backpackshop.uk Reviews

About this Company

Even in the digital world, we still have a lot to carry with us every day. Whether it’s your laptop for work, books and supplies for school or university, a packed lunch or gear for a weekend backpacking with friends and family, we’re here to make sure you’ve got everything you need for the journey ahead.

At Backpack Shop, we provide a wide range of options suited to your needs, and we do it as hassle-free as possible. With over a decade of experience in online selling, we take the load off of your shoulders when it comes to your online shopping experience, making it easy for you to get back to what you love most. From fully decked out commuters’ backpacks and travel-friendly bags to affordable back to school bags for the kids, whether it’s a simple design or a vivid print, a mini backpack or one with lots of space to organise your gear, we have it all.

In Expert Hands

With our combined 40+ years of experience selling in both brick and mortar stores and online, you can be sure you’re getting the best. Everyone behind the Backpack Shop is an expert in their field, so you can shop with confidence knowing all of your needs are taken care of.

The personal touch

We’re a small business, which gives you the confidence that you’re not just a number to us. Our goal is to improve the lives of our customers and help them make the right choice for them, which is why we have put together a list of articles and guides to help you learn more about the different types of products we sell. If you’re ever in doubt, feel free to get in touch, we’d be more than happy to answer your questions.

More than Backpacks

At Backpack Shop, you’ll find more than you were looking for: an easy, hassle-free experience with a personal touch so that you can get back to focusing on the things that really matter - that weekend trip you’ve got planned, giving it your best in school or at work; because we know that getting from A to B should be as obstacle-free as possible.

Our promise
Quality & Authenticity

We only stock the brands we have full confidence in when it comes to quality and style. Each product is hand-picked by our team of experienced buyers and is 100% genuine.

Shopping Made Easy

Shopping online should be easy. That is why we have worked hard to streamline the process:

  • Our website only displays the backpacks which are available in our warehouse that can be shipped directly to you.
  • Once you’ve found what you’re looking for, placing an order is easy. You don’t have to sign up for anything, just add the items to your basket, choose your preferred delivery method and pay!
  • We will personally pick, pack and ship your order the same day (Monday-Friday) straight from our warehouse in Cornwall.
  • We offer a free 2-day tracked exchange service subject to stock availability. Returns and exchanges are generally processed the same day we receive the items back.

Shop Now

Filter
Filter
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
See more product reviews

Ross - 1 week ago

Small but Perfect

Just the right size for skiing.

Comfort
5/5
Production Quality
5/5

Product Comments

V good quality. Perfect for 2L water bladder.

Ross

1 week ago - Highland

Excellent efficient and speedy delivery. Good quality product and service.


Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
See more product reviews

Annette - 1 week ago

Good quality and eco-friendly product

A brilliant product - well designed and made, sturdy, comfortable and good looking! Great to buy a locally made product which is sustainable and has used recycled products in its making.

Comfort
5/5
Production Quality
5/5

Product Comments

Made from recycled products, very sturdy and comfortable, locally made, good design

Annette

1 week ago - Kent

Very good


Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
See more product reviews

Sid W - 12/16/2022

Nice and beautiful.

Comfort
4/5
Production Quality
4/5

Product Comments

It’s beautifully made I only wish it had a place I could put my water bottle on the side.

Sid W

12/16/2022 - London

Excellent, I love the fact it is made of recycle materials.


Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
See more product reviews

Kathy - 12/12/2022

Lovely Backpacks

After buying the larger size a few weeks ago and being delighted with it, I decided I’d also like to have the smaller one for daily use. My friends love them and I’m sure they will also be purchasing one in the future too.

Comfort
5/5
Production Quality
5/5

Product Comments

Ease of use with the many compartments and it looks lovely too.

Kathy

12/12/2022

This is the second purchase I have made and the website is very user friendly.


Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 12/11/2022

Nice big bag for daily use

Good size, nice number of pockets, good closing of main bag (drawstring and clips). Pockets on front and top - although reflective strip is good, it's hard to get into the pockets.

Comfort
5/5
Production Quality
1/5

Product Comments

Good size, nice number of pockets, good closing of main bag (drawstring and clips). Pockets on front and top - although reflective strip is good, it's hard to get into the pockets.

Anonymous Customer

12/11/2022

Great to get a black Friday deal on a quality eco bag


Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
See more product reviews

Fiona - 12/08/2022

Great product

Excellent product and looks good

Comfort
5/5
Production Quality
5/5

Product Comments

Great quality

Fiona

12/08/2022 - Cornwall

Fabulous


Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
See more product reviews

Amy - 11/25/2022

Best Daily Backpack

This is the second backpack of this kind I’ve bought. I use mine for daily commutes and it is perfect - fits a standard laptop and just what you need for the day but is super light and recycled. I bought the second one for my husband for Christmas. Highly recommend.

Comfort
5/5
Production Quality
5/5

Product Comments

This is the second backpack of this kind I’ve bought. I use mine for daily commutes and it is perfect - fits a standard laptop and just what you need for the day but is super light and recycled. I bought the second one for my husband for Christmas. Highly recommend.

Amy

11/25/2022 - London

Thank you all was good


Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
See more product reviews

KaY - 11/20/2022

Absolutely love it

Brilliant size. Note it will just fit a 15.6" slim laptop. Very light weight. Colour is true. Cheaper on this website than Amazon. Fast delivery. I would definitely recommend

Comfort
5/5
Production Quality
5/5

Product Comments

Brilliant size. Note it will just fit a 15.6" slim laptop. Very light weight

KaY

11/20/2022 - wales

better than amazon cheaper than amazon even with one day delivery


Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 11/14/2022

Happy with my purchase

Comfort
5/5
Production Quality
5/5

Product Comments

The iron clasps are a little difficult to operate when the bag is not resting on a surface


Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
See more product reviews

Rachel - 11/13/2022

The backpack is perfect. I like the bucket style as it being able to open it wider makes it easier to find things.

Comfort
5/5
Production Quality
5/5

Product Comments

The backpack is perfect. I like the bucket style as it being able to open it wider makes it easier to find things.

Rachel

11/13/2022 - England

Thank you for making the purchase easy and straightforward


Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
See more product reviews

Anonymous - 11/07/2022

I love the vintage look and strudyness of this backpack; it's got lots of space and is comfortable to carry, even when full.

Comfort
5/5
Production Quality
5/5

Product Comments

Positive: great quality, well made, plenty of space, comfortable.

Small negative: the only slightly negative is that it would be great to have a compartment at the side for carrying a water bottle, but not a big deal.

Anonymous

11/07/2022

Very smooth and fast transaction, bought the item when it was on special offer so very happy with the price as well.


Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 11/06/2022

Lovely colour and design, feels well-made and happy that it uses recycled materials.

Comfort
5/5
Production Quality
5/5

Product Comments

Lovely colour and design, feels well-made and happy that it uses recycled materials.


Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 11/06/2022

Great

Comfort
5/5
Production Quality
5/5

Product Comments

Great

Anonymous Customer

11/06/2022

Great


Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
See more product reviews

Mhairi - 11/04/2022

Great Value

So much storage! Really well made bag and so comfortable to wear. The colour is a really lovely sunshine yellow too - highly reccommend!

Comfort
5/5
Production Quality
5/5

Product Comments

So much storage! Really well made bag and so comfortable to wear.

Mhairi

11/04/2022 - Scotland

No issues


Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
See more product reviews

Kristy - 11/02/2022

It’s great, just a bit too wide for my shoulders. If you are a petite person, it might be slightly uncomfortable to wear it.

Comfort
4/5
Production Quality
5/5

Product Comments

It’s great, just a bit too wide for my shoulders. If you are a petite person, it might be slightly uncomfortable to wear it.

Kristy

11/02/2022

It was much better than I expected. I'm always sceptical buying somewhere new but I can't complain


Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 10/30/2022

Well made backpack at a great price.

Comfort
4/5
Production Quality
5/5

Product Comments

Well made.


Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 10/27/2022

Durable and Sustainable

If you want a waterproof, roll top backpack for cycling, walking, work or leisure, this is a great choice. Some of the features improved since the previous version. This is also a very durable backpack, I’ve carried one every day for the last 3 years.

Comfort
5/5
Production Quality
5/5

Product Comments

I already own an older version of this backpack and bought this as a gift for a person who finds my backpack comfortable. I like the reflective strip. I like that the bottom pocket was moved to the front. It’s more useful. The only thing that may be affected by wear and tear is probably the magnet covers.

Anonymous Customer

10/27/2022

Satisfied


Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 10/26/2022

Great pack

Great size for day walks and very comfortable to wear

Comfort
4/5
Production Quality
5/5

Product Comments

Great pack for day hikes


Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 10/19/2022

Really pleased with the quality and price.

Comfort
5/5
Production Quality
5/5

Product Comments


Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 10/16/2022

Great little backpack - and definitely water resistant!

Comfort
5/5
Production Quality
5/5

Product Comments

Good size. Comfortable to wear Lots of pockets


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   backpackshop.uk

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023