backpackshop.uk Reviews

About this Company

Even in the digital world, we still have a lot to carry with us every day. Whether it’s your laptop for work, books and supplies for school or university, a packed lunch or gear for a weekend backpacking with friends and family, we’re here to make sure you’ve got everything you need for the journey ahead.

At Backpack Shop, we provide a wide range of options suited to your needs, and we do it as hassle-free as possible. With over a decade of experience in online selling, we take the load off of your shoulders when it comes to your online shopping experience, making it easy for you to get back to what you love most. From fully decked out commuters’ backpacks and travel-friendly bags to affordable back to school bags for the kids, whether it’s a simple design or a vivid print, a mini backpack or one with lots of space to organise your gear, we have it all.

In Expert Hands

With our combined 40+ years of experience selling in both brick and mortar stores and online, you can be sure you’re getting the best. Everyone behind the Backpack Shop is an expert in their field, so you can shop with confidence knowing all of your needs are taken care of.

The personal touch

We’re a small business, which gives you the confidence that you’re not just a number to us. Our goal is to improve the lives of our customers and help them make the right choice for them, which is why we have put together a list of articles and guides to help you learn more about the different types of products we sell. If you’re ever in doubt, feel free to get in touch, we’d be more than happy to answer your questions.

More than Backpacks

At Backpack Shop, you’ll find more than you were looking for: an easy, hassle-free experience with a personal touch so that you can get back to focusing on the things that really matter - that weekend trip you’ve got planned, giving it your best in school or at work; because we know that getting from A to B should be as obstacle-free as possible.

Our promise
Quality & Authenticity

We only stock the brands we have full confidence in when it comes to quality and style. Each product is hand-picked by our team of experienced buyers and is 100% genuine.

Shopping Made Easy

Shopping online should be easy. That is why we have worked hard to streamline the process:

  • Our website only displays the backpacks which are available in our warehouse that can be shipped directly to you.
  • Once you’ve found what you’re looking for, placing an order is easy. You don’t have to sign up for anything, just add the items to your basket, choose your preferred delivery method and pay!
  • We will personally pick, pack and ship your order the same day (Monday-Friday) straight from our warehouse in Cornwall.
  • We offer a free 2-day tracked exchange service subject to stock availability. Returns and exchanges are generally processed the same day we receive the items back.

Shop Now

Filter

232 Verified Customer Reviews

232 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
205
(88.4%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
24
(10.3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(0.9%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0.4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Customer Service
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Delivery Time
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
121
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
199
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
27
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Price Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
107
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
100+

5-star reviews

About this Company

Even in the digital world, we still have a lot to carry with us every day. Whether it’s your laptop for work, books and supplies for school or university, a packed lunch or gear for a weekend backpacking with friends and family, we’re here to make sure you’ve got everything you need for the journey ahead.

At Backpack Shop, we provide a wide range of options suited to your needs, and we do it as hassle-free as possible. With over a decade of experience in online selling, we take the load off of your shoulders when it comes to your online shopping experience, making it easy for you to get back to what you love most. From fully decked out commuters’ backpacks and travel-friendly bags to affordable back to school bags for the kids, whether it’s a simple design or a vivid print, a mini backpack or one with lots of space to organise your gear, we have it all.

In Expert Hands

With our combined 40+ years of experience selling in both brick and mortar stores and online, you can be sure you’re getting the best. Everyone behind the Backpack Shop is an expert in their field, so you can shop with confidence knowing all of your needs are taken care of.

The personal touch

We’re a small business, which gives you the confidence that you’re not just a number to us. Our goal is to improve the lives of our customers and help them make the right choice for them, which is why we have put together a list of articles and guides to help you learn more about the different types of products we sell. If you’re ever in doubt, feel free to get in touch, we’d be more than happy to answer your questions.

More than Backpacks

At Backpack Shop, you’ll find more than you were looking for: an easy, hassle-free experience with a personal touch so that you can get back to focusing on the things that really matter - that weekend trip you’ve got planned, giving it your best in school or at work; because we know that getting from A to B should be as obstacle-free as possible.

Our promise
Quality & Authenticity

We only stock the brands we have full confidence in when it comes to quality and style. Each product is hand-picked by our team of experienced buyers and is 100% genuine.

Shopping Made Easy

Shopping online should be easy. That is why we have worked hard to streamline the process:

  • Our website only displays the backpacks which are available in our warehouse that can be shipped directly to you.
  • Once you’ve found what you’re looking for, placing an order is easy. You don’t have to sign up for anything, just add the items to your basket, choose your preferred delivery method and pay!
  • We will personally pick, pack and ship your order the same day (Monday-Friday) straight from our warehouse in Cornwall.
  • We offer a free 2-day tracked exchange service subject to stock availability. Returns and exchanges are generally processed the same day we receive the items back.

Shop Now

Filter
P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Polly
10/02/2022 , herefordshire

all good

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
Production Quality
5/5
Comfort
5/5

Product Comments

Lots of pockets and very classy!

Roka Mars Red Canfield B Sustainable Nylon Small size 8L
Roka Mars Red Canfield B Sustainable Nylon Small size 8L
Read more reviews about this product

10/02/2022

Wonderful bag!

I really love this backpack! Very well manufactured and super practical as well as eco.


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dave R.
10/02/2022 , Yorkshire

Backpack are very good,but DHL are not

Would Recommend
3/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
1/5
Production Quality
5/5
Comfort
4/5

Product Comments

Bought as a present

Lefrik Rust Scout Mini size 8L
Lefrik Rust Scout Mini size 8L
Read more reviews about this product

10/02/2022

Great seller ,poor courier

The seller was excellent and very helpful.DHL,however, weren’t. and gave poor service.Will choose a different courier next time ,if a choice is available


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ruth
10/02/2022 , Uk

Great price, easy to order and arrived fast

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Steven
10/01/2022 , West Midlands

Quick and easy to use, price was not too bad!

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
Production Quality
5/5
Comfort
5/5

Product Comments

Spacious, straps are not uncomfortable and easy to adjust

Quiksilver Heritage Heather The Poster size 26L
Quiksilver Heritage Heather The Poster size 26L
Read more reviews about this product

10/01/2022

Great!

All around great for what I need it for, only negative I would say is the RRP


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ruth M.
10/01/2022

Pleased you got back to me quickly when item I wanted was out of stock

Would Recommend
5/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Linda H.
09/30/2022 , England

Easy and quick.

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
4/5
Production Quality
5/5
Comfort
5/5

Product Comments

Good quality. Roomy and feels like a substantial piece of kit.

Roka Teal Bantry B Sustainable Canvas Med size 14L
Roka Teal Bantry B Sustainable Canvas Med size 14L
Read more reviews about this product

09/30/2022

Arrived promptly. It looked just as advertised and I am really pleased with this product.


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Paul W.
09/29/2022

Quick n easy

Would Recommend
4/5

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bonnie
09/25/2022 , Suffolk

Fast delivery, great customer service.

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Production Quality
5/5
Comfort
5/5

Product Comments

Oversize rucksack, perfect for my son in secondary school. Classic design with lots of separate storage pockets.

Jansport Navy Big Student size 34L
Jansport Navy Big Student size 34L
Read more reviews about this product

09/25/2022

Classic rucksack, excellent price.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Janine D.
09/24/2022

Good returns service. Good quality products

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jane B.
09/24/2022

All good

Would Recommend
5/5

W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Wendy M.
09/23/2022

Straight forward

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Production Quality
5/5
Comfort
5/5

Product Comments

Excellent quality

Roka Violet Bantry B Sustainable Canvas Med size 14L
Roka Violet Bantry B Sustainable Canvas Med size 14L
Read more reviews about this product

09/23/2022

Fabulous Roka Backpack

Love the quality and look. Would highly recommend this backpack. The backpack shop is amazing . The service great with excellent communication.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
09/23/2022

Excellent

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gemma
09/23/2022

Good

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Production Quality
5/5
Comfort
5/5

Product Comments

Great and it does the job when it rains

Roka Mist Bantry B Sustainable Canvas Small size 7L
Roka Mist Bantry B Sustainable Canvas Small size 7L
Read more reviews about this product

09/23/2022

Good


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Josh
09/20/2022 , West Yorkshire

Easy transaction, quick postage.

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Production Quality
5/5
Comfort
5/5

Product Comments

Rains Black Classic size 13L
Rains Black Classic size 13L
Read more reviews about this product

09/20/2022

Love the look, very sleek and minimalist cool


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Emma
09/20/2022

Great experience - fast delivery and dispatch!

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
Production Quality
5/5
Comfort
5/5

Product Comments

Lovely colour, decent capacity inside and nice & secure to close with zip and roll top functions.

Not enough pockets!!

Lefrik Sunset Roll Mini size 12L
Lefrik Sunset Roll Mini size 12L
Read more reviews about this product

09/20/2022

Gorgeous colour, roomie capacity, not enough pockets!

Not enough pockets! Inside it has 3 pockets - a roomy one for your laptop or tablet, a small zip up one at the top of the bag and then the main body of the bag itself. Outside it has 1 discreet zip pocket in the back which could probably only fit your phone. Negatives aside, I love the colour! ‘Sunset’ is a lovely pastel orange and it really pops! The bag has a zip close on it and then rolls into a further magnet and clasp close - I like this added security. It’s a great size and is deceptively roomie inside despite looking nice and compact on the outside. Overall I’m very happy with my purchase, could just do with more pockets!


F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Fi
09/18/2022 , Angus

So happy I found this site. My bag arrived really quickly, in compostable packaging and is exactly what I wanted. It was also much cheaper than on other sites. Will definitely buy from here again in the future!

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Production Quality
5/5

Product Comments

Love the quality and feel of this bag. The colours are so bright and cheerful and love the contrast.

Roka Negroni Camden A Cocktail Collection Med size 17L
Roka Negroni Camden A Cocktail Collection Med size 17L
Read more reviews about this product

09/18/2022

Love this bag

Absolutely love this bag. The colours are bright and cheerful, there is loads of space, the zips feel solid and the bag is really comfortable to wear.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mrswil0
09/18/2022 , Cornwall

Great, speedy delivery and well packaged product!

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Production Quality
5/5
Comfort
5/5

Product Comments

Lots pockets/bottle pockets

Waterproof

Good size

Roka Candy Canfield C Sustainable Nylon Med size 15L
Roka Candy Canfield C Sustainable Nylon Med size 15L
Read more reviews about this product

09/18/2022

Great backpack too use on days out with my kids now we've ditched the pushchair. Lovely quality, good size and beautiful bright colour


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Matt R.
09/18/2022

Great Site, great price. My only negative feeling is that you reduced the bag I bought further about a day later which is extremely annoying.

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
2/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
09/18/2022

Straightforward, thanks

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Production Quality
5/5
Comfort
5/5

Product Comments

Eastpak Triple Denim Out Of Office size 27L
Eastpak Triple Denim Out Of Office size 27L
Read more reviews about this product

09/18/2022

As ordered, nice to support an independent shop.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
09/18/2022

Excellent service

Would Recommend
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5
Production Quality
5/5
Comfort
5/5

Product Comments

Deuter Jade/Citrus Speed Lite 13 size 13L
Deuter Jade/Citrus Speed Lite 13 size 13L
Read more reviews about this product

09/18/2022

Excellent quality


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023