bitcoinira.com Reviews

4.6 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 993 Ratings

5
746 (75.1%)
4
160 (16.1%)
3
30 (3%)
2
20 (2%)
1
37 (3.7%)
500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

3.7 Average

5
(95)
4
(14)
3
(10)
2
(16)
1
(34)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

bitcoinira.com

About Us

About Bitcoin IRA

We are the first, and leading, full-service solution that allows you to invest in Bitcoin, Ethereum, Ripple, Litecoin, and Bitcoin Cash with your IRA. We believe in making the complex process, simpler and safer. Our goal is to be fully transparent and straightforward to help you achieve your retirement goals with cryptocurrencies. We also offer the ability to earn interest on your digital assets

Whether you need help with a Rollover, Traditional, or Roth IRA—it only takes a few minutes to open an account and get started.

Registered with FinCEN Number 31000128516015

P

Phyllis
2 days ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It is very easy to open an account with Bitcoin IRA. Customer service is excellent, too!
CustomerService
5/5
D

Daniel
2 days ago , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Set up was a breeze. Matthew and Shawn are professional and easy to deal with.
J

James R.
2 days ago , AZ

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I received several emails from Bitcoin IRA, all offering a "Free account". Based on that representation, I provided all requested information including my Social Security #. Upon doing so, I was immediately contacted by a salesperson (Diego Vinals, MBA), who indicated the account really wasn't free at all. In fact, Diego followed up our conversation with an email indicating there would be a "set up fee" of several thousand dollars, as well as various other fees. Bitcoin IRA's practice of offering a "Free account" is deceptive, misleading and unscrupulous. I demand you expunge any and all of the information I provided based on my reliance on your deceptive advertising. Should I not receive immediate notice such has been accomplished, I'll formally register my complaint with the various Federal and State regulatory agencies.
P

Phyllis L.
4 days ago , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It went smoother than expected. I'm very excited about it!!
H

Herb
5 days ago , FL

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Your service was very straight forward and pleasant to deal with.
I am excited to work in the bitcoin universe.
H.S.
A

Aria
5 days ago , CA

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Hi ,
Im new customer trying to buy Cardano (ADA ) but i have no idea . Please help ?
C

Chunjai C.
1 week ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I've had good interactions with representatives who are very professional. Online application was easy.
J

Jessie F.
1 week ago , AL

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thanks for everything.
J

Jerome M.
1 week ago , CA

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very poor customer service from your rep "Nash".
CustomerService
1/5
E

EDDWENA M.
1 week ago , CA

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Bitcoin is trying to take my money there trying to transfer money from me indirectly. bs I invested in coffee and orange juice. In 2007 and some one no that it accumulated interested
And now they're trying to take everything from me
CustomerService
3/5
J

John B.
1 week ago , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent Product
J

Jim
1 week ago , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Tanked to Nash today and will follow up on Friday to move forward. Nash answered all my concerns and getting the account started was easy.
M

Marji
1 week ago , MI

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

its really my fault and no one at bitcoinira. First timer here. I was unable to open the section where I give permission for funds to transfer. It wasn't until 6:10am (yes thats right) that I realized there was a drop down box in the top right of the site where I fill out personal information. Once I did that it released that other section. Just took a very long time to figure things out. Thomas was a very good help.
One comment though. There was a very long stretch in the afternoon where I couldn't get onto the website at all. Thomas said it was high traffic on the website. That concerns me if I want to get on and buy/sell or swap crypto. I hope there are plans in place to allow more traffic on your site. You guys are only going to get busier as time goes on.
CustomerService
5/5
T

T. S.
1 week ago , NV

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was quick and simple. Thank you.
D

DaveW
1 week ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Webchat was very effiicient and Sean answered all of my questions during the initial application process--all on a Sunday!
CustomerService
5/5
S

Sammie
1 week ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Matthew and Sean made understanding and setting up my Bitcoin IRA very easy. They answered all my questions and made me feel very confident I had chosen the right company.
I am looking forward to the future possibilities.
J

Jeff
1 week ago , FL

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Your application process needs some work; filling out the beneficiaries was not completed. I have two children. In filling out the 1st beneficiary information, could not change the 100% allocation that pre-filled the box. Will try again later to fill in the information or will need to contact customer support.
T

Terri B.
1 week ago , GA

2.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Played phone tag with John for two days and then when I finally spoke with him, he referred me to someone else.
CustomerService
2/5
S

Single M.
1 week ago , TX

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am very wary and anxious of a self service account that does not provide answers on how to cancel this account. As soon as I clicked the last step to open the account I realized there were issues that I felt uncomfortable with and wanted to cancel the opening of my account but the website has no info on how to go about this. I don't want to pay any fees to open an account that I don't want. I don't want to transfer funds into the account afterall but the website gives no info for this process and the customer service representatives are not available at this time. Now I feel anxiety that I am going to be charged fees to open the account because I clicked finish. And I was going to transfer some money but now I don't feel comfortable about it and want to stop the transfer. One of the red flags for me is that my brokerage account allows for me to designate my four children as primary beneficiaries with a 25% allocation for each of them but this website has the allocation grayed out with a 100% and the first name listed designated as the primary beneficiary and the rest as contingents. That doesn't make sense to me. But I was excited about having a Bitcoin/crypto IRA and hit the 'Finish' tab. After thinking about it more I felt uneasy and wanted to cancel but the website doesn't allow for a cancellation. Nor does it have any information on going about this process in the FAQ and now I am worried that I am going to be charged fees to open the account and that the funds are still going to be transferred since I couldn't cancel the process. Hopefully, they will be available tomorrow morning to help and I will be able to cancel the opening of this account and the transfer of the funds. There should be a way to do all this on the website. At the least there should be info explaining the process in the FAQ section.
CustomerService
1/5
A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago , CO

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I ended up in an infinite loop trying to verify my identity. Also, there is only an upload slot available for 1 outside account. I need to attach more for transfer. But to no fault of BitcoinIRA support, you are completely overwhelmed. This may take a lot longer than I had hoped.
CustomerService
4/5
Loading Page Animation

See more bitcoinira.com Reviews

Visit bitcoinira.com ►