biglou.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,189 Ratings

5
1093 (91.9%)
4
78 (6.6%)
3
13 (1.1%)
2
3 (0.3%)
1
2 (0.2%)
1,000+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(339)
4
(14)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(6)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

biglou.com

About Us

Welcom to TermProvider, The home of "Big Lou". TermProvider | Big Lou  has been in business for over 25 years and has helped over 100,000 people save time and money on their Life Insurance needs.  We do things differently, and that means no obligation quotes and a sincere attempt to quote you the right price the first time.  Too many life insurance brokers simply quote the best rate without any real understanding of your health history which, in reality, determines your price. TermProvider | Big Lou makes sure that you have an opportunity to tell us your needs and review your health profile so that the quote we provide intially is the price you get at the end of the process.  We take no money up front, and you are under no obliation to purchase until a policy you are happy with is delivered.  No pushy sales tactics, ever. Big Lou takes the No Bull Approach.

TermProvider | Big Lou is a family owned and operated brokerage, so customer service is our top priority.  Big Lou will treat you like family because Big Lou is like you, he's on Meds too!

To see more about our approach and how life insurance really works click here.

M

Mark
Today , ID

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

none
CustomerService
5/5

Why Big Lou?

no response

J

Jonathan
Today , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Gary explained the entire process and answered all my questions. He is very professional. Thank you!

Why Big Lou?

I was provided many options and given good explanations of how they work. Made it easy to choose and and I felt confident in my choice.

T

Timothy
Today , IN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Hunter and Roase were very helpful and made this experience very easy. Thank you!

Why Big Lou?

Web page info

J

James
3 days ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Wonderful experience getting my term policy in place. Couldn't of been more pleased with the outcome.

Why Big Lou?

I heard your radio ads forever and decided to give you a call. Tim Corbett kept me informed the entire way and I appreciate all of the updates he had for me throughout the process.

D

Dee
5 days ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick and convenient.
CustomerService
5/5

Why Big Lou?

Price

V

Victor
6 days ago , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent service

Why Big Lou?

Could not get results anywhere else

A

Adam
6 days ago , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I never Had a company work so hard, 2-3 months to get my new term life policy approved, not because they did anything wrong, but the people that transmit the medical info kept dropping the ball.
CustomerService
5/5

Why Big Lou?

They had my last 10 year term policy that was ending, and had the best pricing for the new 15 year term policy I got.

F

Flynn
1 week ago , MA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great job. Best rate.
CustomerService
5/5
J

Joseph
1 week ago , AL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very good responsiveness and guidance during the process.
CustomerService
5/5

Why Big Lou?

Cost and service.

J

James
1 week ago , OR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Mike was very professional, responsive and explained things clearly to me.

Why Big Lou?

I struggled getting service from a financial advisor and was looking for a solution.

M

Mitchell
1 week ago , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great experience - no complaints!

Why Big Lou?

Advertisement

D

Dion
1 week ago , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Steve was awesome to work with. He didn't over promise and he delivered on what he said he would do. I can't think of a better 'sales' experience recently !
CustomerService
5/5

Why Big Lou?

Best service and price

I

Ian
1 week ago , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Amazing, great service, patient reps, they strove to get me the best deal and did, always looking out for what was best for me. Very polite, patient, and helpful. Fantastic.

Why Big Lou?

Radio (Sirius XM) advertisement for life insurance policy

F

Felix
1 week ago , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Steve and his whole team were very profesional and quick with any matter related to my application and kept me informed every step of the process with emails or phone calls.
I would recommend them 100% to any of my friends and family

Why Big Lou?

Heard commercials on the radio for many years, and when the time came for my needs of insurance I decided to give them a call. I am glad I did.

J

Jerry
1 week ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very satisfied always had quick response to my questions
CustomerService
5/5

Why Big Lou?

Radio ads

C

Curtis
1 week ago , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Process one fairly easy. Randy was very nice
CustomerService
5/5

Why Big Lou?

Looking for private life insurance after retiring. Heard an ad on the radio.

G

Gwen S.
1 week ago , WI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I would recommend Big Lou because of Mike Paulzak. Mike was great. Always responded quickly to all my questions. A pleasure to work with a knowledgeable person that respected my privacy and worked to get the job done no matter what the obstacles. Thank you Mike!

Why Big Lou?

Advertisment on the radio.

R

Richard
1 week ago , KY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

See below!
CustomerService
5/5

Why Big Lou?

Competitive pricing and Tim seemed very knowledgeable and looking for best option for my situation.

C

Chris
1 week ago , ME

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Everyone very pro underwriting tooka very long time but rate ended up being good
CustomerService
5/5

Why Big Lou?

Addvertising

L

Lawrence
1 week ago , MS

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Cory was great!

Why Big Lou?

Radio ad.

Loading Page Animation

See more biglou.com Reviews

Visit biglou.com ►