bloomsbythebox.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 6,718 Ratings

5
4929 (73.4%)
4
1439 (21.4%)
3
314 (4.7%)
2
27 (0.4%)
1
9 (0.1%)
4,500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(3)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Delivery Time

4.8 Average

5
(744)
4
(70)
3
(24)
2
(8)
1
(12)

Purchase Advice

4.7 Average

5
(1,287)
4
(221)
3
(49)
2
(14)
1
(11)

Price Satisfaction

4.3 Average

5
(473)
4
(242)
3
(117)
2
(17)
1
(9)

Product Satisfaction

4.3 Average

5
(488)
4
(196)
3
(105)
2
(40)
1
(29)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

bloomsbythebox.com

About Us

Since 2007, BloomsByTheBox.com has supplied the finest-quality direct-to-market wholesale cut flowers and floral supplies to the ever-growing DIY marketplace.  

S

Steffanie S.
5 days ago , OR Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It's been great. Easy to use the site and figure out what's being offered. I especially appreciated the tips about what flowers ship well and which ones don't, which flowers are hardy and not, that way there is no surprises on my end.

When I received the flowers I was very worried about then rehydrating well. However, I should not have been. I followed blooms by the box's instructions to the letter and they rehydrated beautifully! I only lost 3 roses and 2 stems of fern from shipping and handling damage! That's excellence condition since most florist expect a 10 percent damage lost on all shipped flowers! All the flowers bloomed fully for my wedding beautifully. The quality of the flowers really set the tone for my wedding. Also they all lasted for week which at full bloom I have never seen! These are amazing quality flowers and perfect for any event. Be prepared as prep from the box took me 6 hours on 110 stems by myself. Give yourself plenty of time to prep them right and they will turn out stunning!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Purchase Advice
5.0

Public Comment

Thank you, Steffanie! We appreciate your business and the kind review!!! We are so happy to share our tips about flowers.

S

Steffanie S.
5 days ago , OR Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It's been great. Easy to use the site and figure out what's being offered. I especially appreciated the tips about what flowers ship well and which ones don't, which flowers are hardy and not, that way there is no surprises on my end.

When I received the flowers I was very worried about then rehydrating well. However, I should not have been. I followed blooms by the box's instructions to the letter and they rehydrated beautifully! I only lost 3 roses and 2 stems of fern from shipping and handling damage! That's excellence condition since most florist expect a 10 percent damage lost on all shipped flowers! All the flowers bloomed fully for my wedding beautifully. The quality of the flowers really set the tone for my wedding. Also they all lasted for week which at full bloom I have never seen! These are amazing quality flowers and perfect for any event. Be prepared as prep from the box took me 6 hours on 110 stems by myself. Give yourself plenty of time to prep them right and they will turn out stunning!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Purchase Advice
5.0

Public Comment

Thank you, Steffanie! We appreciate your business and the kind review!!! We are so happy to share our tips about flowers.

C

Cindy P.
1 week ago , WA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My daughter just moved to a town named Larkspur so finding bouquets of larkspurs from you was a perfect gift!!!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Purchase Advice
5.0

Public Comment

Hi Cindy, What a great gift to send your daughter! Thank you for the kind review and best wishes to your daughter. 
E

Erin M.
3 weeks ago , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The flowers were beautiful and arrived on time!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Purchase Advice
5.0

Public Comment

Hi Erin, What a wonderful review, thank you so much! We are so thrilled that we were able to provide a quality product for your special event! Thank you for choosing us!!!
B

Benjamin B.
03/03/2020 , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Your prices are great. I will always use you Thanks

Public Comment

Hi Benjamin, thank you so much for your kind review! We are so thrilled that we were able to provide a quality and affordable product. Thank you for choosing us!!!

P

Pamela S.
02/27/2020 , MI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Shopping was so easy. An associate helped with my on line purchase with credit card!

Public Comment

Hi Pamela, Thank you for the kind review. Our customers are very important to us, and we are always happy to help.
K

Katherine K.
02/25/2020 , AZ Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Your website is so easy to use, great chat and phone advice. Loved the DIY advice too. My first time using this and was a little nervous placing a large order for a wedding so the help was reassuring.
Purchase Advice
5.0

Public Comment

Thank you, Katherine! We appreciate your business and the kind review!!! We are so happy to be able to help with planning a special day.

 

O

Otis L.
02/24/2020 , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We live in the country and the availability of fresh flowers is extremely limited. We were making arrangements for the widows and widowers for Valentine's Day. The flowers arrived just in time and were fresh. We made 30 beautiful arrangements and had 30 happy people!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Purchase Advice
5.0

Public Comment

Hi Otis, Thanks for the great review. We're so happy that you loved our flowers and it made everyone happy on such an important day!!!  We'd love to see how they turned out if you have any photos you would like to share. Thank you for choosing Bloomsbythebox.com!

K

Katherine G.
02/24/2020 , MN Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Tina was very helpful with our shipping problems. The problems were on Fed-Ex's end, but Tina was supportive and accommodating. Thanks for the great service and the lovely flowers. They made a lot of teenagers very happy!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
1/5
Purchase Advice
5.0

Public Comment

Thank you, Katherine! We appreciate your business and the kind review!!! We're happy that we were able to help you rectify the situation with Fed Ex. We are delighted your school fundraiser was a success!

K

Kirsten S.
02/20/2020 , MA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love the selection, and ability to order exactly the amount i need - love the site!

Public Comment

Hi Kristen, Thank you for your kind review!
S

stacy S.
02/18/2020 , NC Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Lots to choose from and prices seems great compared to other online florist.

Public Comment

Hi Stacy, Thank you for your kind review!
J

Joy C.
02/13/2020 , MN Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

staff was VERY helpful last year when another distributor didn't come though on our order for Palm Sunday. Happy to give you our business again this year.

Public Comment

Thank you, Joy! We appreciate your business and the kind review!!! We are so happy to be able to provide you quality products for Palm Sunday.

D

Debbie C.
02/04/2020 , CT Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I needed to order a lot of flowers for a baby shower I was hosting.
My flowers came in time, They were healthy and delivered as promised
I will order again if I need to purchase a little more in bulk
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
Purchase Advice
5.0

Public Comment

Debbie, thank you so much for your review! We are pleased to be able to provide quality products at affordable prices for such an important day! Thank you for choosing Blooms By The Box.

A

Anna W.
01/03/2020 , CO Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy shopping, beautiful selection and I’m so happy you have what I wanted even though they are out season here! The mom to be will be so happy
B

Bridgette G.
12/09/2019 , MD Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The site was very easy to use, great filters, lots of options; found a way to order my favorite tuberoses just the way I wanted them.

Public Comment

Hi Bridgette, Thank you for the kind review!
M

Melissa M.
12/09/2019 , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love the web site, how it is laid out and the options available. Very intuitive and informative. Thank you.

Public Comment

Hi Melissa, we are so happy you loved our product options and found our website very informative. We appreciate your business and the kind review!!! 
D

Donna W.
12/04/2019 , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This an excellent way to put my personal touch on specials events in my life. I have used Blooms by the Box for a wedding shower, my son's wedding and most recently for my mother's funeral. Each time it made me feel happy to honor my family member by doing the arrangements myself. The flowers were shipped in a timely manner and arrived in perfect condition. I am thrilled to recommend this company.
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Purchase Advice
5.0

Public Comment

Thank you, Donna, for the kind words. We are so happy to be able to provide quality products at affordable prices for your special life events. I am glad we can help relieve some stress that comes with planning a wedding and funeral. Our condolences to you and your family on your loss. Our prayers are with you and your family. Thank you for choosing Bloomsbythebox.com!
H

Holly S.
12/01/2019 , OR Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My order came on time the flowers were beautiful and worked perfect for what I ordered them for
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Purchase Advice
5.0

Merchant Response

bloomsbythebox.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

J

Julia L.
11/25/2019 , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is the 5th time I have used Blooms and I will never go anywhere else. Reliable and everything is explained perfectly!
Purchase Advice
5.0
L

Laurie G.
11/21/2019 , AL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Always easy and great product! Received a phone call the day before shipment that I could not received the ranunculus I had ordered, but they had a substitute which did work out with the other flowers. There were a few casualties with the hydrangeas when I received them, but overall the flowers were beautiful. I am always confident that your product will be beautiful! Thank you.
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Purchase Advice
5.0

Public Comment

Hi Laurie, thank you for your kind review!
C

Calder M.
11/19/2019 , MA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Ranunculus are my wife’s favorite, and hard to find s time of year...thank you for having them available!
Loading Page Animation

See more bloomsbythebox.com Reviews

Visit bloomsbythebox.com ►