biglou.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,299 Ratings

5
1192 (91.8%)
4
86 (6.6%)
3
14 (1.1%)
2
3 (0.2%)
1
4 (0.3%)
1,000+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(375)
4
(19)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(6)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

biglou.com

About Us

Welcom to TermProvider, The home of "Big Lou". TermProvider | Big Lou  has been in business for over 25 years and has helped over 100,000 people save time and money on their Life Insurance needs.  We do things differently, and that means no obligation quotes and a sincere attempt to quote you the right price the first time.  Too many life insurance brokers simply quote the best rate without any real understanding of your health history which, in reality, determines your price. TermProvider | Big Lou makes sure that you have an opportunity to tell us your needs and review your health profile so that the quote we provide intially is the price you get at the end of the process.  We take no money up front, and you are under no obliation to purchase until a policy you are happy with is delivered.  No pushy sales tactics, ever. Big Lou takes the No Bull Approach.

TermProvider | Big Lou is a family owned and operated brokerage, so customer service is our top priority.  Big Lou will treat you like family because Big Lou is like you, he's on Meds too!

To see more about our approach and how life insurance really works click here.

G

Gary
Today , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Shane Mathis worked with me and he was a pleasure to deal with. He was able to find me the best rate and his service is top notch

Why Big Lou?

Price, service

R

Randall
1 day ago , IA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very helpful. Explained all possibilities clearly and was very patient.

Why Big Lou?

Advertising on the radio

R

Robert
2 days ago , NV

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I would have liked more follow up
CustomerService
3/5

Why Big Lou?

I had spoken with his brother in the past...

W

Willard
4 days ago , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Tim Ekleberry and Rose were always very professional and responsive to my needs and answered my questions quickly.
CustomerService
5/5

Why Big Lou?

Rates were very competitive and I was given various options. This is my second time using Big Lou.

C

Courtney
4 days ago , CT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Gary was amazing. He really took an active interest and really went the extra mile. Being that this was my first time getting life insurance, I did have a lot of questions. Gary was patient, understanding, and thorough. He is a rare gem!

Why Big Lou?

My brother in law used them

B

Brad
5 days ago , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The process was smooth, and Randy was very responsive to questions and communication

Why Big Lou?

Reviews and customer service ratings. Advertising

C

Cynthia
6 days ago , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am pleased with my total experience with Big Lou. The gentleman I worked with was easy and pleasant to work with, helping to make everything go smoothly. Anytime I had to reach out and follow up on anything, either they were immediately available or it didn't take much time for them to get back to me, usually by e-mail.

Why Big Lou?

Because they worked with me until I found what I was looking for in a life insurance policy.

J

James
1 week ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Misty was wonderful. Very professional.
CustomerService
5/5

Why Big Lou?

Commercial was funny, but when I called, I was surprised at the level of experience and effort.

L

Laura
1 week ago , OR

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

They have very helpful with obtaining competitive quotes for us and explaining the process and products.
CustomerService
4/5

Why Big Lou?

They were very responsive to our initial request for information and very good at following up with us.

B

Barbara
1 week ago , AL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Tim Ekleberry and his assistant Rose kept me informed of the process for obtaining a life insurance policy and were readily available when I called with questions. I found them to be extremely polite and professional
CustomerService
5/5

Why Big Lou?

My husband has a policy with Big Lou and Tim Ekleberry assisted him.

J

Justin
1 week ago , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Michael Walker did a good job of keeping me informed

Why Big Lou?

SiriusXM ads

R

Robert
1 week ago , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My representative, Steve Jinright, was always available to answer my questions. He led me thru the paperwork process and am completely satisfied with my life insurance experience with Term Provider.
Highly recommended.

Why Big Lou?

Radio advertisements

D

Dennis
1 week ago , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Yes mr. Hunter was very good very decision and very pleasant to talk to and understood and help me with everything we need is to get those insurance through I really appreciate Hunter and keep up the good work many people need you out
CustomerService
5/5

Why Big Lou?

Heard of that I'm on WDBO radio talk the sun like a place I need to talk to and when I did I was very well pleased with satisfied everything they did for me

G

Gary
1 week ago , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Gary was always on top of this long drawn out process the whole way. Top notch.
CustomerService
5/5

Why Big Lou?

I got lucky.

K

Ken
1 week ago , LA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This was the easiest and most pleasant way to purchase an insurance policy that I have ever experienced. Ted and Rose were so helpful,efficient and pleasant.

Why Big Lou?

I have been hearing the ads for years.

W

William
1 week ago , FL

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

He got me a policy but it turned out to be much more difficult and time consuming than advertised. He gave up too easily when my initial app was declined. I had to make a concerted effort to finally get the insurance.

Why Big Lou?

Ads

D

Douglas S.
1 week ago , NE

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Steve my agent was top notch--wow--plus the rates are unbelievable. The customer service is phenomenal.
Keep up the great work

Why Big Lou?

saw an advertisement but don't know from where

W

Walter
1 week ago , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Our experience with Misty Mullis was great,she was professional,friendly and easy to work with. She made the process very easy. We would definitely recommend Big Lous Insurance!!
CustomerService
5/5

Why Big Lou?

We liked the plan and the process was easy and efficient.

R

Robert
2 weeks ago , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Awesome service. Great follow up. Price, terms, and coverage made simple to understand. Flexible and knowledgeable through out the process.
CustomerService
5/5

Why Big Lou?

Because he's on number two.

S

Scot
2 weeks ago , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Contacted Term Provider/Big Lou to see if they could find a replacement for my prior policy. They were responsive, informative, and efficient. I found a policy that was a great fit for a very good rate.

Why Big Lou?

Advertising brought them to mind, online reviews were good.

Loading Page Animation

See more biglou.com Reviews

Visit biglou.com ►