bakersgas.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 7,025 Ratings

5
5954 (84.8%)
4
887 (12.6%)
3
156 (2.2%)
2
21 (0.3%)
1
7 (0.1%)
5,500+

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(138)
4
(14)
3
(6)
2
(3)
1
(6)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

bakersgas.com

About Us

Dodie (Klemz) and Harold Baker founded Baker's Gas and Welding Supplies in 1936. The core of the business was industrial gases and welding supplies. The first location was in downtown Detroit on Michigan Avenue. Dodie's brother Dale Klemz joined the team in the 1960's. In 1973, Baker's Gas moved to Lincoln Park, Michigan. That store location is still in operation today. The Klemz family has expanded and diversified the business over the years. Baker's Gas has been passed down through generations and is still family owned and operated by the same Klemz family. 

Today, Baker's Gas has seven locations in Southeast Michigan and Northwest Ohio to serve you. Baker's Gas is dedicated to providing the best customer service and experience to all customers both online and in our brick and mortar storefronts. Baker’s Gas has a knowledgeable staff in our stores, on the phone, and online to help you with all of your welding supply needs. 

Through our e-commerce business we have a global reach and world-class service. We are an authorized distributor and service center for all of the major lines and brands including: Miller Electric, Lincoln Electric, ESAB, Hypertherm, Victor, 3M, Speedglas, Jackson, and Tillman just to name a few. 

M

Matthew
Today

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"bakers makes everything easy. Picking out my materials from the site. free shipping. never had a problem using bakers gas before."

Company Choice

returning customer. bakers gas is cheaper then any local supply with quality names

Product Choice

been wanting to get the aluminum gun to mate with my 215 rebel for a while

R

Ron
Today

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great deal will recommend you on ebay."

Company Choice

Price

Product Choice

Needed it to adapt

A

Anonymous Customer
Today

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy"

Company Choice

Easy

Product Choice

Because

C

Charles E.
Today

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"you should have a category for replacement parts for your equipment that you have replacement parts for"

Company Choice

Had what I wanted at a reasonable price

Product Choice

I needed one

R

Ra
Today , NE

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great price "
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

Price

Product Choice

Miller name

R

Richard W.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to navigate and find what I was looking for."

Company Choice

Best Value on welding equipment

Product Choice

Comfortable and light weight

R

Rick T.
1 day ago , NH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was nice to call and actually have a knowledgeable sales/custy service rep answer the phone. All of my many questions were answered which led me to the purchase of my welder and accessories. "
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

Baker's seem to have a substancial presence in the welding industry. Watched videos and read blogs. Felt that Baker's will offer support both before and after the sale. Baker's Bucks is a nice perk too.

Product Choice

Brand/value

J

John B.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy and great prices, free shipping, no tax!"
A

Anonymous Customer
1 day ago , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"N/a"
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

Because they have some great sales and even honor their online price in the stores.

Product Choice

Because i have a esab sentinel 50 helmet.

K

Keith S.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The on-line order process was very easy."

Company Choice

Local

Product Choice

Brand name

R

Richard N.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy to navigate website"

Company Choice

price

Product Choice

I wanted quality supplies

D

DOMENICK L.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"VERY EASY TO NAVIGATE"

Company Choice

TRYING OUT NEW SUPPLIERS

Product Choice

PAST EXPERIENCE

R

Robert G.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to navigate website and had the machine and parts I needed."

Company Choice

Detailed response when I asked about stocking or lead time on the plasma I wanted. Good prices on the total system and free shipping.

Product Choice

Best fit for fabrication and auto body work I do as a hobbyist.

J

Jason G.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy to navigate website, prices are pretty much unbeatable for a small scale welder like myself. Hopefully you’ll throw in some stickers."
D

Daniel R.
3 days ago , MI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy and quick"

Company Choice

had what I wanted

Product Choice

I allways chose tillman gloves

H

Harlan J.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Calls to Baker's are promptly answered and my questions are answered by knowledgeable employees. Awersome"

Company Choice

Ratings, website, and most importantly the quality personnel

Product Choice

Potential to grow with the capabilities of the machine, Mig, Tig, and Stick

Harlan J. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Miller Multimatic 215 All-in-One Multiprocess Welder - 907693

View this product

Awesome machine that I will grow into. I’m a stick welder so mig and tig are new to me. The auto functions will get me started with both functions. Very good job taking the order and following through Bakers!

A

Anonymous Customer
3 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Just searched on line for the best deal. I will use your company again. "
F

Frank
3 days ago , NY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Smooth. Easy to navigate cite."

Company Choice

Best Price.

Product Choice

Looking to get into welding, found this to be a good choice.

Frank has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

ESAB Rebel EMP 215ic Multiprocess Welder-3in1 Pkg - 0558102240

View this product

Awesome machine so far!

S

SVO C.
3 days ago , ME

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The items we need are generally in stock & priced fairly. "

Company Choice

price, availability, convenience.

SVO C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Miller Digital Infinity w Clear Lens Black Welding Helmet - 280045

View this product

Infinity w/ new digital lens

The guys like the new digital lens compared to the original. AA++

J

Jeff
3 days ago , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast shipping "

Company Choice

Price

Product Choice

Best value

Jeff has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Lincoln Viking 3350 4C Black Welding Helmet - K3034-3

View this product

Great buy

Shipped fast. Was exactly what I wanted

See more bakersgas.com Reviews

Visit bakersgas.com ►