backpackshop.uk Reviews

About this Company

Even in the digital world, we still have a lot to carry with us every day. Whether it’s your laptop for work, books and supplies for school or university, a packed lunch or gear for a weekend backpacking with friends and family, we’re here to make sure you’ve got everything you need for the journey ahead.

At Backpack Shop, we provide a wide range of options suited to your needs, and we do it as hassle-free as possible. With over a decade of experience in online selling, we take the load off of your shoulders when it comes to your online shopping experience, making it easy for you to get back to what you love most. From fully decked out commuters’ backpacks and travel-friendly bags to affordable back to school bags for the kids, whether it’s a simple design or a vivid print, a mini backpack or one with lots of space to organise your gear, we have it all.

In Expert Hands

With our combined 40+ years of experience selling in both brick and mortar stores and online, you can be sure you’re getting the best. Everyone behind the Backpack Shop is an expert in their field, so you can shop with confidence knowing all of your needs are taken care of.

The personal touch

We’re a small business, which gives you the confidence that you’re not just a number to us. Our goal is to improve the lives of our customers and help them make the right choice for them, which is why we have put together a list of articles and guides to help you learn more about the different types of products we sell. If you’re ever in doubt, feel free to get in touch, we’d be more than happy to answer your questions.

More than Backpacks

At Backpack Shop, you’ll find more than you were looking for: an easy, hassle-free experience with a personal touch so that you can get back to focusing on the things that really matter - that weekend trip you’ve got planned, giving it your best in school or at work; because we know that getting from A to B should be as obstacle-free as possible.

Our promise
Quality & Authenticity

We only stock the brands we have full confidence in when it comes to quality and style. Each product is hand-picked by our team of experienced buyers and is 100% genuine.

Shopping Made Easy

Shopping online should be easy. That is why we have worked hard to streamline the process:

  • Our website only displays the backpacks which are available in our warehouse that can be shipped directly to you.
  • Once you’ve found what you’re looking for, placing an order is easy. You don’t have to sign up for anything, just add the items to your basket, choose your preferred delivery method and pay!
  • We will personally pick, pack and ship your order the same day (Monday-Friday) straight from our warehouse in Cornwall.
  • We offer a free 2-day tracked exchange service subject to stock availability. Returns and exchanges are generally processed the same day we receive the items back.

Shop Now

Filter

215 Verified Customer Reviews

215 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
188
(87.4%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
24
(11.2%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(0.9%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0.5%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Customer Service
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Delivery Time
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
111
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
183
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
26
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Price Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
98
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
20
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
100+

5-star reviews

About this Company

Even in the digital world, we still have a lot to carry with us every day. Whether it’s your laptop for work, books and supplies for school or university, a packed lunch or gear for a weekend backpacking with friends and family, we’re here to make sure you’ve got everything you need for the journey ahead.

At Backpack Shop, we provide a wide range of options suited to your needs, and we do it as hassle-free as possible. With over a decade of experience in online selling, we take the load off of your shoulders when it comes to your online shopping experience, making it easy for you to get back to what you love most. From fully decked out commuters’ backpacks and travel-friendly bags to affordable back to school bags for the kids, whether it’s a simple design or a vivid print, a mini backpack or one with lots of space to organise your gear, we have it all.

In Expert Hands

With our combined 40+ years of experience selling in both brick and mortar stores and online, you can be sure you’re getting the best. Everyone behind the Backpack Shop is an expert in their field, so you can shop with confidence knowing all of your needs are taken care of.

The personal touch

We’re a small business, which gives you the confidence that you’re not just a number to us. Our goal is to improve the lives of our customers and help them make the right choice for them, which is why we have put together a list of articles and guides to help you learn more about the different types of products we sell. If you’re ever in doubt, feel free to get in touch, we’d be more than happy to answer your questions.

More than Backpacks

At Backpack Shop, you’ll find more than you were looking for: an easy, hassle-free experience with a personal touch so that you can get back to focusing on the things that really matter - that weekend trip you’ve got planned, giving it your best in school or at work; because we know that getting from A to B should be as obstacle-free as possible.

Our promise
Quality & Authenticity

We only stock the brands we have full confidence in when it comes to quality and style. Each product is hand-picked by our team of experienced buyers and is 100% genuine.

Shopping Made Easy

Shopping online should be easy. That is why we have worked hard to streamline the process:

  • Our website only displays the backpacks which are available in our warehouse that can be shipped directly to you.
  • Once you’ve found what you’re looking for, placing an order is easy. You don’t have to sign up for anything, just add the items to your basket, choose your preferred delivery method and pay!
  • We will personally pick, pack and ship your order the same day (Monday-Friday) straight from our warehouse in Cornwall.
  • We offer a free 2-day tracked exchange service subject to stock availability. Returns and exchanges are generally processed the same day we receive the items back.

Shop Now

Filter
K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kathy
1 day ago

This is the second purchase I have made and the website is very user friendly.

Would Recommend
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Amy
5 days ago , London

Thank you all was good

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Production Quality
5/5
Comfort
5/5

Product Comments

This is the second backpack of this kind I’ve bought. I use mine for daily commutes and it is perfect - fits a standard laptop and just what you need for the day but is super light and recycled. I bought the second one for my husband for Christmas. Highly recommend.

Lefrik Navy Handy size 12L
Lefrik Navy Handy size 12L
Read more reviews about this product

5 days ago

Best Daily Backpack

This is the second backpack of this kind I’ve bought. I use mine for daily commutes and it is perfect - fits a standard laptop and just what you need for the day but is super light and recycled. I bought the second one for my husband for Christmas. Highly recommend.


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer KaY
1 week ago , wales

better than amazon cheaper than amazon even with one day delivery

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Production Quality
5/5
Comfort
5/5

Product Comments

Brilliant size. Note it will just fit a 15.6" slim laptop. Very light weight

Roka Cranberry Bantry B Sustainable Nylon Lrg size 24L
Roka Cranberry Bantry B Sustainable Nylon Lrg size 24L
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

Absolutely love it

Brilliant size. Note it will just fit a 15.6" slim laptop. Very light weight. Colour is true. Cheaper on this website than Amazon. Fast delivery. I would definitely recommend


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alex F.
2 weeks ago

Product: Great choice and competitive price point.
Purchasing process: So easy. So quick. Very impressed.
Thank you.

Would Recommend
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rachel
2 weeks ago , England

Thank you for making the purchase easy and straightforward

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Production Quality
5/5
Comfort
5/5

Product Comments

The backpack is perfect. I like the bucket style as it being able to open it wider makes it easier to find things.

Doughnut Black Pyramid size 13L
Doughnut Black Pyramid size 13L
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

The backpack is perfect. I like the bucket style as it being able to open it wider makes it easier to find things.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous
3 weeks ago

Very smooth and fast transaction, bought the item when it was on special offer so very happy with the price as well.

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Production Quality
5/5
Comfort
5/5

Product Comments

Positive: great quality, well made, plenty of space, comfortable.

Small negative: the only slightly negative is that it would be great to have a compartment at the side for carrying a water bottle, but not a big deal.

Deuter Ivy/Caramel Innsbruck size 22L
Deuter Ivy/Caramel Innsbruck size 22L
Read more reviews about this product

3 weeks ago

I love the vintage look and strudyness of this backpack; it's got lots of space and is comfortable to carry, even when full.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago

Great

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
Production Quality
5/5
Comfort
5/5

Product Comments

Great

Roka Mineral Bantry B Sustainable Canvas Small size 7L
Roka Mineral Bantry B Sustainable Canvas Small size 7L
Read more reviews about this product

3 weeks ago

Great


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lesley
3 weeks ago , York

Very pleased with my bag gorgeous colour and very prompt delivery would recommend.

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mhairi
3 weeks ago , Scotland

No issues

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5
Production Quality
5/5
Comfort
5/5

Product Comments

So much storage! Really well made bag and so comfortable to wear.

Vans Flax W Old Skool H2O size 22L
Vans Flax W Old Skool H2O size 22L
Read more reviews about this product

3 weeks ago

Great Value

So much storage! Really well made bag and so comfortable to wear. The colour is a really lovely sunshine yellow too - highly reccommend!


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kristy
4 weeks ago

It was much better than I expected. I'm always sceptical buying somewhere new but I can't complain

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
Production Quality
5/5
Comfort
4/5

Product Comments

It’s great, just a bit too wide for my shoulders. If you are a petite person, it might be slightly uncomfortable to wear it.

Lefrik Black Handy size 12L
Lefrik Black Handy size 12L
Read more reviews about this product

4 weeks ago

It’s great, just a bit too wide for my shoulders. If you are a petite person, it might be slightly uncomfortable to wear it.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jacqui T.
10/30/2022

Great selection and love sustainable optiins

Would Recommend
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alison
10/27/2022

Competitive pricing, easy site to negotiate

Would Recommend
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
10/27/2022

Satisfied

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Production Quality
5/5
Comfort
5/5

Product Comments

I already own an older version of this backpack and bought this as a gift for a person who finds my backpack comfortable. I like the reflective strip. I like that the bottom pocket was moved to the front. It’s more useful. The only thing that may be affected by wear and tear is probably the magnet covers.

Lefrik Olive Roll Reflective size 19L
Lefrik Olive Roll Reflective size 19L
Read more reviews about this product

10/27/2022

Durable and Sustainable

If you want a waterproof, roll top backpack for cycling, walking, work or leisure, this is a great choice. Some of the features improved since the previous version. This is also a very durable backpack, I’ve carried one every day for the last 3 years.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
10/26/2022

Great

Would Recommend
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Donna H.
10/24/2022

Excellent website and an easy ordering page.

Would Recommend
5/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lilly B.
10/15/2022

Quick delivery and fab product

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Production Quality
4/5

Product Comments

Good quality product, looks good and well serve its purpose well

Roxy Anthracite Paradise Sugar Baby size 16L
Roxy Anthracite Paradise Sugar Baby size 16L
Read more reviews about this product

10/15/2022

Present for younger family member

This was a present for a young family member, one very pleased young lady. Quick delivery and good quality and value for money


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer belle
10/13/2022 , essex

Hassle free ordering process and the item arrived just in time as expected.second time ordering here
no issues so far.

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer GOliver
10/11/2022

Straightforward purchase. No issues

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Production Quality
5/5

Product Comments

Lovely and light. Lots of pocket options. Love the colour. Ideal size

Lefrik SAGE Scout Mini size 8L
Lefrik SAGE Scout Mini size 8L
Read more reviews about this product

10/11/2022

Love the bag

Lovely and light. Lots of pocket options. Love the colour. Ideal size


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kate
10/11/2022 , Yorkshire

Really good service, excellent price, delivered quickly

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Production Quality
5/5

Product Comments

Always like Deuter backpacks and just needed a slightly bigger version of one I have used for years

Deuter Green Curry/Moss Speed Lite 12 size 12L
Deuter Green Curry/Moss Speed Lite 12 size 12L
Read more reviews about this product

10/11/2022

Excellent

Excellent quality. really comfortable. Good size


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Karendarly
10/11/2022 , Derbyshire

Super fast delivery and kept up to date with despatch and tracking
Highly recommend

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Production Quality
5/5
Comfort
5/5

Product Comments

Beautiful bag

Really good material and thick webbing straps

All positive

Roka Marine Canfield C Sustainable Nylon Med size 15L
Roka Marine Canfield C Sustainable Nylon Med size 15L
Read more reviews about this product

10/11/2022

Roka Rocks !!!

Lovely backpack, super design and lovely colour


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022