The Baker Bros. Dozen

Baker Bros has been an Arizona family owned and operated company since 1945. With almost 70 years of experience in the community, we have been fortunate to help many friends and their families.

While others may offer a big box of “stuff”, our focus has been and remains flooring for 8 decades.

Our flooring design consultants average more than 20 years of flooring experience, and continue formal education programs on the latest trends that allows them to offer you the best expert advice.

EXPERT INSTALLATION – All our installation teams are experienced, licensed, bonded and insured, giving you the ultimate in satisfaction.

BUYING POWER: As Arizona’s largest flooring retailer and charter member of the National Floor Covering Alliance, our purchasing power allows us to offer you outstanding values on the best that flooring has to offer.

CONVENIENCE: Open 7 days a week, with 7 conveniently located showrooms, we are always “around the corner” for your convenience.

Filter

616 Verified Customer Reviews

616 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
498
(80.8%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
74
(12%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
23
(3.7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
(2.1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(1.3%)

Would Buy Again
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
505
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
64
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
Customer Service
4.1
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
94
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
250+

5-star reviews

8 years collecting reviews

About this Company

The Baker Bros. Dozen

Baker Bros has been an Arizona family owned and operated company since 1945. With almost 70 years of experience in the community, we have been fortunate to help many friends and their families.

While others may offer a big box of “stuff”, our focus has been and remains flooring for 8 decades.

Our flooring design consultants average more than 20 years of flooring experience, and continue formal education programs on the latest trends that allows them to offer you the best expert advice.

EXPERT INSTALLATION – All our installation teams are experienced, licensed, bonded and insured, giving you the ultimate in satisfaction.

BUYING POWER: As Arizona’s largest flooring retailer and charter member of the National Floor Covering Alliance, our purchasing power allows us to offer you outstanding values on the best that flooring has to offer.

CONVENIENCE: Open 7 days a week, with 7 conveniently located showrooms, we are always “around the corner” for your convenience.

Filter
R
Richard P.
3 weeks ago , AZ

Salesperson was very helpful and the reason I would return to Baker Brothers for my future flooring needs.

Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago

Service and reputation is everything in business...
Baker Brothers understands those aspects.

Would Buy Again
5/5

D
Debra P.
01/25/2024 , AZ

Paula at Baker Brothers was very helpful. The installing crews were timely, clean, and did an excellent job. Definitely would use them again.

Would Buy Again
5/5

D
Dan
01/24/2024 , AZ

Have purchased carpeting twice from Baker Bros and have been very pleased with the entire experience; from show room through installation/clean up. 1st purchase of carpet was to replace a small area in our living room. Maya was our guide as we searched seemingly every rack to find the right match. 2nd purchase was for our master bedroom and closet. Derek assisted in finding a match for a carpet sample we had received from another flooring store (which we did not purchase from). Maya then guided us, again, through scheduling the measurement, payment, selection of the install date, and the installation. We did not search for the lowest quote because we were very pleased with the help we received during our first purchase. Grateful for our new carpet and Baker Bros personnel!

Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Judi
01/14/2024 , AZ

Second time we purchased from Baker Bros. Nice variety to choose from, knowledgeable sales associate, kept us informed as to the status of our job. The young men moved our furniture easily, did a very nice installation and cleaned up well afterwards. A pleasant experience.

Would Buy Again
5/5

G
GaryG
12/09/2023 , AZ

Design Consultant, Mike Galiozzi, was knowledgeable, helpful, personable, and efficient as he presented the various carpets, one of which I purchased. I now have a new friend as well.

Would Buy Again
5/5

V
Vance
11/29/2023 , AZ

To start, my floor still isn't complete, and no one has the courtesy to keep me updated. I am always fed dates but they are never fulfilled. We were lied to, all of which are in emails. After a serious struggle to get the flooring done, nothing was properly covered on the demo days, leaving everything including entire closets of clothes caked with dust. Photos taken and emailed. Never addressed. There are way too many issues of which were all expressed. I am still dealing with getting the floor finished because the wrong amount was ordered.

Would Buy Again
1/5
Customer Service
1/5

A
Anonymous Customer
11/14/2023

Brett was extremely knowledgeable and the customer service was second to none. The price was even better than the "Big Box" stores. What more could you ask for.

Would Buy Again
5/5

C
Carlin
11/05/2023 , AZ

Found Baker Bros in Mesa on the internet while shopping for tile for my bathroom remodel. Paula Sheets - design consultant worked with me to pick out what I was looking for. Ordered and paid for the floor and wall tiles. Unfortunately the manufacturer/distributor never notified Baker Bros of a back order of the wall tiles I picked plus the sample floor tile was miss labeled. Paula worked very hard to find other tiles that I would be happy with! Baker Bros customer service was outstanding but communication with distributor/ manufacturer needs work!

Would Buy Again
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

J
Joyce
09/24/2023 , AZ

We had purchased from Baker Brother's before and knew they carried quality carpets.
Our sales lady was very helpful and ordered larger samples of carpet for us to get a better idea of how they would look in our room.
Installation was as scheduled and quality workmanship.
Follow up from salesperson was appreciated.

Would Buy Again
5/5

D
D. G.
09/24/2023 , AZ

Beautiful carpet at a great price. Installation was perfect! Installers artived on time as scheduled and immediately went to work removing the furniture. When finished, they cleaned up the work areas and put the furniture back in place perfected with care. I would definitely purchase from Baker Brothers again!

Would Buy Again
5/5

W
Will
09/20/2023 , AZ

Ref: RFMS Order: CG317860

I would like to relate my experience with this order - part of our project to update our home living room furnishings. The project included painting, replacement of flooring, installation of window shutters, and purchase of new furniture. Managing the project was difficult for me because the timing was planned around vendors' delivery schedules - not my requirements.

Baker Bros. scheduled September 7 as flooring install date, and informed me that it would require one day to complete. (It took 4 days to finish). The painting was completed, and the area was completely devoid of furniture. I had been informed that installers were not expected to remove furniture.

On October 31st I was informed that the flooring shipment was delayed, requiring reschedule of installation for September 11th. On September 11th at 10:30 AM I called Baker Bros. to ask why no one was at my job site, and was informed that the flooring was not available, but removal of the old flooring would begin soon. One installer arrived mid-day and began to remove carpeting.

At 11:20 AM on September 12th the installer arrived, worked until 5:00 PM and departed, stating he 'would return early tomorrow'. He arrived at 9:30 AM on Wednesday, Sept 13th, worked until 4:45 PM, indicating he would 'return tomorrow probably around 10:30 or 11:00' to finish the job. He arrived at 12:15 PM, on Sept. 14 and finished at 4:15 PM, indicating that no inspection by Baker Bros would occur. The installer spent 21 hours total on the job site over a period of four days. He did satisfactorily complete the job.

We live in the home, and recognize flooring will create some departure from routine. We were not prepared for the turmoil of 4 days contending with the home torn apart while waiting for tradesmen to arrive. Notification of their schedule would have allowed us to plan. Not knowing when they will arrive does cause some consternation.

The contracted amount for this job was $6,959.08, with $3,457.00 payable on signing, the balance payable upon job start. My credit card company informed me at 8:30 AM of a billing of $3,508.08 (several hours prior to job start.) I've always paid the required partial payment in advance, the balance payable upon successful job completion. This was a departure from normal. I'm not confident any unsatisfactory situation on this job would be settled amicably. I do know that I will not conduct any future business with Baker Bros, and definitely would not refer anyone else.

Wilbur C. Tory
6427 W. Riviera Dr.
Glendale, AZ

Would Buy Again
1/5
Customer Service
1/5

Company Response

Thanks for sharing you experience. Unfortuantely there was material delay which required the change in the original installation date. The first day of most installs of vinyl plank are typically reserved for removal of existing flooring and floor prep to allow for installation of the new flooring. The project was always scheduled to be 3-4 days so we are not sure where the confusion on 1 day came from. Rest assured that should there be any issues, we will stand behind them as we have for more than 75 years. We are glad to hear the project was completed to your satisfaction, and regret and consternation you experienced.


G
George
08/29/2023 , AZ

Great experience - they went the extra mile to meet me needs. Very satisfied.

Would Buy Again
5/5

W
Will B.
07/11/2023 , AZ

Great selection of products, very competitive pricing, and quick installation timeline. Install team was fantastic and we couldn't be happier with the outcome of our flooring which comprised the entire first floor of house and stairs an upper level hallway.

Would Buy Again
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
07/07/2023 , AZ

On 6/7/23 a carpet was installed by Baker Brothers Floor Covering, Inc. installation team. The carpet was negligently and unprofessionally installed and basic, reasonable precautions to protect the freshly painted walls were not taken, resulting in extensive damage to both the drywall and paint. The damage, consisting of deep gouges and cuts into the drywall from the installation tools, far exceeds anything that might reasonably be expected during carpet installation.
Baker Bros defence is that the installation contract provides the customer is responsible for 'touch ups' resulting from the installation. This cannot reasonably be interpreted to excuse Defendant from all damage, no matter how extensive or negligent. The deeps cuts and gouges in the wall required three days to repair at a cost of $1,250. Additionally, the absence of baseboards cited by Baker Bros does not excuse the damage to the walls. With 75 years of flooring experience, if Defendant was aware that the absence of baseboards makes damage inherently more likely, precautions should have been taken to prevent such damage.

Would Buy Again
1/5
Customer Service
1/5

E
Evan I.
07/07/2023 , AZ

Maya was our sales representative and she was absolutely fantastic to work with! Prompt, followed up regularly with updates, gave us extremely helpful information to help make an informed purchasing decision, and is just a genuine soul who we felt we could trust to take care of us throughout the project.

Our installation teams were also fantastic for both the carpet & tile. Everyone involved followed through on their commitments in a timely and professional manner. It made the whole experience far less stressful than we anticipated.

Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thanks so much Evan for the kind words. So glad that Maya and our teams could make this a positive expereince. Thanks for sharing and enjoy the new flooring!


A
Arlene A.
07/02/2023 , AZ

I would HIGHLY recommend this company to anyone needing flooring advice/installation. The team is topnotch all the way from Mike in sales, to Kelly in customer service to Hugo in installation. Would give them all an A+

Would Buy Again
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

C
Cindy
06/30/2023 , AZ

Barbara, our sales person, was very attentive and professional. When we encountered a problem with the transition pieces, she worked with us to reach a satisfactory solution.

Would Buy Again
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

S
Sandy
06/02/2023 , AZ

Kathryn was friendly and helpful. A pleasure to work with. We love the place rug we got.

Would Buy Again
5/5

D
Dr.Freeman R.
05/08/2023 , AZ

Starting with the Karie McKinney, the sales person, who spent a great deal of time with me selecting the right flooring and assisting with the financing, it was very assuring knowing that she was trying to do the best she could in giving us the right product along with arranging the the most reasonable financing plan offered by Baker Bros.
The installation crew headed by Tom Pierce worked very hard to accommodate us from the removal and return of the furniture to doing the little things to assure us that we were satisfied with the project. The crew was very conscientious in preparing and installing the flooring.

Would Buy Again
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024