bassbuzz.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 420 Ratings

5
361 (86%)
4
51 (12.1%)
3
7 (1.7%)
2
0 (0%)
1
1 (0.2%)
250+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(388)
4
(27)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(2)

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(365)
4
(47)
3
(5)
2
(2)
1
(1)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(359)
4
(49)
3
(9)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(76)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(347)
4
(54)
3
(12)
2
(4)
1
(3)

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(313)
4
(79)
3
(25)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

bassbuzz.com

About Us

 
Bass Guitar Lessons
 
Learn how to play bass like a badass!
 
Bass Lessons, Gear Reviews and More...
https://www.bassbuzz.com
 
 

D

Dan
1 week ago , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I'm really enjoying learning how to play my Bass. I'm a 55 year old father of two. My girls are grown now and I have a bit more time on my hands. I've always wanted to learn how to play Bass. I grew up playing drums and they came easy to me. The Bass is a whole different thing though and with your program, I feel like I just may be able to jam with my friends one day. Thank you so much for putting together such a fun to use system for learning the Bass!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

baseplayer
1 week ago , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've had three other bass guitar instructors in the past two years , no one comes close to Josh . I'm having so much fun learning in my own time . I'm 70 years old , so it takes me a little longer , but who cares as long as i'm injoying what I do . Thanks Josh"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Deroesch
1 week ago , PA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"A tremendous value for the money. Slow, easy progression with all the fundamentals to make sure you develop all the best playing habits early. Good intro to theory, with appropriate ramping-up of skills and challenges at appropriate progress points. Excellent place to start. And as a bonus, Josh provides all the corny puns you can handle, too."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

Bob
1 week ago , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Josh is a great bass player & an even better instructor. The course is designed to gently force you to participate, which is a great thing! As you go through the course, you find yourself going up the ability ladder. I highly recommend this course!!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
W

Wayne S.
1 week ago , Staffordshire Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've owned a bass now for about 10 years now but never learned to play it properly. To be honest I didn't know where to start. Lessons from a professional where too expensive plus with work and family commitments I felt I never had the time. However it was one of my new year resolutions this year to finally make the effort and learn to play properly. I was looking at some tutorial video's on you tube when I suddenly came across bass buzz which impressed me so I decided to give it a shot and I was very impressed. Bass buzz takes you by the hand and teaches you right from the very begining,so even if you've never picked up a bass before and stick with Josh's lessons and work outs at your own pace you will soon become a competent player. All in all I think the cost of the course which is @ £150 in British money is certainly good value,which I can highly recommend."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Marie C.
2 weeks ago , WA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"These lessons make it so easy to become proficient fast. Josh is inspiring as well as comprehensive. I highly recommend bassbuzz! I had never played bass before and within a month I was reading charts and figuring out bass lines."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Chills C.
2 weeks ago , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I highly recommend BassBuzz for learning the bass. I've learned so much in a short amount of time. Awesome stuff! A+"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Richard
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am a starving guitarist, so jumping on the bass wasn't a total unfamiliar experience but that doesn't mean you can play it. Some of the first few lesson are definitely made for the extreme, novice beginner but it picks up and the lesson format is great! Unfortunately, haven't had a lot of 'hands on' time the past couple of months due to surgeries but it's always there waiting whenever you decide to pick up your bass again. Absolutely love the courses. Great job!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Mark
4 weeks ago , Kent Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thanks for a fantastic course, Josh - you have managed to take me (a drummer!) from the absolute beginning of learning bass to finishing your course feeling really quite accomplished. Your enthusiasm has been very infectious and I play every day and love it! I completely recommend your BassBuzz course - it rocks!! Thanks, Josh."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Dariusz
08/17/2019 , Belfast,Northern Ireland Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great course on line. Very good teacher.Thanks"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
08/06/2019 , OH Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love the product and I'm learning extremely well unfortunately I don't have loads of time to spend on each lesson like I would like. Josh is awesome and very informative and my progress is very good. I'm fairly new to bass and the procedure that he uses is extremely good. I have been able to go through most of the fast lessons which amazes me! Love the product and would very much recommend it to anyone who is interested in the bass. I have lived the bass since I was a small kid and am very excited to be actually playing the instrument. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
N

Nicole
07/10/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I took lessons before, but quit because of the lack of structure and interesting songs. I thought that I might as well start this course, because the price was a steal. It was less than 4 lessons at my old teacher. I was blown away with the content. He taught us how to read music, scales, improvise, play with a band, slap, syncopation techniques, and more. All in one course! The songs were fun, challenging, and covered a wide range of musical styles. I found myself excited to start my lesson for the day. The lessons are digestible and fun. Josh is silly and I found myself laughing at his many jokes and puns. This course is a great foundation and should serve you well in your bass journey. I definitely felt ready to jam with a band - which was my personal goal - after I finished the course. 5 stars!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
H

howard
07/10/2019 , Tokyo Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Josh is an effective and entertaining teacher. I found the lessons at BassBuzz more effective than other courses online, particularly when it comes to efficiently conveying information with a minimum of time wasted showing off or noodling about. Well worth the money and I look forward to the next course."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Darren
06/25/2019 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Josh is an amazing bass player and equally amazing teacher. I like Beginner to Badass because I can complete it at my own pace. My only regret is not buying the course sooner! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Myrica
06/25/2019 , HI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love the course. I got set back for a couple of months healing a broken wrist but I'm at it again!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Arjen
06/18/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"GREAT lessons! The lessons are much fun and skill progression is really well worked out in de modules and lessons. On 2/3 of the course now and can't wait to start 'slappa da bass'"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

Bass H.
06/11/2019 , NH Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"After wandering around the internet and being overwhelmed by all the "Bass teachers" and instruction, I stumbled on Josh's Beginner to Badass video. I ordered the DVD course and could not be more pleased with it's straight forward and methodical teaching methods. Stop wasting time and start making Progress. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
P

Peter M.
06/06/2019 , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"As a self-taught bassist who returned to the instrument after 30 years and wanted to beef up my skills, I was very impressed with the course and Josh's teaching style. He's a terrific teacher and a very gifted player. I'm still trying to steal some of those riffs he does at the beginning of every lesson. Finally, the course has helped me learn some new stuff and unlearn some bad habits I acquired early on and would highly recommend it to anyone thinking about picking up the instrument and finding a course that will help them get started the right way. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Derrick
06/04/2019 , AB Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Bassbuzz exceeded my expectations! While I was not a beginner, it had been about 40 years since I played bass with any consistency. What started off as a refresher, became quite challenging but inspiring. I wholly endorse this program and of course Josh, as an instructor."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5
J

Jim
06/04/2019 , OH Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am halfway through the lessons right now. I am enjoying them very much. Josh is it good teacher. He keeps it light by adding some humor. Very enjoyable."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
T

Tony
05/05/2019 , NSW Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Happy with the bassbuzz DVDs, easy to follow lessons, cool teacher makes lessons enjoyable!"
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more bassbuzz.com Reviews

Visit bassbuzz.com ►