butcherblockco.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 2,597 Ratings

5
2271 (87.4%)
4
256 (9.9%)
3
57 (2.2%)
2
3 (0.1%)
1
10 (0.4%)
2,250+ 5 stars in a row

Product Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(350)
4
(45)
3
(17)
2
(4)
1
(5)

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(80)
4
(14)
3
(2)
2
(3)
1
(2)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

butcherblockco.com

About Us

Butcher Block Co. is a leading online seller of residential and commercial kitchen furniture and accessories and the top online dealer for John Boos & Co.

  • Shipping is FREE (orders of $75 or more) 
  • We Guarantee Satisfaction and Lowest Prices
Our specialty is ALL THINGS BUTCHER BLOCK. We are the Go-To-Experts for...
 
  • standard-size and custom wood countertops
  • butcher blocks and butcher block tables 
  • kitchen islands, carts and work stations 
  • cutting boards, carving boards, and chopping blocks
  • dining tables for homes, restaurants, bars, and delis
  • bakers' tables for avid bakers and commercial bakeries
  • stainless steel-top work tables and enclosed-base steel cabinets
  • stainless steel compartment, platter and bakery sinks 
Our experts are always available to help by phone during business hours at (877) 845-5597 or by email at info@butcherblockco.com.

M

Maggie K.
4 weeks ago , PA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This has been one of the easiest shopping trips I have made in my lifetime of 50+ years.
Thank you for knowing how to do it so easy!
Maggie K. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Boos Maple Kneading Countertop Board - Reversible, 3 Sizes

View this product

A super product.

My Nini (Grandma) bought it for me. I absolutely wanted it and got it for my birthday. Love it and always will, remembering my Nini each time I use it, almost every day!

K

Kathleen T.
07/08/2020 , CO Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Appreciate your service rep. Very friendly and helpful.
Kathleen T. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Boos Grooved Maple Barbecue Boards w/ Finger Grips & Juice Grooves

View this product

Beautiful Addition to Kitchen

Beautiful, flipping to the meat side easier than I thought.

S

Sherry W.
06/16/2020 , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I called with a question and Sandy was super helpful, offered great advice on a few things I didn’t even think to ask about that I really appreciated.
D

Daniella C.
06/13/2020 , GA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I'm pleased by the different packages of the creams and oils, and very happy with the price! Even the little detail with the "remove item" button from the cart was really neat. It really feels like you thought about the customer's needs and experience. Thank you!
P

Pamela A.
06/11/2020 , AZ Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Your website is awesome and checking out was quick.
R

Rebecca R.
06/08/2020 , NJ Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Informative staff, easy ordering, great product.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Rebecca R. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Butcher Block Co Custom Countertop

View this product

I love my countertop

N

NICOLE D.
06/07/2020 , IN Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great selection. Father's Day gift for executive chef.
E

Elizabeth M.
06/03/2020 , CT Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

You had exactly what I was looking for and easy checkout
L

Larry L.
06/03/2020 , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

You have a very user friendly website and estimating tool.
J

Jennifer M.
06/01/2020 , MN Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I spoke with one of your representatives last week and she was extremely helpful in answering my questions for ordering. I’m so excited to finish my kitchen with the countertops!!
D

Doug R.
05/31/2020 , NC Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to navigate web site and select options for purchase.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Doug R. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Boos Butcher Block Mystery Oil - Three 16 oz. Bottles

View this product

Works well and looks great

Boos "C Classic" Maple Country Work Table - 12 Table Base Color Options

View this product

Beautiful table that completes our kitchen. We love it. There is a small indentation on one of the edges but we did not think it detracted from the table enough to mention when we received it.

E

Edward T.
05/28/2020 , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had been looking for sometime for an island work table at furniture stores in my area and was disappointed with the quality that was out there. Then I found the Boos block web site so I gave them a call, and after talking with them for a while I decided to order the harvest table. I am very happy with my decision. My wife loves this table.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Edward T. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Boos Maple Harvest Table - 60" x 30" Oval, 4" Thick End-Grain Butcher Block

View this product

Finishing touch for my kitchen

Absolutely what I was looking for, great quality table

C

Curtis H.
05/28/2020 , WA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Overall, I am satisfied with the quick, convenient, and informal steps in my purchase.
The product itself is beautiful, durable, and maintenance is a breeze.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Curtis H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Boos Reversible, Rustic-Edge Design Walnut Cutting Boards – 3 Sizes

View this product

It's a beautiful addition to my kitchen. It's sturdy, durable, and easy maintenance.

D

David L.
05/28/2020 , NH Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Site is so easy Product looks great
David L. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

1.5" Thick Cherry <br>Edge Grain Countertop <br>27" Wide

View this product

Great looking. Solid.

Not yet installed

J

John S.
05/26/2020 , OR Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

website delivers great product images, dimensions and specs, thank you. I'm a repeat customer!
A

Alison H.
05/26/2020 , MI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to use website. Navigation, search, and filters made it easy to find what I was looking for. Price is a bit steep, but hopefully I will get a product worthy of the price.
J

Jeffrey H.
05/24/2020 , WV Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Just ordered, looks great so far. Love the selection, and the ordering process was intuitive and easy.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Jeffrey H. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Boos Grooved, Oval Carving Boards w/ S.S. Handles - 20x15 or 24x18

View this product

Excellent. We needed the oval shape to fit the application we had planned. Received sooner than expected. Very happy with my purchase!

John Boos Butcher Block Mystery Oil Multi-Pack - 16-oz. Bottles

View this product

J

Jenna R.
05/24/2020 , WA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy to shop at this site and appreciate the options!
J

James C.
05/24/2020 , MN Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Lovely site. Easy to navigate. Product descriptions are thorough, inspiring confidence in quality and the integrity of the seller.
S

Sheila J.
05/22/2020 , OR Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent so far. I had questions and sent an email. They were answered within a couple of hours.
Loading Page Animation

See more butcherblockco.com Reviews

Visit butcherblockco.com ►