cafebritt.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 29,558 Ratings

5
24K+ (83.3%)
4
3496 (11.8%)
3
1033 (3.5%)
2
236 (0.8%)
1
172 (0.6%)
24K+ 5 stars in a row

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(10,447)
4
(934)
3
(132)
2
(36)
1
(39)

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(10,418)
4
(866)
3
(222)
2
(36)
1
(46)

Price Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(6,908)
4
(3,350)
3
(1,136)
2
(129)
1
(65)

Customer Service

4.4 Average

5
(343)
4
(50)
3
(34)
2
(12)
1
(29)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

cafebritt.com

About Us

Founded in 1985, Grupo Britt has been innovating the regional market for more than 30 years as a committed multi-local company with strict quality standards. 

As a brand, Café Britt is renowned for creating exclusive gourmet products. The best-known are our coffees and chocolates, crafted by experts from unique recipes and featuring ingredients from prestigious areas as Tarrazú (Costa Rica), Nariño (Colombia), and Sacred Valley (Peru) that represent the highest quality available. 

With our gourmet offering, Café Britt maintains a strong presence in the most prestigious hotel chains in Latin America, through impeccable service and unparalleled products.

Our business model is unique because it focuses on providing the best experience for every stakeholder in our business: from consumers and employees to growers and the environment. We focus on quality over quantity.

C

Cheryl D.
4 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Simple, easy. My daughter bought this for me in Costa Rica, so I was very pleased that I could order more online."

Company Choice

Best decaf coffee I ever tasted

Product Choice

Great taste and Swiss water process to take out the caffeine rather than harsh chemicals. Healthier.

J

James K.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great site easy to use I’m trying not to drule do to my order God bless you wonderful people James Charlotte NC. USA"

Company Choice

Always amazing

Product Choice

Love them

I usually love to give them away. People would have not been to Costa Rica

D

Dwight W.
1 week ago , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Your service is always great, along with your coffee."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

My favorite coffee.

Product Choice

I like dark roast.

Dwight W. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)

View this product

great coffee

A

Aldo V.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy and Professional experience, Love this Coffee"

Company Choice

Second to None

Product Choice

Second to None

W

W F.
3 weeks ago , PA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Cafe Britt's products are high quality, and ordering is easy."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5

Company Choice

I've ordered from them for years.

M

Merryl M.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Since my last order, the website seems to have been updated and improved, so shopping was much easier."

Company Choice

We enjoyed Cafe Britt on a trip to Costa Rica 4 years ago, and have been ordering it ever since.

S

Sylvia W.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always a great experience"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

I have been to Costa Rica

Product Choice

Like your coffee

Sylvia W. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

Colombian Pitalito Laboyano Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)

View this product

Good Coffee

Peruvian Pachamama Organic Coffee Whole Bean(8.8oz)

View this product

Good Coffee

Costa Rican Fusion Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)

View this product

Good Coffee

M

Michelle A.
4 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Shopping experience with Cafe Britt's online store is always quick and easy."

Company Choice

Love the taste of the coffee, chocolate with nuts are amazing, and the customer service is excellent.

S

Susan K.
07/17/2019 , MO Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love the coffee, have been ordering for years"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Took a tour there of the plantation years ago

Product Choice

Know all your products fairly well

Susan K. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

Costa Rican Tarrazu Montecielo Coffee Ground(12oz)

View this product

Costa Rican Poas Tierra Volcanica Coffee Ground(12oz)

View this product

One of our favorites

Costa Rican Tres Rios Valdivia Coffee Ground(12oz)

View this product

Order this coffee often, it never disappoints

C

Carole B.
07/15/2019 , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love Café Britt whole bean coffee! Easy shopping experience!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Because I LOVE the coffee. It is truly superior to others I have tried. And the price is reasonable.

Product Choice

See above!

N

Nobuko K.
07/12/2019 , IL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent as usual. Website is very informative."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

I have been enjoying Cafe Britt for more than 10 years and have never been disappointed. I like the fact that Cafe Britt supports habitat restoration and rehabilitation of Costa Rica's iconic wild animals. Excellent quality and taste. Costa Rican Dark Roast and Tarrazu are considered "dark roast"; however, they have no bitter, burnt taste which you encounter with other brands' "dark roast." They are rich in aroma with a hint of chocolaty aftertaste.

Product Choice

I have tried all the products except one (one of the habitat products) and loved every single one of them. These are the regulars I normally buy from Cafe Britt. I am looking forward to trying the new habitat edition I have not tried before.

Nobuko K. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

Costa Rican Poas Tierra Volcanica Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)

View this product

One of my favorite Britts

Excellent quality with body and nice aroma without bitterness.

Costa Rican Tres Rios Valdivia Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)

View this product

Light but a bit more body than Costa Rican Light Roast.

Costa Rican Light Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)

View this product

Perfect for weekend mornings

Light and pure with nice aroma.

V

Victor K.
07/12/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've been buying Cafe Britt coffees online for over 15 years: Great product, easy process."

Company Choice

I visited Costa Rica and realized they grow some impressive coffee.

Product Choice

Past experience with what we (and the friends we give Cafe Britt products to) will like.

T

Tom K.
07/10/2019 , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"EASY TO NAVIGATE WEB SITE, Great customer service, since 2004 I have never had a negative issue."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

BEST COFFEE ON PLANET

Product Choice

GREAT PRODUCT AND SERVICE

Tom K. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Ground(12oz)

View this product

GREAT COFFEE, GREAT SERVICE!!

Went to Costa Rica in 2004, 05, 11 and have been drinking Cafe Britt exclusively since that time. To me this is the best coffee I've ever had!

J

Judy L.
07/09/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always a pleasure"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

easy and quuick delivery

Product Choice

faavorite coffee

Judy L. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Ground(12oz)

View this product

delicious, can´t be beat!

S

Shoan M.
07/09/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"THE SITE IS EASY TO WORK WITH WHICH MAKES FOR A PLEASANT SHOPPING EXPERIENCE."

Company Choice

A RETURN HAPPY CUSTOMER

Product Choice

HAD A FEW OF THEM AND WANTED TO TRY A COUPLE OF NEW FLAVORS

P

Peter M.
07/08/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent products, easy to use web site and prompt service"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Love the coffee

Product Choice

Love the cofee

T

Therese T.
07/08/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was happy to purchase coffee from Cafe Britt. It was easy to make the purchase today."

Company Choice

My favorite coffee

Product Choice

I always love purchasing whole bean Poas (volcanic) and Tarrazzo (Monticielo). Both are delicious!

S

Stacey L.
07/05/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The Cafe Britt website is always easy to navigate and helpful when I have questions. The coffee is AMAZING!!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

My husband and I were introduced to Cafe Britt on a trip to Costa Rica to visit our friends who lived there over 18 years ago. We took a tour and have purchased our coffee from Cafe Britt ever since!

Product Choice

Most of what we ordered we are already familiar with and love the flavour. We added the Jaguar this time to support the cause and the coffee farmers in that area. We just think that Cafe Britt's coffee is some of the best we have ever tasted.

E

Erin M.
07/04/2019 , MN Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"website is easy to navigate. The customer service is the best I have ever experienced from any web based ordering I have done! Thank you! I thought I ordered a Pick 20 that came with a French press. French press was not on my order confirmation and I did not receive, I must have been mistaken. I know that if I should have received that, they they will make it right. Thank you"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

visited Costa Rica and fell in love with it!

Product Choice

my favorites are fusion, espresso, and tres rios.

M

Marlies Z.
07/02/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy peasy online shopping. LOVE your coffee so very much!"

Company Choice

consistently delicious coffee. Everyone who comes over ALWAYS asks me what coffee I use!

A

Ambreen O.
06/27/2019 , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was easy, quick and enjoyable. Still can't believe how fast delivery was. I couldn't bring much gifts for my friends from my trip to Costa Rica last week, so ordered few things. So happy that I did. Thank you Cafe Britt!!!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

During my two recent visits to Costa Rica, I had the pleasure to enjoy the coffee as well as other goodies.

Product Choice

Due to its tastes

Ambreen O. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

Costa Rican Tres Rios Valdivia Coffee Ground(12oz)

View this product

Excellent product!

Coffee is great tasting and rich

Almond Brittle

View this product

Macadamia Brittle Bag (4.7 oz)

View this product

Purchased it to gift friends

Loading Page Animation

See more cafebritt.com Reviews

Visit cafebritt.com ►