bartoncarpets.com Reviews

About this Company

Barton Carpets, Bellmawr NJ | Camden | Gloucester | Burlington. Flooring Store - Floor Maestro – Carpet, Hardwood Floors, Laminate, Tile, Stone, Area Rugs, Vinyl , LVT, Hardwood Refinishing, Shop at home. Serving Gloucester County, Burlington County, Deptford, Evesham, Washington Township, Berlin Township, Philadelphia

Filter

56 Verified Customer Reviews

56 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
47
(83.9%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
(16.1%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Delivery Time
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
52
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Would Recommend
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
51
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Would Buy Again
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
49
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Product Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
47
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Price Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
43
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Customer Service
4.3
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
47

5-star reviews

About this Company

Barton Carpets, Bellmawr NJ | Camden | Gloucester | Burlington. Flooring Store - Floor Maestro – Carpet, Hardwood Floors, Laminate, Tile, Stone, Area Rugs, Vinyl , LVT, Hardwood Refinishing, Shop at home. Serving Gloucester County, Burlington County, Deptford, Evesham, Washington Township, Berlin Township, Philadelphia

Filter
J
Jim D.
03/16/2018 , NJ

Everything went smoothly; purchase and delivery, and scheduling and installation.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

D
Debbie
01/15/2018 , NJ

Went to Lowes for carpet purchase - found the carpet I really wanted, but they could not accommodate a custom installation request. Went to Home Depot - could not find the same carpet or anything similar as it was a distinct mix of color - closet thing at the same pile was double the price.
Went to Bartons and spoke with John B - he found the exact same carpet that I wanted from Lowes , they could accommodate our custom installation request at a lesser overall price!
Ordered it on a Tues - they received in their store the following Mon, installed in my home on Wed!! Could not be happier with their professionalism and accommodation. Highly recommended.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Arlene
10/06/2017 , NJ

Always have good job,just once was unhappy with carpet I purchased. But I made the mistake of buying a less expensive carpet and it didn't hold up and had it stretched 2 times and never looked good,...was unhappy with the installers..the new carpet looks great. George did a great job and I would use him again. Excellent install. Thanks for sending him.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Janet P.
09/26/2017 , NJ

Fast delivery - installed when they said it would be - on time. Great quality products - didn't anticipate spending as much as we did, but overall I am happy. I will definitely use your company again and will highly recommend

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Judy J.
09/15/2017 , NJ

The process from start to finish was great. I ordered my carpet on a Thursday and it was installed the following Monday. I did 3 rooms and they completed the job in 2 1/2 hours, very impressive. Great job with installation and the carpet look fabulous. The old carpet was put neatly out to the curb. I highly recommend.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

P
Peg B.
08/25/2017 , NJ

Just had our new carpet installed today, quality of the carpet is great. The service when picking the carpet and ordering it was extremely easy thanks to the office personnel and the installation was wonderful. The installers who came to do our installation we very knowledgeable and did a great job with both installing the carpet and explaing the installation and answers our questions. They were very fast and their experience showed.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Sue L.
08/22/2017 , NJ

I have been shopping at Bartons for several years now. They have carpeted my house, tiled my kitchen floor and installed a new backsplash (purchased from them) in my kitchen. I have shopped both in the store and in-house. My favorite thing about Bartons, besides the selection and fair price, is they never pressure you into buying anything. No high pressure sales when they come to house and they don't follow you around the store if you shop in person. They are prompt, courteous, professional and a pleasure to do business with. Their prices are fair and the quality is great! I highly recommend Barton's to anyone looking for new flooring or tile.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

W
Wendy
08/08/2017 , NJ

I prefer to support a local company rather than a national chain. Salesman Jerry McGinley very knowledgable and patient with customer's questions. Installer Joe Ealer did excellent work and was very professional. Terrific all around, as usual.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

K
Katie
06/21/2017 , NJ

John Foyle was a great help!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

B
Bob G.
05/16/2017

The team of Jerry (sales consultant) and the installers (John and Irv) were outstanding.

I strongly recommend this team!

They treated us like family!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

B
Bill A.
04/19/2017 , NJ

Barton's was recommended to us by a friend and we would certainly recommend Barton's to others. totally satisfied with our carpet and the installation!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
04/19/2017 , NJ

ordered, delivered & installed with ease.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

L
Linda W.
04/17/2017 , NJ

Great service, very outgoing and helpful staff. My questions were answered right away, I will be back for more of my carpet needs. Saved over $500.00 with recent purchase. Installation was on my time and day. FANTASTIC installers, needed a repair of other carpet in my house, it is at a critical part of stair landing with lots of traffic and installer explained how repair would be made- I was happy with his explanation and decided to replace all stairs and landing so I will be back for replacement of stair and landing carpet. Great carpet store, employees are very helpful and let you pick your carpet at your leisure. They don't follow like hawks but are readily available for assistance. I would and have recommended Barton Carpet to other as they were recommended to me by a family member.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Joe
04/12/2017 , PA

Third time I've used your services, no complaints.
Good price, excellent installation.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Charlie T.
04/03/2017 , NJ

If the installer had a cleaned out vacume cleaner it would have been a better grading

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Jack
03/30/2017 , NJ

Thank you very much it was a wonderful experience from the moment I walked in the store all the way through to the end of the installation. My house looks so wonderful and the guys that did the installation were very professional and did an exceptional job. I highly recommend them.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
CHEVY C.
03/24/2017 , NJ

it was a small room but i was amazed how fast the installers did their job ..i did have the room ready for them doors removed and wires tied up and off the floor .

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

W
Wendy
03/21/2017 , NJ

Jerry did a great job answering my many questions and helping me find the right products (carpeting and vinyl plank). Nancy and George did a great job installing the flooring - perfect!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

2
2nd T.
03/06/2017

The installers were considerate young men who respected are home, they did a wonderful and professional installation. I was promised a bottle of floor cleaner that I did not receive. This is the second room that you have installed for us luckily for us the floor we purchased five years ago was still available so both rooms which are side by side match


Thank you

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

P
Pc
02/27/2017 , NJ

Barton's has done a great job maintaining their awesome customer service and professionalism. They were great helping me choose the perfect carpet, they worked along with my budget, the installers were on time and cleaned up as they went, and Barton's stayed in touch with me throughout the entire experience which included a follow-up call at the end! They come highly recommended and I had a great experience!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022