cafebritt.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 35,291 Ratings

5
29K+ (83.8%)
4
4013 (11.4%)
3
1214 (3.4%)
2
273 (0.8%)
1
211 (0.6%)
29K+ 5 stars in a row

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(11,364)
4
(1,001)
3
(146)
2
(42)
1
(44)

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(11,381)
4
(897)
3
(230)
2
(40)
1
(49)

Price Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(7,622)
4
(3,571)
3
(1,199)
2
(137)
1
(68)

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(424)
4
(58)
3
(35)
2
(13)
1
(36)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

cafebritt.com

About Us

Founded in 1985, Grupo Britt has been innovating the regional market for more than 30 years as a committed multi-local company with strict quality standards. 

As a brand, Café Britt is renowned for creating exclusive gourmet products. The best-known are our coffees and chocolates, crafted by experts from unique recipes and featuring ingredients from prestigious areas as Tarrazú (Costa Rica), Nariño (Colombia), and Sacred Valley (Peru) that represent the highest quality available. 

With our gourmet offering, Café Britt maintains a strong presence in the most prestigious hotel chains in Latin America, through impeccable service and unparalleled products.

Our business model is unique because it focuses on providing the best experience for every stakeholder in our business: from consumers and employees to growers and the environment. We focus on quality over quantity.

R

Richard B.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Always a Pleasure to shop at cafe Britt and arrives quickly and always correct
C

Cindy W.
1 day ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Always great and really appreciate you price discounts especially during the pandemic. I used this discount to send coffee to a friend who is really having a tough time due to economic impact of covid-19
D

Dee P.
1 day ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I love the ease of purchasing the best coffee in the world

Company Choice

I first tried at the Four Season in Papagayo, CR and fell in love.

Product Choice

Because I love the dark roast.

R

Richard C.
1 day ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy Peasy. Navigating this site is a breeze.

Company Choice

Because Costa Rican Coffee is the best on the planet, and you all have a bigger selection than just the standard "Tarrazu" that is available everywhere (although I did get some this time ;o).

Product Choice

I've had them all before, and they're quite delicious.

D

Donna R.
1 day ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love this fantastic coffee. The website is super easy to use.

Company Choice

Cafe Britt has the absolute best tasting coffee. They offer a wide variety of origins, flavors and styles.

Product Choice

I also get a variety of coffee because I can't pick a favorite.

C

Carol S.
2 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to maneuver and good descriptions. Loved visiting your plantation in Costa Rica. Glad to be able to order from you!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Love this regional coffee, and the organic choices. Rich tasting and full bodied.

Product Choice

Tried before, love the aroma and taste.

M

Michael M.
2 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love ordering Britt Coffee. Always quick and easy, and so yummy to drink.

Company Choice

Best coffee, ever.

Product Choice

I love the variety.

J

John V.
2 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great coffee at a great value and easy to use web site. A vacation in every cup!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Fell in love with this coffee on trips to Costa Rica

Product Choice

Our favorite coffee varieties after trying most of them.

M

Marilou C.
3 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Best coffee I have ever had! Rich, full bodied, never bitter!

Company Choice

It was a gift the first time I had it

Product Choice

Love Costa Rican Dark Roast and the decaf sample you sent was awesome as well

M

Melissa B.
3 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Me gusto! Muy amigable la página y muy fácil de comprar

Company Choice

Es el café preferido de mi esposo, cuando vamos a CR nos traemos miles de paquetes en la maleta. Pero ya necesitamos más ????????????

Product Choice

Le gusta mucho el sabor del café, ha probado con otros tipos de sabores, pero siempre regresa al cafe de tueste oscuro.

D

Debra J.
4 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love your coffee. It’s the best tasting I have ever found.

Company Choice

It’s my go-to favorite.

Product Choice

Love the flavor and roast of the dark roast. I have never been disappointed.

A

Alexandra L.
4 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Seamless and stress free experience using the website, can’t wait to enjoy your coffee again in Canada xx

Company Choice

Wonderful memories of a family trip to Costa Rica in 2007 where caffe Britt was served every morning :)

Product Choice

Delicious, high quality coffee

K

Keith D.
4 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love the coffee, nice and smooth - just as smooth and easy as ordering from them on line.

Company Choice

I fell in love with it when visiting Costa Rica

Product Choice

TO me one of the best tasting coffee’s around

Keith D. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Costa Rican Tres Rios Valdivia Coffee Ground(12oz)

View this product

I fell in love with this very smooth, very mellow, great tasting coffee when I visited Costa Rica. Love being able to get this coffee up here, since with the pandemic I cannot easily return to CR to buy it there.

K

Kathleen P.
5 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Convenient, free shipping, discounts are good, excited to enjoy the amazing coffee we enjoyed so much when we visited Costa Rica. This is our weekend coffee now.

Company Choice

Tried it in Costa Rica, also love your chocolate.

Product Choice

Love the mild roast, breakfast blend, Tarrazu and some of the varieties from the regions we visited on our 12 day trip.

K

Kayleigh Y.
6 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We love you. I visited one of the farms on a school trip and it changed me. Seeing how is made was great.

Company Choice

It’s so good

,,,

Product Choice

Sounds good

M

Mary J.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great coffee...great web sight! Easy ordering, fast delivery!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Went to a plantation tour years ago and have been using it exclusively ever since.

Product Choice

What I always buy

D

Danielle D.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love Cafe Britt!!! Coffee is AMAZING, literally the best I have ever had. Always fast shipping!!!!

Company Choice

Best Coffee Ever!!!

Product Choice

Best Coffee Ever!!!

L

Lisa A.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Overall, this is a very easy way to order great coffee and chocolates from Costa Rica. It's one of my "go to" sites. Excellent products and great customer service with emails to let you know when orders have been placed, packaged, and shipped. Cafe Britt is so easy to work with that I don't even bother bringing back coffee and chocolates when I travel to Costa Rica any more - just order from Cafe Britt and save any hassles.
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

I went to Costa Rica five years ago and Cafe Britt was my first experience with coffee. To be honest, I just don't particularly care for any other coffee outside of Cafe Britt.

Product Choice

I'm a huge fan of the decaf but wanted to try some other blends so I ordered one of the sloth habitat and a 15 mix and match. The prices were good and with free shipping and a new academic year about to start this seemed like a good time to make the leap into new coffee types.

Lisa A. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

15 Mix and Match Gourmet Products

View this product

This is a great promotional if you want to try the various varieties of coffee that Cafe Britt has to offer. Good price, fast shipping (arrival from CR within 3 days!), and excellent products.

K

Kristy K.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great service and coffee
B

Bev H.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The coffee is wonderful and ordering is fast and easy.

Company Choice

I got my first in Costa Rica and really enjoyed it.

Product Choice

I like the dark roast.

Loading Page Animation

See more cafebritt.com Reviews

Visit cafebritt.com ►