buildersrisk.net Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to BuildersRisk.net
https://www.buildersrisk.net/

BuildersRisk.net is your one stop shop for all of your builders risk and vacant building insurance.

We’re FAST, SECURE & AFFORDABLE
Get the policy you really need from one of the largest online providers of Builders Risk Insurance.

GET A FREE 5-MINUTE INSTANT QUOTE
https://www.buildersrisk.net/free-quote/

CALL NOW to speak to a licensed agent
(877) 960-0221 (available 24 hours a day)

Our agents write hundreds of builder’s risk policies a month. Get a policy customized to suit your business needs at a lower cost than with a local agent. We’re proud to offer customer service in English and Spanish on the phone and the web.

Save you time, money and you'll avoid all the hassle. – GET INSTANT QUOTE

Builders Risk Insurance Protects the Unexpected

If you’re building a new home, developing a site or rehabbing an existing structure, making sure your construction project is covered is important for protecting your investment. Builders Risk insurance, often called Course of Construction Insurance, is designed to protect your interest in materials and equipment needed for the job from physical loss or damage.

Our offerings include but are not limited to:

  • Construction Materials
  • HVAC Equipment
  • Labor costs
  • Vandalism
  • Cribbing
  • Falsework
  • Fencing
  • Fire
  • Scaffolding
  • Signage
  • Plants and Trees
  • Theft

Frequently Answered questions about Builders Risk Insurance (FAQ)

WHAT'S COVERED?
In most cases a policy covers labor, materials and equipment used during the course of the construction project. Some policies even cover profit.

WHAT'S NOT COVERED?
Earthquake, flood or wind are typically not covered in coastal areas often need additional coverage unless specifically added to the policy.

IS IT AFFORDABLE?
A builders risk policy will typically cost 1% to 5% of the total construction budget, and can be customized to meet the needs of the customer.

HOW LONG DOES IT LAST?
Typically the policy lasts 3, 6 or 12 months, but can be extended until the project is completed or the structure is occupied. A new policy is needed when project completes.

Call us and speak to one of our professionals and get a quote online or get a quote online and we will contact you.  Many of our companies we can bind in less than an hour and all of them within a couple of days. Our goal is to shop for you deliver a fast turn around, quality product and excellent price.

GET A FREE 5-MINUTE INSTANT QUOTE
https://www.buildersrisk.net/free-quote/

CALL NOW to speak to a licensed agent
(877) 960-0221 (available 24 hours a day)

Filter

436 Verified Customer Reviews

436 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

5.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
432
(99.1%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(0.7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0.2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
250+

5-star reviews

About this Company

Welcome to BuildersRisk.net
https://www.buildersrisk.net/

BuildersRisk.net is your one stop shop for all of your builders risk and vacant building insurance.

We’re FAST, SECURE & AFFORDABLE
Get the policy you really need from one of the largest online providers of Builders Risk Insurance.

GET A FREE 5-MINUTE INSTANT QUOTE
https://www.buildersrisk.net/free-quote/

CALL NOW to speak to a licensed agent
(877) 960-0221 (available 24 hours a day)

Our agents write hundreds of builder’s risk policies a month. Get a policy customized to suit your business needs at a lower cost than with a local agent. We’re proud to offer customer service in English and Spanish on the phone and the web.

Save you time, money and you'll avoid all the hassle. – GET INSTANT QUOTE

Builders Risk Insurance Protects the Unexpected

If you’re building a new home, developing a site or rehabbing an existing structure, making sure your construction project is covered is important for protecting your investment. Builders Risk insurance, often called Course of Construction Insurance, is designed to protect your interest in materials and equipment needed for the job from physical loss or damage.

Our offerings include but are not limited to:

  • Construction Materials
  • HVAC Equipment
  • Labor costs
  • Vandalism
  • Cribbing
  • Falsework
  • Fencing
  • Fire
  • Scaffolding
  • Signage
  • Plants and Trees
  • Theft

Frequently Answered questions about Builders Risk Insurance (FAQ)

WHAT'S COVERED?
In most cases a policy covers labor, materials and equipment used during the course of the construction project. Some policies even cover profit.

WHAT'S NOT COVERED?
Earthquake, flood or wind are typically not covered in coastal areas often need additional coverage unless specifically added to the policy.

IS IT AFFORDABLE?
A builders risk policy will typically cost 1% to 5% of the total construction budget, and can be customized to meet the needs of the customer.

HOW LONG DOES IT LAST?
Typically the policy lasts 3, 6 or 12 months, but can be extended until the project is completed or the structure is occupied. A new policy is needed when project completes.

Call us and speak to one of our professionals and get a quote online or get a quote online and we will contact you.  Many of our companies we can bind in less than an hour and all of them within a couple of days. Our goal is to shop for you deliver a fast turn around, quality product and excellent price.

GET A FREE 5-MINUTE INSTANT QUOTE
https://www.buildersrisk.net/free-quote/

CALL NOW to speak to a licensed agent
(877) 960-0221 (available 24 hours a day)

Filter
D
David H.
3 weeks ago , MA

Thank you so much George. I sincerely appreciate everything.

Seller experience
5/5

H
Hassan H.
4 weeks ago , CA

Builder's Risk coverage through Erich is a must

Seller experience
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for your kind words, Hassan. We're glad to have you as a client and that you've found our Builder's Risk Insurance product to be a valuable asset. Thank you for recommending us!

Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
Read more reviews about this product

4 weeks ago

Erich helped obtain the coverage for the building I was working on, thank you

nice, easy no hassle product


J
John J.
4 weeks ago , AZ

I needed to insure a property and was able to do it with Erich, it could not ave been easier!

Seller experience
5/5
Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
Read more reviews about this product

4 weeks ago

Got my project insured within minutes, ask for Erich!

Great price and coverage


M
Mario V.
4 weeks ago , IL

Cesar did an excellent job getting the coverage required by the bank! Will be working with him in the future!

Seller experience
5/5
Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
Read more reviews about this product

4 weeks ago

Excellent Service

Cesar did an excellent job getting the coverage required by the bank! Will be working with him in the future!


K
KJ
4 weeks ago , OH

Rhea always goes over and beyond with her customer service and very thorough!

Seller experience
5/5
Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
Read more reviews about this product

4 weeks ago

A+ for Rhea Nies!

We absolutely love Rhea! She goes over and beyond the call of duty for all of our insurance needs and makes sure she does everything she can to get my whole network the best insurance quotes that she can. Great asset to the company for sure!


V
Very E.
4 weeks ago

we needed a quote in a crunch and Rhea was able to work with us and respond in a fast efficient manner!

Seller experience
5/5
Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
Read more reviews about this product

4 weeks ago

Rhea was super helpful and responsive. Hope to continue working with her.


M
Mauricio S.
4 weeks ago , TX

Excellent customer service by Marianna Morandi from Farmer Brown Insurance

Seller experience
5/5
Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
Read more reviews about this product

4 weeks ago

Excellent customer service by Marianna Morandi from Farmer Brown Insurance


S
Sherilyn J.
10/28/2022 , AR

Great to use when in a tight spot.

Seller experience
5/5
Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
Read more reviews about this product

4 weeks ago

The best insurance for construction

Mr. John Brown, Director is a great professional. His team is very knowledgeable and listens to the customer concerns. Thank you!


M
Michael M.
10/27/2022

Gracias señorita Andrea por su ayuda

Seller experience
5/5

Company Response

Gracias por sus amables palabras, Michael. Nos alegra que Andrea haya podido ayudarte y que estés contento con el servicio que te ha prestado. Apreciamos tu tiempo compartiendo este comentario y esperamos servirle en el futuro.


S
Samuel A.
10/27/2022 , GA

George is always there whenever I need insurance for my building projects.

Seller experience
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for your kind words, Samuel! We're glad to hear that George has been a helpful resource for you when it comes to your building projects. If there is anything else we can do to assist you in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again soon.


A
Amin E.
10/27/2022

My policy was handled on time thanks to Andrea for the extensive follow-up!

Seller experience
5/5

Company Response

Hello Amin. Thank you for your positive review of our Builders Risk Insurance policy. We're glad Andrea was able to assist you navigating through the process and that you were happy with the outcome. We appreciate serving you!


D
Dave C.
10/27/2022 , CO

George was super helpful

Seller experience
5/5

C
Christopher D.
10/27/2022 , TX

Erich explained what we needed for our project, and delivered in a timely manner

Seller experience
5/5
Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
Read more reviews about this product

10/28/2022

Great buy

Glad I found Builders Risk insurance through Erich


L
lawrence H.
10/26/2022 , TX

service from agent kat was top notch. would recommend

Seller experience
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for your kind words, Lawrence, and for choosing our Builders Risk Insurance policy. We're glad to hear that everything went smoothly and that our agent Kat was able to provide the assistance you needed.

We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.


K
Kosse H.
10/25/2022 , TX

Great

Seller experience
5/5
Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
Read more reviews about this product

10/25/2022

Rhea Niles was awesome!


T
Todd G.
10/25/2022 , IA

Excellent service from my agent Renzo.

Seller experience
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for your kind words, Todd. Have a nice day!

Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
Read more reviews about this product

10/25/2022

Excellent service from my agent Renzo.


J
Jeremiah H.
10/24/2022

Thanks to Andrea for her work!

Seller experience
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for your kind words, Lawrence! We're glad Andrea was able to help you out and that you're happy with the service.

Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
Read more reviews about this product

10/24/2022

A few properties covered the same day!


S
Shawn D.
10/24/2022 , GA

Cesar did an excellent job getting the coverage required by the bank! Will be working with him in the future!

Seller experience
5/5

E
Eileen
10/24/2022 , TX

Renzo provides amazing customer service and his follow-through right on spot!

Seller experience
5/5
Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
Read more reviews about this product

10/25/2022

Great Service and Product

Second purchase with Renzo on Builders Risk. He is very responsive and having coverage for my latest remodel is essential


J
Jenavi G.
10/24/2022 , CA

Renzo set me up with the most appropriate builders risk policy that met my lender's requirements. Thanks!

Seller experience
5/5
Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
Read more reviews about this product

10/25/2022

Renzo set me up with the most appropriate builders risk policy that met my lender's requirements. Thanks!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022