barrondesigns.com Reviews

Filter

14,351 Verified Customer Reviews

14,351 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9989
(69.6%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3240
(22.6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
924
(6.4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
117
(0.8%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
81
(0.6%)

Customer Service
4.3
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
282
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
74
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
48
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
23
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
9,500+

5-star reviews

8 years collecting reviews
Filter
C
Chris
1 week ago , AR

The project was our Fireplace wall replaced outdated surround and mantel with the stone and new mantel looks wonderful.

Staff was always courteous and helpful.

Customer Service
5/5

T
Trisha S.
2 weeks ago , IN

We ordered a faux beam mantle. The mantle itself looks great, although a little delicate to handle (as to avoid chipping the material). I also ordered the 'installation kit' which was a joke as it's just a 2x4 board. The issue I had with this is that the board was warped and uneven-which couldn't be used to install the mantle because this board needs to be completely level in order for the mantle to look right. My mantle was also 6 feet long so the board I felt was too short for the install. We had to replace it it a higher quality (straight!) board so that the mantle could be screwed in correctly to it.
Overall I'm happy with how the mantle looks once else had it installed correctly, but wouldn't recommend buying the 'installation kit'.


R
Rick H.
2 weeks ago , WI

works exactly like they said it would. very pleased.

Customer Service
5/5

L
Larry C.
4 weeks ago , CA

Returns are not really an option, since shipping product back after a 20% restocking fee is close to a zero dollar refund.

Customer Service
1/5

A
Anonymous Customer
10/28/2022 , IL

I am very happy with the product however during shipping several items were broken. It took three shipments to correct the issue. I believe the problem to be with the shipper not Barron. Barron customer service handled the problem quickly and professionally. I will definitely use Barron products again.

Customer Service
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
10/27/2022 , TN

I love the panels, they look like real stone.


K
Kelly
10/26/2022 , WA

Ordered the beams for our dream home today. This has been two years in the making and the customer service was awesome!

Customer Service
5/5

D
Dave A.
10/19/2022 , PA

I love my Barron Designs faux brick panels. The purchasing experience was easy. Their estimate on the number of panels needed was spot on. They arrived within two weeks without damage. They look so real on our wall that you can't tell the difference between them and real brick. They add a unique look to our room. I'm so glad that I found this company. Love it.


S
Stony B.
10/07/2022 , NY

The panels and corners are of highest quality, touch up paints perfect. . . . Regal Chiseled / Earth.
Looks wonderful.


H
HikingRN
09/23/2022 , TN

Customer service was amazing. I called them as soon as I realized I had ordered the wrong size. They quickly changed my order and were pleasant to work with.

Customer Service
5/5

C
Church W.
09/03/2022

I spoke with Heather Jones. She is the ABSOLUTE best. We got it put up today and it is BREATHTAKING!!!!

Needless to say we love it and can't wait for the congregation to see it Sunday


N
Nissen's
08/15/2022 , WY

This is the 2nd purchase we've made from Barron Designs and we are just as happy with these brick panels as we were with our rock panels. They're absolutely BEAUTIFUL and so easy to install, and look amazingly real!


F
Family R.
08/09/2022 , PA

We recently completed an indoor fireplace project, and it looks great. Installation went fairly smoothly. The touch up paint has made the seams almost invisible.
We did have one problem. One of the panels looked OK from the front, but when trying to fit it, it was not square in one corner and would not lay flat. When we looked at back, we noticed that the corner had been repaired. Luckily, we had enough material to work around it. We were disappointed that they sent a repaired/defective panel. When receiving pack, check panel front and back very carefully especially corners.

Customer Service
5/5

R
Rami
07/28/2022 , MS

We had a unique situation where our second story floor joists didn't allow for our AC ducts to be hidden between the ceiling and floor. I refused to have a 'fur down' of my ceiling to hide the duct going across my living room. Thanks to Barron Designs and their 3 sided faux beams, we had the AC guys run two appropriate size ducts below the ceiling. The ducts are hidden inside the beams. The faux beams are 11x12 on our 10' ceilings and they are BEAUTIFUL! They are also right under 23' long. My husband was able to put them up seamlessly. They are incredible looking.

Production time was exactly what was expected, shipping was quick to the freight company who delivered them to my door. We are amazed at how real the beams look. The color is also exactly what I expected as well. I am extremely pleased with my faux beams.


F
Front P.
07/22/2022 , MD

I purchased the panels a while back, but now (finally) have the time to install them. Full disclosure...
I've never installed anything like this, but they were really easy to put up. I have "before and after" pics but there is no place to show them here. Looks amazing!


L
LB
07/21/2022 , ME

Our first beam shipment had 3 boxes of which one was terribly damaged and had to be sent back. They were very prompt in arranging the replacement.

One of our beams was not quite as ordered - but they worked with us to refund some $$. They were very receptive and cared about our experience.

Customer Service
5/5

P
Patricia R.
07/17/2022 , ME

Totally surprised that I received the panels within one week of placing the order. My brother did one wall in his house which looked great, so I decided to do an area in my sunroom.


C
Charlotte L.
07/08/2022 , OH

I love my cobblestone panels that I purchased. I did not receive the caulking that I ordered, but a call to customer service and I received the caulk the next day. Everyone at Barron Designs customer service are very knowledgeable and friendly. All questions I have had about the product have been answered. I would recommend Barron Designs to anyone who is looking for faux panels.

Customer Service
5/5

J
Jk
06/24/2022

2 out of 4 beams ordered were defective. One a manufacturing defect, the other packaging damage. Contacted customer service, was shipped replacement beams with in 2 weeks! Extremely pleased with the product and excellent customer service.

Customer Service
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
06/07/2022

Material was easy to install & looks great

Customer Service
4/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022