backwoods.com Reviews

4.6 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 660 Ratings

5
498 (75.5%)
4
107 (16.2%)
3
37 (5.6%)
2
10 (1.5%)
1
8 (1.2%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.2 Average

5
(3)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

backwoods.com

About Us

Founded in 1973, Backwoods is an outdoor gear and apparel company with four brick and mortar locations: Fort Worth, TX, Oklahoma City, OK, Omaha, NE and Tulsa, OK, as well as our online store: www.backwoods.com. Backwoods has been selling quality products through exceptional customer service for over 40 years. Backwoods offers clothing, equipment and expertise to help customers fulfill their needs for most of life’s great adventures: hiking, trekking, fishing, climbing, camping, kayaking, paddling, hunting, and adventure trips.

Backwoods also provides Backwoods Adventures, a travel company that provides unique, personal and first-rate experiences. Backwoods Adventures organizes trips in all 7 continents. We would love to meet you in any of our locations and invite you can see for yourself all that we have to offer.

A

Anonymous Customer
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great - quick and easy"

product choice

On son's Christmas wish list

Merchant Choice

Cyber deal

K

Kevin S.
2 days ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy"
A

Alton
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always a great place to shop"
J

john
5 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"so far so good"

product choice

price

Merchant Choice

internet

P

Patty
5 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far good but since I’m a first time buyer I did not know how to get 10% off first order"

product choice

Son wanted for Christmas

Merchant Choice

Son

L

Linda A.
6 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Found exactly what i needed and site was easy to navigate"

product choice

for gifts

Merchant Choice

shipping cost was less than elsewhere and they had both items i was looking for

N

Nicholas T.
6 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was really easy. A streamlined, two-step process is efficient. I would definitely shop here again. For sure!"

product choice

It's a christmas gift for my wife!

Merchant Choice

You guys had the best deal (free shipping/no tax/10% off)

L

Laurie W.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great selection and easy site to use"

product choice

Christmas gift

Merchant Choice

carry brands/products that are unique and target outdoor activities

L

Liz
1 week ago , AZ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was easy. And I ordered exactly what I wanted. The option of color was important to me. I did not want just another black bag when traveling."

product choice

For an international business trip

Merchant Choice

Quality products, good price, the color I wanted instead of black, free shipping option.

Liz has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Osprey Farpoint Wheeled Travel Pack - 65 Liter Petrol Blue

View this product

It is wonderfully versatile. The backpack feature seems like it will be more comfortable when traveling than I thought. I bought it specifically for an international trip, but I haven't gone yet.

S

Sarah G.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very good"

product choice

It is a gift

Merchant Choice

Friend recommended

K

Kevin M.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good user experience"
V

Val
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to use website!"

product choice

Great price!

Merchant Choice

Good products

M

Monica S.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"ok"
C

Cathy J.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good shopping experience as usual!"

Merchant Choice

Selection and pricing

J

John B.
4 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Ordering and secure checkout worked quickly"

product choice

Wanted a Sage reel for my son's birthday.

Merchant Choice

Best price.

G

Guy L.
1 month ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fine"

product choice

Want

Merchant Choice

Easy

J

Jeff
10/28/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy to navigate throughout site and checkout. Thanks"

product choice

Hard to find product and good price

Merchant Choice

Websearching for that particular boot

D

D D.
10/26/2019 , OK

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"good quality products"

product choice

replacing old worn out sandals

Merchant Choice

still have my many of my items from years ago -- a few holes but that's usage.

A

Anonymous Customer
10/22/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to navigate web site and find desired item"

product choice

Have similar product in another color

Merchant Choice

good price for item

L

Lavonne B.
10/15/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very pleased with the shoes and how quickly the order was sent."

product choice

They were on sale and leather

Loading Page Animation

See more backwoods.com Reviews

Visit backwoods.com ►