biglou.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 919 Ratings

5
840 (91.4%)
4
63 (6.9%)
3
11 (1.2%)
2
3 (0.3%)
1
2 (0.2%)
750+

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(863)
4
(43)
3
(11)
2
(2)
1
(2)

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(859)
4
(44)
3
(11)
2
(3)
1
(4)

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(830)
4
(71)
3
(15)
2
(3)
1
(2)

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(236)
4
(10)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(6)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

biglou.com

About Us

Welcom to TermProvider, The home of "Big Lou". TermProvider | Big Lou  has been in business for over 25 years and has helped over 100,000 people save time and money on their Life Insurance needs.  We do things differently, and that means no obligation quotes and a sincere attempt to quote you the right price the first time.  Too many life insurance brokers simply quote the best rate without any real understanding of your health history which, in reality, determines your price. TermProvider | Big Lou makes sure that you have an opportunity to tell us your needs and review your health profile so that the quote we provide intially is the price you get at the end of the process.  We take no money up front, and you are under no obliation to purchase until a policy you are happy with is delivered.  No pushy sales tactics, ever. Big Lou takes the No Bull Approach.

TermProvider | Big Lou is a family owned and operated brokerage, so customer service is our top priority.  Big Lou will treat you like family because Big Lou is like you, he's on Meds too!

To see more about our approach and how life insurance really works click here.

T

TONY
1 day ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Mike Paulzak was excellent in providing me all the details and kept me posted throughout the process. My original quote was the same as my final policy premium"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
C

Christopher A.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"No agent has worked as hard as Michael Walker worked for me. Four other agents told me I was uninsurable yet Michael found me coverage at a price I could afford! He was right there with me every single step of the way follow through I can't say enough good things about him. And I was an insurance agent myself once upon a time!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
J

James
2 weeks ago , OH

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent service..."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
J

Jeff N.
3 weeks ago , SC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Consumate Professionals! Gary Felts knows the market, the providers, and the process. Gary walked me through everything all the way to the final signatures"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
G

G. K.
3 weeks ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Made easy, hope I don't have to cash in the life insurance. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
J

Johnston
3 weeks ago , TN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Michael was great to work with an worked for us to expedite things on policy issue."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
J

John F.
3 weeks ago , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Walked me through every step and delivered on each commitment. JT was well informed and very professional. Excellent communication and follow up."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
R

Robert W.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far Steve has been total professional "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
C

Cyndi
3 weeks ago , WA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Randy was great and didn't treat me like I was a lost cause even though I have a couple of medical issues. I would definitely go back again!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
R

Rene G.
3 weeks ago , CO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Ted was down to earth and very knowledgeable. He made our decision a lot easier given the importance and sensitivity of the policy we needed. The price was more than fair as well. We would definitely use them again. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
L

LON R.
3 weeks ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"JT was very helpful and up front with information. Very satisfied."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
A

Andy F.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Randy and his team were exceptional from start to finish."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was able to obtain coverage at a standard rate despite others advising it could not be done. Agent Tim Corbett was extremely responsive and kept me informed each step of the way."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
D

Doug H.
4 weeks ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very professional"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
E

enid
4 weeks ago , CT

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent customer service... responsive, accurate, knowledgeable. Product was more than competitive."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
S

Spencer
4 weeks ago , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Randy was thorough and professional and the rates were very competitive. The process was very efficient. I highly recommend the company."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
S

Steven H.
4 weeks ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Big Lou did exactly what they advertised - a prompt and professional evaluation of my needs, including the meds I take, followed by a range of quotes from highly-reputable insurance providers. The application process was quick and transparent and the medical exam was accomplished quickly and with minimal disruption to my schedule. From first contact to a completed policy was 2 weeks. I recommend Big Lou whole-heartedly. I have great coverage to replace a policy that was expiring. TermProvider did exactly what they advertised. It was a pleasure to work with the firm's representatives. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
B

Bill
06/21/2019 , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This was an extremely positive experience. Shane had my best interest at heart and took his time to go over every detail pertaining to my policy. I will definitely share my positive experience with family and friends."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
A

albert K.
06/21/2019 , NY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great experience. tim ekleberry is a real gentleman and a pleasure to deal with"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
B

BHC
06/21/2019 , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Cory has been great to work with. Very responsive and always has an answer for my questions. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

See more biglou.com Reviews

Visit biglou.com ►