bassbuzz.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 550 Ratings

5
479 (87.1%)
4
62 (11.3%)
3
7 (1.3%)
2
0 (0%)
1
2 (0.4%)
250+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(510)
4
(34)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(2)

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(485)
4
(55)
3
(6)
2
(2)
1
(2)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(478)
4
(57)
3
(12)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(462)
4
(63)
3
(17)
2
(4)
1
(4)

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(95)
4
(6)
3
(2)
2
(3)
1
(3)

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(413)
4
(100)
3
(34)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

bassbuzz.com

About Us

 
Bass Guitar Lessons
 
Learn how to play bass like a badass!
 
Bass Lessons, Gear Reviews and More...
https://www.bassbuzz.com
 
 

G

Georgie
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Worth every penny!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Michael D.
3 weeks ago , QC Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The lessons are great. The pacing is especially good. Every now and then there is a short bit that is a bit trickier so you don't get bored doing the foundational learning bits. But it's very clear that if those bits are too hard then you should just keep moving on. This gives you great motivation to keep learning!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

DaWord
3 weeks ago , NC Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

On an impulse, bought a Squire P-Bass kit about 10 years ago, barely touched it as it was quite difficult at the time to dedicate the necessary effort to learn. 59 now with the kids out, it was time to learn to play the instrument I have always desired. Josh's lesson outline through BassBuzz has been excellent. Having completed the on-line lessons, I'm, like many that have taken the program, going back through several of the lessons and completing the end of lessons 'Final Quiz'. Also like many, it's extremely gratifying to discover how much I've improved in only three short months. The lesson plan is perfectly sequenced and have given me the confidence to carry on to see just how much better I can get. For me, it's not about gigs or playing in a band, just to enjoy playing along with some of the music I enjoy. I have a long way to go, but this time, I'm in it for good. Thank you.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Jeff R.
3 weeks ago , GA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Bass Buzz is an outstanding platform to learn to play bass from. All elements of music are there for you. It is a progress at your own pace experience. Josh includes everyone in each lesson whether your a new comer to music or just new to bass.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Dustin
3 weeks ago , WV Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I received much more than I anticipated when I bought beginner to badass. This program is so much more than just a simple bad lesson. It does a great job at say teaching overall music theory, reading sheet music, and so much more. It was well worth the price and I hope to see a program on slap bass in the future.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
E

EddieZ
02/26/2020 , ME Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am only into the 4th module. Thus far I am very satisfied with the quality of instruction. I look forward to the challenges ahead and I am confident that the quality of instruction will exceed my expectations.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
02/26/2020 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great service for a novice bass player like myself. Video instruction easy to follow and well paced.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
L

Linda
02/25/2020 , CT Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am loving this beginners series so far! Josh has a fantastic personality & I enjoy his teaching style!!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
F

Funky S.
02/07/2020 , NSW Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So far so good. An excellent course with an excellent teacher. Highly recommended.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Diego R.
02/03/2020 , HI Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I really found josh's teaching still comfortable and easy to comprehend. He makes learning easy for me and I feel inspired and encouraged to continue.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
G

Greg M.
01/30/2020 , NSW Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I love Bass Buzz, Josh looks like Ashton Kutcher and has a wacky sense of humour, which makes the lessons feel more personal and enjoyable, I have really enjoyed this experience and I had no previous guitar or music experience. With Bass Buzz I gained confidence to learn how to play an instrument for the first time in my life and I'm not young hahahaha. Never too old.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Audrey
01/30/2020 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was sceptical to read so many good reviews on Internet but now I understand : this course is awesome and Josh is a fabulous teacher. I'm a total beginner but my progress is stunning. I have so much fun learning bass. Thank you BassBuzz! The only downside for me is the price. The course is worth it but it was a big amount of money for my wallet. Hopefully, thanks to the monthly payment plan, it's more manageable.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
G

GameOver52
01/26/2020 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was taking lessons when I came across a few of your videos on YouTube. I like to thank you cause in the way you present the material made it easy to follow and most important to understand. I'm glad I got this course
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

Bryon
01/17/2020 , MA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Haven't finished the program yet but I'm towards the end - I've learned more in beginner to badass in a few months then I have the last few years. Awesome Awesome Awesome

PS.
I'm hoping the intermediate program 'badass - revenge of the slap' makes an appearence soon!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Sergio
01/15/2020 , Madrid Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My bass playing has gone from zero (total newbie) to being able to jam with others without making a fool of myself thanks to this course. Very entertaining way to learn, using playing to songs to make it more fun while you learn.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Mal S.
01/15/2020 , NSW Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Brilliant series of lessons extremely skillfully taught - I've been right through once so far but have referred to specific sections again subsequently - Billy Jean is now happening at speed!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
K

Kevin
01/07/2020 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very good course. It's exactly as advertised. I'm about 2/3 through the course (I'm following about halfway between the 30 day and the 90 day pace.)

I'm the last person to judge my own ability, but I would say I was a "low intermediate" before enrolling so a lot of the material was familiar to me, but it was very useful to go over it in the manner presented in the course.

My ratings above are based on what I've done so far; I'm still curious as to how much further I will be once I complete the final 5 modules. If it takes me from a "low" intermediate to a "mid" intermediate, I will be happy.

Looking forward to Josh's next course, with the obligatory discount for alumni!! Ha!

Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Arthur F.
01/06/2020 , IL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very pleasant experience! Valuable content presented in a clear, approachable manner.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

rickmousley
01/03/2020 , OR Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good lessons, made me a better bass player!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Dave
12/31/2019 , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The lessons are fun and educational simultaneously! I have learned so much in a short period of time.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

J
12/17/2019 , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Josh is easy to understand and follow for any skill level.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more bassbuzz.com Reviews

Visit bassbuzz.com ►