Bass Guitar Lessons   Learn how to play bass like a badass!   Bass Lessons, Gear Reviews and More...
https://www.bassbuzz.com    

Filter

1,026 Verified Customer Reviews

1,026 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
918
(89.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
96
(9.4%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
(0.9%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(0.2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0.1%)

Customer Service
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
159
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
750+

5-star reviews

5 years collecting reviews

About this Company

  Bass Guitar Lessons   Learn how to play bass like a badass!   Bass Lessons, Gear Reviews and More...
https://www.bassbuzz.com    

Filter
R
Rock M.
1 day ago , TX

really enjoying it. I get to pick my pace and because of my travel arrangements its a big plus. I play with friends and I am learning so much quickly that ive come a long way in just 19 months. Thanks again and i know I have a long way to go but the journey is amazing. The Chuggle is real!

Company Choice

your youtube videos hepled me get started


N
Natalie
1 day ago , BC

Bassbuzz helped me learn bass quickly but thoroughly by introducing concepts one at a time that are easily grasped before moving on to the next one. Josh is encouraging and motivates me as a bass player to keep advancing and improving.

Company Choice

I read people talk about positive experiences with the beginner to badass course on different forums, and it's cheaper and covers more than would be possible with a live instructor.


M
Marie
2 days ago , VA

The Beginner Bass Course is AMAZING! Josh's guidance over the course, helped me iron out all of the little kinks that come with learning a new skill. I even shared my skills with a couple of professional bassists and they were impressed with my progress! I'll be forever grateful for the foundation I built on the instrument through this course. Couldn't recommend Bass Buzz more! I loved every minute!

Company Choice

I enjoy Bass Buzz on YouTube and felt confident purchasing the Beginner Course. Love Josh's teaching style and clear communication!


B
Byron
5 days ago , TX

It's been great! I love how the lessons area set-up and how Josh explains them. And I like how I can go at my own pace.

Company Choice

Through on-line research


K
Kurt
1 week ago , FL

I had taken some lessons in the past, I am getting into what I have been lacking my timing, this course is helping me out in that some things do seem a little bit behind me there has been a lot of good tips.

Company Choice

I was taking lessons local and also tried out Steve Devine which he is excellent, but I had trouble with connecting and then a lot of things happened that put me on hold, but I am back I watched a lot of videos out there, but I seem to connect with your still of teaching so here I am.


H
Hayles
2 weeks ago , SA

Bassbuzz is awesome!! Josh is an outstanding teacher and the lessons are the best I've ever had from anyone ever, (including online or face to face lessons). Just don't tell my Mum I said that because she was my piano teacher when I was young! Josh's sense of humour and fun personality coupled with his thorough coverage of theory concepts and knack for explaining things makes Bassbuzz the perfect program for learning bass. I think it would be great for musical beginners, and as someone who has played other instruments for years I found it perfect when I decided to start out playing bass. No regrets here for signing up to Bassbuzz with Josh, just an unequivocal recommendation!

Company Choice

I wanted to start learning bass after playing piano/keyboard and guitar for years and I wanted to start well with good technique but didn’t want to go to face to face lessons. I watched some of Josh’s YouTube videos and decided he was the right one to get me started, so I signed up.


J
Joe B.
2 weeks ago , WI

For someone who knows absolutely nothing about playing an instrument, this program has been amazing. I practiced 5 days a week last winter until it got warm and I put my lessons on hold until now. Mad at myself for not keeping up with my lessons but now that it's colder again I'm back at practicing again. This is not the way I planned but I'm glad I'm back into a routine learning with this program. Thanks Josh.

Company Choice

Seemed to be the easiest way for a person with no experience like me.


T
Trev
2 weeks ago

A very good course for beginners. I found the slow/medium/fast format very helpful and the explanations of music theory are extremely intuitive.

Company Choice

I had enjoyed a few of the videos on youtube and wanted a structured program of learning.


S
Scott G.
3 weeks ago , MA

This course exceeded my expectations in every way. It really does take you from beginner to badass, and in very natural, easy to approach chunks. Josh is a really engaging teacher, and each of the lessons is designed to do just that: to teach you one (and often two or three) concepts at a time that build on what you learned before. I just wish there were a follow-up course.

Company Choice

The description of the course matched what I hoped to learn, the method appealed to me, and the price was excellent.


J
Joe P.
3 weeks ago , CA

Love it! Wouldn't change a thing except the ability to see more controls when in full screen. But you've heard that before! I may not be crushing it, more like I'm smushing it!

Customer Service
5/5

Company Choice

Easy to follow, light hearted


J
James C.
3 weeks ago , WI

I'm in my mid-40's and have no musical background except for listening to it. However I've always had an interest in Bass Guitar and finally made time to learn it. Josh is great at capturing your interest by getting you playing different music styles and quickly. Taking you from slow, medium, fast (normal) speed workouts. We've gone from naming the strings, frets and cords to scales, reading music, tabs, Nashville Numbering System and so much more. Definately recommend Josh @Bassbuzz

Company Choice

watched several of Josh's free Youtube posts and liked his teaching style and personality.


S
Sally W.
4 weeks ago , MA

Really appreciate this course. Josh has an easy/approachable/accessible teaching style. The lessons are structured so that you can either move on or revisit past sections depending on your interest and skill level (I'll be revisiting slap for a while to come, but will also move forward to develop the non-slap aspects more). Well done, Josh! (Now, here's hoping some Bass Buzz merch, like the t-shirt, becomes available so that we can continue to spread the gospel of bass)

Company Choice

I wanted to supplement my in-person lessons and have a more systematic approach available for me to refer back to.


H
Haley
4 weeks ago , NY

I really like playing bass and these lessons have made it so much easier

Company Choice

It was recommended to me


J
Jake
10/31/2022 , ON

Great program! It's flexibility has been the key for me with my busy and unpredictable life schedule.

Company Choice

Came across some videos on YouTube


M
Martin
10/30/2022

Good stuff

Company Choice

Instructor is good


B
b
10/26/2022 , WA

great stuff. josh had made excellent, scalable lessons

Company Choice

saw it online, bit the bullet.


T
Tracey
10/25/2022 , Lancashire

Hello

The course is brilliant, it's well presented and due to work and family commitments, its structure allows me to pop in and out. I've learned so much from this course, Joshs' friendly and funny teaching style has really helped me, and because of this I'm now in a band! Was only helping until they found a 'real' bassist but now I'm the bassist which is crazy to me but it's thanks to the confidence and knowledge gained from this course - highly recommend this to anyone interested in learning bass.

Company Choice

I had seen videos on YouTube and decided to sign up the course.


M
mfmcc
10/24/2022 , OR

I really appreciate that I "own" the lessons - and, in my case, as "real life" intervened; I was able to re-start the course after completing about 70% and quitting.

Company Choice

I watched some of Josh's free YouTube content and liked the way he presented himself and the material.


C
Chris C.
10/23/2022 , NC

I can honestly say this is the first time I've had a music teacher that made sense. His methods are at a perfect pace for beginners. The teaching structure is the best I've seen online. I taught myself on guitar through YouTube and Ultimate Guitar website. However; at the age of 32, I just felt more like playing bass. Instead of me doing my usual and watching YouTube on bass (I did find Bass Buzz on YouTube though). I took a chance and paid for the program. Even though the beginning lessons were slow for me since I've been playing guitar since 14. I told myself to do every training video to properly learn the bass. Bass Buzz is a fantastic source of learning and playing the bass. I wish there was a equivalent teacher for guitar. But luckily I've been feeling the groove more than being the guitar soloist.

Company Choice

Wanted to properly learn how to play bass.


M
Martin
10/23/2022 , MI

Absolutely love the program. The lessons are extremely well structured and fun to practice.

Company Choice

The program was highly recommended in a forum I was reading and SBL has no structure for beginner players so I decided to give it a try.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022