bavarianclockworks.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,476 Ratings

5
1318 (89.3%)
4
135 (9.1%)
3
20 (1.4%)
2
3 (0.2%)
1
0 (0%)
1,250+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(74)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(1,329)
4
(119)
3
(21)
2
(5)
1
(1)

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(1,218)
4
(118)
3
(27)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(493)
4
(58)
3
(6)
2
(3)
1
(0)

Delivery Time

4.8 Average

5
(504)
4
(36)
3
(13)
2
(4)
1
(3)

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(429)
4
(101)
3
(26)
2
(3)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

bavarianclockworks.com

About Us

Bavarian Clockworks is a family-owned online cuckoo clock shop specializing in the sale of authentic German Black Forest cuckoo clocks. With local warehouses and direct relationships with our clockmakers, we offer one of the world's largest selections of cuckoo clocks for sale at very competitive prices. We have a passion for cuckoo clocks and work hard to support our clockmakers and the 300-year-old craft of cuckoo clock making. The only thing more important to us than our clocks is the experience of those who buy them from us. We have helped thousands of people find their perfect cuckoo clock and made many friends along the way. 

Our service and warranty work is handled in-house too, through our shop in the USA. We stand behind our clocks and are just a toll-free phone call away! No calls to Germany, no outdated lists of worldwide repair shops to call, no-nonsense. When you buy from us you get a relationship that stays in place long after you buy your clock. Come experience our online shop and service for yourself. You'll be glad you did!

L

Lisa
05/24/2020 , NC Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love the quality and details. Arrived tightly packaged, no damage. Will enjoy it for years to come in our new house.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
T

Todd M.
1 month ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is the 4th clock I have purchased this year from Bavarian Clockworks. I have been so happy with them. Cuckoo clocks are so delicate and intricate, but even my 19" came in perfect condition direct from Fittengen Germany. Best shopping and customer service experience I have had for any retail service.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

Jack
09/07/2020 , GA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Had a call with Brandon Schupp...he was extremely helpful...thanks Brandon!! We love the clock...once we got the clocks' time "dialed in", it is running perfect time...thanks for a wonderful product...my wife is extremely happy with her birthday present!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
P

Patrick
08/17/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

a very good experience. Bob and his team are wonderful.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

JoAnne
08/07/2020 , MN Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Probably the best customer service of any company I've ever experienced. I had one issue and it was resolved personally by the owner of the company. They have an excellent selection of clocks, The website is very user-friendly and Shipping was expedited. Great experience Beautiful clock
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
W

William
07/28/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Super easy and very informative on purchasing an authentic Black Forest Cuckoo clock. Tradition and authenticity are extremely important in an item such as the Biergarten clock!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
K

Keith
07/06/2020 , TN Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good shopping experience. Item was not on the website so I emailed asking about a particular clock. Email was returned the same day and the clock was located for me.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

AngelaS
05/28/2020 , WA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Clock arrived very quickly. I gave to my dad as a thank you gift. It was packaged in a small box, with individual pieces wrapped separately so they were not damaged. Great workmanship, exact size I was looking for!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Rafael
05/26/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Sarah was super helpful and very friendly. Service was very quick and greatly appreciated.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you again, Rafael!  It made me very happy to know that your clock arrived on the day that you needed it.  It was a pleasure doing business with you, and please don't hesitate to contact me directly with any questions.
Sarah  
A

Andrew
05/10/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The online conversation I had with Sarah and Bob really helped me feel comfortable about such a big purchase during the C19 crisis. I wanted to have a family heirloom that i can pass onto my kids, and hopefully this arrives quickly!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more bavarianclockworks.com Reviews

Visit bavarianclockworks.com ►