biglou.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 645 Ratings

5
585 (90.7%)
4
46 (7.1%)
3
9 (1.4%)
2
3 (0.5%)
1
2 (0.3%)

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(600)
4
(33)
3
(10)
2
(2)
1
(2)

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(601)
4
(29)
3
(10)
2
(3)
1
(4)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(574)
4
(55)
3
(13)
2
(3)
1
(2)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

biglou.com

B

Bill
3 weeks ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Awesome! I did not know I could still buy a reasonable term life policy. Very grateful!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Charlie B.
3 weeks ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Straight forward approach with realistic estimates and timelines for completion of policy. Great follow-up and communication on progress and completion."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
T

Terry
3 weeks ago , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Mike and Danielle are a tremendous team with custom solutions and approaches for client needs. My experience with them has been nothing less than spectacular."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
L

Lore F.
3 weeks ago , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was in market to get a policy for my family. I heard commercial via Faith Talk Radio Station. I called and left message. Tim responded in timely matter. In meantime I was waiting for offer from any provider. So I turned down offer from Big Lou. Then things did not work out too well with other provider. I called Tim back for help. He was very great, helpful, honest and provided many information, answered many questions and concerns. The communication during the whole process was great. He kept us informed and followed up. May God bless Tim and Big Lou to help many families. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
R

Rick D.
4 weeks ago , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very skeptic about buying internet life insurance, however at Big Lou's the representative was very helpful and informative and as advertised save me money. He made my trophy wife happy! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
R

R L.
10/13/2018 , SC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Tim and his team have been informative - professional and relentless in finding me the affordable term policy that fit my needs and budget. Thanks Tim Elkeberry"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
E

Ed L.
10/13/2018 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy process Chris Nichols is really good. Very attentive and answered all of my questions quickly!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Cliff F.
10/10/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Michael Walker seemed very knowledgeable and did a nice job."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
P

Phil
10/10/2018 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great experience with Gary as he worked through each step of the process and kept me informed. I would definately buy from him again. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
R

Rik
09/15/2018 , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I contacted Big Lou after hearing the ad on the radio. The rate I received was about 40% cheaper than my local rep. the entire process was fairly quick and effortless. I would do it again in a heartbeat. Thanks Big Lou! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
V

Vic
09/15/2018 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Luv Big Lou!! Talked to Big Lou five years ago. Was not insurable at that time due to medical issues. We kept in touch and now I have a 20 year term at $1.25M. Thanks Big Lou & LaMONT!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
G

Gary K.
09/15/2018 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Hardest working insurance agents I have met. Very diligent and patient with customers concerns to seek the right policy. I am a satisfied customer "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

Donald R.
09/13/2018 , IN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very attentive and good communication. Would use again. Thanks"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
R

Ron
09/08/2018 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Term Provider was great, Steve was awesome and worked hard to get us the policy we needed."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

JG
09/02/2018 , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I received top notch service from JT and team. They were patient, willing and able to answer all questions throughout the process, from product selection until the policy was issued. Look no further and talk with Big Lou!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

Dr. N.
09/01/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They are honest and work hard to meet your needs! Chris N. was outstanding and very knowledgeable. She was a pleasure to work with and helpful throughout the entire process. I highly recommend them! Dr. Nick"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Mark W.
08/31/2018 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Mike created a very positive and productive environment to seek and acquire Term Life insurance. Although my overall health situation was by no means bad, it was also not 'perfect'. He was creative and innovative in ways for us to maximize the opportunity. Mike found a highly rated company that was very positive and we successfully acquired more coverage than I originally thought possible and at a rate that was very favorable. Without reservation, I would recommend Mike AND Big Lou to everyone looking to secure quality, term life coverage. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
L

Lizzie L.
08/31/2018 , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I'm almost 56 years old, take 2 medications and decided to buy life insurance. I contacted a local agent and began the process but wasn't thrilled with the service I was getting or the sky-high rates he quoted. I've heard the Big Lou ads on satellite radio for years and decided to call for a 'second opinion.' I left a message (the normal process) and couldn't believe it when Mike Paulzak, an actual insurance broker, called me back within an hour. We talked about what I wanted, he asked me some questions about my health, and he actually gave me a great deal more information about the process and potential costs than the guy I'd been working with for a month (who had never actually called me, but rather just emailed). Long story short, Mike stayed in very close contact (by phone, text and email, whichever was most convenient at that particular time) and helped me through the process of getting approved for insurance. He ALWAYS returned my calls, did what he said he would do, and followed through. He made an unknown, potentially nerve-wracking experience really easy. He focuses on term insurance and it shows-he knows everything about it, most important, how to get the best rates. I'm now the owner of a great term policy, with a nationally-known company, with a rare that's $80 a month less than the first broker quoted. And the whole process from beginning to end took just over a month and a half (and had I been as good about responding quickly as Mike it would have been even faster). I've always thought the Big Lou commercials were funny, but the company is the real deal. Thank you, Mike Paulzak!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
L

Laurie
08/30/2018 , AR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Cory was very patient with my questions and waiting for me to decide what best fit my needs. He and his staff were available for my questions ALWAYS and while proceeding with the plan of choice continued to keep me informed. It is a new plan but so far I would give them 5 stars because they have met all expectations and were able to provide a policy based on my budget and needs! Very professional and easy to work with! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
N

Neal
08/26/2018 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent all throughout from Cory and Carolyn. I was hoping for the price to be lower but understand my history, though I am much healthier now, played a roll."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
S

Sandy R.
08/25/2018 , SC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had already been turned down for life insurance when I contacted Big Lou. I know they must have had to try hard to get me approved. In the end, I got the insurance amount I asked for and for less money and a longer term than originally quoted. Thank you!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

See more biglou.com Reviews

Visit biglou.com ►