bordergold.com Reviews

About this Company

Border Gold Corp. (BGC) is one of Canada’s leading gold, silver, and precious metal dealers. Over the years BGC has become one of the largest Royal Canadian Mint direct distributor in Canada. Under the leadership and ownership of Michael Levy, BGC continues to provide clients with the best customer experience in the industry.

BGC is able to offer its clients a variety of investment bullion products. Our relationship with the Royal Canadian Mint and other large-scale distributors allows us to consistently offer clients among the best pricing in the industry. If you’re looking to buy gold and silver, or sell it, we can help. Learn more about our services here.

Filter
Filter
1 oz. Silver Eagle (Out of Stock)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1 oz. Silver Eagle (Out of Stock)
See more product reviews

M.S. - 6 days ago

Great

Merchant Choice

Best price

Product Choice

Collector

M.S.

6 days ago

Great! Good price I wish they offered free shipping for larger orders


Monster Box SML
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Monster Box SML
See more product reviews

John M - 1 week ago

Thanks for the prompt delivery

Merchant Choice

Past experiences

Product Choice

Not willing to say

John M

1 week ago

Good


1 oz Silver Maple Leaf (Random Date)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1 oz Silver Maple Leaf (Random Date)
See more product reviews

Chris - 3 weeks ago

Nice

All wound up 2013 year in my batch, coins were in great shape

Merchant Choice

Saw your storefront in Surrey

Product Choice

Just to hold

Chris

3 weeks ago

No issues at all


1 oz Silver Maple Leaf (Random Date)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1 oz Silver Maple Leaf (Random Date)
See more product reviews

Ryan - 3 weeks ago

Misleading marketing

The image used showed a modern version of the coin with the modern security features. All the coins I received are of a previous minting before the modern security features, but are all the same year. I believe they purposely mislead the customer to get rid of a less desireable vintage of coin.

Merchant Choice

Reccommended by friend.

Product Choice

N/a

Ryan

3 weeks ago - Ontario

When you purchase from Border gold, for the first order they want an image of your drivers license, a selfie, and an image of a house bill. Of course none of this is made clear before your purchase, and if you don't want to send these pictures and cancel your order, they will charge a significant fee.


1 oz Silver Maple Leaf (Random Date)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1 oz Silver Maple Leaf (Random Date)
See more product reviews

Alexander - 01/17/2024

As usual, perfect execution by BorderGold.

Merchant Choice

Competitive prices. Guaranteed honest business practices.

Product Choice

Silver is very unloved and is one of the few commodities one can still purchase at half the price from peak highs over 40 years ago.

Alexander

01/17/2024 - BC

Very professional and great service by everyone at Border Gold. Thank you.


1 oz Gold Bar
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1 oz Gold Bar
See more product reviews

Steve E - 01/09/2024

something wrong

One of the bars was different and can't find photos like it on the net. I called you and was told it is a good bar but still going to have it verified just in case don't know if they will charge me for that


1 oz Gold Buffalo
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1 oz Gold Buffalo
See more product reviews

Erik T - 12/30/2023

Excellent transaction!

Beautiful coin. Very happy with this purchase.

Merchant Choice

Great reputation.

Erik T

12/30/2023 - British Columbia

Excellent transaction! Highly recommend Border Gold for all your gold and silver purchases.


1/10 oz Gold Maple Leaf (Old Style Coins)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1/10 oz Gold Maple Leaf (Old Style Coins)
See more product reviews

Robert - 12/30/2023

I am very happy about my purchase.

Great price and excellent service by Border Gold. Will purchase again.

Merchant Choice

Recommended by a friend.

Product Choice

I wanted small gold items.

Robert

12/30/2023 - BC

Great price and service, thank you Border Gold.


1 oz RCM Gold Bar (1 Week Delivery)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1 oz RCM Gold Bar (1 Week Delivery)
See more product reviews

Vikas - 12/28/2023

Best customer service I have ever experienced

Vikas

12/28/2023 - ON

The best gold dealer in Canada is border gold


Gold Maplegram (25 Gram Pack) (Currently Unavailable)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Gold Maplegram (25 Gram Pack) (Currently Unavailable)
See more product reviews

Tim T - 12/28/2023

They were smaller then expected. I guess it’s like taking a 1oz coin and cutting in 33 times. The kids liked it though and thought the coins were cute.


1 oz Silver Maple Leaf (Random Date)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1 oz Silver Maple Leaf (Random Date)
See more product reviews

Tim T - 12/28/2023

Exactly as expected


10 oz Silver Bar
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
10 oz Silver Bar
See more product reviews

Clem M - 12/27/2023

aaa silver bar

The 10z silver is in very good condition and I am very happy with my purchase

Merchant Choice

best price at that moment

Product Choice

To round out my collection

Clem M

12/27/2023 - BC

Border gold was very professional with my purchase and I would recommend them to my friends.


1 oz Silver Maple Leaf (Random Date)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1 oz Silver Maple Leaf (Random Date)
See more product reviews

Daniel L - 12/23/2023

Saved 3 to 4 dollars from everyone else

This is a great buy! Everyone else is charging better 3 and 4 dollars more. Thanks


1 oz Silver Maple Leaf (Random Date)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1 oz Silver Maple Leaf (Random Date)
See more product reviews

Daniel L - 12/22/2023

Great buy

I’ve bought from border gold before. Great pricing, great customer service, and great shipping. Fast and smooth.

Merchant Choice

Mikes money talks

Product Choice

Great value

Daniel L

12/22/2023

Great company to deal with


10 oz Silver Maple Leaf Coin
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
10 oz Silver Maple Leaf Coin
See more product reviews

Reind V - 12/09/2023

nice coin


1 oz Platinum Maple Leaf
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1 oz Platinum Maple Leaf
See more product reviews

Bert D - 12/04/2023

It was OK


10 oz RCM Silver Bar
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
10 oz RCM Silver Bar
See more product reviews

Chris H - 11/20/2023

Very happy

Chris H

11/20/2023

Very happy


1 oz Silver Bar
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1 oz Silver Bar
See more product reviews

Chris H - 11/20/2023

Very happy

Chris H

11/20/2023

Very happy


5 oz Recognized Gold Bar
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
5 oz Recognized Gold Bar
See more product reviews

Viviane P - 11/19/2023

Great quality

Merchant Choice

Trustworthiness

Product Choice

Easy to liquidate

Viviane P

11/19/2023 - Manitoba

Great website. So easy to use. Excellent choice of products.


1 oz Silver Maple Leaf (Random Date)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1 oz Silver Maple Leaf (Random Date)
See more product reviews

Steve - 11/17/2023

Excellent experience

Merchant Choice

Great history

Product Choice

Product was everything I was looking for

Steve

11/17/2023

Prompt order and delivery. Great experience


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   bordergold.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024