It all started several years ago when I was working as a night delivery driver. I had a really tough time getting good sleep during the day and was always tired because of it. It's amazing that I didn't kill myself or anyone else out there on the road.

I discovered that I slept better when I was able to get to bed before the sun was up. I would rush through my route determined to beat the morning sun. The discovery also started my quest to find the best way to darken my bedroom.

I covered the windows with black plastic bags, cardboard, blankets and all sorts of blackout curtains, liners, shades and blinds without much success. Because I was convinced that lots of other people must also be struggling with the same problem, I set out to invent an affordable, easy to use room darkening window treatment.

Tim Stanley

Filter

1,822 Verified Customer Reviews

1,822 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1579
(86.7%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
171
(9.4%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
49
(2.7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
(0.9%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(0.3%)

Customer Service
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
210
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
20
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,500+

5-star reviews

About this Company

It all started several years ago when I was working as a night delivery driver. I had a really tough time getting good sleep during the day and was always tired because of it. It's amazing that I didn't kill myself or anyone else out there on the road.

I discovered that I slept better when I was able to get to bed before the sun was up. I would rush through my route determined to beat the morning sun. The discovery also started my quest to find the best way to darken my bedroom.

I covered the windows with black plastic bags, cardboard, blankets and all sorts of blackout curtains, liners, shades and blinds without much success. Because I was convinced that lots of other people must also be struggling with the same problem, I set out to invent an affordable, easy to use room darkening window treatment.

Tim Stanley

Filter
R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer richard B.
1 day ago

Pretty straight forward so far, now to see how good i am at measuring


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lynn B.
3 days ago

Great customer service and fast service

Customer Service
5/5
LARGE (45 x 66 inches) - White/White
LARGE (45 x 66 inches) - White/White
Read more reviews about this product

3 days ago

Good item


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer George B.
4 days ago

This not at all what I thought I was getting. Material is thin and alot of work to install.

Blackout EZ RV Window Cover
Blackout EZ RV Window Cover
Read more reviews about this product

4 days ago

Cheap

Cheap thin material not at all quality product.


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ron S.
5 days ago

Easy order process.


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Natalie C.
1 week ago

Very user friendly website. I love the instructional video and the fact that I can customize the size.

Company Response

Thank you for your glowing review! We strive to deliver the best experience possible, and we’re thrilled that you’re happy with your purchase.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jaimi M.
1 week ago

Nice! First order placed in 2016 and still in use!

Company Response

We’re overjoyed to hear that you’re enjoying your purchase! Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we appreciate your support.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John H.
1 week ago

easy to do loved it

Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us! We’re grateful for customers like you who make our work so fulfilling.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jeffrey M.
1 week ago

Back for more!

Company Response

Thank you for your continued support! 


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Christie B.
2 weeks ago

Excellent!

Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback!


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Christopher H.
2 weeks ago

Great product and service.

Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us! 


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer patricia N.
2 weeks ago

GREAT AND EASY

Company Response

Thanks you for your business and for sharing this awesome feedback!


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sarah
2 weeks ago

Great website - very easy to order!

Company Response

Thanks for your feedback! We’re glad you had a great experience! 


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael B.
2 weeks ago

The email contact did not work and I had to leave phone mnessages instead.

Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for your review and for supporting our business! We’re constantly working to making the customer experience even better. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Blackout EZ RV Window Cover
Blackout EZ RV Window Cover
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

Alaska Bound!

Exactly what we needed for an upcoming trip to Alaska!

Company Response

Thank you for your review and for supporting our store! We’re committed to providing excellent products and service. Enjoy your trip!


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sarah V.
2 weeks ago

Paypal would not work. I tried several times to pay with paypal and it kept leading to a blank page afterwards. Then when I tried to pay by credit card it told me twice that my session timed out. Each time I had to put items back in my cart and start all over.

Company Response

Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention, and we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We’re sorry to hear about the difficulties you faced with PayPal and credit card payments on our website. We take these matters seriously and we will work to resolve any technical issues that may have caused these problems. Your feedback is invaluable, and we will use it to improve our checkout process and ensure a smoother experience for all our customers. If there’s anything else we can assist you with or if you’d like to provide further details, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our customer support team at [email protected]. Thank you for your understanding.


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Pamelia L.
2 weeks ago

Very easy to order.

Company Response

Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us. We appreciate your support!


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Megan W.
2 weeks ago

Never heard back when I reached out about a order never arriving. I am pretty sure this company is a scam!

Customer Service
1/5

Merchant Response

blackoutez.com recently attempted to reach out to this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, and is currently awaiting the customer's response.
Custom Blackout EZ Window Cover (vinyl)
Custom Blackout EZ Window Cover (vinyl)
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

Never received the item. I have reached out to the company multiple times with no response. Would give 0 stars if I coul!


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jeffrey J.
3 weeks ago , Arizona

Awesome company! used them a number of times. Love the covers.
The owner and staff are great

Company Response

We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your shopping experience with us! Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Custom Blackout EZ Window Cover (vinyl)
Custom Blackout EZ Window Cover (vinyl)
Read more reviews about this product

3 weeks ago

My 3rd order from Blackout EZ. Love them. Great price, easy instal and perfect sun block. They also look great!

Company Response

Thank you for your glowing review and your continued support! We strive to deliver the best experience possible. We hope to serve you again in the future. 


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael M.
3 weeks ago

Thank You

Company Response

Thank you for your support. We look forward to serving you again in the future! 


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Elementary S.
3 weeks ago , Colorado

Great, Easy, Quick Experience! We received our order very quickly and had them installed very quickly. Easy to install and use. Great product.

Classroom Door Lockdown Shade
Classroom Door Lockdown Shade
Read more reviews about this product

3 weeks ago

Very Pleased!

We received our order very quickly and had them installed quickly! Very great buy! Super easy to put up and very easy to use!

Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us! We’re grateful for customers like you who make our work so fulfilling.


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer thomas L.
4 weeks ago , florida

customer support was very helpful. just ordered, will update about install when RV curtains arrive.

update: got them installed and very happy with outcome.

Customer Service
5/5
Blackout EZ RV Window Cover Graphic Prints
Blackout EZ RV Window Cover Graphic Prints
Read more reviews about this product

4 weeks ago

a definite for more privacy, bought 18, also bought the inserts and am sure they'll help with heating and cooling.very easy to install but time consuming for whole camper at once. end statement, very happy with results and highly recommend this purchase.

Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us! We’re grateful for customers like you who make our work so fulfilling!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024