Since 2008, Bacon Freak has offered a wide variety of everything bacon.  Our bacon is made in small smokehouses throughout the country where time and experience come together to make the best bacon we've ever tasted.  We offer wet-cured, dry-cured, uncured and no-nitrate bacon varieties.  In addition to our outstanding bacon in a multitude of flavors, we sell gourmet all-natural sausages, links and patties.  We also offer bacon seasoning, chocolate covered bacon, maple bacon coffee and a number of bacon related novelties.  We strive to be the one-stop shop for bacon lovers with our individually sold items as well as our gift bundles, samplers and monthly subscriptions.

Filter

2,100 Verified Customer Reviews

2,100 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1713
(81.6%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
274
(13%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
85
(4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
(0.5%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
(0.8%)

Customer Service
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
48
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,500+

5-star reviews

5 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Since 2008, Bacon Freak has offered a wide variety of everything bacon.  Our bacon is made in small smokehouses throughout the country where time and experience come together to make the best bacon we've ever tasted.  We offer wet-cured, dry-cured, uncured and no-nitrate bacon varieties.  In addition to our outstanding bacon in a multitude of flavors, we sell gourmet all-natural sausages, links and patties.  We also offer bacon seasoning, chocolate covered bacon, maple bacon coffee and a number of bacon related novelties.  We strive to be the one-stop shop for bacon lovers with our individually sold items as well as our gift bundles, samplers and monthly subscriptions.

Filter
G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer George M.
Today

Easy to shop. One thing, if you do not see a shopping cart with the product, you can't order it.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sean K.
1 day ago , NC

Great buy


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Suzanne P.
3 days ago

Very easy to navigate and place orders


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer James D.
5 days ago

Quick and easy online shopping experience! The website is great - responsive, easy to search and find what you want!


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gregory J.
1 week ago , Texas

Product was easy to order, and delivered within a week. Would order again.

Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Unsliced Slab Bacon - 2 Pounds
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

Extra thick candied bacon

Bought this to make candied bacon with bigger pieces than what you can find at the grocery store. Can't wait to try it out this weekend.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer MICHAEL D.
2 weeks ago , CA

User friendly and fast.

Company Response

Many thanks for your order and 5* review!  We really do appreciate it.  Please enjoy your no nitrate bundle.

Boss Hog No Nitrate Bundle
Boss Hog No Nitrate Bundle
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

Great quality and great pricing.


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gail D.
2 weeks ago

My husband received bacon from Bacon Freak for Christmas. Hope my son-in-law likes it too.


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Karen D.
2 weeks ago

Connecting with Amazon made checkout really easy :-)


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer JW
4 weeks ago , CA

Love the bacon!! Wish the quantity discount wasn't limited to 5

Company Response

We are listening!  Surprise, the Boss Hog just decreased the quantity discount.  If you find an issue related to this new discount, please let me know directly @ [email protected] or 805 517-0141..Happy to help.  

 

Also, our cry cured product has a great flavor even after 6 months in the freezer.

 

Many thanks and Best Bacon Regards,

Stephanie

Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Bacon
Boss Hog Hickory Smoked Bacon
Read more reviews about this product

4 weeks ago

Excellent bacon. Only one to buy!!


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Judi H.
4 weeks ago , MO

Easiest ordering I've ever experienced, THANK YOU!

Customer Service
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kenneth J.
4 weeks ago

G


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Debra L.
01/01/2023

na

Company Response

Thank you for your review.  NA


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael L.
12/31/2022

Easy breezy online shopping.

Company Response

Thanks so much for your 5* review!  We sure do appreciate it.  Happy New Year and many thanks again.


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer charles K.
12/30/2022

too many unavailable items including the one I preferred


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer DaveAndConnie F.
12/25/2022

Yes


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kirsten P.
12/24/2022 , NJ

Easy website

Bacon plus BONUS of the Month Club 3 or 6 Months
Bacon plus BONUS of the Month Club 3 or 6 Months
Read more reviews about this product

12/28/2022

Thank you


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Carolyn C.
12/23/2022

N


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dayna W.
12/23/2022

All good


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Roberta H.
12/22/2022

Really easy


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Elizabeth S.
12/21/2022

Stephanie is AWESOME! She helped me get my last minute Christmas gift ordered so easily and with a smile. Yay Bacon!

Company Response

Hello Beth and thank you for your kind words and the info you provided!  Happy Holidays and Best Bacon Regards


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023