biglou.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,041 Ratings

5
953 (91.5%)
4
71 (6.8%)
3
12 (1.2%)
2
3 (0.3%)
1
2 (0.2%)
750+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(283)
4
(13)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(6)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

biglou.com

About Us

Welcom to TermProvider, The home of "Big Lou". TermProvider | Big Lou  has been in business for over 25 years and has helped over 100,000 people save time and money on their Life Insurance needs.  We do things differently, and that means no obligation quotes and a sincere attempt to quote you the right price the first time.  Too many life insurance brokers simply quote the best rate without any real understanding of your health history which, in reality, determines your price. TermProvider | Big Lou makes sure that you have an opportunity to tell us your needs and review your health profile so that the quote we provide intially is the price you get at the end of the process.  We take no money up front, and you are under no obliation to purchase until a policy you are happy with is delivered.  No pushy sales tactics, ever. Big Lou takes the No Bull Approach.

TermProvider | Big Lou is a family owned and operated brokerage, so customer service is our top priority.  Big Lou will treat you like family because Big Lou is like you, he's on Meds too!

To see more about our approach and how life insurance really works click here.

M

Mario
1 week ago , NV

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Outstanding customer services and feedback on progress, no surprises and the quotes are accurate and as offered, will definitely keep in touch and recommend your services
CustomerService
5/5

Why Big Lou?

Best choice for my needs

D

Douglas
1 week ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very helpful

Why Big Lou?

lower price

K

Keith
1 week ago , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I reach out to Big Lou after hearing the radio advertisements. I was looking to replace my current Life Insurance with a longer term policy and based on the commercials, Big Lou sounded like a good option. Dealing with Randy was a pleasure, he was very knowledgeable and kept me in the loop on the process. I would highly recommend working with Randy.

Why Big Lou?

I was looking for a term life insurance provider who could work with several companies in order meet my needs and navigate the process..... based on the Big Lou radio commercials, you sounded like a company who could succeed in meeting my needs.

L

Lennis
2 weeks ago , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The service I received was awesome. All questions were answered with precise and straight forward answers.Phone calls were answered promptly and very professionally.

Why Big Lou?

After speaking with Steve ,I felt comfortable with him and the company being solid and trustworthy.

W

William
2 weeks ago , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had a very tricky underwriting process but my agent Steve worked with me throughout the entire process step-by-step constantly kept me informed it was an absolute wonderful person to work with
CustomerService
5/5

Why Big Lou?

My size

G

Gwendolyn
3 weeks ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fast accurate response during entire process
CustomerService
5/5

Why Big Lou?

Radio ad

A

Allen
4 weeks ago , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I heard Big Lou's commercials on the radio. The humor about 'Big Lou is on meds too!' made me remember them when I decided to obtain additional life insurance right before retiring. A retirement and financial expert came to my workplace and told me to contact an 'insurance broker' and not a specific 'insurance company agent' when choosing a fixed rate term policy. I contacted Shane Mathis at Big Lou, and was amazed and pleased at the professionalism and knowledge. Retiring as a professional buyer after 40 years, working with large nationally renowned companies, I can easily detect when someone isn't genuine. Shane is GENUINE and obtained the best deal for me. Trust me, I know how to compete among companies, and a couple of the other nationally recognized names out there couldn't match the policy he found me with an A+ financial rated firm, that is well known. I can't say enough how satisfied I am with my new policy! If you need insurance, DO NOT hesitate to call Big Lou, and specifically Shane Mathis!

Why Big Lou?

I heard Big Lou's commercials on the radio, and knew they were an 'insurance broker' that could scan a multitude of insurance companies for the best rates and conditions. When I asked the question about better rated insurance companies, Shane Mathis suggested some of the best rated companies out there, and my policy is lower than anything I found with Select Quote, AARP, or any of the insurance agents I previously called. There's no reason to contact any other company but Big Lou. I would be willing to offer any testimonial to that effect! I am VERY SATISFIED!

P

Paul
4 weeks ago , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great service

Why Big Lou?

New insurance

J

John P.
12/17/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Gary was outstanding!
CustomerService
5/5

Why Big Lou?

Quality and price

M

Mark
12/12/2019 , WI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very professional and efficient process.
J

Jim
12/06/2019 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

No complaints, no hoops to jump through. Old school customer service!
CustomerService
5/5

Why Big Lou?

Price

B

Brian
12/05/2019 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very happy with experience. Everybody should at least get pricing from Big Lou which i think will be better than any other life insurance companies.

Why Big Lou?

Prices seemed to be more competitive than other life insurance companies.

T

Timothy
11/25/2019 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very Professional, very helpful, Very courteous.
I would highly recommend your agent Randy McLean and staff. As a matter of fact I already have.
God Bless
Pastor Jordon

Why Big Lou?

heard from a radio message!

T

Tommy
11/23/2019 , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great, easy to work with.

Why Big Lou?

Value

E

Eugene
11/22/2019 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was extremely satisfied with the process and the assistance provided to me in finding the appropriate policy. Misty was very responsive, professional and eager to help.

Why Big Lou?

Because of their quick responsiveness.

D

Deborah
11/19/2019 , AL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Misty was the only reason I continued the arduous application. She was timely in contacting me, helpful, personable and is an asset to your agency with customer service.
CustomerService
5/5

Why Big Lou?

Husband had policy.

G

Gary
11/16/2019 , SC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great service. Wasn't sure if we could get insured, but Tim Corbett made it happen. Tks
CustomerService
5/5

Why Big Lou?

Thought I had a better chance because of my medical issues

A

Anonymous Customer
11/15/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Hunter was great
CustomerService
5/5

Why Big Lou?

Radio advertising

D

Dale
11/13/2019 , AR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good I was approved in a timely manner

Why Big Lou?

I just called from a radio add

D

Dennis
11/09/2019 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Mike P was very personable and considerate of my concerns.

Why Big Lou?

Competitive

Loading Page Animation

See more biglou.com Reviews

Visit biglou.com ►