BackflowDirect.com Reviews

About this Company

We started in 2012 as a small team designing and manufacturing a backflow prevention line that would later be called the Deringer. Today, the Deringer product line is known as the smallest, lightest, and only all stainless steel backflow prevention valve on the market – and they’re built right here in the USA.

Over the years, we’ve continued to design shorter, lighter, and better performing products that you can rely on. That’s why our backflow preventers and every other product we carry are all safety certified, so you can rest assured knowing you have a reliable, high-quality product.

  • All of our Products Have Been Fully Certified (UL, FM, ASSE, CSA, NSF, USC) in Backflow Prevention
  • Six issued U.S. Patents in Backflow Prevention
  • Three U.S. Patents Pending in Backflow Prevention

Filter

59 Verified Customer Reviews

59 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
49
(83.1%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(10.2%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(5.1%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(1.7%)

Customer Service
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Product Satisfaction
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Delivery Time
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Price Satisfaction
4.4
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
49

5-star reviews

About this Company

We started in 2012 as a small team designing and manufacturing a backflow prevention line that would later be called the Deringer. Today, the Deringer product line is known as the smallest, lightest, and only all stainless steel backflow prevention valve on the market – and they’re built right here in the USA.

Over the years, we’ve continued to design shorter, lighter, and better performing products that you can rely on. That’s why our backflow preventers and every other product we carry are all safety certified, so you can rest assured knowing you have a reliable, high-quality product.

  • All of our Products Have Been Fully Certified (UL, FM, ASSE, CSA, NSF, USC) in Backflow Prevention
  • Six issued U.S. Patents in Backflow Prevention
  • Three U.S. Patents Pending in Backflow Prevention

Filter
Shopper Approved - Featured Review
D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer DANA K.
12/16/2021

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

THANKS DANA!

Shopper Approved - Featured Review
J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jacob E.
03/24/2022 , TX

Fast and easy as always this is what we need more of in the fire protection industry.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Barbara B.
03/16/2022 , CA

Long hold time but great customer service after I got a rep online.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Randolph F.
03/14/2022 , GA

Looks like you have the product to solve my problems


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tony J.
12/29/2021

These guys are the Best!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for the feedback Tony!!

Shopper Approved - Featured Review
K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kevin R.
12/26/2021 , NY

Slick Device

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

That's an awesome compliment Kevin! We love our Deringer products.
4" DERINGER 30 (DCDA)
4" DERINGER 30 (DCDA)
Read more reviews about this product

12/27/2021

Slick device


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tomislav M.
12/25/2021

Great product, ships fast. As long as Katherine is there, things work really well.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thanks Tomislav!

Shopper Approved - Featured Review
J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer James B.
12/20/2021

Web site and ordering was simple and easy

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

We appreciate the feedback James!

Shopper Approved - Featured Review
E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Edward W.
12/17/2021

Seems easy

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you Edward.

Shopper Approved - Featured Review
R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Raymond Z.
12/14/2021

it is good

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Shopper Approved - Featured Review
S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sara B.
12/09/2021

Registration and account set up was super easy!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you Sara!

Shopper Approved - Featured Review
N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Nick C.
12/08/2021

good so far

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thanks Nick!

Shopper Approved - Featured Review
C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Carnia Y.
12/01/2021

Easy to order

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Shopper Approved - Featured Review
M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Matt M.
11/30/2021 , Ohio

Overall good experience

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Shopper Approved - Featured Review
M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mike D.
11/29/2021 , NM

Thank you for your help Katherine!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for your feedback Mike!

11/30/2021

Very pleased with Deringer and the super fast delivery! I will continue to order from Deringer. Thanks!


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tomislav M.
11/12/2021

Thanks!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Shopper Approved - Featured Review
T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tony J.
11/02/2021

Amazing Valves

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thanks Tony! We love that our customers appreciate our products!

Shopper Approved - Featured Review
R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rob
10/28/2021

Love the ability to buy online!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Shopper Approved - Featured Review
R
R L.
09/22/2021 , CA

Best and fast service. Katherine Hartsgrove replied to us quickly when I had an issue.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Shopper Approved - Featured Review
A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alex P.
12/20/2021 , CA

good

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5

Company Response

Thanks Alex!
4" DERINGER 30 (DCDA)
4" DERINGER 30 (DCDA)
Read more reviews about this product

12/21/2021

Good product


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022