality over quantity.

Filter
Filter
Peruvian Pachamama Organic Coffee Whole Bean(8.8oz)
Peruvian Pachamama Organic Coffee Whole Bean(8.8oz)
See more product reviews

Ma A - 11/07/2007

All around light touch

I want to try using other methods than automatic drip with this coffee. I now find it to be a middle of the road flavor, very smooth but with no real high points (or low points either). Since many people prefer a coffee that is mellow, I would think that this coffee would become quite popular, especially among those interested in buying organic products.


Costa Rican Poas Tierra Volcanica Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Costa Rican Poas Tierra Volcanica Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Mike " - 11/07/2007

The Bold and the Beautifully Delicious

This is my favorite of all of the coffees I have tried from Cafe Britt and I think I have tried them all. I love dark rich coffees and this definitely fits the bill. Sometimes I also like to sweeten it up a bit and this coffee does not overpower the sweetener. I brew this almost every weekend morning and love the aroma of waking up to it and the first smell/taste.


Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans Bag (6 oz)
Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans Bag (6 oz)
See more product reviews

Will B - 11/07/2007

Now ordering from abroad

We purchased a 2 bags of these when we were waiting for our flight to leave from the Dominican Republic. Needless to say, theyre incredible and im not normally a fan of dark chocolate nor chocolate covered coffee beans. The bag made the rounds in my office and I very quickly ran out and am now ordering a half dozen bags at a go and having them shipped to me in Canada.


Costa Rican Decaffeinated Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Costa Rican Decaffeinated Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Office G - 11/07/2007

Great all around decaf coffee

When I went to work for my new company, the only coffee available was regular, no decaf. The office folks preferred whole bean coffee, so I went looking for a good whole bean decaf to add to the coffee selections. I had tried the Costa Rican Dark roast in the past, so I decided to try the Costa Rican Decaf. It was an instant hit, and now our office drinks as much decaf coffee as it does regular.


Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans Bag (6 oz)
Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans Bag (6 oz)
See more product reviews

Cemelyn E - 11/07/2007

I came to like it

I live in Curacao, and when Cafe Britt opened here, it was not my favorite place, since they have these coffee products, and Im not a coffee person. Once I wanted to grab a quick snack before boarding at the airport, and I decided to try these: there I came to LOVE coffee in this way. I still dont drink coffee, but I do drive 30 minutes to the airport just to get my coffee bean covered dark chocolate. Love it!


Costa Rican Decaffeinated Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Costa Rican Decaffeinated Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Bunny - 11/07/2007

Best Value

I passed up the opportunity to buy Britt when in Costa Rica. When I got home a friend served Britt and she explained it was available mail order. I jumped at the chance to buy this very good coffee. I really enjoy the rich full flavor of Britt as I enjoy a "strong" cup of coffee. I sometimes am called upon to make coffee for a large group and always take Britt with me to brew the coffee. I tell the group what coffee I'm serving and always get rave reviews.


Costa Rican Light Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Costa Rican Light Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Bug B - 11/07/2007

A Very Good Coffee

This is a very good coffee. The rating on this coffee was difficult for me because compared to other Cafe Britt coffee's it is very good but not my favorite, hence why I gave it 4 beans, but compared to other coffee's in general it is much better then the norm (probably getting a 5 bean rating vs. coffee's of other brands). This coffee is very smooth and has absolutely no bitter aftertaste but it just lacks some volume to the taste to make it into my 5 bean category.


Coffee Candy Chews Bag (50 pieces)
Coffee Candy Chews Bag (50 pieces)
See more product reviews

Wilma - 11/07/2007

Original coffee chews

I have to add to my review from earlier and comment on the other reviews. Most people agree that the original coffee chews are better in taste. One of the comments, though, was that the original chews were purchased in Costa Rica. I have to disagree with that because I have purchased the coffee chews for several years and they were the original ones. But then since about November is when the lighter formula was sent to me. So I know that the original ones can be shipped from the U.S.


Costa Rican Poas Tierra Volcanica Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Costa Rican Poas Tierra Volcanica Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Monsieur E - 11/07/2007

Outstanding - Among the best

This coffee is among the best I've tried. I've been drinking espresso (I only drink it that way) for 30 years way before it was a trend. I find most of the espressos in restaurants and hotels mostly awful, dishonest at best except in a few places of mine. I've owned 3 espresso machines for 20 years (the latest being a comercial one - Rancilio). This coffee compares well with other excellent coffee like Yemen mocha mattari, Kenia AA and Sumatra Mandheling and is even better than some Blue Mountain I've tried. I strongly recommend it.


Costa Rican Tres Rios Valdivia Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Costa Rican Tres Rios Valdivia Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Frank - 11/07/2007

Good coffee at any time

Have been to Costa Rica many times and during my stay several years ago having my morning coffee at the hotel, the coffee was some of the best coffee I had in years. After that first trip I now have my mornig coffee which I grind from hole bean from britt, no one coffee from britt do I not enjoy, but I must say that Tres Rios seams to be the one with the most flavor and aroma for me, I just wanted a good morning coffee not just a caffeine fix, Recommend any one who is planing a trip to Costa Rica to visit the britt coffee plantation/tour very informative and a bit of humor to take home with you.


Coffee Candy Chews Bag (50 pieces)
Coffee Candy Chews Bag (50 pieces)
See more product reviews

Parker's M - 11/07/2007

Happy Little Jolt

I got these little coffee chews once in a gift basket I'd ordered for a co-worker & I tried them, they are super yummy little bites of coffee goodness! I loved the flavor so I ordered myself some when I placed my next coffee order... they are delicious! My one complaint is that they don't last very long. Maybe its in the packaging but they get hard pretty quickly if you don't eat them right away. I thought having these in the little handy packages was a great idea, it was nice to have them on hand in the car, diaper bag, desk at work, hidden in the baby's stroller for an easy on the go pick-up. I also used them to make my own gift bags because everyone I know loves this coffee & since I usually order it in bulk, I give coffee & nuts as gifts sometimes. Spreading Cafe Britt Joy! The creamy, chewy, coffee flavor is great! Another Cafe Britt hit!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   cafebritt.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024