cafebritt.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 31,088 Ratings

5
25K+ (83.4%)
4
3653 (11.8%)
3
1082 (3.5%)
2
245 (0.8%)
1
178 (0.6%)
25K+ 5 stars in a row

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(10,647)
4
(949)
3
(134)
2
(36)
1
(42)

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(10,622)
4
(877)
3
(225)
2
(38)
1
(46)

Price Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(7,050)
4
(3,409)
3
(1,153)
2
(130)
1
(66)

Customer Service

4.4 Average

5
(352)
4
(51)
3
(34)
2
(12)
1
(31)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

cafebritt.com

About Us

Founded in 1985, Grupo Britt has been innovating the regional market for more than 30 years as a committed multi-local company with strict quality standards. 

As a brand, Café Britt is renowned for creating exclusive gourmet products. The best-known are our coffees and chocolates, crafted by experts from unique recipes and featuring ingredients from prestigious areas as Tarrazú (Costa Rica), Nariño (Colombia), and Sacred Valley (Peru) that represent the highest quality available. 

With our gourmet offering, Café Britt maintains a strong presence in the most prestigious hotel chains in Latin America, through impeccable service and unparalleled products.

Our business model is unique because it focuses on providing the best experience for every stakeholder in our business: from consumers and employees to growers and the environment. We focus on quality over quantity.

L

Lauretta B.
4 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Interesting and informative information about the coffee and the growing Regions."

Company Choice

I discovered your coffee on my first visit to the Country.

Product Choice

I am trying new coffees to discover new favorites.

S

Steve E.
4 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Nice site layout... quick and efficient purchase experience."

Company Choice

Ever since visiting Costa Rica, this is the best coffee I have ever tasted.

R

Romania L.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"GREAT COFFEE. WEBSITE IS GREAT. EASY TO NAVIGATE AND COMPARE AND READ ABOUT THE COFFEES"

Company Choice

COSTA RICAN COFFEE IS DELICIOUS. CAFE BRITT - GOOD VALUE ON THE MIX AND MATCH, FREE SHIPPING, SHIPS TO THE USA, WEBSITE IS USER FRIENDLY.

Product Choice

I'M A COFFEE DRINKER AND SO IS MY FAMILY. I LIKE THE MED TO DARK ROAST COFFEES. AM ALSO TRYING A NEW ONE AND WILL COMPARE NOTES.

D

Dee E.
2 weeks ago , NJ Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Costa Rican Coffee from Cafe Britt is the way we've started our day for over 10 years. Wonderful!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Best tasting and most aromatic coffee in the world... and we know it’s grown in a healthy and natural and beautiful environment.

W

Wendy R.
2 weeks ago , MI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love the coffee, and the service is great."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

First had it in Costa Rica and found it later and still loved it.

Product Choice

I like a dark roast, and I wanted Costa Rican coffee.

B

Bobbie L.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Absolutely fab coffee! Been ordering it for years. And thank you for adding a two pound bag option! Can't wait for my order, as usual."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Started ordering after visiting daughter, who lived in Costa Rica for two years. It's the BEST!

Product Choice

Love the deep flavor of dark roast.

S

Sue S.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always easy ordering from Cafe Britt! Don’t drink any other coffee...ever!"

Company Choice

Got hooked on it in Costa Rica

Product Choice

Bold yet smooth

D

Debra F.
4 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excited to get my order. A friend of mine just got back from Costa Rica and I was given a little gift of chocolate covered pomegranate. I am mediately had to find out if I could order some online and was so glad it is possible because that was the most delicious chocolate ever!"

Company Choice

Excited to get my order. A friend of mine just got back from Costa Rica and I was given a little gift of chocolate covered pomegranate. I am mediately had to find out if I could order some online and was so glad it is possible because that was the most delicious chocolate ever!

Product Choice

Was given a little packet as a gift and I must have more more more!

R

Rebecca E.
1 month ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Website works great. Orders are quick and easy. Deliveries are fast and there's good communication along the way."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Because I love the chocolates.

Product Choice

Coffee Chews and the Chocolate Variety Packs are family favorites

Rebecca E. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Chocolate Variety Pack  Chocolate Britt Pyramid Box

View this product

Great Gift Pack

I enjoyed these treats while traveling in Costa Rica, and they make great Christmas gifts

Coffee Candy Chews Bag (80 pieces)

View this product

We never let these run out!

We love these candies. It's like an adult tootsie roll.

B

Betty L.
1 month ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love that the holiday blend is free shipping fee on 3 bag orders, many thanks"

Company Choice

A friend recomended your Costa Rica coffee

J

Jill M.
11/05/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was easily able to navigate through your website."

Company Choice

I normally choose companies local and no waste, but I tasted this coffee before I was environmentally aware and find it hard to give my morning cup of coffee up. I wish you were more earth friendly.

Product Choice

LOVE the creaminess of the coffee. It is the only coffee I drink.

G

Gayla D.
11/05/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We only drink Britt and love their work with animal habitat and rescue groups!"

Company Choice

It’s the best!

Product Choice

Wanted to try the habitat line!

D

Dianne L.
11/03/2019 , LA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love the special prices you offer. Easy ordering process."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

I LOVE THE COFFEE

Product Choice

My favorite

Dianne L. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Costa Rican Tarrazu Montecielo Coffee Ground(12oz)

View this product

Best coffee

Only coffee I buy

K

Krista P.
11/03/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to use website and tasting notes are accurately defined!"

Company Choice

We first had Cafe Britt on our honeymoon in Costa Rica and have never enjoyed coffee as much as we did there! It is fresh and delicious!

Product Choice

We drink A LOT of coffee so the subscription was perfect! This way we will never run out of great tasing coffee. We chose the flavors based on tasting notes and regions.

L

Laurie W.
11/01/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to shop and their products are excellent! Cafe Britt never disappoints! Coffee is always delicious and the quality is amazing! "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

The quality of the coffee.

Product Choice

We love these particular coffee beans.

G

Ginny L.
11/01/2019 , WI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good shopping experience. Lots of choices and easy check out."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

My son brought back some coffee from a visit to Costa Rica. Have been buying ever since.

Product Choice

I included some of my favorites but also am trying some new ones.

D

Davene J.
10/31/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great service and coffee :)"

Company Choice

I tried it on vacation in Costa Rica and it was great! And it is also well priced

Product Choice

I only drink espresso and this one is delicious

K

Krystina C.
10/30/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Cafe Britt coffee is the best I have ever had and the website is so easy to use!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

The flavor is the best anywhere!

Product Choice

I had this while visiting Costa Rica. I am happy to help the Sloth!

P

Pat M.
10/25/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This site works excellently"

Company Choice

Fell in love with your Costa Rican coffee when we were down in Costa Rica

Product Choice

Love the medium roast blends that you have

K

Kristin B.
10/25/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love the comparison charts! Very easy website to navigate. Easy checkout ..."

Company Choice

great product

easy to ship to US

S

Susan R.
10/24/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was happy to find my previous orders since it has been awhile since I ordered. It made the process very quick and easy."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

My boss likes the coffee.

Product Choice

I like dark chocolate candy.

Susan R. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Costa Rican Organic Coffee Ground(12oz)

View this product

Great coffee

My boss loves this coffee.

Dark Chocolate with Creamy Nut Filling Bag (20 pieces)

View this product

Good chocolate

These chocolates are delicious. I wanted something with nuts and these are perfect.

Loading Page Animation

See more cafebritt.com Reviews

Visit cafebritt.com ►