cafebritt.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 32,037 Ratings

5
26K+ (83.4%)
4
3758 (11.7%)
3
1130 (3.5%)
2
251 (0.8%)
1
187 (0.6%)
26K+ 5 stars in a row

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(10,815)
4
(964)
3
(138)
2
(39)
1
(43)

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(10,800)
4
(886)
3
(226)
2
(38)
1
(49)

Price Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(7,194)
4
(3,447)
3
(1,159)
2
(132)
1
(67)

Customer Service

4.4 Average

5
(360)
4
(55)
3
(34)
2
(12)
1
(32)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

cafebritt.com

About Us

Founded in 1985, Grupo Britt has been innovating the regional market for more than 30 years as a committed multi-local company with strict quality standards. 

As a brand, Café Britt is renowned for creating exclusive gourmet products. The best-known are our coffees and chocolates, crafted by experts from unique recipes and featuring ingredients from prestigious areas as Tarrazú (Costa Rica), Nariño (Colombia), and Sacred Valley (Peru) that represent the highest quality available. 

With our gourmet offering, Café Britt maintains a strong presence in the most prestigious hotel chains in Latin America, through impeccable service and unparalleled products.

Our business model is unique because it focuses on providing the best experience for every stakeholder in our business: from consumers and employees to growers and the environment. We focus on quality over quantity.

B

Beverly J.
2 days ago , PA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We were just in Costa Rica and loved their coffee and candy. Love the Britt Shop
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Products are very good.

Product Choice

Brought some home from Costa Rica and loved it.

Beverly J. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Chocolate Variety Pack  Chocolate Britt Pyramid Box

View this product

We brought some of this sample home from costa Rica and everyone enjoyed the great taste. Would recommend this product.

Dark Chocolate Covered Orange Bag (6 oz)

View this product

Great chocolate treat

We tried this candy on our recent visit to Costa Rica. Good candy. Had to order more when I got home.

M

Mark L.
4 days ago , MB Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Effortless ordering and shipping. Really good product.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Found a Cafe Britt store in Costa Rica. Decided to try an order. I’ve been ordering since then.

Product Choice

We have tried many products. These are our favorites.

J

John M.
1 week ago , NC Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have bought your coffee for years. I have yet to taste better and I am an international traveler- went to the plantation in Costa Rica many years ago - the coffee is still like single malt scotch - made with a process that has not changed in decades!

John P McGrath, USN Retired

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

After visiting the Plantation in Costa Rica

Product Choice

Because of its excellent taste and variety

John M. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)

View this product

Life Time Cutomer

Excellent coffee

K

Kyle K.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Super easy to order. Best coffee I've ever had!!!!!!

Company Choice

I had it when I was in Costa Rica 10 years ago. Haven't bought anything else since

Product Choice

All that I drink

L

Lisa T.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

BEST COFFEE BEAN EVER!!!

Company Choice

TASTE

Product Choice

THE VISIT THERE AND THE GREATEST TASTE EVER!!!

T

Tyrone ..
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great experience and Excellent coffee
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

The best I have had

J

Judith A.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very user friendly and informative website with a tremendous selection of delicious coffees. Appreciate your commitment to ecological principles. Sloths and Cafe Britt rule!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

As recent 1st time visitors to Costa Rica, we fell in love with Cafe Britt coffees.

Product Choice

Our driver with Morpho Vans recommended Cafe Britt as one of the 4 best coffee companies in Costa Rica. Cafe Britt was also the featured coffee at our first hotel Nayara Springs.

Judith A. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Costa Rican Habitat Sloth Coffee Ground(12oz)

View this product

Costa Rican Tres Rios Valdivia Coffee Ground(12oz)

View this product

Britt is simply the best coffee in the world.

M

Michael W.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

In my opinion, Café Britt is the best.

Company Choice

Great selection of products and quality.

Product Choice

We have tried several different grinds and roasting and find the light roast meets our needs the best.

M

Melissa F.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I love ordering my coffee from Cafe Britt! It always come in a timely fashion!

Company Choice

Customer service. It has my favorite Costa Rican coffee!

Product Choice

I fell in love with the Costa Rican Dark Roast when my husband and I traveled to Costa Rica. It is the only coffee I will ever drink!

T

Thomas F.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

always superb, very easy. you may choose all different coffee's on the same order

Company Choice

customer for a long time. Got introduced to Britt coffee a on cruise

Product Choice

BEST EVER

fresh coffee

many to choose from

K

Kay W.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy and fast, and I don't have to load my luggage with coffee!!

Company Choice

I've ordered from you before, and it's so much easier than carrying coffee through the airport!

Product Choice

It's a very good deal.

V

Viki H.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love your coffee, thank you for always making shipping fast

Company Choice

I used to work for Mr Pattillo in Atlanta, Ga. and got to taste your coffee for the first time working in his office, so I started ordering for myself.

Product Choice

Mr. Pattillo always had to have your coffee

R

roadbyrd
3 weeks ago , NC Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good coffee, great flavor, good prices, excellent shipping
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

taste, flavor, shipping fee

Product Choice

Love dark roast and Poas. Trying new flavor of breakfast, which is now my go-to since having to cut back

roadbyrd has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Ground(12oz)

View this product

My very favorite, but had to cut back on roast, so now it's breakfast blend.

Costa Rican Breakfast Blend Coffee Ground(12oz)

View this product

Great taste, like dark roast light. Now my favorite

Costa Rican Poas Tierra Volcanica Coffee Ground(12oz)

View this product

Great taste

S

Shari
3 weeks ago , OK Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great coffee! I haven't ever had any issues with my product or delivery. I order regularly.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Friends who worked in Costa Rica recommended it.

Shari has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

Costa Rican Fusion Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)

View this product

Great blend

Costa Rican Breakfast Blend Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)

View this product

Good blend, very similar to the blend I most often use.

Costa Rican Tres Rios Valdivia Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)

View this product

My favorite coffee! I blend it with the Costa Rican dark and a little cinnamon.

D

Donna R.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent coffee. I have been ordering. For many years and have shared it with friends. And they love it too

Company Choice

Fabulous coffee selection Expert timely assistance with any ordering issues. Delicious coffee

Product Choice

I like to try different offerings.

J

Jennifer P.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Best coffee we’ve ever had! So glad you ship to the states!

Company Choice

Amazing quality

Product Choice

It was our favorite of all the coffees we tried.

K

Ken D.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The best coffee and the best service: Always first!!!

Company Choice

Toured while on vacation

Product Choice

The Valdivia is the best!!

J

John P.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Ordering on line, the quality of coffee and the delivery time make it a great way to shop.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Been buying for years

Product Choice

Taste

John P. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

15 Mix and Match Gourmet Products

View this product

I love Costa Rican coffee

I like being able to mix and match different coffees.

L

Laura P.
3 weeks ago , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I loved the ease of using the website. And great shipping. Love this whole experience.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Referred by a friend

Product Choice

I tasted them from some that a friend had and I loved them

Laura P. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

Chocolate Variety Pack  Chocolate Britt Pyramid Box

View this product

Great

Such a great way to try different things!!!!

Coffee Candy Chews Bag (80 pieces)

View this product

Great

What an amazing flavor.

Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans Bag (6 oz)

View this product

Great

These are so delicious.

M

Melissa H.
01/16/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Cafe Britt is amazing! They have amazing chocolates and coffee. the variety is great and the shipping is incredibly fast. We are fans for life!

Company Choice

We found Cafe Britt while in Costa Rica. We absolutely love your variety of chocolates and cafe!

Product Choice

It is amazing. Best brand for coffee and chocolates.

M

Michael L.
01/15/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Wonderful coffee, LOVE it !
Since my tour of the Coffee Plantation visit to Costa Rica several years ago.

Company Choice

I was part of the demonstration at the Coffee Plantation and fell in love with the Dark roast coffee.

Loading Page Animation

See more cafebritt.com Reviews

Visit cafebritt.com ►