biglou.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,093 Ratings

5
1001 (91.6%)
4
75 (6.9%)
3
12 (1.1%)
2
3 (0.3%)
1
2 (0.2%)
1,000+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(305)
4
(14)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(6)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

biglou.com

About Us

Welcom to TermProvider, The home of "Big Lou". TermProvider | Big Lou  has been in business for over 25 years and has helped over 100,000 people save time and money on their Life Insurance needs.  We do things differently, and that means no obligation quotes and a sincere attempt to quote you the right price the first time.  Too many life insurance brokers simply quote the best rate without any real understanding of your health history which, in reality, determines your price. TermProvider | Big Lou makes sure that you have an opportunity to tell us your needs and review your health profile so that the quote we provide intially is the price you get at the end of the process.  We take no money up front, and you are under no obliation to purchase until a policy you are happy with is delivered.  No pushy sales tactics, ever. Big Lou takes the No Bull Approach.

TermProvider | Big Lou is a family owned and operated brokerage, so customer service is our top priority.  Big Lou will treat you like family because Big Lou is like you, he's on Meds too!

To see more about our approach and how life insurance really works click here.

A

Andrew
1 day ago , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very help and dedicated to excellent customer service and support.
CustomerService
5/5

Why Big Lou?

Seemed like a good option for the type of insurance I needed. And, I was right.

K

Kenneth
1 day ago , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great
CustomerService
5/5
J

James
2 days ago , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Hunter is knowledgeable about his products and his clients' situations. Hunter explained each step of the process along with an expected timeline until completion. The response time and content from Hunter and his team are exceptional.
CustomerService
5/5

Why Big Lou?

I formed a good relationship with Hunter on our initial phone call. His professional approach without pressure made for a smooth application and approval.

P

Patrick
3 days ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Gary did an outstanding job from day one to finish. He explains the process and and terms in a way that is easy to understand. He never forgot about me through the long process with the underwriters, and I can truly say that he is on my side, keeping me informed along the way. Thanks, Gary.

Why Big Lou?

I read a few reviews and was impressed with what I saw.

K

Kevin
3 days ago , IN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good
CustomerService
5/5

Why Big Lou?

Price

J

Joseph
4 days ago , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My wife said I would never be able to qualify for Life Insurance because of my age and my medications. I heard Big Lou's advertising on the radio for months so I thought I would give him a try. I spoke with Tim, one of Big Lou's agents who asked a few questions and he determined it was very possible for me to obtain term life insurance. He scheduled an appointment at my home, with a nurse who took my blood pressure, weight, urine, blood sample and a list of my medications. In about a week Tim called me and said everything came back fine and I was approved for the amount and term we had discussed. There was no high pressure we only discussed the policy amount and term from my original inquiry.
CustomerService
5/5

Why Big Lou?

I had considered other companies from e-mail advertising I had received, and I was not getting the answers I wanted to hear. They was always trying to sell other products and did not focus on my original needs for term life insurance considering my age and medications. Tim at Big Lou was very professional listened and was able to provide me with exactly what I wanted without a run-around. I should have contacted Big Lou's sooner!!!

J

Jack
5 days ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very informative and responsive, competitive rates.
CustomerService
5/5

Why Big Lou?

Radio ad

T

Tony
1 week ago , AK

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Steve Edick is great to work with. Always kept me updated and informed of what was coming next in the process of buying life insurance. Never felt pressured to buy something I didn't want, he gave me the facts and let me decide what I wanted. Would highly recommend him to anyone. Thanks Steve!
CustomerService
5/5
G

George
1 week ago , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to deal with n super nice
A

Anonymous
1 week ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Worked with Shane Mathis on my term life insurance policy. Shane was very responsive and guided me to best product that fit my needs. Highly recommend Shane
CustomerService
5/5

Why Big Lou?

Provided the right type of tailored coverage

T

Tibisay
1 week ago , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Mike was very professional, polite and informative. He guided us through the process very smoothly, honestly and stress free
CustomerService
5/5

Why Big Lou?

Radio advertising

S

Scott
1 week ago , NV

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy process, great communication and rates.

Why Big Lou?

Heard the ad on the radio and I had preexisting medical issues

V

Vickie
1 week ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The only problem I had was the price seemed to go up because I was not a perfect speciman and they did not tell me if I was dying or not. I thought I was in pretty good health for a 66 year old?

Why Big Lou?

Radio add about low prices.

D

David
1 week ago , MN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very helpful and fast. I changed companies as the last company would not return my inquires to change the premium to annual billing, you did it within 1 day. Will share your company with others

Why Big Lou?

Looks led the commercials on the radio

C

Charles
1 week ago , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

They were easy to work with. I got complete information and was guided though every step. I was told what to expect and it happened as they described. Overall, an outstanding experience.

Why Big Lou?

The advertisement that they would take cases with pre-existing conditions such as the one I had attracted me to them. I was not sure I could even be insured until I heard their advertisement.

B

Bobby
2 weeks ago , WV

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

LaMont, was very helpful!
CustomerService
5/5
J

John
2 weeks ago , WY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Steve J is an exceptional talent and a very effective educator and agent. Excellent experience.
CustomerService
5/5

Why Big Lou?

Initially, Hannity or Rush. Upon contact, Steve J represented you very, very well.

T

Thomas
2 weeks ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was seamless and very quick

Why Big Lou?

Because of the commercials

J

John
2 weeks ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Everything was handled professionally. Best experience ever with an insurance agency.
CustomerService
5/5

Why Big Lou?

Commercials and pricing estimates

A

Alfontso
2 weeks ago , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Hunter and Rose were courteous and helpful at all times. I had already done my due diligence and investigation of rates I should be paying and Hunter's suggestion came in right on target. The only glitch we had was the medical examination which I reported back to Hunter and I have no doubt will be addressed in future.

Altogether an excellent experience and I look forward to many years of contact and maybe further business.
CustomerService
5/5

Why Big Lou?

I tried a few places including my regular insurers for business and got a confusing hodge dodge of rates and quotes. Once I was confident with Big Lou, after hearing their ads on WCBM Radio, everything proceeded smoothly, even with my highly suspicious nature of doubting everything that seems to be too easy. Having come from Australia, where advertising is regulated and controlled in favor of the consumer, I am skeptical of everything I see and hear in the US where ads are misleading and often outright lies that would land the advertiser in court or jail in Australia. I'm not in Kansas Dorothy, so I am VERY careful.

Big Lou delivered all the way through the process. I began to trust as we proceeded.

The only comment I have is that the name "Big Lou" does not instill that trust. Sounds more like a crime boss name. Maybe consider changing it to something less colorful.

Loading Page Animation

See more biglou.com Reviews

Visit biglou.com ►