cafebritt.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 32,700 Ratings

5
27K+ (83.5%)
4
3816 (11.7%)
3
1146 (3.5%)
2
254 (0.8%)
1
191 (0.6%)
27K+ 5 stars in a row

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(10,920)
4
(968)
3
(139)
2
(39)
1
(43)

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(10,906)
4
(889)
3
(226)
2
(39)
1
(49)

Price Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(7,279)
4
(3,464)
3
(1,165)
2
(133)
1
(68)

Customer Service

4.4 Average

5
(365)
4
(55)
3
(34)
2
(12)
1
(32)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

cafebritt.com

About Us

Founded in 1985, Grupo Britt has been innovating the regional market for more than 30 years as a committed multi-local company with strict quality standards. 

As a brand, Café Britt is renowned for creating exclusive gourmet products. The best-known are our coffees and chocolates, crafted by experts from unique recipes and featuring ingredients from prestigious areas as Tarrazú (Costa Rica), Nariño (Colombia), and Sacred Valley (Peru) that represent the highest quality available. 

With our gourmet offering, Café Britt maintains a strong presence in the most prestigious hotel chains in Latin America, through impeccable service and unparalleled products.

Our business model is unique because it focuses on providing the best experience for every stakeholder in our business: from consumers and employees to growers and the environment. We focus on quality over quantity.

L

Leslie M.
4 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I love the convenience of ordering from Cafe Britt and love the choice of coffees.
Also, it ships really fast.

Company Choice

It started as a gift from a family member.

Product Choice

Convenient and great coffee.

S

SH
1 week ago , GA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The shopping experience is quick and well explained. I had a problem with log in to my account. I used the chat feature and the problem was corrected immediately.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

I have been ordering from Cafe Britt for approximately 5 years since visiting in Costa Rica. I love the coffee and the service.

Product Choice

I enjoy several of the coffee products. However this is my favorite. It is full bodied, but not bitter.

SH has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Ground(12oz)

View this product

This is my favorite coffee. I have been purchasing it for several years. Love the rich full flavor without any bite.

H

Henry B.
1 week ago , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was quick and easy. I ordered just what I wanted.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

I like the coffee.

Product Choice

This one has been my favorite for some time.

Henry B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Costa Rican Poas Tierra Volcanica Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)

View this product

Great Coffee

This coffee is great, as are all of the CafeBrit coffees that I have tried, which is most of them. They all have different strengths and flavors. The Poas Tierra is my favorite at this time.

D

Doris H.
2 weeks ago , GA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Delighted that I can buy whole beans of this delicious coffee so easily on line!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

I bought some at the Airport in Liberia for myself and a friend. I kept the organic and gave her the Tres Rios

Product Choice

The coffee is so smooth and has a great flavor and aroma. I prefer a medium roast and this seems to fit. I'm looking forward to trying the Tres Rios for myself and expect that it won't take cream and will stand on its own. We'll see.

Doris H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Costa Rican Organic Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)

View this product

Treasured bit of Costa Rican Pura Vida

Very mellow coffee with great flavor. First bought it in Liberia Airport in CR and am delighted to be able to order online!

D

Diana N.
2 weeks ago , TN Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Most wonderful coffee that I have ever had and everyone is so nice that I have had any contact with. Thank you !
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

My son told me about your company and that I would love this coffee and the chocolates.

Product Choice

Once I tried this the first time I just felt that it's couldn't get any better than this.

Diana N. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

Costa Rican Breakfast Blend Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)

View this product

Best coffee I’ve ever tasted!

All of this coffee is awesome !

Peruvian Valle Sagrado Coffee Whole Bean(8.8oz)

View this product

You will love this coffee !

I just love everyone that I have tried the best. I think that I have probably tried about all of them. Believe me when I say that you willl love this coffee.

Peruvian Pachamama Organic Coffee Whole Bean(8.8oz)

View this product

BEST COFFEE you will ever drink !

I will never be able to drink any other coffee again. This is just the best ever. Everyone is so nice and helpful.

S

Susan K.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love your coffee and great service. I've been trying the different varieties and having great fun.

Company Choice

A friend introduced me, and now I'm hooked.

E

Edie V.
2 weeks ago , NC Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The ordering process was quick and easy
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

The price for the chocolates

Product Choice

I've never had them before so I tried it.

G

Guy G.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Shopping at the Cafe Britt website was a breeze! No problems!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

We have been drinking Cafe Britt Coffee for years! We have become coffee snobs because of this coffee. We will never stop drinking Cafe Britt on a regular basis!

Product Choice

We chose Cafe Britt while we were on a Cruise. We taste tested their coffee after we toured their facility. Best coffee we ever had!

Guy G. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

25 plus 2 Mix and Match Gourmet Products

View this product

We love cafe Britt coffee! It’s the only coffee we drink!

M

Michael B.
3 weeks ago , TN Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Super easy! Arrived quickly and great coffee!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Curious to try it.

Product Choice

Have heard good things about it.

Michael B. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Costa Rican Habitat Sloth Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)

View this product

Costa Rican Fusion Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)

View this product

The mix of dark and light roasted coffees is perfect, smooth, and delicious.

M

Margaret K.
4 weeks ago , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to navigate. Love the bonus of free coffee and the great discounts. Also, appreciate free shipping.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

I loved the coffee we experienced in Costa Rica.

Product Choice

We haven't ordered in a while but we were very satisfied with previous orders. Great coffee.

L

Leslie M.
4 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I love the convenience of ordering from Cafe Britt and love the choice of coffees.
Also, it ships really fast.

Company Choice

It started as a gift from a family member.

Product Choice

Convenient and great coffee.

K

Kolt B.
4 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The website is easy to navigate and the Coffee is incredible!

Company Choice

I visited Costa Rica a few months ago and I fell in love with Cafe Britt!

Product Choice

This is the Blend that I brought back to America with me in my suitcase.

J

Joe D.
4 weeks ago , MO Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very happy with product quality and delivery time exceeded my expectations.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Been to your fields in Costa Rica.

Product Choice

I enjoy the flavor

B

Bryan C.
4 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Ever since we visited Costa Rica and visited Café Britt we have loved your coffee. Keep up the good work!

Company Choice

Quality of the coffee

Product Choice

Quality of the coffee and the coffee beans that are harvested and roasted by professionals.

S

Sally B.
4 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to order, always accurate and quickly shipped.

Company Choice

Cafe Britt coffee is simply the best tasting coffee out there (especially Tueste Oscuro)!

Product Choice

Our #1 favorite of all coffees.

J

Joe M.
02/29/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It has always been easy to purchase from Britt Gourmet Coffee. I have never had any problems with my orders.

Company Choice

My Brother-in-law introduced us to Britt Coffee and we really enjoy the flavor of this coffee.

Product Choice

We have tried various coffees from Britt and we like this the best.

P

Pat F.
02/28/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have enjoyed the experience shopping and the coffee for many years. Can not get any better.
Shipping is quick, always correct and good packaging. Thank You.

Company Choice

Because we like the coffee

Product Choice

Because we like the coffee

E

Edgar C.
02/26/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

great service and easy to navigate the internet come with a great coffee

Company Choice

is the best

J

John H.
02/26/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Cafe Britt has improved their website. It is very responsive and the speed has increased. It is more user friendly.

Company Choice

We visited Costa Rica in 1989. We fell in love with the coffee we were being served and asked about the brand. It was Cafe Britt. We bought some to bring home and found out we could order it. We've been their customer ever since.

Product Choice

The organic coffee has a bold flavor with no off after tastes often found in darker roasted coffees. We support organic farming in most of our food choices.

J

Judith
02/23/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great coffee easy to order on user friendly site.
Britt is the best coffee in the world!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Returning customer.

Product Choice

We enjoy Cafe Britt: the flavors of every coffee we've tried while in Costa Rica and now back at home. This will be our first time trying the decaf.

K

Kenny K.
02/23/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great Products! Great Coffee's. Took a tour of your facility last week while in Costa Rica. Enjoyed it much. We stock 9 different flavors of your coffee!!!

Company Choice

Best coffee on the market

Product Choice

Restocking

Loading Page Animation

See more cafebritt.com Reviews

Visit cafebritt.com ►