The Baker Bros. Dozen

Baker Bros has been an Arizona family owned and operated company since 1945. With almost 70 years of experience in the community, we have been fortunate to help many friends and their families.

While others may offer a big box of “stuff”, our focus has been and remains flooring for 8 decades.

Our flooring design consultants average more than 20 years of flooring experience, and continue formal education programs on the latest trends that allows them to offer you the best expert advice.

EXPERT INSTALLATION – All our installation teams are experienced, licensed, bonded and insured, giving you the ultimate in satisfaction.

BUYING POWER: As Arizona’s largest flooring retailer and charter member of the National Floor Covering Alliance, our purchasing power allows us to offer you outstanding values on the best that flooring has to offer.

CONVENIENCE: Open 7 days a week, with 7 conveniently located showrooms, we are always “around the corner” for your convenience.

Filter

586 Verified Customer Reviews

586 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
473
(80.7%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
73
(12.5%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
22
(3.8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
(1.9%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
(1.2%)

Would Buy Again
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
481
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
63
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
Customer Service
4.2
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
90
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
250+

5-star reviews

6 years collecting reviews

About this Company

The Baker Bros. Dozen

Baker Bros has been an Arizona family owned and operated company since 1945. With almost 70 years of experience in the community, we have been fortunate to help many friends and their families.

While others may offer a big box of “stuff”, our focus has been and remains flooring for 8 decades.

Our flooring design consultants average more than 20 years of flooring experience, and continue formal education programs on the latest trends that allows them to offer you the best expert advice.

EXPERT INSTALLATION – All our installation teams are experienced, licensed, bonded and insured, giving you the ultimate in satisfaction.

BUYING POWER: As Arizona’s largest flooring retailer and charter member of the National Floor Covering Alliance, our purchasing power allows us to offer you outstanding values on the best that flooring has to offer.

CONVENIENCE: Open 7 days a week, with 7 conveniently located showrooms, we are always “around the corner” for your convenience.

Filter
H
Howard A.
1 week ago , AZ

Since moving to AZ about 5 years ago we have used Baker Bros several times for carpeting as well as tile work. Based on our positive prior experiences we met with designer Kathryn Cates at the BB Arrowhead location. The tile in our 17+ year old home had been discontinued but Kathryn worked diligently to help us find a tile that was a very close match. The project was a little more difficult because we were replacing carpet with tile and wanted to retain our existing baseboards.

The project was completed this week and it looks great! The Baker Bros team--from design (Kathryn) to the guys laying the tile to the guys removing and reinstalling the baseboards--performed well!! Thanks Baker Bros for another job well done. We definitely will be back when we get to our next project.

Would Buy Again
5/5

S
Sharon B.
2 weeks ago , AZ

The whole experience was wonderful. Whitney led us through the purchase perfectly. The team of installers were knowledgeable and professional in every way.

Would Buy Again
5/5

B
Becky G.
2 weeks ago , AZ

First off, Roy is great! We appreciated his attention to detail and wonderful customer service. We are happy with our tile and the work the crew did. Thank you!

Would Buy Again
5/5

E
Edith
3 weeks ago , AZ

Excellent Job

Would Buy Again
5/5

B
Brenda
3 weeks ago , AZ

I've lived here in Phoenix since 1965. Baker Bros has always been the go-to place for flooring. My experience in the showroom was excellent and the installation was perfect. I couldn't be happier about choosing Baker Bros. The salesperson, Roy Bracamonte, made every aspect of this decision easy and my investment in wall-to-wall carpet was entirely worthwhile.

Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Jennifer
3 weeks ago , AZ

When I originally set up my appointment for carpet measurements, I was told furniture moving was a courtesy with the exception of pianos. After the measurements were taken , I was told they would not move antiques. Even though not all of my pieces of furniture are antique, I did manage to move all of it by myself, including my player piano. I am 70 years old. My carpet was a two day install being on a Wednesday and Friday. My installers had another job for Thursday. I didn't hear from them until 11:30 on Friday, saying they'd get to my house at 2:30. At 3:00 they called to say they were on their way. They arrived after 4. They had to finish on Saturday morning. It would have been nice to have received a courtesy phone call from scheduling to tell me of the delay. The installers did an excellent job and I am happy with the end product.

Would Buy Again
3/5
Customer Service
4/5

P
Pat
4 weeks ago

Karla at the Mesa store helped us tremendously. Her patience, knowledge and communication skills were exceptional. She helped us choose the perfect area rugs.

Would Buy Again
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

D
Debbie
10/15/2022 , AZ

Carpet seam in one of bedrooms still very visible - not improving with walking and vacuuming g will recontact customer service for correction . Tile install in master closet well done - very polite and quality installation

Would Buy Again
4/5
Customer Service
3/5

D
Dewey's H.
10/13/2022 , AZ

My last two flooring jobs were provided by Baker Bros. If you're looking for flooring , look to Karla ( Mesa) for exceptional service . She's been on point to make sure your order is promptly expedited ! It seems many companies nowadays ,forget who you are after they get paid. I will surely look to her for all upcoming projects !!

Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Mendy's C.
09/09/2022

Baker Brothers were able to get the carpet installed for our vacation rental in a short amount of time before we arrived and brought in the furniture from the storage unit. They helped pick out the carpet over the phone as we were in Washington State and doing all the arranging over the phone. Worked out perfectly

Would Buy Again
5/5

P
Paulette F.
09/01/2022 , AZ

My entire experience with Baker Bros was done by phone. Steven Lineback, Design Consultant took care of all my needs from beginning to end. He was so helpful, professional and always returned calls and made sure I was satisfied through the whole project. I would definitely recommend Baker Bros to my friends!

Thank you

Would Buy Again
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

M
Martin
08/27/2022

Great experience with Roy and the installation team.

Would Buy Again
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

B
Berny
07/05/2022 , AZ

Paula, our sales rep, was excellent. I'm so pleased with the quality and appearance of the tile I purchased.

Would Buy Again
5/5

S
Sam M.
06/25/2022 , AZ

Debra was great, she provided the information that was necessary to make our purchase. The installer was meticulous and did a great job.
We have a few 'unusual' loose threads that need to be addressed.

Would Buy Again
5/5

V
Victoria C.
06/17/2022

I've had my floors done by this company several times, I guess the biggest and most notable is the service you will receive and the product is the best! I had LVT installed 5 years ago it has been amazing how it has held up to my family and our furry friend, still looks like new! The installers do a complete and professional job. I'm very pleased worth the money! I have to say thank you to Brett Mossey for his help with our order!

Would Buy Again
5/5

B
Beautiful B.
06/05/2022 , MI

On both occasions, staff was most helpful in discussing the product, pointing out positive qualities of the material and any deficiencies, and went the last mile in securing the product that best fit the dimensions of the area to be tiled. We are very pleased with the result!

Would Buy Again
5/5

E
Eli C.
06/01/2022 , AZ

We needed to find a tile that was in our home from 6 years ago your sales people were able to find the exact match and help us purchase enough tile to finish the room between to already tiled areas. Now it looks like it was intended to be and we are very pleased. Ordering, receiving and picking up the tile was easy and all the people we dealt with were very pleasant & helpful. We will defiantly be back for future projects we are planning.

Would Buy Again
5/5

B
Barb
05/04/2022 , AZ

We are so glad we went to Baker Bros when we decided to replace our carpeting. Mark was so helpful when it came to deciding on a carpet and answered all our questions. Even with so many choices he helped us pick just the right carpet. The installers showed up right on time and did an amazing job. They were able to do the installation in one day and were even able to work around a couple pieces of furniture that couldn't be removed from the room. They cleaned up afterwards and hauled all the old carpeting and pad away. The carpeting is beautiful and we couldn't be happier.

Would Buy Again
5/5

C
Carol H.
04/30/2022 , AZ

I love my new carpet! My salesperson was pleasant and very knowledgeable. The installation was done well. However, due to short-staffing which everyone is experiencing now, the installation was delayed a bit. Overall I'm very happy. This is the second time I've used Baker Brothers. I chose to use them again because we are very happy with the tile that was installed in our former home.

Would Buy Again
5/5

C
Carole A.
04/28/2022 , AZ

Difficult to contact sales associate through Baker Bros telephone answering system. Never was able to talk with associate, Kimberly, when telephoning.
Did have one conversation which she initiated. Would have appreciated telephone call when Kimberly charged balance due on my carpet to credit card that I had used for first deposit. I would not have used that particular card again if I had been notified when balance was due! And I was not pleased that she had retained my credit card number and used it without notifying me.
The installation was professionally handled by a most able and courteous man.

Would Buy Again
3/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022