cafebritt.com Reviews

About this Company

Founded in 1985, Grupo Britt has been innovating the regional market for more than 30 years as a committed multi-local company with strict quality standards. 

As a brand, Café Britt is renowned for creating exclusive gourmet products. The best-known are our coffees and chocolates, crafted by experts from unique recipes and featuring ingredients from prestigious areas as Tarrazú (Costa Rica), Nariño (Colombia), and Sacred Valley (Peru) that represent the highest quality available. 

With our gourmet offering, Café Britt maintains a strong presence in the most prestigious hotel chains in Latin America, through impeccable service and unparalleled products.

Our business model is unique because it focuses on providing the best experience for every stakeholder in our business: from consumers and employees to growers and the environment. We focus on quality over quantity.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

938 Product Ratings and Reviews

Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)

Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
882
(94%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
48
(5%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(1%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(0%)

About this Company

Founded in 1985, Grupo Britt has been innovating the regional market for more than 30 years as a committed multi-local company with strict quality standards. 

As a brand, Café Britt is renowned for creating exclusive gourmet products. The best-known are our coffees and chocolates, crafted by experts from unique recipes and featuring ingredients from prestigious areas as Tarrazú (Costa Rica), Nariño (Colombia), and Sacred Valley (Peru) that represent the highest quality available. 

With our gourmet offering, Café Britt maintains a strong presence in the most prestigious hotel chains in Latin America, through impeccable service and unparalleled products.

Our business model is unique because it focuses on providing the best experience for every stakeholder in our business: from consumers and employees to growers and the environment. We focus on quality over quantity.

Filter
Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Jane K - 10/13/2023

I have enjoyed Cafe Britt coffee since I lived in Costa Rica many years ago.

Jane K

10/13/2023

Delivery and customer service has always been great.


Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Eugenie Y - 08/23/2023

My husband visited your plantation from a Princess Cruise optional tour in 2001. We love your coffee and have been ordering it since. Any friends or family that come over love you coffee. I've introduced many of them to your company as well.


Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

GreatCoffee - 08/01/2023

Wonderful coffee!!

GreatCoffee

08/01/2023

Great company who has quality coffees !!


Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Cathi J - 07/09/2023

In love with this coffee

My son toured the Cafe Britt working plantation and roastery last month while on a trip to Costa Rica. He brought a bag of whole bean dark roast home as a gift for me. I am in love with this coffee! It is very smooth; no bitter taste at all. Great flavor profile. Highly recommend!


Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Sparky - 06/29/2023

What A Groovy Coffee

This is the absolute best coffee I’ve ever had. I first tried it while in Costa Rica and I was hooked. So now I order it so I can enjoy it here in Indiana. I would recommend the Dark Roast to anyone.


Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Rose W - 05/31/2023

Love this coffee

Rose W

05/31/2023 - NC

Great


Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Patrick A - 05/27/2023

Best Coffee I've Ever Had

The coffee got here very quickly. I love your coffee and have given it to some of my neighbors and they like it as well

Patrick A

05/27/2023 - VA

Let me know when you have espresso back in stock. I want to order more espresso when it is back in stock.


Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Nikki J - 05/21/2023

Deal was great and the dark roast is our favorite coffee. Very rich and smooth taste. Two were vacuumed sealed nice and tight and two were loose and not as nicely vacuumed. Hoping they are still fresh. Thanks

Nikki J

05/21/2023

Wonderful coffee flavor


Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

swiftlykl - 05/15/2023

Smoothest Coffee Ever

I've been ordering Cafe Britt since 2007 when I went to Costa Rica. Costa Rican coffee is the smoothest coffee I've ever had. There is no bitterness at all to this coffee.


Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Coffee F - 05/03/2023

Best non bitter coffee in your cup

I can actually drink this with no milk, no cream no sugar it's that good


Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Maria B - 03/07/2023

Smooth and aromatic!

Maria B

03/07/2023 - Arizona

Easy to order, and I've been ordering for at least 20 years!


Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Mary A - 02/20/2023

Flavorful dark roast!

Mary A

02/20/2023 - FL

Thanks


Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Mike R - 11/22/2022

The best coffee ever!

Mike R

11/22/2022 - FL

Excellent!


Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

" T - 11/09/2022

I love this coffee

" T

11/09/2022 - KS

Straight consistent shopping


Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Judith S - 10/29/2022

Dark roast coffee beans are excellent

Judith S

10/29/2022 - Massachusetts

Good experience


Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Krista - 10/12/2022

Been buying this coffee for almost 30 years

Krista

10/12/2022

Coffee is wonderful - but price is going up and up.


Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Paul R - 10/05/2022

I love the dark roast

Paul R

10/05/2022

Easy, but a bit sluggish


Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Jeffery L - 09/15/2022

My favorite coffee

My favorite, drink it every day

Jeffery L

09/15/2022 - FL

Easy to order and fast delivery of great coffee, Iove your coffee


Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Laura B - 08/31/2022

The best coffee in the world

Delicious

Laura B

08/31/2022 - FL

Very easy to order. Love free shipping!


Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)
See more product reviews

Krista - 08/09/2022

Love the coffee but the price has gotten higher than past. I will be buying more from our local stores at about 1/2 the price.

Krista

08/09/2022 - VA

I've been buying for over 20 years from Britt.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   cafebritt.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024