buildersrisk.net Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to BuildersRisk.net
https://www.buildersrisk.net/

BuildersRisk.net is your one stop shop for all of your builders risk and vacant building insurance.

We’re FAST, SECURE & AFFORDABLE
Get the policy you really need from one of the largest online providers of Builders Risk Insurance.

GET A FREE 5-MINUTE INSTANT QUOTE
https://www.buildersrisk.net/free-quote/

CALL NOW to speak to a licensed agent
(877) 960-0221 (available 24 hours a day)

Our agents write hundreds of builder’s risk policies a month. Get a policy customized to suit your business needs at a lower cost than with a local agent. We’re proud to offer customer service in English and Spanish on the phone and the web.

Save you time, money and you'll avoid all the hassle. – GET INSTANT QUOTE

Builders Risk Insurance Protects the Unexpected

If you’re building a new home, developing a site or rehabbing an existing structure, making sure your construction project is covered is important for protecting your investment. Builders Risk insurance, often called Course of Construction Insurance, is designed to protect your interest in materials and equipment needed for the job from physical loss or damage.

Our offerings include but are not limited to:

  • Construction Materials
  • HVAC Equipment
  • Labor costs
  • Vandalism
  • Cribbing
  • Falsework
  • Fencing
  • Fire
  • Scaffolding
  • Signage
  • Plants and Trees
  • Theft

Frequently Answered questions about Builders Risk Insurance (FAQ)

WHAT'S COVERED?
In most cases a policy covers labor, materials and equipment used during the course of the construction project. Some policies even cover profit.

WHAT'S NOT COVERED?
Earthquake, flood or wind are typically not covered in coastal areas often need additional coverage unless specifically added to the policy.

IS IT AFFORDABLE?
A builders risk policy will typically cost 1% to 5% of the total construction budget, and can be customized to meet the needs of the customer.

HOW LONG DOES IT LAST?
Typically the policy lasts 3, 6 or 12 months, but can be extended until the project is completed or the structure is occupied. A new policy is needed when project completes.

Call us and speak to one of our professionals and get a quote online or get a quote online and we will contact you.  Many of our companies we can bind in less than an hour and all of them within a couple of days. Our goal is to shop for you deliver a fast turn around, quality product and excellent price.

GET A FREE 5-MINUTE INSTANT QUOTE
https://www.buildersrisk.net/free-quote/

CALL NOW to speak to a licensed agent
(877) 960-0221 (available 24 hours a day)

Filter

438 Verified Customer Reviews

438 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

5.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
434
(99.1%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(0.7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0.2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
250+

5-star reviews

About this Company

Welcome to BuildersRisk.net
https://www.buildersrisk.net/

BuildersRisk.net is your one stop shop for all of your builders risk and vacant building insurance.

We’re FAST, SECURE & AFFORDABLE
Get the policy you really need from one of the largest online providers of Builders Risk Insurance.

GET A FREE 5-MINUTE INSTANT QUOTE
https://www.buildersrisk.net/free-quote/

CALL NOW to speak to a licensed agent
(877) 960-0221 (available 24 hours a day)

Our agents write hundreds of builder’s risk policies a month. Get a policy customized to suit your business needs at a lower cost than with a local agent. We’re proud to offer customer service in English and Spanish on the phone and the web.

Save you time, money and you'll avoid all the hassle. – GET INSTANT QUOTE

Builders Risk Insurance Protects the Unexpected

If you’re building a new home, developing a site or rehabbing an existing structure, making sure your construction project is covered is important for protecting your investment. Builders Risk insurance, often called Course of Construction Insurance, is designed to protect your interest in materials and equipment needed for the job from physical loss or damage.

Our offerings include but are not limited to:

  • Construction Materials
  • HVAC Equipment
  • Labor costs
  • Vandalism
  • Cribbing
  • Falsework
  • Fencing
  • Fire
  • Scaffolding
  • Signage
  • Plants and Trees
  • Theft

Frequently Answered questions about Builders Risk Insurance (FAQ)

WHAT'S COVERED?
In most cases a policy covers labor, materials and equipment used during the course of the construction project. Some policies even cover profit.

WHAT'S NOT COVERED?
Earthquake, flood or wind are typically not covered in coastal areas often need additional coverage unless specifically added to the policy.

IS IT AFFORDABLE?
A builders risk policy will typically cost 1% to 5% of the total construction budget, and can be customized to meet the needs of the customer.

HOW LONG DOES IT LAST?
Typically the policy lasts 3, 6 or 12 months, but can be extended until the project is completed or the structure is occupied. A new policy is needed when project completes.

Call us and speak to one of our professionals and get a quote online or get a quote online and we will contact you.  Many of our companies we can bind in less than an hour and all of them within a couple of days. Our goal is to shop for you deliver a fast turn around, quality product and excellent price.

GET A FREE 5-MINUTE INSTANT QUOTE
https://www.buildersrisk.net/free-quote/

CALL NOW to speak to a licensed agent
(877) 960-0221 (available 24 hours a day)

Filter
S
Sam
Today , MD

Jim K. was great!

Seller experience
5/5

R
Regino J.
Today

señorita andrea muchas gracias, todos mis 4 seguranzas las tengo al dia gracias a su ayuda.

Seller experience
5/5

D
Dharmesh M.
4 days ago , WA

Great Service by my agent Renzo

Seller experience
5/5
Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
Read more reviews about this product

4 days ago

Great Service by my agent Renzo


R
Regino J.
5 days ago

gracias Andrea y charita por su ayuda y pasarme los documento todo el tiempo rapido

Seller experience
5/5

D
Duffy W.
5 days ago , SC

Renzo was great setting up our builders risk insurance for our new home closing. I am very pleased with the service provided.

Seller experience
5/5
Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
Read more reviews about this product

4 days ago

Renzo was great setting up our builders risk insurance for our new home closing. I am very please with the service provided.


M
Michael B.
6 days ago , AL

I was able to obtain my builders risk insurance and close on my construction loan with my Rep Renzo, Thank you for all the efforts!

Seller experience
5/5
Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
Read more reviews about this product

5 days ago

I was able to obtain my builders risk insurance and close on my construction loan with my Rep Renzo, Thank you for all the efforts!


J
JD R.
6 days ago , IA

John M. Brown, and his staff are top notch. I would highly recommend using them. They have served my needs for builders risk for a number of years.

Seller experience
5/5
Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
Read more reviews about this product

6 days ago

Would highly recommend.

Awesome company to use. John Brown and staff excellent


J
Josh W.
1 week ago , OH

Incredible Service by our agent Renzo!

Seller experience
5/5
Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

Incredible Service by our agent Renzo!


J
Jeffrey
1 week ago , IA

Rhea Nies has been excellent to work with. This is the vacant building coverage I need and is hard for me to find. I've been working with Rhea a few years now and she has been fantastic. Glad for the services of Farmer Brown.

Seller experience
5/5
Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

Good company to work with.

I would say it’s not necessarily the price, but it is the coverage I need.


M
Michael M.
1 week ago , CT

A+ work on Kat's end to secure coverage right away so I could close on my new build!

Seller experience
5/5

D
Daniel
1 week ago , NJ

Pude obtener mi poliza el mismo dia que llame gracias al buen trabajo de Kat, la recomiendo sin duda.

Seller experience
5/5

E
Eileen S.
2 weeks ago , PA

Renzo has been great insuring my newly purchased vacant properties for builders risk, thank you for the excellent service!

Seller experience
5/5
Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

Renzo has been great insuring my newly purchased vacant properties for builders risk, thank you for the excellent service!


T
Tyler H.
2 weeks ago , MO

Thank you George for extending my coverage! Super fast and easy.

Seller experience
5/5

J
Juan M.
2 weeks ago

gracias por tu ayuda Andrea, buen trabajo Charita tambien

Seller experience
5/5

K
Kyle H.
2 weeks ago , GA

Very good service, George was great

Seller experience
5/5

Company Response

Hello Kyle, we are happy you had a great experience with one of our team members. We will make sure to let him know! Have a fantastic day. 


J
Jeffrey A.
3 weeks ago

Phil Vanegas made my experience a good one. Thanks!

Seller experience
5/5
Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
Read more reviews about this product

3 weeks ago

Great Service!

Phil Vanegas is an awesome agent to work with and aways helps me in any way he can. Highly recommended.


M
Michael R.
3 weeks ago , MO

Renzo did an excellent job working with our mortgage company to set up our builders risk insurance for our new home. Very Pleased with the service.

Seller experience
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for choosing to work with us, Michael! I'm glad Renzo was able to help get your builders risk insurance policy. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.

Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

Renzo did an excellent job working with our mortgage company to set up our builders risk insurance for our new home. Very Pleased with the service.


D
David A.
3 weeks ago , MI

Excellent

Seller experience
5/5
Builders Risk Insurance
Builders Risk Insurance
Read more reviews about this product

3 weeks ago

Phil effectively met all our needs. It was a pleasure working with him.


S
Scott S.
3 weeks ago , IN

Thanks for such a great service George

Seller experience
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for your kind words, Scott. We're glad to have been of service and we hope you'll choose us again for your insurance needs in the future.


C
CESAR H.
3 weeks ago

thanks!! excellent work andrea and charita

Seller experience
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022