cafebritt.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 27,575 Ratings

5
22K+ (83.2%)
4
3283 (11.9%)
3
955 (3.5%)
2
219 (0.8%)
1
168 (0.6%)
22K+

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(10,114)
4
(909)
3
(128)
2
(33)
1
(38)

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(10,081)
4
(847)
3
(214)
2
(35)
1
(45)

Price Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(6,662)
4
(3,267)
3
(1,106)
2
(124)
1
(63)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

cafebritt.com

About Us

Founded in 1985, Grupo Britt has been innovating the regional market for more than 30 years as a committed multi-local company with strict quality standards. 

As a brand, Café Britt is renowned for creating exclusive gourmet products. The best-known are our coffees and chocolates, crafted by experts from unique recipes and featuring ingredients from prestigious areas as Tarrazú (Costa Rica), Nariño (Colombia), and Sacred Valley (Peru) that represent the highest quality available. 

With our gourmet offering, Café Britt maintains a strong presence in the most prestigious hotel chains in Latin America, through impeccable service and unparalleled products.

Our business model is unique because it focuses on providing the best experience for every stakeholder in our business: from consumers and employees to growers and the environment. We focus on quality over quantity.

D

Dorothy E.
2 weeks ago , GA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy. I especially like the description of product and where it comes from."
Price
3/5

Company Choice

Was in Limoncellos Costa Rica recently and tried your coffee. I liked it.

Product Choice

Wanted to try something different

K

Karen B.
2 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always a good experience. Easy to shop online and received the shipment in a timely manner and in good condition. Thank you. "
Price
5/5

Company Choice

My husband and I have been to the coffee plantation near San Jose a couple of times and enjoyed all the tours and things to see and do. The people were always very nice and hospitable. So when we got back to the US we decided to try ordering on line and although I do not order that often I do try to take advantage of the good offers from you. Thanks for being there......

Product Choice

I have ordered some of the products before and wanted to try a couple of other blends this time.

Like the Terrazu Montecielo coffee and have ordered it many times before this order.

E

Elizabeth S.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great website, great coffee, great company! My daughter and her classmates met with the company in Costa Rica as part of a sustainability college study abroad. They are doing great things at Cafe Britt!"
Price
5/5
N

Nick J.
4 days ago , MO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We discovered coffee brands in the USA aren't nearly as good as those in Costa Rica after we spent three months there--and we've tried many varieties. Love the ease of ordering and selections available and quick shipping made this a "no brainer". "
Price
3/5

Company Choice

We spent 3 months in Costa Rica and enjoyed many coffees while we were there. Back in the United States every coffee does not compare to the Costa Rican varieties.

Product Choice

The variety of selections available.

P

Paul
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always a pleasure to come back to memories of Costa Rica with your website"

Company Choice

We always enjoy your coffee selection and quality

Product Choice

Based on previous product tasting we selected our favorites from Costa Rica and we'd like to try Colombian as well this time

R

Roulinda K.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Amazing and such a joy to find so many affordable products to choose from."

Company Choice

This coffee company has excellent products and reliable service.

Product Choice

I first received a bag of the whole bean Costa Rican coffee as a gift. It is the best I have ever had to this day!

L

Lori S.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Best coffee we have ever had. Started drinking it in Costa Rica 20 years ago, been a loyal customer ever since!!!"
T

Trudy S.
1 week ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always enjoy the coffee and experience."
Price
4/5

Company Choice

Love cafe britt

B

Bryan K.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Best coffee around. Very smooth and rich! A great way to start each morning"
S

Suzanne Y.
2 weeks ago , NH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've been ordering the Costa Rican decaf after a purchase in the Costa Rica airport. Love it! It's delicious and so smooth. Best decaf I've ever had!"
Price
5/5

Company Choice

I've been ordering the Costa Rican decaf after a purchase in the Costa Rica airport. Love it! It's delicious and so smooth. Best decaf I've ever had!

Product Choice

I've been ordering the Costa Rican decaf after a purchase in the Costa Rica airport. Love it! It's delicious and so smooth. Best decaf I've ever had!

A

Attila T.
2 weeks ago , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"delicious coffee-- been drinking it for years. Reasonable pricing for quality of product. Prompt delivery."
Price
5/5

Company Choice

Years ago had the pleasure of trying it at a friends summer home in Prince Edward Island, Canada

Product Choice

Delicious !!

L

Linda L.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good coffee and good shopping experience"
Price
3/5

Company Choice

I like the coffee

H

Hilda R.
2 weeks ago , NY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The site is easy to use and I can easily get to what I need. The pictures and descriptions are clear."
Price
4/5

Company Choice

My Costa Rican friends brought me some when she came to visit and now we won't drink anything else.

Product Choice

Chose one that I already know I like and a new one to try out.

A

Arthur N.
3 weeks ago , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Website is setup in s manner that allows for quick hassle free selections with coffee specifications provided for all coffees in a typical and consistent manner ."
Price
5/5

Company Choice

Cafe Britt has been providing me and my family fresh coffee beans for a fair price for manyyears. The name is synonymous with quality.

Product Choice

Consistent quality and freshness.

F

Frank G.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It is always wonderful to receive offers from Cafe Britt. The website is customer friendly."
Price
5/5

Company Choice

20+ Years ago we were guests in Costa Rica. Over the years we returned 6 times. After tasting this magnificent coffee, we have it shipped to the US and enjoy it every day.

Product Choice

Taste and consistency. The flavor never disappoints.

J

Joan C.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We were on your tour in 2006 and have never forgotten your wonderful coffee...Ordering was easy and we are excited about our shipment....Thank you...."
Price
5/5

Company Choice

Tour in 2006....

Product Choice

I thought I’d get a sample and share with friends...

J

Jennifer R.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy website to navigate and the most delicious chocolate covered coffee beans ever!"
Price
5/5
P

Paul H.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great!! Keep up the good work! :-D The website makes it easy to reorder a previous order."

Company Choice

Repeat customer for many years.

Product Choice

I love, love love the dark roast. Strong body with no bitter aftertaste. Smelling it brewing in the morning helps get me out of bed!

S

Sally S.
4 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It's easy and we love the coffee! Thank you!"
Price
5/5

Company Choice

The coffee is amazing.

J

Jake T.
4 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast Shipping & Great prices! This is the best coffee you will EVER have."
Price
5/5

Company Choice

I was reccomened from a friend.

Product Choice

I was recommended.

J

Jane B.
4 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy and love the font on the checkout page. Very attractive!"

Company Choice

We went to Costa Rica for our honeymoon and fell in love with the country and its coffee and people. :)

Product Choice

Delicious!

See more cafebritt.com Reviews

Visit cafebritt.com ►