bakersgas.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 5,949 Ratings

5
5045 (84.8%)
4
752 (12.6%)
3
133 (2.2%)
2
13 (0.2%)
1
6 (0.1%)
5,000+

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(819)
4
(178)
3
(37)
2
(1)
1
(3)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(898)
4
(116)
3
(15)
2
(3)
1
(6)

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(91)
4
(11)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(3)

Show More Show Less

About Us

Dodie (Klemz) and Harold Baker founded Baker's Gas and Welding Supplies in 1936. The core of the business was industrial gases and welding supplies. The first location was in downtown Detroit on Michigan Avenue. Dodie's brother Dale Klemz joined the team in the 1960's. In 1973, Baker's Gas moved to Lincoln Park, Michigan. That store location is still in operation today. The Klemz family has expanded and diversified the business over the years. Baker's Gas has been passed down through generations and is still family owned and operated by the same Klemz family. 

Today, Baker's Gas has seven locations in Southeast Michigan and Northwest Ohio to serve you. Baker's Gas is dedicated to providing the best customer service and experience to all customers both online and in our brick and mortar storefronts. Baker’s Gas has a knowledgeable staff in our stores, on the phone, and online to help you with all of your welding supply needs. 

Through our e-commerce business we have a global reach and world-class service. We are an authorized distributor and service center for all of the major lines and brands including: Miller Electric, Lincoln Electric, ESAB, Hypertherm, Victor, 3M, Speedglas, Jackson, and Tillman just to name a few. 

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

bakersgas.com

P

Phil R.
1 day ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick & easy, great savings. Thank you"
A

adrian
1 day ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"best price and fastest shipping options. will definitely be back for more."
M

Mike A.
2 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Just wanted to say Thank you to Marta who was especially helpful in getting me setup with my first Welding machine and clarifying the rebate and Baker buck issues."
A

Anonymous Customer
2 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good stuff"
J

Jerry C.
2 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always a pleasure"
J

John M.
2 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast and efficient to this point."
J

Jon H.
2 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast and friendly. im so happy i found the hard to find consumables for my Hypertherm Powermax 600."
A

Anonymous Customer
2 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"quick easy and free shipping"
I

Ian W.
2 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Online chat is a nice feature. Great price"
A

Anonymous Customer
3 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"SWEET"
M

Mark D.
3 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent"
A

Anonymous Customer
3 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far so good....."
A

Anonymous Customer
3 days ago , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Overall, happy with every step of my purchase and the product."
Price
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
4 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"GREAT!"
A

Anonymous Customer
4 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"thank you Cory"
Price
5/5
Anonymous Customer has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide
B

Bryce C.
4 days ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Purchasing agent shopping around to find the lowest pricing on items for a busy company. Great prices so far and first time ordering. Thank you"
Price
5/5
C

Chris
4 days ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Order was easy. Product shipment was fast and as described! Will be a returning customer. "
Price
5/5
S

Seth B.
5 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great price. Easy to navigate."
J

J4 W.
5 days ago , AR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great company with great products"
Price
5/5
M

Mike C.
5 days ago , AR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great pricing and fast shipping"
Price
5/5

See more bakersgas.com Reviews

Visit bakersgas.com ►