cafebritt.com Reviews

About this Company

Founded in 1985, Grupo Britt has been innovating the regional market for more than 30 years as a committed multi-local company with strict quality standards. 

As a brand, Café Britt is renowned for creating exclusive gourmet products. The best-known are our coffees and chocolates, crafted by experts from unique recipes and featuring ingredients from prestigious areas as Tarrazú (Costa Rica), Nariño (Colombia), and Sacred Valley (Peru) that represent the highest quality available. 

With our gourmet offering, Café Britt maintains a strong presence in the most prestigious hotel chains in Latin America, through impeccable service and unparalleled products.

Our business model is unique because it focuses on providing the best experience for every stakeholder in our business: from consumers and employees to growers and the environment. We focus on quality over quantity.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

464 Product Ratings and Reviews

Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)

Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
427
(92%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
32
(7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(1%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0%)

About this Company

Founded in 1985, Grupo Britt has been innovating the regional market for more than 30 years as a committed multi-local company with strict quality standards. 

As a brand, Café Britt is renowned for creating exclusive gourmet products. The best-known are our coffees and chocolates, crafted by experts from unique recipes and featuring ingredients from prestigious areas as Tarrazú (Costa Rica), Nariño (Colombia), and Sacred Valley (Peru) that represent the highest quality available. 

With our gourmet offering, Café Britt maintains a strong presence in the most prestigious hotel chains in Latin America, through impeccable service and unparalleled products.

Our business model is unique because it focuses on providing the best experience for every stakeholder in our business: from consumers and employees to growers and the environment. We focus on quality over quantity.

Filter
Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Little G - 03/20/2023

This coffee is awesome. I do it with the French Press.


Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Michael D - 10/03/2022

Great organic coffee

Great organic coffee

Michael D

10/03/2022

Good service


Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Kinsch - 10/02/2022

Great tasting Coffee

My daughter visited Costa Rica and brought back some Britt Organico coffee beans and I've been hooked on it ever since. Best coffee on the market.


Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Earl K - 09/01/2022

Received the product, one bag was damaged in shipping, however, Cafe Britt immediately shipped out a replacement product! Tastes awesome!!

Earl K

09/01/2022 - Colorado

Wish you sold the organic in 32oz size....Coffee is awesome!


Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Michael K - 07/05/2022

Excellent.

Michael K

07/05/2022 - FL

Excellent


Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Faye S - 05/26/2022

This is our favorite coffee, always smooth...

Faye S

05/26/2022

easy


Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Zehra R - 05/22/2022

Love the organic choice

Great flavor!

Zehra R

05/22/2022 - Florida

Love your coffee


Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 04/15/2022

Loyal customer

Have yet to try these beans. However, I have yet to find beans that are better or better priced than Cafe Britt.


Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

M D - 04/05/2022

We ordered 7 of these and the site said we would receive 1 additional package of the same coffee which we did not receive instead we received a free bag of Cariblanco coffee

M D

04/05/2022 - CO

Great coffee


Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Sally H - 10/08/2021

nice gift to give for Xmas.

Sally H

10/08/2021 - ON

So easy to use your web site and great coffee with fabulous discounts.


Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

John W - 10/05/2021

I will after I actually try it :)

Haven't had a chance to try it but looking forward to it!

John W

10/05/2021 - FL

Quick and easy! I was surprised that it was free shipping, too :)


Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Terry M - 04/23/2021

Organically Great!

This is a smooth and flavourful coffee. It was delivered promptly and now that the Cafe Britt site has been upgraded, ordering is simple. I have enjoyed their coffee for almost two decades now and this has become my favourite.

Terry M

04/23/2021

The site is getting better each time I use it. Thank you!


Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Paul G - 11/11/2020

Appreciate this great tasting organic coffee from Britt.

Paul G

11/11/2020

cafebritt.com is my go to source for coffee. The coffee is outstanding and the shipping is dependable. The regular sale prices makes Britt a much better value than other brands.


Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Doris H - 08/12/2020

Brad Pitt or Coffee

The name "Costa Rican Organic" says it all to me. If I can't wake up next to Brad Pitt in the morning, I can wake up anticipating the pleasure of this coffee. My favorite of all the Cafe Britt coffees that I have tried. They are all good. This one is handsome and mellow.

Doris H

08/12/2020 - GA

Great as usual


Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

John - 07/19/2020

Good for you and the earth

Always a solid, smooth flavor, and does the earth well!

Merchant Response

cafebritt.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
John

07/19/2020 - MD

The newest version of the website isn't as easy to navigate - because you have to remember how many you're ordering, as opposed to when I just wanted to buy the deal of 20 bags, or whichever.


Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Michael E - 06/08/2020

Nice, Complex, Flavor, The Best

My daughter brought this back from her trip to Costa Rica. I had never heard of Britt before that. I was so glad I could easily re-order it in the States. It is one of the finest coffees I've ever had. All Britt selections are top of their class. I have not found better coffee anywhere.

Michael E

06/08/2020 - DE

Very easy to find and compare coffees. I would encourage Britt to add to their organic coffee selections.


Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Doris H - 06/05/2020

Repeat Customer

This is my favorite coffee and I have purchased it many times.

Doris H

06/05/2020 - GA

Items very well described. Looking forward to trying Hot Chocolate Drink for 1st time! Have purchased the Hot Chocolate Drink and can't wait to try it! Have to pick a time that I'm not already drinking the great coffee!


Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Nobuyuki K - 06/02/2020

This is awesome!

Nobuyuki K

06/02/2020 - Tokyo

Everything was great.


Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Wanda - 06/01/2020

Rich full bodied coffee and organic.

Wanda

06/01/2020 - IL

I've purchased from Cafe Britt for many years. Service is great and coffee quality excellent.


Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Karen B - 05/27/2020

So delicious!!!

Karen B

05/27/2020 - MS

Easy ordering for wonderful coffee!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   cafebritt.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024