backwoods.com Reviews

4.6 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 744 Ratings

5
567 (76.2%)
4
119 (16%)
3
37 (5%)
2
11 (1.5%)
1
10 (1.3%)
500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.3 Average

5
(4)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

backwoods.com

About Us

Founded in 1973, Backwoods is an outdoor gear and apparel company with four brick and mortar locations: Fort Worth, TX, Oklahoma City, OK, Omaha, NE and Tulsa, OK, as well as our online store: www.backwoods.com. Backwoods has been selling quality products through exceptional customer service for over 40 years. Backwoods offers clothing, equipment and expertise to help customers fulfill their needs for most of life’s great adventures: hiking, trekking, fishing, climbing, camping, kayaking, paddling, hunting, and adventure trips.

Backwoods also provides Backwoods Adventures, a travel company that provides unique, personal and first-rate experiences. Backwoods Adventures organizes trips in all 7 continents. We would love to meet you in any of our locations and invite you can see for yourself all that we have to offer.

J

Jay B.
6 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy

product choice

Great quality and price.

Merchant Choice

Reputation

B

BILL E.
2 weeks ago , Oklahoma

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick and easy!

product choice

Backwoods is always known to have high quality merchandise.

D

Dustin D.
2 weeks ago , Oklahoma

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love Backwoods, best customer service and all my fly fishing needs.

product choice

To help local fly shops

Merchant Choice

To help local fly shops

C

Carol
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Awesome price
H

Holly O.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This process was simple while also providing all the information I was looking for... thank you!

product choice

We have been wanting to visit Big Bend for a long time and were looking for the right group to do it with. We are not "avid" outdoors folks but we love nature and feel best in a group when undertaking terrain like this

Merchant Choice

truthfully - it was a random Google search but the site hooked me

P

Philip G.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great experience with the easy ordering process.

product choice

Gift and had a previous positive experience.

Merchant Choice

see abov

G

Gary G.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick and easy.

product choice

To help local merchant

Merchant Choice

Like to camp and get most gear from Backwoods.

S

Sandra S.
4 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great idea guys, I hope this keeps you all up and running so that you can be up and running when we can safely gather and travel together again.

product choice

Fun way to support you and try to help see you through this mess we are all in together.

Merchant Choice

I like what you represent, have outfitted for trips there in the past, want to do that in the future, and want to help keep you in business to we can work together in the future in Glen Rose! Only follow up below if I win, LOL!

J

James K.
4 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I love Backwoods
A

Anonymous Customer
4 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Happy
B

Bob S.
4 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy to place the order.

product choice

Good choice

Merchant Choice

I have shipped at Backwoods for 9 years.

J

jerry J.
4 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

local shop is important
B

Brenda G.
1 month ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

quick and easy!
P

Paul B.
04/27/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy checkout

product choice

I want to start fly fishing

Merchant Choice

like teh store and quality of teh products offered.

B

Brent
04/24/2020 , MI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy checkout, hope the shipping is quick as well. If so will be buying more at some point. Update, order came very quickly and was exactly what I ordered. No issues at all!

product choice

The best price I found online.

Merchant Choice

Best price I found

J

Jay T.
04/24/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great local outdoor adventure store.

product choice

To help them out, even though they closed my store in Norman.

Merchant Choice

Great products, great people, especially Tom.

C

Connie O.
04/24/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have been a happy Backwoods customer since the early 1980's. It made me so sad when our Backwoods store left the Kansas City area. I miss Backwoods so much!

product choice

I love the women-oriented package! It will have me travel-ready when I can travel again!

Merchant Choice

See first answer -- Backwoods rocks!

R

Randal G.
04/24/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Hang in there! We love ya Backwoods. Love these raffles! Do more of them!!
Ladies clothing would be a hit with the wife too!

product choice

Great value and quality and want to support my local store

Merchant Choice

My favorite local store

A

Anonymous Customer
04/24/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I support Backwoods

product choice

To support Backwoods

Merchant Choice

To support Backwoods

D

David M.
04/23/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to use
Loading Page Animation

See more backwoods.com Reviews

Visit backwoods.com ►