bodhisattva.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 173 Ratings

5
159 (91.9%)
4
11 (6.4%)
3
3 (1.7%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(29)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

bodhisattva.com

About Us

Bodhisattva Trading Co. was established in 1996 as a service to Dharma practitioners, meditators and collectors of Tibetan singing bowls. We are committed to hand-selecting the finest quality authentic, antique singing bowls and contemporary, hand-forged singing bowls available, and educating the public on the use of these meditation tools. Our mission is to empower present and future generations of healers with knowledge and skill in the use of singing bowls as healing tools, as well as to provide premium quality singing bowls and tuned sets to healers worldwide. We facilitate and encourage the use of singing bowls as stress reduction tools in private homes as well as in medical research, holistic academies, and in main-stream teaching hospitals and universities. 

J

Jonilla D.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am super excited to receive this bowl, it sounds amazing!
G

Galina G.
5 days ago , California

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The website is great, everything is clear and simple. The fact that you can listen to the sound samples is amazing! Update: the bowl itself is fantastic, exactly the same as you see and hear it on the website. Packaging is beautiful and safe, and hand written personalized card is above any expectations. Thank you!
K

Kathleen H.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I wish I could have visited the store in person but this website is great. The detail and work put in to make sure I can really get a sense of what each bowl sounds like is great! I do wish there were two audio clips for each bowl (one for the initial strike and one for the resonance) but I still feel confident I just ordered a quality product.
C

Constantine
1 week ago , NV

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

..
P

Paul F.
1 week ago , New york

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great experience. The singing bowl arrived quickly and customer service assured that all accompanying items were correct. The bowl is just beginning to have a place in our home and will be a great addition to our meditation and Qi Gong practices. Thank you for your services.

Also, I purchased an antique bowl,,, I would like to know more about how you authenticate the bowls origins, given the sophisticated means to create "reproductions" in this day and age. On first glimpse, I would think the Tibetans would be less willing to part with such precious cultural gifts. However, it sounds like you have deep experience with antiquities and contacts in the area. A few thoughts on this would be appreciated.

Company Response

Paul, thank you so much for your kind words! I've never published the criteria that I look for when trying to spot a reproduction, but I did a blog "The Secret Lives of Singing Bowls" some years back about what we look for to authenticate an antique singing bowl. You can find the link to the blog in our media section. Your question about Tibetan cultural heritage is a good one. Although we refer to them as "Tibetan singing bowls", that moniker was coined by the hippies as they were exposed to the bowls by Tibetan exiles coming into Kathmandu in the 60's after the Chinese occupation of Tibet. In fact, singing bowls are a pan-Asian practice, and all of the antiques that we source today are coming out of India. It's worth noting that India gave Tibet its bowl tradition somewhere around the 7th century CE, along with Buddhism. Our mission is to keep Tibet's cultural heritage alive, and every time you play your bowl, you are helping us fulfill
that. Thank you!
L

Leslie O.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I love these singing bowls and can never resist getting one!

Company Response

Leslie, thank you so much for your kind support over the years. We appreciate you!
S

Sara D.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Beautiful bowl. The sound releases inner peace.
E

Edward W.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great experience listening to all the bowls to see which one resonated with me.
J

Joseph P.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Found by websearch, compared to others, selected you
M

Marna N.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thanks for all the love you share! I can feel it. Sending it all back to you, Marna

Company Response

Marna, thank you for your support! Play your bowls in peace and harmony. 
Loading Page Animation

See more bodhisattva.com Reviews

Visit bodhisattva.com ►