cafebritt.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 27,975 Ratings

5
23K+ (83.2%)
4
3340 (11.9%)
3
973 (3.5%)
2
224 (0.8%)
1
168 (0.6%)
23K+

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(10,205)
4
(921)
3
(128)
2
(35)
1
(39)

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(10,179)
4
(851)
3
(217)
2
(35)
1
(46)

Price Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(6,728)
4
(3,294)
3
(1,117)
2
(125)
1
(64)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

cafebritt.com

About Us

Founded in 1985, Grupo Britt has been innovating the regional market for more than 30 years as a committed multi-local company with strict quality standards. 

As a brand, Café Britt is renowned for creating exclusive gourmet products. The best-known are our coffees and chocolates, crafted by experts from unique recipes and featuring ingredients from prestigious areas as Tarrazú (Costa Rica), Nariño (Colombia), and Sacred Valley (Peru) that represent the highest quality available. 

With our gourmet offering, Café Britt maintains a strong presence in the most prestigious hotel chains in Latin America, through impeccable service and unparalleled products.

Our business model is unique because it focuses on providing the best experience for every stakeholder in our business: from consumers and employees to growers and the environment. We focus on quality over quantity.

H

Henry B.
1 day ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was easy to research and find the type of coffee I was looking for."
Price
5/5

Company Choice

I have enjoyed your coffee for many years.

Product Choice

I was looking for a lighter roast.

Henry B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Costa Rican Poas Tierra Volcanica Whole Bean(12oz)

View this product

I received my coffee on Thursday, 3/21/2019. I will try it tomorrow morning. I enjoyed other Café Britt coffees and am sure that I will enjoy this one.

L

Lana C.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Site easy to navigate. We have ordered this coffee for 20 years and have never been disappointed "
Price
5/5

Company Choice

Love this coffee for 30 years

Product Choice

Our favorite. Never disappoints

B

Bradley A.
3 days ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Many varieties of products, easy of adding products to my shopping cart, easy to process the cart...I am quite satisfied!"
Price
5/5

Company Choice

Positive past experience visiting in San Jose and now online as well

Product Choice

Chocolates from Cafe Britt are delicious; I miss not having them from my recent vacation in San Jose!

Bradley A. has reviewed 10 products. Click to view Click to hide

Dark Chocolate Covered Guava Bag (6 oz)

View this product

Delicious! Just what I wanted!

Dark Chocolate Covered Macadamia Bag (6 oz)

View this product

Delicious! Just what I wanted!

Dark Chocolate Covered Hazelnuts Bag (5 oz)

View this product

Delicious! Just what I wanted!

Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans Bag (6 oz)

View this product

Delicious! Just what I wanted!

Dark Chocolate Covered Cranberry Bag (6 oz)

View this product

Delicious! Just what I wanted!

Dark Chocolate Covered Cashew Bag (6 oz)

View this product

Delicious! Just what I wanted!

Dark Chocolate Covered Passion Fruit Bag (6 oz)

View this product

Delicious! Just what I wanted!

Dark Chocolate with Creamy Dulce de Leche Filling Bag (20 pieces)

View this product

Delicious! Just what I wanted!

Dark Chocolate with Creamy Coffee Filling Bag (20 pieces)

View this product

Delicious! Just what I wanted!

Dark Chocolate Covered Coconut Bag (6 oz)

View this product

Delicious! Just what I wanted!

K

Katherine S.
4 days ago , KY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is the best coffee ever. I use a French press with my Britt and it produces a smooth cup of coffee. I also ordered the assorted chocolate covered fruit and bean packets and, WOW!!!, these are of excellent quality and taste. Very pleased with entire order and with quick shipping. "
Price
5/5

Company Choice

Friend gave me a bag of Fusion and I loved it and had to have more when it was gone

Product Choice

Good price and ease of selection.

R

Rick A.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always hassle free and quick. Reduced prices!"
Price
5/5

Company Choice

Quick and easy ordering and always have desired product in stock

Product Choice

Flavor

Rick A. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Costa Rican Organic Whole Bean(12oz)

View this product

Better than any other coffee!

Smooth and delicious!

S

Sarah C.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fell in love with the coffee in Costa Rica 5 years ago and have been ordering coffee and espresso beans ever since!"

Company Choice

Great quality!!

Product Choice

Combination of good past experiences and trust in trying out new ones

V

Victor J.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Supereasy and convenient, good bargain for outstanding coffees"

Company Choice

While visiting Costa Rica, we discovered we love its coffee. Cafe Britt is especially easy to order from.

Product Choice

We've bought many coffees from you and know which ones we prefer. Also we give some away to friends, especially in Sweden

E

Edward V.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Its been a great experience dealing with Britt, they offer great Costa Rican coffee with the wonderful Costa Rican pura vida vibe!"

Company Choice

I fell in love with Britt coffee when I fell in love with Costa Rica!

Product Choice

Hard to say, all the coffees are fantastic, it was very hard to choose.

N

Nicole S.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent as usual! Great product, timely delivery."

Company Choice

Love the product.

Product Choice

Have tried it before.

L

Linnae C.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Its always easy peeze shopping with Britt."

Company Choice

Because I can get the BEST Costa Rican coffee shipped right to my door.

Product Choice

Because I like to support the Costa Ricans and I love their coffee.

R

Robert B.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love your coffee. Ordering is super easy!"

Company Choice

Delicious coffee.

Product Choice

I prefer Costa Rican coffee

M

Mitchell P.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Online shopping with your company is always a seamless flow the products are recognizable and selection is a to the point method."

Company Choice

I am a 10 year user consumer of your coffee. It is my choice over the many brands I tried before.

Product Choice

My wife and I have found that 2 to 1 pound mixture of Tres Rio to Dark Roast suits us .

D

Don
3 weeks ago , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Our family and friends really enjoy Costa Rican coffee. Nice to know where we can always find it! Great website and easy to shop. "
Price
4/5

Company Choice

Previous purchases

Product Choice

Old favorites plus trying some new beans.

E

Elaine P.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy and concise. Chatting made it even better!"

Company Choice

Made a purchase in Costa Rica

Product Choice

I wanted more of the product I had discovered in Costa Rica.

D

Daniel P.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Best coffee in the world combined with great service....."

Company Choice

Fabulous products and great service

Product Choice

Taste, quality, organic

A

Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have been purchasing our coffee from Cafe Britt for more than 10 years and the quality has always been outstanding."
Price
5/5
J

Julie L.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love cafe britt and all we drink now."

Company Choice

Sampled at a resort while in Costa Rica and loved every batch brewed. Bought some while in Costa Rica but this is second time ordering online.

Product Choice

Love the full flavor and balance in each cup of coffee.

D

Donna R.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Cafe Britt website is so easy to navigate. Super easy ordering."

Company Choice

Absolutely the best coffee.

Product Choice

Lovely variety.

F

Frank K.
1 month ago , NY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast and efficient, this is my 5th order and all have been exceptional. Fine product, fair prices, fast shipping."
Price
5/5

Company Choice

Four previous orders were perfect

Product Choice

Excellent coffee, fair pricing, free shipping

B

Bill F.
02/20/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Website was easy to navigate with lots of information."
Price
5/5

Company Choice

We loved the Britt tour in Costa Rica and the coffee is great!

Product Choice

Liked the products we bought while at the tour.

C

Carolyn R.
02/19/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've ordered from Cafe Britt for years after touring the plantation! Loved the tour! Always great fast service! The BEST coffee!!!"

Company Choice

Toured a few years ago. Loved it!

Product Choice

I love the coffee!

See more cafebritt.com Reviews

Visit cafebritt.com ►