burpy.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.6 Overall Rating

Based on 21,437
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Marquita C | Submitted 7 Oct 2018
Verified Customer

charged me a bag fee when the store thats its coming from are should be coming from supplies bags for free.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Carole | TX, United States | Submitted 6 Oct 2018
Verified Customer

I am visually impared and I did not find the site very user friendly. On the other hand, I will use your on-line shopping again. Even with my visual aide fior my macular degeneration, it was very hard to know what I was doing.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Ahanks | TX, United States | Submitted 1 Oct 2018
Verified Customer

Incorrect items delivered and pricing incorrect as well as doubled for produce purchased. When I notified customer service it was not handled appropriately. I will not use this company's service again.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Kathia L | Submitted 9 Sep 2018
Verified Customer

My orders get cancelled all the time and within minutes of the time the delivery was supposed to have come. Its inconsiderate and my discount codes never work when I try to use them... even the ones emailed to me directly from burpy 's. Texted a rep that promised me my code would be applied after I continued my order and it was never applied... poor service here overall

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Sherry M | Submitted 26 Aug 2018
Verified Customer

I've spent almost at all night trying to get 6 products. Then at very end u declined my card? That is ridiculous. After I go to other delivery service then u okay it?

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Linda M | Submitted 18 Aug 2018
Verified Customer

I had trouble putting in a second credit card because the first one was declined.
I used the chat online but she told me to call my bank.
I then called the phone number listed on the site and they walked me though it. I first had to delete my other card and put in the new card.
I also think the prices on the website are higher that what they are in the store.
I am not very satisfied with this fist order.
You can please email me and tell me why the prices are so much higher online than in the store.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Kathia Laguerre R | Submitted 12 Aug 2018
Verified Customer

Ordered with burly two weeks ago.. my order was canceled right before delivery.. I was told I would get a discount when picking a new date and time for delivery. Discount was not placed on order AND the discount code I was sent in a text stated it expired August 14th and o just tried to use it and it was invalid. This will be my last time using this service.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Zensenneal N | TX, United States | Submitted 8 Aug 2018
Verified Customer

I put the order in for tue night did not get it until wed (planed on torteeas for tues dinner)
We'd dident get what I order got some what comparable
Delivery person was nice enough but had so much cologne that she carried the cat food bag in her arms and now my house smells like her and its messed with my breathing I got 2pk of dove soap bar ordered 3pk,I thought I ordered floor torteeas got corn ones, I order bran name tissue got gv brand instead
And it seems like there should of been a receipt there was none .yesterday they said order was 67.91 they took 70.20 from my card everything I had on the card its a prepaid card so I'm glad I dident use our bank card .over all I like the idea and service you offer
But the amount told at total is what should be taking off card plus ther should be a shipping form or order receipt included with order and driver should consider amount of personal fragrance they ware im handicap and have health issues that it affects but over all i thank you your device could be very helpful

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Kerry H | TX, United States | Submitted 31 Jul 2018
Verified Customer

Shopping for items made easy although the area of Austin, Texas is not where you want to use this app if you are within a certain time frame because according to corporate there isn't enough shoppers to carry out the order and have it delivered within the time frame selected. I ordered food to be delivered between 3-4pm and didn't receive them until 8:45pm. Overall it is a good app but logistics and the hiring department need to get a move on it before the app is forgotten about and fails.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Scott | TX, United States | Submitted 25 Jul 2018
Verified Customer

Take a look at my previous order, cancelled, rescheduled, then cancelled again, and rescheduled, then cancelled AGAIN. The only reason I am placing another order is because you gave me a coupon.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Price 2 2.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 2 2.0
Janice B | Submitted 29 Jun 2018
Verified Customer

very DIFFICULT FOR SENIOR CITIZEN TO SHOP AND CHECK OUT. cAN'T THIS BE MADE MORE USER FRIENDLY

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Rose W | Submitted 24 Jun 2018
Verified Customer

attempted to replace the card with the same provider's card and simply had problems this time

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
John L | Submitted 24 Jun 2018
Verified Customer

Service could not process order using my browser, had to change browser, microsoft intervenes so that i can't access new browser directly i am confused and very disappointed i do not know what is going on whose fault is this? probably not Burpy's i just don't know

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Jartu O | Submitted 17 Jun 2018
Verified Customer

You guys charge customers with unnecessary fees, which doesn't make sense.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Taylor | TX, United States | Submitted 11 Jun 2018
Verified Customer

Terrible experience after ordering. They tried to reschedule to next day and then when I cancelled they figured out a way to get it to me... Took way longer than expected. Only good thing was my driver was friendly.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Aaron B | Submitted 11 Jun 2018
Verified Customer

This is my first order.. I didn't get 15 off.. :(

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Mikkail J | Submitted 21 May 2018
Verified Customer

Overcharge.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Brandy A | Submitted 13 May 2018
Verified Customer

took me over an hour just to get card accepted after speaking with my bank and very poor online assistance

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Theodore H | Submitted 26 Mar 2018
Verified Customer

this waste of our time .charge extra special items not on list.will never use this again.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Thyra C | Submitted 26 Feb 2018
Verified Customer

Order delivery time was changed 15 mins prior to expected time, to the next morning. many Items were incorrect. Not happy with how this went. Driver said she called me. Didn't have a missed call or text.

Last time was great.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
© 2018 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2018