baconfreak.com Reviews

About this Company

Since 2008, Bacon Freak has offered a wide variety of everything bacon.  Our bacon is made in small smokehouses throughout the country where time and experience come together to make the best bacon we've ever tasted.  We offer wet-cured, dry-cured, uncured and no-nitrate bacon varieties.  In addition to our outstanding bacon in a multitude of flavors, we sell gourmet all-natural sausages, links and patties.  We also offer bacon seasoning, chocolate covered bacon, maple bacon coffee and a number of bacon related novelties.  We strive to be the one-stop shop for bacon lovers with our individually sold items as well as our gift bundles, samplers and monthly subscriptions.

Filter
Filter
Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Bacon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Bacon
See more product reviews

Samantha B - 2 weeks ago

Nice thick slices. Excellent taste. Not too salty.


Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
"Bacon Is Meat Candy" Bacon of the Month Club
See more product reviews

Marie C - 01/09/2024

Bacon Bacon Bacon

This was a gift for a friend , so far he’s been very happy.

Company Response

Good Morning Marie and thank you for your kind 5 *'s!  We are pleased to hear that your recipient is piggy pleased, too!  Best Bacon Regards, [email protected] 

Marie C

01/09/2024 - CA

Great idea as a gift. Will be getting a bundle for my husband as well .


Bacon Freak Bacon Flavored Seasoning
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bacon Freak Bacon Flavored Seasoning
See more product reviews

John H - 12/30/2023

I received a good deal on the 4 bottles.

John H

12/30/2023 - Iowa

Your product always comes quickly. My Grandsons love it on cottage cheese.


Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
"Bacon Is Meat Candy" Bacon of the Month Club
See more product reviews

PearProjexts - 12/28/2023

He Has Everything! What present do I get.

Freaky great customer service! Order arrived timely.

Company Response

Our piggy pleasure.  We are happy to hear that all worked out for you! Who doesn't like BACON delivered to their door?  Thank you for the 5*'s! [email protected] 

PearProjexts

12/28/2023 - Montana

Noticed the next day after order placed street number was wrong. Completely my fault. Emailed and called Bacon Freak. Remarkably they called then emailed in a short amount of time. This was during crazy Christmas time! Told them I did not need product by Christmas. I would use email as the gift. To my complete surprise I had the box in 3 days! Bacon is tasty. Bacon is not smoked in the rub. It is seasoned with the rub. Husband was very happy with subscription.


Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
See more product reviews

Adam L - 12/24/2023

Amazing taste

Adam L

12/24/2023

Good


Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
"Fall Into Bacon" Bundle
See more product reviews

Ronda B - 12/21/2023

Absolutely delicious!

My family absolutely loved this bacon package!

Ronda B

12/21/2023 - Virginia

Very easy to navigate the website! Very difficult to choose a package when you want it all!


Sweet on Bacon Bundle
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sweet on Bacon Bundle
See more product reviews

Tammy R - 12/20/2023

This is a gift bundle i ordered for a friend and he loved it!

Tammy R

12/20/2023 - Wa

Thank you


Bacon is Meat Candy Bacon Sampler - 5 Different Bacons
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bacon is Meat Candy Bacon Sampler - 5 Different Bacons
See more product reviews

Will M - 12/18/2023

Love it!

You gotta love bacon!

Will M

12/18/2023 - North Carolina

We did bacon freak as our client gifts this Christmas, and we've had nothing but rave reviews!


Bacon is Meat Candy Bacon Sampler - 5 Different Bacons
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bacon is Meat Candy Bacon Sampler - 5 Different Bacons
See more product reviews

Michelle C - 12/11/2023

Great Christmas gift!

My second purchase from Baconfreak. Great gift for the bacon lover on your Christmas list.

Michelle C

12/11/2023 - Florida

Excellent guality bacon. Easy ordering process. Fast shipping. Still cold when I received my package. Gift recipient LOVES it!


Hickory Smoked Trifecta
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hickory Smoked Trifecta
See more product reviews

Charles M - 12/09/2023

Good Bacon

Charles M

12/09/2023

Fair price


Bacon Flavored Seasoning Bulk Bag
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bacon Flavored Seasoning Bulk Bag
See more product reviews

Joseph N - 11/24/2023

Great product fat processing

Joseph N

11/24/2023

Great product


Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
"Bacon Is Meat Candy" Bacon of the Month Club
See more product reviews

Anne B - 10/20/2023

Delicious


Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
See more product reviews

Terry H - 10/16/2023

Not what I expected--Nothing more than slightly cured pork belly with a faint hint of smoke. Nothing like the Old Fashioned bacon I grew up with.


Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
See more product reviews

Todd S - 09/29/2023

I was hoping for a larger slab, these were underwelming examples. Sorry, it may taste good but the presentaion packaging was closer to store bought bacon, just uncut. I have seen bigger taller slabs, and these wern't it!!

Company Response

Hello,

Thank you for contacting us.  We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the product you received.  Our new labes are due in the next few days.  They will be a big improvement in the packaging.  Also, there is variability in the pork belly that our supplier receives and you must have gotten one of the thinner cuts.  In the future we invite you to contact us directly at 805 517 0141 or [email protected] 

Best Bacon Regards

Bacon Freak

 

Todd S

09/29/2023 - CO

Fast and complete, thanks!!!


Bacon Freak 10 Pack Dry Cured MEGA-Bundle
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bacon Freak 10 Pack Dry Cured MEGA-Bundle
See more product reviews

Kevin B - 08/16/2023

This was a gift, and it is my son’s favorite present.

Kevin B

08/16/2023

Love the options you have


Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
See more product reviews

Philippe W - 08/10/2023

Bacon slab cutting to your needs

It’s like an addiction,when you get the best bacon you don’t buy anything else, just a trip to the grocery store and you can see the difference. Sign: Duncle Philippe

Philippe W

08/10/2023 - NM

, excellent product , every month , going on 2 years.... Almost


Bacon Is Meat Candy Apron
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bacon Is Meat Candy Apron
See more product reviews

Gerald A - 08/08/2023

Who doesn’t love Meat Candy

I love the statement on the apron and I will use it not only in the kitchen but also when I BBQ.

Gerald A

08/08/2023 - CA

Great experience in shopping, and I got an apron too


Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Bacon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Bacon
See more product reviews

Gerald A - 08/08/2023

Awesome Product

The bacon tastes great and I know that I will order more in the future.

Gerald A

08/08/2023 - CA

Great experience in shopping, and I got an apron too


Bacon Freak  Hooded Sweatshirt
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bacon Freak Hooded Sweatshirt
See more product reviews

TIMOTHY - 07/03/2023

Fairies hoodie

TIMOTHY

07/03/2023 - IN

Easy to do.


Bacon Is Meat Candy (Original Pig) T-Shirt
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bacon Is Meat Candy (Original Pig) T-Shirt
See more product reviews

TIMOTHY - 07/03/2023

Love the logo, nice shirt

TIMOTHY

07/03/2023 - IN

Easy to do.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   baconfreak.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024