baconfreak.com Reviews

About this Company

Since 2008, Bacon Freak has offered a wide variety of everything bacon.  Our bacon is made in small smokehouses throughout the country where time and experience come together to make the best bacon we've ever tasted.  We offer wet-cured, dry-cured, uncured and no-nitrate bacon varieties.  In addition to our outstanding bacon in a multitude of flavors, we sell gourmet all-natural sausages, links and patties.  We also offer bacon seasoning, chocolate covered bacon, maple bacon coffee and a number of bacon related novelties.  We strive to be the one-stop shop for bacon lovers with our individually sold items as well as our gift bundles, samplers and monthly subscriptions.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

48 Product Ratings and Reviews

Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds

Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.5

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
37
(77%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(8%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(6%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(4%)

About this Company

Since 2008, Bacon Freak has offered a wide variety of everything bacon.  Our bacon is made in small smokehouses throughout the country where time and experience come together to make the best bacon we've ever tasted.  We offer wet-cured, dry-cured, uncured and no-nitrate bacon varieties.  In addition to our outstanding bacon in a multitude of flavors, we sell gourmet all-natural sausages, links and patties.  We also offer bacon seasoning, chocolate covered bacon, maple bacon coffee and a number of bacon related novelties.  We strive to be the one-stop shop for bacon lovers with our individually sold items as well as our gift bundles, samplers and monthly subscriptions.

Filter
Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
See more product reviews

Adam L - 12/24/2023

Amazing taste

Adam L

12/24/2023

Good


Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
See more product reviews

Terry H - 10/16/2023

Not what I expected--Nothing more than slightly cured pork belly with a faint hint of smoke. Nothing like the Old Fashioned bacon I grew up with.


Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
See more product reviews

Todd S - 09/29/2023

I was hoping for a larger slab, these were underwelming examples. Sorry, it may taste good but the presentaion packaging was closer to store bought bacon, just uncut. I have seen bigger taller slabs, and these wern't it!!

Company Response

Hello,

Thank you for contacting us.  We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the product you received.  Our new labes are due in the next few days.  They will be a big improvement in the packaging.  Also, there is variability in the pork belly that our supplier receives and you must have gotten one of the thinner cuts.  In the future we invite you to contact us directly at 805 517 0141 or [email protected] 

Best Bacon Regards

Bacon Freak

 

Todd S

09/29/2023 - CO

Fast and complete, thanks!!!


Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
See more product reviews

Philippe W - 08/10/2023

Bacon slab cutting to your needs

It’s like an addiction,when you get the best bacon you don’t buy anything else, just a trip to the grocery store and you can see the difference. Sign: Duncle Philippe

Philippe W

08/10/2023 - NM

, excellent product , every month , going on 2 years.... Almost


Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
See more product reviews

Joel J - 06/07/2023

recommend!

Company Response

Hi there Joel, and thank you for your kind recommendation and taking the time to review us.  Questions or comments, please feel free to call us at 805 517 0141 or email us at [email protected].  Many thanks again and Best Bacon Regards


Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
See more product reviews

Brian B - 03/10/2023

Made smoked bacon burnt ends from this. Absolutely amazing

Brian B

03/10/2023

Perfect transaction


Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
See more product reviews

Alfred B - 03/08/2023

Great Bacon

Great bacon

Alfred B

03/08/2023

Fast and easy


Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
See more product reviews

Gregory J - 01/20/2023

Extra thick candied bacon

Bought this to make candied bacon with bigger pieces than what you can find at the grocery store. Can't wait to try it out this weekend.

Gregory J

01/20/2023 - Texas

Product was easy to order, and delivered within a week. Would order again.


Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
See more product reviews

Philippe W - 12/09/2022

Always very good

The best. Period

Philippe W

12/09/2022 - NM

Excellent every time


Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
See more product reviews

Philippe W - 11/11/2022

I have been buying the bacon slab for a year now on a monthly basis and I am always satisfied, I can cut it any way I want and cook it different ways. The quality of the meat compare to groceries store is not even a subject. As far as pricing … you pay for what you get , quality has no price even on a budget . Thanks

Philippe W

11/11/2022 - NM

First complete year of monthly purchase , always satisfied, thank you and keep up the quality.


Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
See more product reviews

K. B - 10/29/2022

The best bacon ever


Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
See more product reviews

Christopher W - 08/08/2022

Great for reenactors

I use this product for civil war reenactments. With no refrigeration needed, and delivered in slabs, it is perfect for stuffing in your haversack for an authentic weekend.

Christopher W

08/08/2022 - OH

Love it!


Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
See more product reviews

Philippe W - 08/03/2022

Excellent product , thank you

Philippe W

08/03/2022

Always easy , nice Webb site


Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
See more product reviews

Jeffrey H - 07/27/2022

This is some of the best slap bacon I've ever eat it was very good I will buy again

Company Response

Good Morning Mr. Hare and thank you for your 5* review and kind comments.  We really do appreciate it and are pleased that you are enjoying you BOSS HOG SLAB BACON product!  Best Bacon Regards

Jeffrey H

07/27/2022 - Baltimore Maryland 21060

I was very impressed with the shipping and the product itself like I said I will buy again and again


Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
See more product reviews

Alfred B - 07/22/2022

The king of bacons

My go to bacon. Love to slice it ultra thick (3/8”).

Alfred B

07/22/2022 - MA

Quick and easy


Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
See more product reviews

Philippe W - 05/04/2022

Quality second to none.

I buy from Baconfreak for the quality of their products. The slabs , not only a better value but the smoked flavor make it irresistible. I have the option to cut it any thickness I need for different dishes.

Philippe W

05/04/2022 - NM

Always a pleasure to buy from Bacon freak.


Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
See more product reviews

ELEANOR W - 01/20/2022

Excited to try Giada deLaurentis maple bacon bites using this slab bacon

Company Response

Good Morning Eleanor and thank you so much for your 5* review!  That recipe looks delicious.  Best Bacon Regards, Bacon Freak

ELEANOR W

01/20/2022 - WA

Simple and satisfactory


Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
See more product reviews

Fred S - 01/04/2022

I was pleased to find this product. It will be used to make pork burnt ends.

Fred S

01/04/2022 - OH

No comment


Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
See more product reviews

Alfred B - 09/26/2021

Great slab bacon

The best, as usual.

Alfred B

09/26/2021 - MA

Quick service, great bacon.


Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
See more product reviews

Gregory L - 06/25/2021

Bacon burnt ends were the hit of the party! Thanks Bacon Freak. Will definitely order again

Gregory L

06/25/2021 - MA

Can't wait to try the bacon!!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   baconfreak.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024