cafebritt.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 30,109 Ratings

5
25K+ (83.3%)
4
3560 (11.8%)
3
1058 (3.5%)
2
243 (0.8%)
1
174 (0.6%)
25K+ 5 stars in a row

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(10,517)
4
(940)
3
(132)
2
(36)
1
(41)

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(10,492)
4
(868)
3
(224)
2
(36)
1
(46)

Price Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(6,959)
4
(3,370)
3
(1,143)
2
(129)
1
(65)

Customer Service

4.4 Average

5
(346)
4
(50)
3
(34)
2
(12)
1
(31)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

cafebritt.com

About Us

Founded in 1985, Grupo Britt has been innovating the regional market for more than 30 years as a committed multi-local company with strict quality standards. 

As a brand, Café Britt is renowned for creating exclusive gourmet products. The best-known are our coffees and chocolates, crafted by experts from unique recipes and featuring ingredients from prestigious areas as Tarrazú (Costa Rica), Nariño (Colombia), and Sacred Valley (Peru) that represent the highest quality available. 

With our gourmet offering, Café Britt maintains a strong presence in the most prestigious hotel chains in Latin America, through impeccable service and unparalleled products.

Our business model is unique because it focuses on providing the best experience for every stakeholder in our business: from consumers and employees to growers and the environment. We focus on quality over quantity.

J

Jo D.
4 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This company and their coffee ranks at the top end of the spectrum! We buy "Fusion" which is a light-dark blend of Costa Rican coffee which is scrumptious. Ordering online is simple!"
C

Clare M.
4 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Website is easy to navigate and has great prices"

Company Choice

Had Britt while in Costa Rica. Best espresso ever! Had to get some

M

Michael L.
1 week ago , GA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I found that the website worked flawlessly with today's order. I have had problems with the website on a few occasions. BUT, I always come back and purchase fro Britt because each and every time I had problems, customer service has ALWAYS taken care of the problems. Delivery is always prompt and reasonably priced."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Pricing and customer service

Product Choice

I have purchased the same coffee for a few years. I have been out of my favorite blend for 4 days, the Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee. I caught myself missing it this morning. I also ordered a new (to me) blend as I do sometimes. Costa Rican Breakfast Blend Coffee. If it is to my liking I will continue to purchase along with my usual orders.

Michael L. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Ground(12oz)

View this product

Never a disappointment in delivery and quality

I have been drinking the Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Ground(12oz) for a few years. It's a great value for what I pay for it. Shipping is always fast and is delivered in great shape. They are usually packed in a box. This shipment came in a bubble wrap envelope. I wasn't too thrilled at that because I had my doughts if there was a puncture in one of the bags or not. No problem! All were intact.

Costa Rican Breakfast Blend Coffee Ground(12oz)

View this product

I tried a different Blend, and i love it!

This is the first time I have tried this blend of coffee. I have been buying the Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Ground(12oz) only for a couple of years because I like it so much. But I am giving this blend (Costa Rican Breakfast Blend Coffee Ground(12oz) I like it! I will buy this blend again. A little different coffee is nice to be able to choose from and enjoy both of them.

M

Melissa P.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love Cafe Britt and the fact that it only takes two days to get my order!"

Company Choice

It’s my favorite coffee since my trip to Costa Rica. You have a customer for life!

Product Choice

Some are old faves, and some are new, so I want to try the new flavors to see about changing things up a bit.

J

Judith L.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We love Cafe Britt coffee and we love the exceptional service cafe Britt provides. Keep up the great work! "

Company Choice

The coffee is splendid.

Product Choice

Smooth and flavorful!

T

Timothy R.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Site is always easy to use and to find and use the specials that you offer."

Company Choice

I discovered Cafe Britt when visited Costa Rica for the first time in 2010 and never quit drinking it. Love it.

Product Choice

I like to mix the three tarrazu, poas and and tres rios. 2 parts Terrazu, 2 parts Tres Rios and 1 part Poas. Tastes great!

D

Dianne U.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Your website is easy to navigate. Your products are superior."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

I've been drinking Cafe Britt coffee for the last 28 years since we bought it at the San Jose airport.

Product Choice

The coffee is smooth, rich and not acidic.

C

Carolyn M.
09/12/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to order and love all the history."

Company Choice

Referral from Joanne Tregenza

Product Choice

Joann's recommendation

C

Clarita W.
09/04/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Over 20 years or more ..excellent !!"
E

Emily M.
08/29/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to do. Nice deal with 25% off and free shipping. My kind of deal."

Company Choice

Great coffee

F

Frank G.
08/28/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Cafe Britt’s website is so easy to use making it a pleasure to place orders."

Company Choice

We have been drinking your coffee for over 20 years. We are spoiled.

Product Choice

After drinking your coffee in Costa Rica we were disappointed with supermarkets coffee in the USA.

D

Darrin L.
08/26/2019 , OH Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy shopping for sensational tasting coffee."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Repeat customer after vacation in Costa Rica.

Product Choice

Like a variety and darker roasts.

S

Scott S.
08/23/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We love these coffees & have been ordering them since we visited CR years ago!"

Company Choice

It's delicious and priced fairly.

T

Tiffany M.
08/22/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great website. love the coffee charts and descriptions. just tried this product for the first time a few weeks ago and i don't know if i'll ever buy another brand again!"
E

Ellen S.
08/22/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"As a long time customer I just want to tell you that I love your coffee and tell all my friends to order from you. Thank you....Ellen S."
C

Cheryl D.
08/21/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Simple, easy. My daughter bought this for me in Costa Rica, so I was very pleased that I could order more online."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Best decaf coffee I ever tasted

Product Choice

Great taste and Swiss water process to take out the caffeine rather than harsh chemicals. Healthier.

Cheryl D. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Costa Rican Decaffeinated Coffee Ground(12oz)

View this product

Love Britt Decaf

Delicious and decaffeinated in a way that is healthy. Who could ask for more?

J

James K.
08/08/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great site easy to use I’m trying not to drule do to my order God bless you wonderful people James Charlotte NC. USA"

Company Choice

Always amazing

Product Choice

Love them

I usually love to give them away. People would have not been to Costa Rica

D

Dwight W.
08/07/2019 , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Your service is always great, along with your coffee."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

My favorite coffee.

Product Choice

I like dark roast.

Dwight W. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)

View this product

great coffee

A

Aldo V.
07/31/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy and Professional experience, Love this Coffee"

Company Choice

Second to None

Product Choice

Second to None

W

W F.
07/27/2019 , PA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Cafe Britt's products are high quality, and ordering is easy."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5

Company Choice

I've ordered from them for years.

M

Merryl M.
07/23/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Since my last order, the website seems to have been updated and improved, so shopping was much easier."

Company Choice

We enjoyed Cafe Britt on a trip to Costa Rica 4 years ago, and have been ordering it ever since.

Loading Page Animation

See more cafebritt.com Reviews

Visit cafebritt.com ►