cafebritt.com Reviews

About this Company

Founded in 1985, Grupo Britt has been innovating the regional market for more than 30 years as a committed multi-local company with strict quality standards. 

As a brand, Café Britt is renowned for creating exclusive gourmet products. The best-known are our coffees and chocolates, crafted by experts from unique recipes and featuring ingredients from prestigious areas as Tarrazú (Costa Rica), Nariño (Colombia), and Sacred Valley (Peru) that represent the highest quality available. 

With our gourmet offering, Café Britt maintains a strong presence in the most prestigious hotel chains in Latin America, through impeccable service and unparalleled products.

Our business model is unique because it focuses on providing the best experience for every stakeholder in our business: from consumers and employees to growers and the environment. We focus on quality over quantity.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

13 Product Ratings and Reviews

Costa Rican Monteverde Coffee Whole Bean (12 oz)

Costa Rican Monteverde Coffee Whole Bean (12 oz)

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
(92%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(8%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Founded in 1985, Grupo Britt has been innovating the regional market for more than 30 years as a committed multi-local company with strict quality standards. 

As a brand, Café Britt is renowned for creating exclusive gourmet products. The best-known are our coffees and chocolates, crafted by experts from unique recipes and featuring ingredients from prestigious areas as Tarrazú (Costa Rica), Nariño (Colombia), and Sacred Valley (Peru) that represent the highest quality available. 

With our gourmet offering, Café Britt maintains a strong presence in the most prestigious hotel chains in Latin America, through impeccable service and unparalleled products.

Our business model is unique because it focuses on providing the best experience for every stakeholder in our business: from consumers and employees to growers and the environment. We focus on quality over quantity.

Filter
Costa Rican Monteverde Coffee Whole Bean (12 oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Monteverde Coffee Whole Bean (12 oz)
See more product reviews

Tina P - 06/28/2023

Love this coffee!

Tina P

06/28/2023

Website is very user friendly!


Costa Rican Monteverde Coffee Whole Bean (12 oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Monteverde Coffee Whole Bean (12 oz)
See more product reviews

Charles Y - 06/26/2023

Cafe Britt Monteverde

This is my first purchase of Monteverde which was recommended by a friend. This is a great coffee and I plan to subscribe to it monthly.

Charles Y

06/26/2023 - North Carolina

Easy to make first order


Costa Rican Monteverde Coffee Whole Bean (12 oz)
Costa Rican Monteverde Coffee Whole Bean (12 oz)
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 01/26/2023

God balance full flavor

Good choice for full flavor and balance. Great with scones or other breakfast pastry.


Costa Rican Monteverde Coffee Whole Bean (12 oz)
Costa Rican Monteverde Coffee Whole Bean (12 oz)
See more product reviews

Annie - 11/25/2022

Best coffee ever! I always buy my coffee products from Cafe Britt. My favorite is Monteverde. It has a distinct taste of coffee with a hint of chocolate with no after taste. Great company that is truly customer oriented.


Costa Rican Monteverde Coffee Whole Bean (12 oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Monteverde Coffee Whole Bean (12 oz)
See more product reviews

Dao T - 07/24/2022

No more store shopping for me!

Better than buying average coffee in the states. The prices are a bit higher; however, the value is much greater than the delta of prices. Only way I'll buy coffee from now on. I want to enjoy my coffee and not grumble about the taste because I saved a $1 or $2.

Dao T

07/24/2022 - FL

I choose cafebritt.com because of the taste of their coffees. The site was aesthetically pleasing and user friendly. It's nice to be able to use a site and not have to go back several times because you weren't sure what was what. The checkout process was simple and easy. Thank you!


Costa Rican Monteverde Coffee Whole Bean (12 oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Monteverde Coffee Whole Bean (12 oz)
See more product reviews

Bruce R - 06/06/2022

Wonderful coffee!

Bruce R

06/06/2022 - Upstate New York

Easy Peasey!


Costa Rican Monteverde Coffee Whole Bean (12 oz)
Costa Rican Monteverde Coffee Whole Bean (12 oz)
See more product reviews

Kathie H - 02/23/2022

Best Ever

I bought this bean in Monteverde since I love this particular area of CR. Little did I know how much I would love this bean also; it is the best bean I have ever brewed, and I am a coffee snob. Strong, but so delicious, and great on the palate! I will keep buying this Monteverde bean!!!


Costa Rican Monteverde Coffee Whole Bean (12 oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Monteverde Coffee Whole Bean (12 oz)
See more product reviews

Jeffrey T - 02/18/2022

Great café, great price, this is still the best café, I try lots of others, and there good, but I always keep stocked up with my favorite and that’s Britt Café.

Jeffrey T

02/18/2022 - MI

Great café, great price, this is still the best café, I try lots of others, and there good, but I always keep stocked up with my favorite and that's Britt Café.


Costa Rican Monteverde Coffee Whole Bean (12 oz)
Costa Rican Monteverde Coffee Whole Bean (12 oz)
See more product reviews

Nicole - 01/01/2022

Amazing!

This is one of my favorite Britt coffees. It is on the strong side, but very smooth


Costa Rican Monteverde Coffee Whole Bean (12 oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Monteverde Coffee Whole Bean (12 oz)
See more product reviews

Pat W - 06/07/2021

Disappointing

Disappointed in this particular coffee. Nothing special. Wont buy again.

Pat W

06/07/2021

Love their free shipping and fast delivery. Have tried some of their other coffees and they are great! But was disappointed in the Monteverde and won't buy again. It was just kind of non-descript.


Costa Rican Monteverde Coffee Whole Bean (12 oz)
Costa Rican Monteverde Coffee Whole Bean (12 oz)
See more product reviews

Tacaquito U - 07/29/2020

i love the history and the environmental atmosphere of Monteverde. When I drink this coffee, the taste reminds me of the time and people and creatures there. Thank you!

Tacaquito U

07/29/2020 - okayama

Trustfull.


Costa Rican Monteverde Coffee Whole Bean (12 oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Monteverde Coffee Whole Bean (12 oz)
See more product reviews

Alyson H - 07/13/2020

Absolutely amazing!!

Alyson H

07/13/2020 - CA

I always enjoy your wonderful coffee and great customer service..


Costa Rican Monteverde Coffee Whole Bean (12 oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Monteverde Coffee Whole Bean (12 oz)
See more product reviews

Nobuyuki K - 06/02/2020

This is awesome!

Nobuyuki K

06/02/2020 - Tokyo

Everything was great.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   cafebritt.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024