biglou.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,024 Ratings

5
937 (91.5%)
4
71 (6.9%)
3
11 (1.1%)
2
3 (0.3%)
1
2 (0.2%)
750+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(277)
4
(13)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(6)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

biglou.com

About Us

Welcom to TermProvider, The home of "Big Lou". TermProvider | Big Lou  has been in business for over 25 years and has helped over 100,000 people save time and money on their Life Insurance needs.  We do things differently, and that means no obligation quotes and a sincere attempt to quote you the right price the first time.  Too many life insurance brokers simply quote the best rate without any real understanding of your health history which, in reality, determines your price. TermProvider | Big Lou makes sure that you have an opportunity to tell us your needs and review your health profile so that the quote we provide intially is the price you get at the end of the process.  We take no money up front, and you are under no obliation to purchase until a policy you are happy with is delivered.  No pushy sales tactics, ever. Big Lou takes the No Bull Approach.

TermProvider | Big Lou is a family owned and operated brokerage, so customer service is our top priority.  Big Lou will treat you like family because Big Lou is like you, he's on Meds too!

To see more about our approach and how life insurance really works click here.

G

Gary
1 day ago , SC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great service. Wasn't sure if we could get insured, but Tim Corbett made it happen. Tks"
CustomerService
5/5

Why Big Lou?

Thought I had a better chance because of my medical issues

A

Anonymous Customer
2 days ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Hunter was great"
CustomerService
5/5

Why Big Lou?

Radio advertising

D

Dale
4 days ago , AR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good I was approved in a timely manner"

Why Big Lou?

I just called from a radio add

D

Dennis
1 week ago , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Mike P was very personable and considerate of my concerns."

Why Big Lou?

Competitive

J

Justo
2 weeks ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Randy was The best ever. Thank you"

Why Big Lou?

I needed life insurance and Big Lou made it happen.

T

Tommy
3 weeks ago , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The process was excellent smooth and fast. My questions and concerns were promptly addressed. So far , I can say that the customer service is professional, and when they say they are going to do something ,you can depend on it. Its a great thing."
CustomerService
5/5

Why Big Lou?

I contacted them because of their radio advertisements, on a radio channel that I trust for news (920, and 95.5). I am an average guy with average issues, and I went with the average guy "Big Lou" pitch.

C

Cheryl
3 weeks ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The entire process was made easy by Steve with no glitches. My husband qualified at the highest rating, which saved us money. Definitely pleased with the process and the outcome."

Why Big Lou?

Because of the radio commercials we felt like we would be able to get a policy even though medications are being taken and your competitor failed us miserably.

D

David
3 weeks ago , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"All staff very proactive and glad I reached out to Big Lou as I received the best premium for the same coverage quoted by another agency."

Why Big Lou?

Radio ad and timing as needed insurance.

S

Steven
3 weeks ago , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I heard a radio add and called, Big Lou called me right back and we put together a $500K term life policy I could live with. Since then I have added another $500K policy with them Thanks Big Lou! Steve September,2019"

Why Big Lou?

They were prompt and found a reasonable price for my life insurance needs.

C

Carl
3 weeks ago , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Chris was professional and VERY diligent in keeping in touch with me... in a good way not a bug the snot out of me way. I took a year to do this and she didn't give up. Thanks. "
CustomerService
5/5

Why Big Lou?

Persistance. Same price as other broker of course, but more caring.

D

David
4 weeks ago , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"From start to finish I knew that Mike Paulzak was working to get me the insurance I needed at a price I could afford. It was clear that he knew the business and how to make things happen. I am very satisfied with the outcome and the service Mike provided."
CustomerService
5/5

Why Big Lou?

I had heard the advertisements on the radio and thought I would give them a try.

K

Kevin
4 weeks ago , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Term provider gave me a piece of mind regarding what to expect throughout the entire process. The ongoing communication at every turn exceeded my expectations."

Why Big Lou?

Through hearing the advertisements on Sirius XM radio. I thought I would give them a chance at earning my business.

T

Thomas L.
10/16/2019 , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Steve was great - very positive and was able to obtain a policy for me - thank you"

Why Big Lou?

You said you could help when no else could

T

Troy
10/16/2019 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great service"
CustomerService
5/5
F

Frederick
10/10/2019 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Mike was extremely professional and took care of my issues in an expedient manner. I was very impressed overall with the level of customers service I received!! Thanks, Mike!!!!"

Why Big Lou?

Heard about Big Lou on Fox cable radio, and decided to give them a try

C

Curtis
10/04/2019 , OK

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Little disappointed in price but overall, service was great "

Why Big Lou?

Easy

R

Robert
10/01/2019 , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Mike Pulzak os the reason we keep coming back..he fights for the consumer and gets results."
R

Rosa M.
10/01/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Steve & Staff has been amazing! They update us every step of the way until we got our policies! The best in customer service!"
CustomerService
5/5
J

Jerry
10/01/2019 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent "

Why Big Lou?

Life insurance

J

James
10/01/2019 , WI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent overall experience. Mike was very professional, friendly and responsive. I was able to double my coverage for half the price. I will recommend Mike and Big Lou to others."

Why Big Lou?

I was looking to increase my coverage and cut my costs.

Loading Page Animation

See more biglou.com Reviews

Visit biglou.com ►