beamcalculation.co.uk Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 846 Ratings

5
738 (87.2%)
4
90 (10.6%)
3
18 (2.1%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
500+

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(748)
4
(79)
3
(19)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(751)
4
(78)
3
(17)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Price Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(223)
4
(16)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

beamcalculation.co.uk

About Us

Beam Calcs Ltd was founded by Kevin Taylor in 2008, Kevin has 20 years’ experience in both civil and structural engineering and is an Associate Member of the Chartered Association of Building Engineers. Before becoming self-employed, Kevin worked for a local authority checking structural calculations submitted for Building Regulations Approval and was frustrated by what he saw going on in the industry: high fees, slow service and often sub-standard reports. Ever since, he has made it his mission to modernise the structural engineering industry, offering innovative web-based services that improve the value and service offered to customers.

A

Adam D.
Today

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far brilliant really easy to use and cheap compared to structural engineers I have contacted"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
S

simon G.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"quick and easy to use "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
S

spencer C.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy to use - wish i'd found it sooner. Could do with a dormer option on there"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

John T.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"nice quick to input"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
S

Steve N.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've used this service before. Its great,fast cheap and saves site visit fee I love it"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
S

Steven M.
5 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Its a first class service having previously used your site before. It saves me valuable time in resolving other matters on jobs. Thanks."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Adrian B.
1 week ago , East yorkshire

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very quick response time"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
B

Barnaby R.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent service as always"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

Jamie R.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far so good!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

Jonathan W.
1 week ago , Flintshire

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
G

Gary M.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick, simple, affordable and well explained process."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
T

Tony G.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have prepared drawings and the have estimated the beams required as twin 175 x 125 UB's bolted together. I require 3 twin beams where this is the worst case. The walls are not brick but wooden stud with lots of celotex, a timber skin and externally tile hung to keep the weight down. It would be nice if your calculation agreed with my estimate."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

marc
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Site is great... very simple to use and informative. i will update my review upon receipt of Calcs"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
12/18/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"SPOT ON AS EVER"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

anthony L.
12/07/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very simple to use..."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
E

Edward B.
12/06/2018 , Bucks

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent service - as usual - returning customer"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Michael R.
12/01/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"G"
Recommend this Company
3/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
N

Natasha H.
11/29/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far so good! pretty easy. Even though I gave 5 starts I'm sure sure if I trust where I have put my credit card details!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Mark N.
11/27/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"very easy to input data"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Matt
11/11/2018 , Leicestershire

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5

See more beamcalculation.co.uk Reviews

Visit beamcalculation.co.uk ►