buildersrisk.net Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to BuildersRisk.net
https://www.buildersrisk.net/

BuildersRisk.net is your one stop shop for all of your builders risk and vacant building insurance.

We’re FAST, SECURE & AFFORDABLE
Get the policy you really need from one of the largest online providers of Builders Risk Insurance.

GET A FREE 5-MINUTE INSTANT QUOTE
https://www.buildersrisk.net/free-quote/

CALL NOW to speak to a licensed agent
(877) 960-0221 (available 24 hours a day)

Our agents write hundreds of builder’s risk policies a month. Get a policy customized to suit your business needs at a lower cost than with a local agent. We’re proud to offer customer service in English and Spanish on the phone and the web.

Save you time, money and you'll avoid all the hassle. – GET INSTANT QUOTE

Builders Risk Insurance Protects the Unexpected

If you’re building a new home, developing a site or rehabbing an existing structure, making sure your construction project is covered is important for protecting your investment. Builders Risk insurance, often called Course of Construction Insurance, is designed to protect your interest in materials and equipment needed for the job from physical loss or damage.

Our offerings include but are not limited to:

  • Construction Materials
  • HVAC Equipment
  • Labor costs
  • Vandalism
  • Cribbing
  • Falsework
  • Fencing
  • Fire
  • Scaffolding
  • Signage
  • Plants and Trees
  • Theft

Frequently Answered questions about Builders Risk Insurance (FAQ)

WHAT'S COVERED?
In most cases a policy covers labor, materials and equipment used during the course of the construction project. Some policies even cover profit.

WHAT'S NOT COVERED?
Earthquake, flood or wind are typically not covered in coastal areas often need additional coverage unless specifically added to the policy.

IS IT AFFORDABLE?
A builders risk policy will typically cost 1% to 5% of the total construction budget, and can be customized to meet the needs of the customer.

HOW LONG DOES IT LAST?
Typically the policy lasts 3, 6 or 12 months, but can be extended until the project is completed or the structure is occupied. A new policy is needed when project completes.

Call us and speak to one of our professionals and get a quote online or get a quote online and we will contact you.  Many of our companies we can bind in less than an hour and all of them within a couple of days. Our goal is to shop for you deliver a fast turn around, quality product and excellent price.

GET A FREE 5-MINUTE INSTANT QUOTE
https://www.buildersrisk.net/free-quote/

CALL NOW to speak to a licensed agent
(877) 960-0221 (available 24 hours a day)

Filter

Top Rated Products

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

Filter
Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
See more product reviews

Dharmesh M - Today

Great Service by my agent Renzo

Seller experience
5/5
Dharmesh M

Today - WA

Great Service by my agent Renzo


Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
See more product reviews

Duffy W - 1 day ago

Renzo was great setting up our builders risk insurance for our new home closing. I am very please with the service provided.

Seller experience
5/5
Duffy W

1 day ago - SC

Renzo was great setting up our builders risk insurance for our new home closing. I am very pleased with the service provided.


Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
See more product reviews

JD R - 2 days ago

Would highly recommend.

Awesome company to use. John Brown and staff excellent

Seller experience
5/5
JD R

2 days ago - IA

John M. Brown, and his staff are top notch. I would highly recommend using them. They have served my needs for builders risk for a number of years.


Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
See more product reviews

Michael B - 1 day ago

I was able to obtain my builders risk insurance and close on my construction loan with my Rep Renzo, Thank you for all the efforts!

Seller experience
5/5
Michael B

1 day ago - AL

I was able to obtain my builders risk insurance and close on my construction loan with my Rep Renzo, Thank you for all the efforts!


Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
See more product reviews

Josh W - 1 week ago

Incredible Service by our agent Renzo!

Seller experience
5/5
Josh W

1 week ago - OH

Incredible Service by our agent Renzo!


Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
See more product reviews

Jeffrey - 1 week ago

Good company to work with.

I would say it’s not necessarily the price, but it is the coverage I need.

Seller experience
5/5
Jeffrey

1 week ago - IA

Rhea Nies has been excellent to work with. This is the vacant building coverage I need and is hard for me to find. I've been working with Rhea a few years now and she has been fantastic. Glad for the services of Farmer Brown.


Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
See more product reviews

Eileen S - 1 week ago

Renzo has been great insuring my newly purchased vacant properties for builders risk, thank you for the excellent service!

Seller experience
5/5
Eileen S

1 week ago - PA

Renzo has been great insuring my newly purchased vacant properties for builders risk, thank you for the excellent service!


Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
See more product reviews

Jeffrey A - 2 weeks ago

Great Service!

Phil Vanegas is an awesome agent to work with and aways helps me in any way he can. Highly recommended.

Seller experience
5/5
Jeffrey A

2 weeks ago

Phil Vanegas made my experience a good one. Thanks!


Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
See more product reviews

Michael R - 2 weeks ago

Renzo did an excellent job working with our mortgage company to set up our builders risk insurance for our new home. Very Pleased with the service.

Seller experience
5/5
Michael R

2 weeks ago - MO

Renzo did an excellent job working with our mortgage company to set up our builders risk insurance for our new home. Very Pleased with the service.


Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
See more product reviews

David A - 2 weeks ago

Phil effectively met all our needs. It was a pleasure working with him.

Seller experience
5/5
David A

2 weeks ago - MI

Excellent


Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
See more product reviews

Oscar - 3 weeks ago

Daniel Valle got me a good policy at a cheap price even though it was been destroyed by a past fire! Thanks

Seller experience
5/5
Oscar

3 weeks ago - CO

Daniel Valle keeps on getting me good policies


Builders Risk Insurance
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Builders Risk Insurance
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 3 weeks ago

Just the coverage we needed for our two houses under construction. Andrea was easy to work with, efficient, and replied promptly to questions.


Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
See more product reviews

John J - 4 weeks ago

Got my project insured within minutes, ask for Erich!

Great price and coverage

Seller experience
5/5

Company Response

Good day John. Thanks for letting us know! we love the positive feedback from our clients. 

John J

4 weeks ago - AZ

I needed to insure a property and was able to do it with Erich, it could not ave been easier!


Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
See more product reviews

Hassan H - 4 weeks ago

Erich helped obtain the coverage for the building I was working on, thank you

nice, easy no hassle product

Seller experience
5/5
Hassan H

4 weeks ago - CA

Builder's Risk coverage through Erich is a must


Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
See more product reviews

KJ - 4 weeks ago

A+ for Rhea Nies!

We absolutely love Rhea! She goes over and beyond the call of duty for all of our insurance needs and makes sure she does everything she can to get my whole network the best insurance quotes that she can. Great asset to the company for sure!

Seller experience
5/5
KJ

4 weeks ago - OH

Rhea always goes over and beyond with her customer service and very thorough!


Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
See more product reviews

Mario V - 4 weeks ago

Excellent Service

Cesar did an excellent job getting the coverage required by the bank! Will be working with him in the future!

Seller experience
5/5
Mario V

4 weeks ago - IL

Cesar did an excellent job getting the coverage required by the bank! Will be working with him in the future!


Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
See more product reviews

Very E - 4 weeks ago

Rhea was super helpful and responsive. Hope to continue working with her.

Seller experience
5/5
Very E

4 weeks ago

we needed a quote in a crunch and Rhea was able to work with us and respond in a fast efficient manner!


Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
See more product reviews

Mauricio S - 4 weeks ago

Excellent customer service by Marianna Morandi from Farmer Brown Insurance

Seller experience
5/5
Mauricio S

4 weeks ago - TX

Excellent customer service by Marianna Morandi from Farmer Brown Insurance


Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
See more product reviews

Sherilyn J - 10/28/2022

The best insurance for construction

Mr. John Brown, Director is a great professional. His team is very knowledgeable and listens to the customer concerns. Thank you!

Seller experience
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for your kind words, Sherilyn. We're happy to have you as a customer and we appreciate the feedback. It will be passed along to the team. Have a great day!

Sherilyn J

10/28/2022 - AR

Great to use when in a tight spot.


Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
See more product reviews

Christopher D - 10/27/2022

Great buy

Glad I found Builders Risk insurance through Erich

Seller experience
5/5
Christopher D

10/27/2022 - TX

Erich explained what we needed for our project, and delivered in a timely manner


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   buildersrisk.net

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022