cafebritt.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 28,649 Ratings

5
23K+ (83.2%)
4
3398 (11.9%)
3
1010 (3.5%)
2
230 (0.8%)
1
170 (0.6%)
23K+

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(10,298)
4
(926)
3
(129)
2
(36)
1
(39)

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(10,270)
4
(858)
3
(218)
2
(36)
1
(46)

Price Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(6,791)
4
(3,317)
3
(1,127)
2
(128)
1
(65)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

cafebritt.com

About Us

Founded in 1985, Grupo Britt has been innovating the regional market for more than 30 years as a committed multi-local company with strict quality standards. 

As a brand, Café Britt is renowned for creating exclusive gourmet products. The best-known are our coffees and chocolates, crafted by experts from unique recipes and featuring ingredients from prestigious areas as Tarrazú (Costa Rica), Nariño (Colombia), and Sacred Valley (Peru) that represent the highest quality available. 

With our gourmet offering, Café Britt maintains a strong presence in the most prestigious hotel chains in Latin America, through impeccable service and unparalleled products.

Our business model is unique because it focuses on providing the best experience for every stakeholder in our business: from consumers and employees to growers and the environment. We focus on quality over quantity.

L

Lester G.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My wife and I spent our honeymoon in CR, the first morning in San Jose we had the best coffee we EVER tasted, requesting the name of the coffee we learned it was from Cafe Britt. We're sold."

Company Choice

Frankly, the best bean.

Product Choice

For morning coffee and a daily espresso.

D

David
4 days ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Amazing coffee. User friendly site. I will not drink any other brand of coffee."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Trip to Costa Rica and the amazing coffee served.

Product Choice

Best coffee I have ever had...

David has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Costa Rican Dark Roast Coffee Whole Bean(12oz)

View this product

The Best Barista in the World Lives in Your House with Britt Costa Rican Dark Roast

The absolute best. Say goodbye to Starbucks, or any other stops for coffee. Once you brew this - the best barista in the world lives in your house. Period.

R

Richard B.
5 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Coffee is always fresh always good and arrives quickly"

Company Choice

Visited Costa Rica and liked coffee

Product Choice

Try different one each order and come back to these brands

H

Hootie
6 days ago , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

flavor

Product Choice

organic

W

William J.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great Product, Great Service, Quick Delivery. I have been a loyal customer for over 10 years,"
D

Darin Z.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Ever since my first trip to Costa Rica in 1997, Cafe Britt has been my favorite coffee. Unfortunately, it took me several years before I discovered you website. Ever since then, your coffee is the only one I drink at home and this has led to numerous people drinking your coffee as well - I should be on commission with your company ;0 Moreover, I have never had the slightest problem when ordering through your webiste."

Company Choice

I fell in love with it while on a scuba diving trip on the Pacific coast of Costa Rica (as well as experiencing many other nature adventures inland after the portion of our trip dedicated to scuba).

Product Choice

Because both my girlfriend and I love them.

H

Heather
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"You website is easy for me to use and you take PayPal. The phone call to remind me of your sale was a very thoughtful touch. Fast shipping makes dealing with you a good experience."

Company Choice

You have Costa Rican decaf beans. I sampled your coffee in Costa Rica. To my taste Cafe Britt makes the best decaf by far.

Product Choice

We only drink decaf

S

Sally B.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always an easy shopping experience."

Company Choice

Now our favorite coffee above all others.

Product Choice

This is the very best tasting coffee out there!

J

James H.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I always enjoy purchasing coffee from Cafe Britt! Whenever I speak with any of your employees, you are always friendly, polite, kind, courteous, understanding, helpful and very professional! You only sell the highest quality coffee! Whenever I purchase your coffee for gifts, my family is always very happy and satisfied with your coffee! Please keep up the fantastic work!"

Company Choice

Because I've been ordering your coffee for years and I am confident that it will be shipped on a timely basis wherever I request it to be shipped! More importantly, all my friends and family members love this coffee!

Product Choice

I have had several family members and friends tell me that the Valle Sacrado coffee is the best coffee they have ever tasted! I also like to experiment with other types of coffee as well!

B

Bob W.
3 weeks ago , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always easy to order and quick on shipping On top of being delicious Coffee!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Great tasting coffee

Product Choice

My favorites

Bob W. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Costa Rican Poas Tierra Volcanica Whole Bean(12oz)

View this product

This is my favorite Coffee!

Costa Rican Tres Rios Valdivia Whole Bean(12oz)

View this product

I'm Hooked!

This is my favorite Coffee!

J

Jeanne M.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love how easy it is to place an order with Cafe Britt. Also had the pleasure of having your coffee on a recent trip to Costa Rica."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Had my first experience in Costa Rica decades ago. Haven't bought any other coffee since.

Product Choice

It's fantastic and I love to grind my own beans every morning.

Jeanne M. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Costa Rican Dark Roast Whole Bean(12oz)

View this product

Been buying this product from cafe britt for decades. Quality and speedy delivery have remained outstanding. My loyalty remains high.

J

Judith N.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always terrific!"

Company Choice

I have been ordering from Cafe Britt for 15 years. Since we visited Costa Rica and tried the wonderful coffee. To me it is the best in the world and we have traveled all over the world.

Product Choice

I used to buy both Poas and Tres Rios, but finally decided that I loved the flavor of Poas the best.

W

William M.
04/20/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love everything about Cafe Britt! It's the only coffee I drink."

Company Choice

It's my goto coffee.

Product Choice

It's my favorite coffee at Cafe Britt.

S

SJ
04/19/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We have always ordered Cafe Britt coffees since we visited the plantation years ago"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Love the coffee and all the choices

S

Scott R.
04/19/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Coffee that takes you back to great trips to Costa Rica."
P

Patricia C.
04/10/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have been using Café Britt coffee for over 25 uears"

Company Choice

love the flavor

Product Choice

same for the past 25 years, havnt found a coffee I like better

A

Adair B.
04/08/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So easy, fast, good coffee, & free shipping"
A

Amy K.
04/07/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love this coffee! Shopping was easy...Thank you!"

Company Choice

Love the coffee period! Love y'all!

Product Choice

It's delicious! My mornings would never be the same without this coffee.

A

Anastasia C.
03/27/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love love love your coffee!"

Company Choice

Love the company

Product Choice

My favorite for 15 years

H

Henry B.
03/21/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was easy to research and find the type of coffee I was looking for."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

I have enjoyed your coffee for many years.

Product Choice

I was looking for a lighter roast.

Henry B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Costa Rican Poas Tierra Volcanica Whole Bean(12oz)

View this product

I received my coffee on Thursday, 3/21/2019. I will try it tomorrow morning. I enjoyed other Café Britt coffees and am sure that I will enjoy this one.

L

Lana C.
03/20/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Site easy to navigate. We have ordered this coffee for 20 years and have never been disappointed "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Love this coffee for 30 years

Product Choice

Our favorite. Never disappoints

See more cafebritt.com Reviews

Visit cafebritt.com ►