cafebritt.com Reviews

About this Company

Founded in 1985, Grupo Britt has been innovating the regional market for more than 30 years as a committed multi-local company with strict quality standards. 

As a brand, Café Britt is renowned for creating exclusive gourmet products. The best-known are our coffees and chocolates, crafted by experts from unique recipes and featuring ingredients from prestigious areas as Tarrazú (Costa Rica), Nariño (Colombia), and Sacred Valley (Peru) that represent the highest quality available. 

With our gourmet offering, Café Britt maintains a strong presence in the most prestigious hotel chains in Latin America, through impeccable service and unparalleled products.

Our business model is unique because it focuses on providing the best experience for every stakeholder in our business: from consumers and employees to growers and the environment. We focus on quality over quantity.

Filter
Filter
Costa Rican Poas Tierra Volcanica Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Costa Rican Poas Tierra Volcanica Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Diana - 07/28/2023

Excellent taste

Love this rich flavourful tasting coffee!


Dark Chocolate Barks with Quinoa Cranberries and Cacao Nibs Bag (4.7 oz)
Dark Chocolate Barks with Quinoa Cranberries and Cacao Nibs Bag (4.7 oz)
See more product reviews

Linda H - 07/19/2023

So Delicious!

Best dark choc combination, very tasty! Daughter's student exchange Costa Rican family sent this back home to us in Illinois. Now ordering from company because we can't get it here.


Costa Rican Habitat Lapa Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Costa Rican Habitat Lapa Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Haden B - 07/12/2023

So good!

Purchased a bag of Habitat Lapa Coffee at the airport on my way out of CR… this is quite possibly the best coffee I’ve ever had. Give it a try, you will not be disappointed!


Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Cathi J - 07/09/2023

In love with this coffee

My son toured the Cafe Britt working plantation and roastery last month while on a trip to Costa Rica. He brought a bag of whole bean dark roast home as a gift for me. I am in love with this coffee! It is very smooth; no bitter taste at all. Great flavor profile. Highly recommend!


Chocolate Variety Pack (12 Pyramids)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Chocolate Variety Pack (12 Pyramids)
See more product reviews

Jennifer B - 06/30/2023

The chocolate is wonderful however, FedEx delivered. It melted. And the replacement order was awesome melted.

Jennifer B

06/30/2023 - Florida

Your product is wonderful. Whoever you're using FedEx should be reconsidered. FedEx with all day too late in the evening to deliver chocolate and by the time you get it it's completely melted. I am leaving the comments about your website on here. Your website is definitely not user-friendly. Your website is not user-friendly. This is the second time I ordered and you have to sign in several times to place an order. It keeps telling me my password is incorrect. And when I try to change it, it says I can't change it. I had open a second account with a different email address in order to place my second order.


Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Sparky - 06/29/2023

What A Groovy Coffee

This is the absolute best coffee I’ve ever had. I first tried it while in Costa Rica and I was hooked. So now I order it so I can enjoy it here in Indiana. I would recommend the Dark Roast to anyone.


Chocolate Variety Pack (12 Pyramids)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Chocolate Variety Pack (12 Pyramids)
See more product reviews

Marsha B - 06/29/2023

Many melted together. Disappointed.

Marsha B

06/29/2023 - PA

Tech issues. Did not get to use BRITT24 code to save 10%. Difficult to order.


Costa Rican Habitat Lapa Coffee Ground(12oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Habitat Lapa Coffee Ground(12oz)
See more product reviews

Marsha B - 06/29/2023

Some good, others disappointing. Melted….

Have not tried it yet….

Marsha B

06/29/2023 - PA

Tech issues. Did not get to use BRITT24 code to save 10%. Difficult to order.


Dark Chocolate Covered Coconut Bag (6 oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Dark Chocolate Covered Coconut Bag (6 oz)
See more product reviews

Marsha B - 06/29/2023

Melted in a big lump. Won’t be buying chocolates anymore.

Marsha B

06/29/2023 - PA

Tech issues. Did not get to use BRITT24 code to save 10%. Difficult to order.


Costa Rican Monteverde Coffee Whole Bean (12 oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Monteverde Coffee Whole Bean (12 oz)
See more product reviews

Tina P - 06/28/2023

Love this coffee!

Tina P

06/28/2023

Website is very user friendly!


Costa Rican Monteverde Coffee Whole Bean (12 oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Monteverde Coffee Whole Bean (12 oz)
See more product reviews

Charles Y - 06/26/2023

Cafe Britt Monteverde

This is my first purchase of Monteverde which was recommended by a friend. This is a great coffee and I plan to subscribe to it monthly.

Charles Y

06/26/2023 - North Carolina

Easy to make first order


The Morning Coffee Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Morning Coffee Kit
See more product reviews

Barbara G - 06/24/2023

Best coffee!

Barbara G

06/24/2023

On line ordering is great


Costa Rican Habitat Lapa Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Costa Rican Habitat Lapa Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Allen - 06/17/2023

One of our top favorite blends!

We love Café Britt and all their different blends, but we especially enjoy those from the western Central Valley. This one has quickly become one of our favorites!


Costa Rican Breakfast Blend Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Costa Rican Breakfast Blend Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Kimberly S - 06/15/2023

LOVE this coffee! A+A+A+

I received a bag of the Breakfast blend as a gift and I will have to say...I am in love with this coffee! It is so smooth and it doesn't give me that acidic stomach that some coffees do. I just bought 3 more bags! :)


Signature Master Cupper Gourmet Coffee from San Marcos Ground (8.8 oz)
Signature Master Cupper Gourmet Coffee from San Marcos Ground (8.8 oz)
See more product reviews

Jeremy - 06/04/2023

Top shelf coffee

More expensive than the other Britt coffees and a smaller size; but this is the best coffee I've ever had. A special occasion bag. Exceptionally smooth but with so much depth and complexity.


Chocolate Variety Pack (12 Pyramids)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Chocolate Variety Pack (12 Pyramids)
See more product reviews

Rose W - 05/31/2023

Great purchase and variety

Rose W

05/31/2023 - NC

Great


Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Rose W - 05/31/2023

Love this coffee

Rose W

05/31/2023 - NC

Great


Signature Master Cupper Gourmet Coffee from San Marcos Ground (8.8 oz)
Signature Master Cupper Gourmet Coffee from San Marcos Ground (8.8 oz)
See more product reviews

Chloe - 05/28/2023

Wow, wonderful flavour

First time trying this one and I really LOVE ❤️ it! I did notice it is expensive; bag is only 250g for same price as 340g bags, but definitely worth it as a treat now and again.


Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Patrick A - 05/27/2023

Best Coffee I've Ever Had

The coffee got here very quickly. I love your coffee and have given it to some of my neighbors and they like it as well

Patrick A

05/27/2023 - VA

Let me know when you have espresso back in stock. I want to order more espresso when it is back in stock.


Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Nikki J - 05/21/2023

Deal was great and the dark roast is our favorite coffee. Very rich and smooth taste. Two were vacuumed sealed nice and tight and two were loose and not as nicely vacuumed. Hoping they are still fresh. Thanks

Nikki J

05/21/2023

Wonderful coffee flavor


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   cafebritt.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024