bonsaiboy.com Reviews

Filter

4,401 Verified Customer Reviews

4,401 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3766
(85.6%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
476
(10.8%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
101
(2.3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
31
(0.7%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
27
(0.6%)

Delivery Time
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2451
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
225
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
52
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
Product Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2333
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
278
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
84
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
33
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
39
Customer Service
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
392
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
41
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
3,500+

5-star reviews

6 years collecting reviews
Filter
M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Matthew H.
Today , NV

Beautiful products and professional service. Came as displayed and in great time. I will always use Bonsai Boy for my bonsai needs.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Simply fantastic products and exactly as shown. Responsive and professional.


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer George T.
Today , LA

Great product and delivered as advertised

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Large selection.


H
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Harry R.
Today

A+A+

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ronda K.
Today , AR

Love the variety and that it shows you which plants are good for indoor and outdoor and experience level.

Merchant Choice

Ordered from Bonsai Boy before and loved the plant I purchased for a gift so I am ordering again for me this time!


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David F.
Today , CA

Beautiful tree, thanks.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Great selection of Bonsai.


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Grant W.
1 day ago , MI

After speaking with Mark on the day the order was placed, he decided that the weather was within acceptable limits to ship 3 live plants (one of which was subject to freezing) to Michigan. Initially this shipment was scheduled for overnight delivery. Fed-Ex then delayed this one day and the package arrived on Wednesday the 25th. I know plants get stressed throughout the process and this Elm lost about half its leaves after arriving, but I'm hopeful it will survive. The 3 plants were very well packed and I am very happy with the products.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
4/5

Merchant Choice

Price and availability


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kristie B.
1 day ago , MA

I gave three pony palms for gifts, and my friends all loved them. They are beautiful! Thank you very much.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Maria F.
1 day ago , FL

It was simple, and easy!

Merchant Choice

The product selection was best on your site.


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Carly A.
2 days ago , OH

Easy website

Merchant Choice

For my bf


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Chris S.
3 days ago , TX

Great stuff

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Travis T.
3 days ago , OR

First time buyer. Pleased with the wide variety of plants and information.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

For it's expansive selection and low prices


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Taylor M.
3 days ago , IL

Great quick responses via email!


F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Frederic C.
3 days ago , MD

Quality product

Merchant Choice

Quality products


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ms M.
3 days ago , CA

So far so good

Merchant Choice

Just what I need


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michelle D.
4 days ago , OH

The Juniper Bonsai planter arrived before it was scheduled to arrive. And the pictures on the website do not do it justice. It looks better than I would have anticipated!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Authentic Bonsai appearance


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jeremy H.
4 days ago , NC

Great experience.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer sandy G.
4 days ago , TN

Product was healthy and shipped undamaged

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mr C.
5 days ago , CA

I had little trouble ordering


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jeremy K.
6 days ago , CT

My tree was great. The packing situation was a bit frustrating with all of the loose styrofoam peanuts, but I do not know of a better solution.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Local, repeat customer.


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tamatha M.
6 days ago , CA

Love you

Merchant Choice

Cause absolutely awesome trees and service


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023