buxton.co Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,379 Ratings

5
1145 (83%)
4
189 (13.7%)
3
37 (2.7%)
2
6 (0.4%)
1
2 (0.1%)
1,000+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(196)
4
(25)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(1,192)
4
(133)
3
(39)
2
(6)
1
(7)

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(1,160)
4
(160)
3
(48)
2
(3)
1
(6)

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(373)
4
(80)
3
(21)
2
(6)
1
(2)

Product Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(385)
4
(61)
3
(24)
2
(5)
1
(7)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

buxton.co

About Us

In the late 1800’s, Dana Buxton started his business distributing small notions.  Ironically, his most profitable business idea began with a loss.  Dana had the misfortune of losing his keys through a hole in the pocket of his pants, and his wife, Julia, made a small leather pouch to hold his keys.  Family and friends showed an interest in having their own pouches, and a small leather goods business was born.

Over the years, the company has continued innovate.  In the 1920’s, Buxton became the first company to resize the men’s wallet to accommodate the change in the size of the US dollar bill.  In the 1930’s, Buxton took the design of the women’s wallet to a new level by offering bright colors and more feminine silhouettes.  In the 1970’s, the DOPP brand was purchased to better serve the consumer by providing personal accessory options.  DOPP, also known for quality leather goods with durable constructions, made its name during WWI when their toiletry kit was standard issue for American soldiers.  Since 2010, Buxton has focused on cyber security and protective RFID-blocking wallets.

P

Pamela J.
Today , Idaho

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

khxhfxiydi5d85di6diyckyxkyxitditdiyciyxitxitxitxitxitxitxitxit
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

Diana M.
Today , Texas

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy shopping
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
K

Kim H.
1 day ago , Ohio

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick and easy. Love the huge selection.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

Jerry B.
1 day ago , Wisconsin

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was able to quickly find the wallet I wanted and was happy to see that the style I wanted was still available, with few changes in design.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great service good choices of wallets. Love the wallet. Will Oder another colors. Very functional.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
M

Marsha S.
1 day ago , Michigan

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Looking in VAIN for purple wallet Hudson pik me up which I have. I would buy TWO if I could find them. Been all over the web sites. Then want red, and told discontinued after I ordered it. UGH!!!!! I really want my purple Hudson Pik-Me-Up Check book wallet by BUXTON!!!!!!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
J

Julianne B.
1 day ago , Florida

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy breezy, AND a discount! Nice!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
S

shon O.
1 day ago , Michigan

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy shopping easy check out
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
G

Glenda B.
1 day ago , Florida

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy order and checkout was a breeze. I have used Buxton products before & have been pleased every time
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

Deborah S.
1 day ago , Oregon

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy shopping and smooth checkout.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
L

LINDA T.
1 day ago , Illinois

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

great but need discount
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
C

Charles F.
1 day ago , Texas

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was not easy to find wallet inserts. They were under a name that was not idenifiable.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
R

Renee W.
2 days ago , Minnesota

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I love Buxton wallets
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
L

Linda G.
2 days ago , New Jersey

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very satisfied
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
H

Hermelinda H.
2 days ago , Florida

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am very satisfied with this shopping experience. I am a faithful customer of Buxton wallets and I am glad I can find what I am
looking for at Buxton.com.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Charlene G.
2 days ago , North Carolina

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I loved the free shipping
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

Jacqueline S.
2 days ago , Pennsylvania

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Ordered these cigarette cases a few years ago. One finally died, but the other is still going strong. Way to go, Buxton!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
L

Linda D.
2 days ago , Massachusetts

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Pretty item.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
S

Samuel L.
2 days ago , California

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great product
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
R

Ralph B.
3 days ago , Texas

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

i EASILY FOUND THE ITEM i WAS LOOKIN FOR.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more buxton.co Reviews

Visit buxton.co ►