cafebritt.com Reviews

About this Company

Founded in 1985, Grupo Britt has been innovating the regional market for more than 30 years as a committed multi-local company with strict quality standards. 

As a brand, Café Britt is renowned for creating exclusive gourmet products. The best-known are our coffees and chocolates, crafted by experts from unique recipes and featuring ingredients from prestigious areas as Tarrazú (Costa Rica), Nariño (Colombia), and Sacred Valley (Peru) that represent the highest quality available. 

With our gourmet offering, Café Britt maintains a strong presence in the most prestigious hotel chains in Latin America, through impeccable service and unparalleled products.

Our business model is unique because it focuses on providing the best experience for every stakeholder in our business: from consumers and employees to growers and the environment. We focus on quality over quantity.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

60 Product Ratings and Reviews

Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix (14.1 oz)

Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix (14.1 oz)

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
54
(90%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(8%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Founded in 1985, Grupo Britt has been innovating the regional market for more than 30 years as a committed multi-local company with strict quality standards. 

As a brand, Café Britt is renowned for creating exclusive gourmet products. The best-known are our coffees and chocolates, crafted by experts from unique recipes and featuring ingredients from prestigious areas as Tarrazú (Costa Rica), Nariño (Colombia), and Sacred Valley (Peru) that represent the highest quality available. 

With our gourmet offering, Café Britt maintains a strong presence in the most prestigious hotel chains in Latin America, through impeccable service and unparalleled products.

Our business model is unique because it focuses on providing the best experience for every stakeholder in our business: from consumers and employees to growers and the environment. We focus on quality over quantity.

Filter
Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix (14.1 oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix (14.1 oz)
See more product reviews

Raymond Q - 08/30/2023

Mucha Mocha

I enjoy adding this to my Tarrazú coffee every morning.

Raymond Q

08/30/2023

You changed the website, making it more difficult to order. Was not able to enter the 25% discount code. Called Customer Service and have been disconnected three times.


Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix (14.1 oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix (14.1 oz)
See more product reviews

John C - 09/13/2022

Quality

John C

09/13/2022 - WI

Site is well done


Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix (14.1 oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix (14.1 oz)
See more product reviews

Florence K - 07/31/2022

Best Cocoa ever!

Florence K

07/31/2022

Shopping online with Cafe Britt is easy and efficient.


Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix (14.1 oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix (14.1 oz)
See more product reviews

Ann H - 07/11/2022

Best Hot Chocolate Ever

I absolutely love this hot chocolate. I bought it for the first time while on vacation in Costa Rica. I will continue to purchase it online

Ann H

07/11/2022 - FL

Very convenient and hassle free


Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix (14.1 oz)
Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix (14.1 oz)
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 04/15/2022

Best Cocoa ever.

This cocoa mix is amazing. We drink it every evening, almost, at 5:00 PM and watch a favorite episode on tv.


Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix (14.1 oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix (14.1 oz)
See more product reviews

Peter T - 02/28/2022

Given as a much appreciated gift

Given as a much appreciated gift

Peter T

02/28/2022

Awesome as usual


Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix (14.1 oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix (14.1 oz)
See more product reviews

Lana - 12/06/2021

Very tasty

Lana

12/06/2021 - ON

I never had any issues with my orders. Free shipping, fast delivery. I am very satisfied with your service. Thank you!


Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix (14.1 oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix (14.1 oz)
See more product reviews

Maria B - 11/14/2021

love this hot chocolate and with the new packaging all my cans arrived undated! perfect for a nice holiday treat - neighbors, friends and family. Thank you.

Maria B

11/14/2021

i love this hot chocolate!


Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix (14.1 oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix (14.1 oz)
See more product reviews

Debra V - 08/06/2021

Not your typical Hot Cocoa! ❤

Creamy, smooth, oh so rich and decadent. I add it to my coffee making an ordinary coffee, extraordinary!

Debra V

08/06/2021 - IL

User friendly website and order process


Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix (14.1 oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix (14.1 oz)
See more product reviews

Elementary T - 07/11/2021

The Britt Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix is a superior quality product. It is our absolute favorite.

Elementary T

07/11/2021 - SC

Easy to order. Great service. Superior cocoa!!!


Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix (14.1 oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix (14.1 oz)
See more product reviews

Maria H - 06/13/2021

Try it and you will love it

It is the best cocoa

Maria H

06/13/2021 - NC

Quick and easy. Thanks.


Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix (14.1 oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix (14.1 oz)
See more product reviews

Aud B - 05/07/2021

Rich deep chocolate mix. Love it for mocha decaf

Aud B

05/07/2021

SAD Only ONE decaf option. POOR PEOPLE WITH HIGH BLOOD PRESSURE WHO LOVE YOUR COFFEES> > HOW ABOUT A LITTLE MORE CHOICE?


Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix (14.1 oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix (14.1 oz)
See more product reviews

Luc L - 03/07/2021

My souvenirs!

Best hot coco in the world! Been buying it for the last 10 years!

Luc L

03/07/2021

Love the hot chocolat!!!


Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix (14.1 oz)
Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix (14.1 oz)
See more product reviews

Sandy - 12/07/2020

Makes the best mocha!!!

I take 1 tsp instant decaf and 3 tsp of this cocoa in hot water and it is the best drink EVER! I can’t tolerate the milk in hot cocoa or a mocha so this is perfect! Try it! It is the best!


Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix (14.1 oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix (14.1 oz)
See more product reviews

Bonnie J - 04/30/2020

Can’t live without it!

Merchant Response

cafebritt.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Bonnie J

04/30/2020 - AL

Wouldn't take my password that I always use.


Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix (14.1 oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix (14.1 oz)
See more product reviews

Jamie S - 04/27/2020

Like dark hot chocolate!

I like that it's more of a dark hot chocolate, not as sweet as a lot of them. I prefer the mint hot chocolate still.

Jamie S

04/27/2020 - AB

So far so good. The order process is fine. Products are expensive, shipping is free.


Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix (14.1 oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix (14.1 oz)
See more product reviews

Jay T - 04/26/2020

Outstanding Flavor

I must say that this has to be some of the best cocoa that I have ever tasted, it does not get much better than a cup of this hot chocolate.

Jay T

04/26/2020 - WY

The best coffee I have ever tasted, also your site is easy to navigate around on and your shipping is quit fast I must say.


Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix (14.1 oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix (14.1 oz)
See more product reviews

Jean C - 01/31/2020

The Very Best!

This is the best cocoa Mix on the market!

Jean C

01/31/2020 - NC

It is a great cocoa mix, but I wish it wasn't so expensive.


Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix (14.1 oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix (14.1 oz)
See more product reviews

Chris T - 08/30/2019

Really fresh and rich!

Chris T

08/30/2019 - TN

Excellent experience.


Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix (14.1 oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Gourmet Hot Cocoa Cocoa Mix (14.1 oz)
See more product reviews

Kim G - 03/16/2019

Favorite

Great hot chocolate mix and makes wonderful gifts.

Kim G

03/16/2019

Easy to order. Love the cocoa and this makes it easy to get in the states.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   cafebritt.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024