backwoods.com Reviews

4.6 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 870 Ratings

5
656 (75.4%)
4
142 (16.3%)
3
44 (5.1%)
2
13 (1.5%)
1
15 (1.7%)
500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

3.8 Average

5
(6)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(3)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

backwoods.com

About Us

Founded in 1973, Backwoods is an outdoor gear and apparel company with four brick and mortar locations: Fort Worth, TX, Oklahoma City, OK, Omaha, NE and Tulsa, OK, as well as our online store: www.backwoods.com. Backwoods has been selling quality products through exceptional customer service for over 40 years. Backwoods offers clothing, equipment and expertise to help customers fulfill their needs for most of life’s great adventures: hiking, trekking, fishing, climbing, camping, kayaking, paddling, hunting, and adventure trips.

Backwoods also provides Backwoods Adventures, a travel company that provides unique, personal and first-rate experiences. Backwoods Adventures organizes trips in all 7 continents. We would love to meet you in any of our locations and invite you can see for yourself all that we have to offer.

A

Amy
2 days ago , OR

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

On 12/31, we ordered a pair of Simms fishing boots. Said they would ship in 5-7 business days. They charged my card on 1/1. We heard nothing! Emailed CS 1/17 and got an automated response saying "We're on it." Called retail store in TX (only phone number available) 1/19 and spoke with GM of store. Said he would call me back. Later in the day, got an email from CS saying item is currently out of stock and unavailable and issued me a refund. Ummm, I don't think this is the way things are supposed to work?
CustomerService
1/5
D

darla
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy and less expensive

Merchant Choice

price

product choice

own a pair

darla has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Oboz Women's Sawtooth 2 Mid Hiking Boots Drizzle / Aqua 7.5

View this product

The boot is great. I own a pair and wanted another. Unfortunately, the width wasn't right. When I went to return it, it cost $58 to send back. Boot great: Backwoods return policy....awful.

F

FredSmith
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick

Merchant Choice

Today

product choice

Available

L

Laurie
1 week ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great selection, quick order

Merchant Choice

Been a customer for about 10 yrs, off & on.

product choice

Low top hiking shoes are difficult to find. A prior ankle injury requires me to only go low top.

Laurie has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Oboz Women's Arete Low Blush 9.5

View this product

Sadly not a great shoe

Returning due to uncomfortable mesh on top and sides of tongue of shoe

C

Chris
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Allow paypal

Merchant Choice

You had it

product choice

Needed

C

Carrie M.
1 week ago , Arkansas

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

2.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I liked the boots but they are too small. I need a 9 wide but you don't carry them. I've contacted you by email because no one answers the phone or calls back. EXTREMELY BAD SERVICE.
CustomerService
2/5

Merchant Choice

I had a gift card.

product choice

I had a gift card.

L

Lauren
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Just placed my order. I noticed even with a 4$ discount on another site, the fees added more than your original price of 40$ + shipping. Hoping to enjoy the product and give 5 stars when I get to training in the snow.

Merchant Choice

The product description is just what I was looking for and the price was better than most other sites, even if they provided a sale. Y'all seem to have less added on fees.

product choice

I live in a cold area and would like to pursue my outdoor cardio safely.

C

Carrie M.
2 weeks ago , Oklahoma

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The gift card was not applied to my purchase. I need to return boots. They need to be a 9 Wide. Your website is very difficult to maneuver and no one answers when I call.
CustomerService
2/5

product choice

For a friend

F

Fred H.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very quick and easy - I'll be back!

product choice

Christmas shopping.

Merchant Choice

Availability and free shipping.

A

Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I found what I needed, but the navigation buttons at the bottom of your shopping pages don't seem to work for me.

Merchant Choice

Found the sale price for the footprint

product choice

I needed the footprint, and the compression sack.

Loading Page Animation

See more backwoods.com Reviews

Visit backwoods.com ►