bavarianclockworks.com Reviews

About this Company

Bavarian Clockworks is a family-owned online cuckoo clock shop specializing in the sale of authentic German Black Forest cuckoo clocks. With local warehouses and direct relationships with our clockmakers, we offer one of the world's largest selections of cuckoo clocks for sale at very competitive prices. We have a passion for cuckoo clocks and work hard to support our clockmakers and the 300-year-old craft of cuckoo clock making. The only thing more important to us than our clocks is the experience of those who buy them from us. We have helped thousands of people find their perfect cuckoo clock and made many friends along the way. 

Our service and warranty work is handled in-house too, through our shop in the USA. We stand behind our clocks and are just a toll-free phone call away! No calls to Germany, no outdated lists of worldwide repair shops to call, no-nonsense. When you buy from us you get a relationship that stays in place long after you buy your clock. Come experience our online shop and service for yourself. You'll be glad you did!

Filter

3,560 Verified Customer Reviews

3,560 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3208
(90.1%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
299
(8.4%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
40
(1.1%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
(0.2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(0.2%)

Would Recommend
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3244
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
255
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
36
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
Product Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1152
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
112
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
Customer Service
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
189
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
3,000+

5-star reviews

10 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Bavarian Clockworks is a family-owned online cuckoo clock shop specializing in the sale of authentic German Black Forest cuckoo clocks. With local warehouses and direct relationships with our clockmakers, we offer one of the world's largest selections of cuckoo clocks for sale at very competitive prices. We have a passion for cuckoo clocks and work hard to support our clockmakers and the 300-year-old craft of cuckoo clock making. The only thing more important to us than our clocks is the experience of those who buy them from us. We have helped thousands of people find their perfect cuckoo clock and made many friends along the way. 

Our service and warranty work is handled in-house too, through our shop in the USA. We stand behind our clocks and are just a toll-free phone call away! No calls to Germany, no outdated lists of worldwide repair shops to call, no-nonsense. When you buy from us you get a relationship that stays in place long after you buy your clock. Come experience our online shop and service for yourself. You'll be glad you did!

Video Reviews

View All
Filter
R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ralph J.
12 hours ago

It was delivered fast. It's beautiful and accurate

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer SCOTT B.
4 days ago

This my second clock , thanks

Would Recommend
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rachel H.
5 days ago

Love the buyers guide and the videos to show authentication.

Would Recommend
4/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Christle D.
5 days ago

Wonderful

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Azam F.
6 days ago

The tracking of package after it was shipped does not work. We had to just wait patiently for it to arrive. That was a blind spot for is

Would Recommend
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5

F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer FRANKLYN S.
1 week ago

Great products

Would Recommend
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jan S.
1 week ago

I have wanted an authentic cuckoo clock for years. We loved the selection and are thrilled with the clock we received. My husband and I do wood working and we are very impressed with the quality of the clock. The clock was exactly what we wanted. Thank you

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Peter M.
1 week ago

nice clock

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jonathan C.
1 week ago

Quick and easy. Loved the videos!

Would Recommend
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Abida A.
1 week ago

Smooth

Would Recommend
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael C.
1 week ago

Quick and easy

Would Recommend
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Robert B.
2 weeks ago

I emailed with some questions last week and your staff was very quick to respond and explained all of my questions

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer christopher W.
2 weeks ago

Great clock super fast shipping

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Toni F.
2 weeks ago

Everything was easy to complete

Would Recommend
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Thomas J.
2 weeks ago

I really like my clock

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bill P.
2 weeks ago , Michigan

Janie in the Georgia store was very helpful and answered all my questions.

Still trying to set the speed of the clock. It adds 1 minute a day. But it is better than it was as the booklet explains jow to correct this.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John D.
2 weeks ago

Great selection and quality clocks

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Margaret H.
2 weeks ago

I have ordered many for all our grandchildren when they get married .

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Bird and Leaf 12" Cuckoo Clock
Bird and Leaf 12" Cuckoo Clock
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

Clock in Iowa and I am in florida

clock is in Iowa and I am in florida


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael M.
2 weeks ago

So far very simple to use. Keep it up. Looking forward to hanging my clock.

Would Recommend
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer clayton O.
2 weeks ago , Pa

This will be the fifth clock I've purchased from Bavarian clockworks. it's mentally o'clock it's a piece of art beautiful workmanship.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Big Bear Family 31" Cuckoo Clock
Big Bear Family 31" Cuckoo Clock
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

Beautiful work of art

It is not only a clock it’s a phenomenal work of art. It’s beautiful all handcarved keeps time perfectly and tons of detail.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024