barrondesigns.com Reviews

About this Company

At Barron Designs, we make architectural decor that inspires creative possibilities for interior and exterior spaces. Made in our state-of-the-art maufacturing facility, our replica panels, wood beams, columns, trusses and finishing accessories are among the best as they are carefully crafted to mirror the colors, textures and finishes of natural materials. Our hypereralistic products provide a superior, cost-effective alternative that you are sure to love. 

What we promise:

Craftsmanship: Quality handcrafted products engineered for ease of installation and made to last

Tailored Support: Specialized support experts dedicated to successful completion of every vision

Creative possibility: Best-in-class selection yielding transformative and inspired results for any type of project.

Filter

14,371 Verified Customer Reviews

14,371 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10K+
(69.6%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3243
(22.6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
925
(6.4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
117
(0.8%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
81
(0.6%)

Product Satisfaction
4.4
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1661
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
613
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
260
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
84
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
71
Customer Service
4.3
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
290
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
75
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
49
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
23
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
10K+

5-star reviews

10 years collecting reviews
Filter
J
jeff
1 week ago , ND

The beams were easy to install and look better than real beams.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for your kind review.  We're thrilled that you were happy with the product and the ease of installation.


D
Daniel K.
4 weeks ago , CA

I am absolutely happy with the stone pattern I selected and also the overall realistic look and testure of the post. I ordered a cap through Home Depot. The internal frame I constructed was an easy build due to having access to the inside measurements and being able to slip it on and off to make adjustments during the build. It came out great.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

Company Response

Daniel - Thank you for your kind words.  We're thrilled that your project went well.


A
Anonymous Customer
11/14/2023 , CA

I waited a long time for the mantle to arrive and when it did it was damaged. It was obvious that it was a manufacturing defect. A replacement was sent to us within 1 week.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
4/5

Company Response

Thank you for your review.  Becuase we craft each mantle to order, our lead times can be long.  We're sorry that your first unit was damaged and thank you for reaching out so we could make it right.


B
Becky Y.
09/04/2023 , TN

I haven't received my panels yet.


B
Bob D.
09/04/2023 , ME

Great product, very realistic look. Easy to apply to concrete with adhesive purchased.
Only problem was with lack of an answer to question posed in chat.

Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for your review Bob.  We apologize that we were not able to answer your chat question in a timely manner. Our live chat is available Monday-Friday from 9-5 eastern.


V
Vinson R.
08/14/2023

Shipped ahead of schedule. They were both great. Thanks

Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for your kind words.  We hope the rest of your project went well. 


M
Metal P.
08/14/2023 , WI

Great product, love how a simple home can be transformed, by DIY! We get great comments to all who visit.

Might try some outdoor items next?
- pergola beam accents
- retaining wall cover
- gabel end architectural beams

Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

We love to hear success stories from our customers!  I'm glad that your project went so well that it inspired you to do more.  We would love it if you would share pictures of your transformation - featured project submissions


B
Brian
06/12/2023 , VA

I had a rather large order for a basement renovation. Being a home owner and not a business, I was not aware of the mistake and was missing about half my first order I placed. After making a 2nd order, I realized the issue and contacted customer support. I was greatly concerned that the delay in catching the issue would cause problems. I was very surprised when they got back to me the very same day. Due to my 2nd order covering my need for material, they refunded me for the missing items the very next day. I still had a large part of my project to go, and this interaction gave me confidence that this was absolutely the correct business to move forward with. Now that my project is done, I have had nothing but good things to say about both their product AND their customer service.

Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

Brian - Thank you for your kind words.  We are very proud of our customer service team and happy that they were able to inspire confidence. We would love to see pictures of your transformation - Project Submissions


C
Cedric
06/01/2023 , MI

Order was completed and delivered in full

Company Response

Thank you for your review.  Please let us know if we can be of further assistance. 


R
Randy H.
04/20/2023 , FL

I decided to replace my front porch columns before installing my column wrap. This made the project much more beautiful since the caps did not have to be split. I love the look of the stacked columns and the ease of installation.

Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

So happy that your project was a success.  We'd love it if you would share pictures!  Project Submission


T
T.F. S.
04/13/2023 , CA

I had an issue with finish quality on a column cap. I contacted customer service, sent pictures of the issue, and they happily shipped out a new cap no questions asked.
Thank you!!

Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

We're very sorry that the initial shipment was not perfect but glad that we were able to get it fixed.  I hope the rest of your project went smoothly.


B
Betty B.
03/22/2023 , CA

Jessica was amazing and took care of any issues we had. Great company. Will definitely b back.

Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

Betty - Thank you for your kind words. We agree - Jessica is an amazing member of our customer service team. 


R
Ralph
03/21/2023 , MD

Sent pictures i ok f before and after . Looks great

Company Response

Ralph - We're glad that your project was a success. 


R
Richard R.
03/14/2023 , WA

I contacted customer service and was told I needed 12 Colorado stack panels to complete my job and the job is complete...looks great but I have 3 panels left so I spent $330.00 I didn't need to so is there anything that can be done ? Richard Ray 509-981-1545


J
Jeri B.
02/22/2023 , VA

I am absolutely thrilled with the beam samples that were so quickly shipped to me! I especially like that the sample purchase is applied to your final beam purchase if you decide to finalize that order. It really took the pressure off of choosing the exact texture and stain color knowing I could still stay within my budget and not just guess which stain would match my flooring the best. And, of course, who wouldn't finalize? The product is of such high quality and is the best faux beam that I have come across!
Thank you, Barron Designs!

Company Response

Wow Jeri - Thank you for the glowing review.  I hope your project was a success! 


M
Mark
01/14/2023 , SD

Barron Designs customer service team were able to quickly answer my questions and match an order from several years ago to replace damaged panels. The product arrived quickly and matched the previous order perfectly!

Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

Mark - Thank you for your kind words.  We're thrilled that we were able to get you the answers and products that you needed. 


G
Gary &.
01/14/2023 , NM

Panels are beautiful & very easy to install.

Company Response

We're thrilled that you were happy with your product and installation.  If you have a chance, we'd love it if you would share some pictures - Project Submissions


S
Sherri
01/07/2023 , CA

We ordered a faux beam for our home. The ordering process was quick and easy! Shipping seemed a little steep at the time but when the beam arrived it was professionally packed and in perfect condition.
Installation was so quick due to the precision I'm manufacturing.
We would definitely order again. Would leave six stars.

Company Response

Sherri - Thank you for your kind words.  We love to hear about successful projects and would love if you would share some pictures - Project Submissions


M
Mark
12/25/2022 , CA

Ordering the panels was easy, however my delivery was short three panels as I ordered 18, but only 15 were shipped. I emailed customer service but got no reply. I also called customer service and was told the missing panels would be ordered and I would receive an email confirmation of the order and updated shipping the following day. After receiving nothing from customer service, I called the person who I originally spoke to when I placed the order, and she was very helpful. She confirmed the order was placed for the missing panels and followed up promptly with an email confirmation.

Customer Service
3/5

C
Cheryl
12/06/2022 , SC

So easy and superior quality! No one would know its not real wood.


Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website Directions Phone

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024