backstreet-surveillance.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 5,651 Ratings

5
4557 (80.6%)
4
917 (16.2%)
3
164 (2.9%)
2
9 (0.2%)
1
4 (0.1%)
4,500+

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(4,653)
4
(813)
3
(170)
2
(13)
1
(12)

Customer Service

4.4 Average

5
(142)
4
(32)
3
(24)
2
(6)
1
(9)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

backstreet-surveillance.com

About Us

About Backstreet Surveillance

Celebrating 30 Years of Trusted Industry Experience...Backstreet Surveillance provides do-it-yourself security camera systems for homes and businesses nationwide!

We tailor each system to meet the needs of our customers with the goal of exceeding their expectations. Each order is prepackaged and shipped to the customer with everything needed for a fast and easy install. Our systems are designed for the beginner and supported with our award winning (USA based) technical department.

We back our equipment with a full 5 year warranty and free lifetime technical support. Add in free shipping and our 30 day money back guarantee and it’s easy to see Backstreet Surveillance is the right choice. The Backstreet Promise says it all: We promise you will not find a lower price for the same quality and support…anywhere! In simple terms we pride ourselves on meeting our customers' expectations! Our efforts have earned thousands of 5 star customer reviews.

 

BBB Rating - "A+" Better Business Bureau Rating!  We are a proud "ACCREDITED" member of the Better Business Bureau. Our commitment to meeting our customers expectations is reflected in our BBB rating. The bureau rates Backstreet Surveillance as "A+" the top rating they award!

Shopper Award A 5 Star Rating You Can Trust!  We use the internet's most trusted customer review service "Shopper Approved" to document the quality of our equipment and service we provide. All reviews are independently collected and guaranteed authentic. Click on the "Award Button" to check out some of our latest 5 Star Reviews!

Price Match - We Trust Our Prices! We work hard to keep our costs as low as possible and pass the savings on to you. But if you find an item with the SAME quality, performance and warranty, from a supplier who offers the same level of support; we’ll match the price!

Best Quality - Our Quality Guarantee!  We only offer reliable equipment that has been completely tested and has a proven track record. Each item is shipped in new condition and includes an easy to follow user guide. Quality you can count on and 100% customer satisfaction.

Money Back Guarantee - 30 Day Money Back Guarantee! Any item can be returned within 30 days from the date of delivery for a refund. If you need to change an item we will be glad to exchange any item for another. If the equipment is just not right for you we will provide a 100% refund once we receive the equipment and all materials back. Simply follow the return policies detailed on this website.

5 Year Warranty - Longest Warranty in the Industry! All equipment is covered under a complete 5 year warranty from the date of delivery. During this time all products are guaranteed against manufacturing and operational defects. In the event of such defects during this period, it is our responsibility to replace the defective item with an exact or comparable product.

Support - USA Based - Unlimited Technical Support! We are an American owned company and we provide USA based, Free, Unlimited, Life-time Technical Support for all the equipment we offer. Don’t hesitate; if you have a simple question or need help with remote viewing setup or trouble shooting…our professional, friendly technical staff is here and ready to help!

 FREE UPS Ground Shipping Nationwide FREE UPS Shipping! We ship all orders FREE nationwide including Alaska and Hawaii! Most orders are shipped within 24 hours with the exceptions of Friday afternoons and weekends. Orders placed during this time will ship the first or second following business day.

Visit us today! Backstreet-Surveillance.com

V

Victor T.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I like the view of the cameras in the night"
Recommend this Company
5/5

Purchased for:

Home

R

Robert P.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quality equipment!"
Recommend this Company
5/5

Purchased for:

Home

A

Antonio Q.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Your site was so easy to navigate on and it provided all the questions I had. All so the videos made a lot easier to chose your company."
Recommend this Company
5/5

Purchased for:

Home

J

Joy J.
6 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"At first I was overwhelmed with the amount of information and options that you offer. Then after studing you website and talking with some of you stafff, I was amazed in the many options that are available for any type of security camera setup. You provide sample packages as a place to start. Then you can add or delete or change almost any product listed in the package. Who does that?!. The amount of flexibility you provide allows everyone to pick and choose the exact system components they require to get the best system for your own special cicumstances. And I didn't have to break the bank. I created a package that allows me to add more cameras at a later date. You give your customers complete control to personalize their very own security system. Love Love it!"
Recommend this Company
5/5

Purchased for:

Home Business

R

robert T.
6 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"backstreet answered all my questions."
Recommend this Company
5/5

Purchased for:

Home

G

Gregory P.
6 days ago , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've had to call for support twice and they have been helpful both times. Not a long wait on the phone before I spoke with someone either."
Recommend this Company
5/5

Purchased for:

Home Business

M

michael H.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great *US-based* SUPPORT!"
Recommend this Company
5/5

Purchased for:

Home

A

Archie B.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The sales personnel were very helpful and helped to save us money."
Recommend this Company
5/5

Purchased for:

Business

M

Matt F.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had a million specific questions. they were more than helpful."
Recommend this Company
5/5

Purchased for:

Home

D

Dean B.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great service & customer support."
Recommend this Company
5/5

Purchased for:

Home

K

Karl T.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I appreciated the video series included on the site, as it helped me make an informed decision on a subject I'm not well versed on."
Recommend this Company
5/5

Purchased for:

Home

C

Carlos F.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very good shopping experience. Easy to navigate."
Recommend this Company
5/5

Purchased for:

Home

J

Jeff C.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very nice selection of systems"
Recommend this Company
5/5

Purchased for:

Home

R

Robert E.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"site very easy to navigate and reasonable prices"
Recommend this Company
5/5

Purchased for:

Home

W

Walter R.
2 weeks ago , PA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very pleased"
Recommend this Company
5/5

Purchased for:

Business

P

Preston T.
2 weeks ago , LA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy and you explain every thing I need to know."
Recommend this Company
5/5

Purchased for:

Business

P

Phil H.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very good site for shopping for security equipment."
Recommend this Company
5/5

Purchased for:

Home

E

Ernest J.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"nice and easy, just follow when prompted. Also there is lot of information to help you make a educated choice."
Recommend this Company
5/5

Purchased for:

Commercial

R

Robert P.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great wealth of information and very helpful design services!"
Recommend this Company
5/5

Purchased for:

Home

A

Avelardo R.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had my questions answered promptly."
Recommend this Company
5/5

Purchased for:

Home

R

Rudi C.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Have been researching system other than lorex, Qsee and others. Read reviews and found one that mentioned Back Street. Opened web site and found all the information I was looking for. Good selection of systems. Nice to know that all components for the systems are optimized. All is explained on this site and especially the Utube videos. looking forward to installing the system I purchased."
Recommend this Company
5/5

Purchased for:

Home

See more backstreet-surveillance.com Reviews

Visit backstreet-surveillance.com ►