biglou.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 761 Ratings

5
693 (91.1%)
4
53 (7%)
3
10 (1.3%)
2
3 (0.4%)
1
2 (0.3%)
500+

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(710)
4
(39)
3
(10)
2
(2)
1
(2)

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(710)
4
(36)
3
(10)
2
(3)
1
(4)

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(684)
4
(61)
3
(13)
2
(3)
1
(2)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

biglou.com

About Us

Welcom to TermProvider, The home of "Big Lou". TermProvider | Big Lou  has been in business for over 25 years and has helped over 100,000 people save time and money on their Life Insurance needs.  We do things differently, and that means no obligation quotes and a sincere attempt to quote you the right price the first time.  Too many life insurance brokers simply quote the best rate without any real understanding of your health history which, in reality, determines your price. TermProvider | Big Lou makes sure that you have an opportunity to tell us your needs and review your health profile so that the quote we provide intially is the price you get at the end of the process.  We take no money up front, and you are under no obliation to purchase until a policy you are happy with is delivered.  No pushy sales tactics, ever. Big Lou takes the No Bull Approach.

TermProvider | Big Lou is a family owned and operated brokerage, so customer service is our top priority.  Big Lou will treat you like family because Big Lou is like you, he's on Meds too!

To see more about our approach and how life insurance really works click here.

S

Sean H.
6 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Gary was an excellent salesman and took great care of me as a customer shepherding me through the process every step of the way. I would be happy to do business with him again and will be using him to get other life insurance for my wife. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
T

Tom C.
1 week ago , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very good process. There were no surprises and the folks I worked with did exactly what they said they would do. Communication was outstanding and both Shane and Danielle were polite and well informed. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

Don G.
1 week ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Gary Paulzak and his staff are a pleasure to work with. I am very satisfied and happy with my new Life Insurance Policy and the premium price that Big Lou was able to obtain for me to protect my family. Thank you very much Gary !! Don Gisler"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
L

L J.
1 week ago , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Tim was not able to provide me with the right product when I first contacted Big Lou; however he said I may qualify for a better rate with a different company in about 4-5 months. I noted it on my calendar and a few days before I was due to call Tim called to see if I was still interested in the policy he had mentioned. I said yes and started the process. I was able to save versus what I hat already purchased a year before from a different broker, net I got lower premiums and a longer term policy 20 yrs vs a 10 year product i had. I am pleased with the outcome."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
N

Nancy
2 weeks ago , AL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Prompt responses to questions. Friendly staff that helped with time sensitive issues. Medical personnel used by Big Lou very professional and flexible on scheduling exam.."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
L

Lisa Q.
2 weeks ago , NC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The process is very streamlined. Having the health examiner come to our home was a wonderful convenience. Although my blood work wasn't able to be completed at home as I'm a hard stick, going into the office for the second attempt on my blood draw I was greeted so cheerfully and was in and out in a very short time period. Everyone is proficient at their job. Follow up is impressive. I put off my second attempt at the blood draw for nearly two weeks as it's always stressful for me to have it done due to the difficulty everyone has in getting it successfully. The phone calls, messages and follow up went on for nearly 2 weeks without me responding yet the messages were always polite. I highly recommend Big Lou."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Mike
2 weeks ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Cory was awesome! The whole process was simple. Communication was great! I would recommend them."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
R

R.P.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Everyone especially Rose were helpful and stuck with me until they found the right policy. All were courteous, respectful, and professional. Highly recommend."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

Jeff W.
3 weeks ago , AZ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They were very helpful, explained what I had to get from my doctors and were patient with my travel schedule for getting reports. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
U

Unheard O.
3 weeks ago , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Michael and Danielle were wonderful. They were patient, thorough, professional and personable. At no time during the entire process of securing a life insurance policy, did I ever feel like a number, or just another customer. I was actually amazed at how on top of my situation Michael stayed for weeks and weeks. He is a true professional and I would recommend him to anyone who needs life insurance and wants to work with a first-class representative."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
T

Thankful!
3 weeks ago , RI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Agent Michael Walker of Term Provider was extremely informative, helpful and patient during the process of securing us a policy that fits our needs and budget."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
T

Tom
3 weeks ago , UT

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I heard the Big Lou ads for a long time so when it came time to get a new policy I made the call. I also called another group. My Big Lou agent now has my new policy in place - it was quick, easy and very straightforward. The other group is still making offers - their last offer was still way above what I already now have in place with Big Lou. Thanks! Maybe I should say thanks for my wife as she will be the ultimate winner in this deal!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
H

Harvey
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

" Corey was very helpful and had a lot patience with me"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
I

ITZHAK
3 weeks ago , MA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was smooth clear and no issues during the process for life insurance request. Well done "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
L

Larry
02/13/2019 , CO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great customer experience. The Big Lou's account executive was relentless in his pursuit of getting my special life insurance policy request at a good price. Thank you."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
E

Eugene N.
02/08/2019 , IA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Gary was just the best to work with and I feel I got a good value insurance product."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Morris K.
02/07/2019 , PA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I really appreciated Steve's friendly and very prompt handling of my insurance request. He was upfront and honest about expectations with me and always got back to me right away when I had any questions."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
R

Rich
02/06/2019 , MA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"LaMont was terrific, very thorough and followed up with all the information to quickly process my policy. Excellent follow up!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
B

Barry C.
02/02/2019 , NH

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Steve was very good. He was willing to understand my issues and applied them to the policy effectively. Gave me options and was not aggressive in pushing the sale. He helped remind me when action was needed which was very helpful "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Craig P.
02/02/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My current policy was expiring and I could not get the provider to return calls one call to Big Lou and Mike helped me out it was quick, easy and I was able to get better coverage highly recommend Big Lou"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
L

Leroy H.
01/30/2019 , NC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"JT Griffin is the man!! He explained life insurance policy to me better then anyone. Also he work with me for over two years.. He's not one to just sell a life insurance policy. JT CARES!! Thank you JT and Big Lou!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

See more biglou.com Reviews

Visit biglou.com ►