buildersrisk.net Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to BuildersRisk.net
https://www.buildersrisk.net/

BuildersRisk.net is your one stop shop for all of your builders risk and vacant building insurance.

We’re FAST, SECURE & AFFORDABLE
Get the policy you really need from one of the largest online providers of Builders Risk Insurance.

GET A FREE 5-MINUTE INSTANT QUOTE
https://www.buildersrisk.net/free-quote/

CALL NOW to speak to a licensed agent
(877) 960-0221 (available 24 hours a day)

Our agents write hundreds of builder’s risk policies a month. Get a policy customized to suit your business needs at a lower cost than with a local agent. We’re proud to offer customer service in English and Spanish on the phone and the web.

Save you time, money and you'll avoid all the hassle. – GET INSTANT QUOTE

Builders Risk Insurance Protects the Unexpected

If you’re building a new home, developing a site or rehabbing an existing structure, making sure your construction project is covered is important for protecting your investment. Builders Risk insurance, often called Course of Construction Insurance, is designed to protect your interest in materials and equipment needed for the job from physical loss or damage.

Our offerings include but are not limited to:

  • Construction Materials
  • HVAC Equipment
  • Labor costs
  • Vandalism
  • Cribbing
  • Falsework
  • Fencing
  • Fire
  • Scaffolding
  • Signage
  • Plants and Trees
  • Theft

Frequently Answered questions about Builders Risk Insurance (FAQ)

WHAT'S COVERED?
In most cases a policy covers labor, materials and equipment used during the course of the construction project. Some policies even cover profit.

WHAT'S NOT COVERED?
Earthquake, flood or wind are typically not covered in coastal areas often need additional coverage unless specifically added to the policy.

IS IT AFFORDABLE?
A builders risk policy will typically cost 1% to 5% of the total construction budget, and can be customized to meet the needs of the customer.

HOW LONG DOES IT LAST?
Typically the policy lasts 3, 6 or 12 months, but can be extended until the project is completed or the structure is occupied. A new policy is needed when project completes.

Call us and speak to one of our professionals and get a quote online or get a quote online and we will contact you.  Many of our companies we can bind in less than an hour and all of them within a couple of days. Our goal is to shop for you deliver a fast turn around, quality product and excellent price.

GET A FREE 5-MINUTE INSTANT QUOTE
https://www.buildersrisk.net/free-quote/

CALL NOW to speak to a licensed agent
(877) 960-0221 (available 24 hours a day)

Filter

436 Verified Customer Reviews

436 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

5.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
432
(99.1%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(0.7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0.2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
250+

5-star reviews

About this Company

Welcome to BuildersRisk.net
https://www.buildersrisk.net/

BuildersRisk.net is your one stop shop for all of your builders risk and vacant building insurance.

We’re FAST, SECURE & AFFORDABLE
Get the policy you really need from one of the largest online providers of Builders Risk Insurance.

GET A FREE 5-MINUTE INSTANT QUOTE
https://www.buildersrisk.net/free-quote/

CALL NOW to speak to a licensed agent
(877) 960-0221 (available 24 hours a day)

Our agents write hundreds of builder’s risk policies a month. Get a policy customized to suit your business needs at a lower cost than with a local agent. We’re proud to offer customer service in English and Spanish on the phone and the web.

Save you time, money and you'll avoid all the hassle. – GET INSTANT QUOTE

Builders Risk Insurance Protects the Unexpected

If you’re building a new home, developing a site or rehabbing an existing structure, making sure your construction project is covered is important for protecting your investment. Builders Risk insurance, often called Course of Construction Insurance, is designed to protect your interest in materials and equipment needed for the job from physical loss or damage.

Our offerings include but are not limited to:

  • Construction Materials
  • HVAC Equipment
  • Labor costs
  • Vandalism
  • Cribbing
  • Falsework
  • Fencing
  • Fire
  • Scaffolding
  • Signage
  • Plants and Trees
  • Theft

Frequently Answered questions about Builders Risk Insurance (FAQ)

WHAT'S COVERED?
In most cases a policy covers labor, materials and equipment used during the course of the construction project. Some policies even cover profit.

WHAT'S NOT COVERED?
Earthquake, flood or wind are typically not covered in coastal areas often need additional coverage unless specifically added to the policy.

IS IT AFFORDABLE?
A builders risk policy will typically cost 1% to 5% of the total construction budget, and can be customized to meet the needs of the customer.

HOW LONG DOES IT LAST?
Typically the policy lasts 3, 6 or 12 months, but can be extended until the project is completed or the structure is occupied. A new policy is needed when project completes.

Call us and speak to one of our professionals and get a quote online or get a quote online and we will contact you.  Many of our companies we can bind in less than an hour and all of them within a couple of days. Our goal is to shop for you deliver a fast turn around, quality product and excellent price.

GET A FREE 5-MINUTE INSTANT QUOTE
https://www.buildersrisk.net/free-quote/

CALL NOW to speak to a licensed agent
(877) 960-0221 (available 24 hours a day)

Filter
B
Bill S.
10/21/2022 , IL

Thank you George for all your help

Seller experience
5/5
Seller experience
5/5

A
Ana F.
10/20/2022 , TX

Our agent Rhea Nies went out of her way to provide the best suitable quote and in least than 24 hour we already had our policy completed. We are very satisfied with her service.

Seller experience
5/5

Company Response

Hey Ana, thank you for choosing Builders Risk Insurance! We're glad that you found our services helpful. Thank you for your kind words about our agent Rhea and we hope to continue providing excellent service in the future.

Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
Read more reviews about this product

10/20/2022

Great Service

Our agent Rhea Nies went out of her way to provide the best suitable quote and in least than 24 hour we already had our policy completed. We are very satisfied with her service.


E
Excellent P.
10/20/2022 , MO

Product is good for what we need. Agent (Rhea Ramos) outstanding in her explanation of the product and getting the policy placed quickly for us. Alan @ Edward A. Boyd LLC - Kansas City Market

Seller experience
5/5

Company Response

Thanks for the positive feedback! We are glad you are happy with the service provided by our agent Rhea. 

Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
Read more reviews about this product

4 weeks ago

FARMER BROWN INSURANCE & RHEA RAMOS EXCELLENT TO WORK WITH

Product is good for our Rehab Houses, but Agent Rhea Ramos is the main reason we do business with the company. She's awesome! Fast, Knowledgeable, Professional and always takes care of us.


A
Anonymous Customer
10/19/2022 , CA

Super easy

Seller experience
5/5

J
Jaime
10/18/2022 , ME

Rhea Nies made the process seamless and got us exactly what we needed quickly

Seller experience
5/5
Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
Read more reviews about this product

10/24/2022

Great product

Very easy to work with, fast turn around. Rhea Nies was a pleasure to work with, communicated quickly and found us exactly what we needed


J
Jerome J.
10/16/2022 , MI

Builders Risk Insurance was fast and affordable and my agent Rhea Nies was very helpful and pleasant.

Seller experience
5/5

M
Marcie
10/13/2022 , IL

Excellent customer service

Seller experience
5/5
Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
Read more reviews about this product

4 weeks ago

Rhea was excellent to work with. I could tell she actually cares to help, and that was the main difference I noticed compared to some of my past experiences with insurance agents at various other companies. This is my first policy with FarmerBrown Insurance, and I certainly plan on reaching out again for future property insurance needs! Great overall experience.


R
Radiant R.
10/11/2022 , FL

We are constantly looking for insurance policies and have some agents we contact when we need a quote. We can always count on John M. Brown Insurance Agency for help. Rosario Santos is the person to contact. She is very patient and helpful. Highly recommend.

Seller experience
5/5
Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
Read more reviews about this product

4 weeks ago

We needed our insurance updated for a closing and the lender has an insurance advisor who is very detailed. Rosario Santos was so patient and helpful the whole time she helped us. I really appreciate her help and recommend her for anyone looking for help!


K
Kevin M.
10/11/2022 , NY

George is always on top of my renewals and coverage extensions, excellent job!

Seller experience
5/5

A
Austin H.
10/06/2022 , TX

The Insurance Specialist we worked with was great! Very easy to contact via email.

Seller experience
5/5
Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
Read more reviews about this product

10/21/2022

Fortunately, I didn't have to file a claim so I can't give a full review of that process... Customer service as far as buying the policy was great, though!


J
John
10/06/2022 , VA

Rhea is an awesome customer service representative. Very professional. She was able to ge the insurance for me within few hours!!

Seller experience
5/5
Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
Read more reviews about this product

10/07/2022

Good


O
Otoniel M.
10/05/2022 , ME

Daniel Valle has been getting me great policies for the past 2 years

Seller experience
5/5
Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
Read more reviews about this product

10/06/2022

Daniel Valle got me a good policy for my Builders Risk


S
Shanita
10/05/2022

It wad good

Seller experience
5/5
Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
Read more reviews about this product

10/05/2022

Rhea Nies was great.


R
Russ
10/01/2022 , PA

I worked with Razelle on my builders risk policy. She contacted my mortgage company and made sure they hadeverything they needed which hellped me close on time. I am very happy

Seller experience
5/5
Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
Read more reviews about this product

10/01/2022

Friendly service

I got my builders risk with zurich, I am very happy with the product


E
Erik K.
09/30/2022 , MA

George was great

Seller experience
5/5
Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
Read more reviews about this product

10/01/2022

Good coverage


C
Cindy C.
09/30/2022 , NC

Thank you George for getting the right policy for us

Seller experience
5/5
Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
Read more reviews about this product

09/30/2022

Great deal! Good coverage at a reasonable price


T
TSC C.
09/30/2022 , CO

Gustavo is a great guy he helps me understand my policies and get my COIs ready as needed. Great job!

Seller experience
5/5

S
Sherry P.
09/30/2022 , CA

Erich did a great job finding the coverage that I needed in record time

Seller experience
5/5
Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
Read more reviews about this product

09/30/2022

as easy as 1,2,3 with Erich

Got insured fast and easy with Erich


Y
Yevgeny Z.
09/30/2022 , CA

Very Pleased with Renzo's service and assistance in obtaining my builders risk insurance for my new home.

Seller experience
5/5
Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
Read more reviews about this product

10/01/2022

Very Pleased with Renzo's service and assistance in obtaining my builders risk insurance for my new home.


C
Carlos B.
09/30/2022 , MI

Everything great at the moment. Rosario amazing

Seller experience
5/5
Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
Read more reviews about this product

09/30/2022

Great atention, quickness, and process. Rosario has been amazing


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022