Founded in 1985, Grupo Britt has been innovating the regional market for more than 30 years as a committed multi-local company with strict quality standards. 

As a brand, Café Britt is renowned for creating exclusive gourmet products. The best-known are our coffees and chocolates, crafted by experts from unique recipes and featuring ingredients from prestigious areas as Tarrazú (Costa Rica), Nariño (Colombia), and Sacred Valley (Peru) that represent the highest quality available. 

With our gourmet offering, Café Britt maintains a strong presence in the most prestigious hotel chains in Latin America, through impeccable service and unparalleled products.

Our business model is unique because it focuses on providing the best experience for every stakeholder in our business: from consumers and employees to growers and the environment. We focus on quality over quantity.

Filter

40,733 Verified Customer Reviews

40,733 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
34K+
(84%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4505
(11.1%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1418
(3.5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
335
(0.8%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
266
(0.7%)

Product Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12K+
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1056
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
166
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
45
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
50
Delivery Time
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12K+
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
939
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
238
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
42
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
54
Price Satisfaction
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8339
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3766
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1256
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
146
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
70
Customer Service
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
489
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
65
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
38
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
41
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
34K+

5-star reviews

10 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Founded in 1985, Grupo Britt has been innovating the regional market for more than 30 years as a committed multi-local company with strict quality standards. 

As a brand, Café Britt is renowned for creating exclusive gourmet products. The best-known are our coffees and chocolates, crafted by experts from unique recipes and featuring ingredients from prestigious areas as Tarrazú (Costa Rica), Nariño (Colombia), and Sacred Valley (Peru) that represent the highest quality available. 

With our gourmet offering, Café Britt maintains a strong presence in the most prestigious hotel chains in Latin America, through impeccable service and unparalleled products.

Our business model is unique because it focuses on providing the best experience for every stakeholder in our business: from consumers and employees to growers and the environment. We focus on quality over quantity.

Filter
J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jeri
Today

The website was more complicated and time-consuming than it was when I ordered previously, some years ago. After all, we're only buying coffee.

Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5

Company Choice

Some years ago I ordered regularly and I love the coffee.

Product Choice

I have ordered it in the past and was very satisfied with it.


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bonnie D.
1 day ago

Easy to order, clear and understandable directions.

Company Choice

Best coffee out there!

Product Choice

Love Cafe Britt coffee


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
1 day ago

Some of the best coffee I have ever tasted.

Company Choice

I had some while in Costa Rica last year and am in love with this coffee.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Abraham D.
1 day ago

Continued excellence….product and service

Company Choice

Went to Costa Rica 18 or so years ago….drinking Cafe Britt ever since


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kevin F.
1 day ago

It was easy

Company Choice

I tasted it when I was in Jaco and feel in love with it .


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dianne U.
1 day ago

I have been a loyal customer for over a decade and the shopping experience is very easy and straightforwad.

Company Choice

Ever since I purchased my first bag of Cafe Britt at the Juan Santamaria airport in Costa Rica gift shop in the 1998, I have never looked back. Each Costa Rica trip I would hunt for these bags in the grocery stores . I love that I can purchase them online now.

Product Choice

I find that Cafe Britt coffee beans are less acidic and do not give me the jitters or an upset stomach. The taste is smooth and rich.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Susan M.
1 day ago

EASY

Product Choice

thought I would try a couple of new roasts

Company Choice

have visited Costa Rica in the past and always loved the coffee from cafe Britt


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Linda S.
1 day ago

Easy

Company Choice

Bought chocolate bark while in Costa Rica

Product Choice

Had before


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kim M.
1 day ago

Easy, fast, excellent

Company Choice

Because we like it.

Product Choice

Favorites


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Martha S.
2 days ago

Easy to order.

Company Choice

Have been shopping with Cafe Britt for many years...since a trip to Costa Rica.

Product Choice

My partner really loves the dark chocolate coffee beans.


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dennis T.
2 days ago

Excellent website, intuitive and simple ordering process.


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tom S.
2 days ago

shopping is easy and quick

Product Choice

I like a rich bold flavor and variety

Company Choice

like the coffee


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David V.
2 days ago

Pleased with Altozano flavor

Product Choice

Recently tried Altozano , bought again, very good flavor


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Debbie C.
2 days ago

Quick & easy

Company Choice

Had it at a friends house & loved it

Product Choice

Had it at a friends house and loved it v


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sally R.
2 days ago

Excellent experience

Company Choice

Great taste

Product Choice

Good discount


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Joan B.
2 days ago

A little glitchy today, finally was able to complete order

Company Choice

My late husband and I were blessed to be able to go to the coffee plantation, harvest some coffee beans, and continue on to see how the finest beans are roasted, and we also got to sample some of the coffees. It was love at first sip, and since then, 15 yers ago, Cafe Britt is all I will buy. Today at lunch, my friends and I talked about coffee, and I sang the praises of Cafe Britt, my only real indulgence.

Product Choice

Because it is the best.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Media A.
2 days ago , FL

Great flavors

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

The products

Product Choice

The flavors


F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Fay S.
3 days ago

Took a little extra time to fill in the forms, but all is well!

Product Choice

That's what I have been drinking.

Company Choice

Brought some home from Costa Rica. Love it!


W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer William A.
3 days ago

Quick and easy.

Company Choice

Great company!

Product Choice

Our favorite coffee.


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Carolyn S.
3 days ago , Oregon

Love your coffee

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Think it's so yummy

Company Choice

Not kidding, really love your coffee


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023