aventuron.com Reviews

About this Company

Aventuron is a leading online and local retailer of flyfishing and other outdoor gear and is proud to be dealers for Simms, Redington, Orvis, Salsa Bikes, as well as many other major brands.

They are a grassroots, family owned-and-operated business, built on the belief that souls and minds are recharged in the outdoors. Not only have they won the Corporate Sponsor Award with Trout Unlimited in 2019 for their involvement and support, but they were recognized as Retailer of the Year by the Sheboygan County Chamber of Commerce in 2021.

Orders over $100 ship for free and partnered with a lowest price guarantee, there are many reasons to shop on www.aventuron.com!

Aventuron offers products and customer service that is second to none!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

20 Product Ratings and Reviews

Wicked Ridge RDX 400 Crossbow

Wicked Ridge RDX 400 Crossbow

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
(80%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(10%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(5%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Aventuron is a leading online and local retailer of flyfishing and other outdoor gear and is proud to be dealers for Simms, Redington, Orvis, Salsa Bikes, as well as many other major brands.

They are a grassroots, family owned-and-operated business, built on the belief that souls and minds are recharged in the outdoors. Not only have they won the Corporate Sponsor Award with Trout Unlimited in 2019 for their involvement and support, but they were recognized as Retailer of the Year by the Sheboygan County Chamber of Commerce in 2021.

Orders over $100 ship for free and partnered with a lowest price guarantee, there are many reasons to shop on www.aventuron.com!

Aventuron offers products and customer service that is second to none!

Filter
Wicked Ridge RDX 400 Crossbow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wicked Ridge RDX 400 Crossbow
See more product reviews

Mike M - 01/06/2023

Price was cheaper than any other website.

Mike M

01/06/2023

Website was easy to navigate through


Wicked Ridge RDX 400 Crossbow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wicked Ridge RDX 400 Crossbow
See more product reviews

Reggie T - 12/03/2022

Awesome product

This is an absolutely amazing product and I love it.

Reggie T

12/03/2022 - TX

So far so good.


Wicked Ridge RDX 400 Crossbow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wicked Ridge RDX 400 Crossbow
See more product reviews

Timothy J - 11/09/2022

Love it


Wicked Ridge RDX 400 Crossbow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wicked Ridge RDX 400 Crossbow
See more product reviews

Charles S - 10/17/2022

The bow is fantastic. The ACU draw is dangerous and junk..The brake lever permitting you to release tension and remove the sled from the sting broke and the cranking handle spun uncontrollably and flew off. It actually cut my thumb. The little screw in the lever separated the plastic causing it to fail. Trust me, I read the directions, watched Ten Point / Wicked Ridge video demo and took a look at YouTube on how to use the ACU Draw. I ordered the hand cocking sled, hopefully it will work like it’s supposed to. Get the bow, but without ACU Draw, waste of money and dangerous..CPS

Charles S

10/17/2022 - Pa.

So far so good, but see review on ACU Draw


Wicked Ridge RDX 400 Crossbow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wicked Ridge RDX 400 Crossbow
See more product reviews

David B - 09/25/2022

This bow shot 75.2 yards and buried the bolt 3.5 inches deep in an oak tree plenty power at 50 yards

David B

09/25/2022 - Texas

Easy ordering and satisfied so far thanks


Wicked Ridge RDX 400 Crossbow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wicked Ridge RDX 400 Crossbow
See more product reviews

CALEB - 09/11/2022

This crossbow is wicked ! I've owned and shot others. At 30 yards this thing shots through my shooting block ! Went and got a shooting bag and at 30 yards it knocked it over. (But was able to pull out of a bag much easier than a block. At 55 yards I "Roobin hooded" my bolts ! Smooth, fast, powerful. I hot this for my 9 year old to hunt bow season. He's comfortable and accurate on it

CALEB

09/11/2022 - NH

Customer service responded quickly


Wicked Ridge RDX 400 Crossbow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wicked Ridge RDX 400 Crossbow
See more product reviews

Ben C - 08/15/2022

Defective out of the box.

I shot the crossbow three times before the ACUdraw PRO cocking system broke. Also, the red illumination in the scope does not dim properly. My new crossbow is now at a dealer getting fixed. ( I hope). Labor is not covered under the warranty. This bow is turning out to be considerably more expensive than I expected.


Wicked Ridge RDX 400 Crossbow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wicked Ridge RDX 400 Crossbow
See more product reviews

Roberto - 08/13/2022

Great price and speedy delivery.

Roberto

08/13/2022 - IL

It was fast and super easy


Wicked Ridge RDX 400 Crossbow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wicked Ridge RDX 400 Crossbow
See more product reviews

Jay K - 07/15/2022

This is my first crossbow. I would have given it 5 stars but the bolt, lock washer and flat washer for attaching the string stop block was incorrect. I reported to the manufacturer and they sent me a replacement that was too short, but at least I knew what size it was (to avoid stripping the stock) and I could pick that up locally. Everything else was exactly as advertised and the price was the best I've seen anywhere.

Jay K

07/15/2022 - WI

A+


Wicked Ridge RDX 400 Crossbow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wicked Ridge RDX 400 Crossbow
See more product reviews

Shawn P - 04/30/2022

Only crossbow you’ll ever need!

I already have one. Bought this one for my nephew.


Wicked Ridge RDX 400 Crossbow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wicked Ridge RDX 400 Crossbow
See more product reviews

Emma M - 11/13/2021

Arrived fast. Easy to put together and sighted in within 4 shots at 50 yards

Emma M

11/13/2021

Everything was great


Wicked Ridge RDX 400 Crossbow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wicked Ridge RDX 400 Crossbow
See more product reviews

Frank W - 11/10/2021

Great product

Frank W

11/10/2021

Fast and easy


Wicked Ridge RDX 400 Crossbow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wicked Ridge RDX 400 Crossbow
See more product reviews

Mark F - 10/11/2021

The best bowl I ever bought

Mark F

10/11/2021 - MI

Excellent


Wicked Ridge RDX 400 Crossbow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wicked Ridge RDX 400 Crossbow
See more product reviews

Richard H - 10/06/2021

Best crossbow you can purchase.

The best crossbow I have ever owned. I had a $1200 excalibur blown up in my face after purchasing it on 2 occasions the 1st 6 weeks I owned it. I missed the whole archery season due to the fact I purchased junk.

Richard H

10/06/2021 - AL

Very easy to order and check out. Plus the crossbow was $100 less than what I could buy local and from other vendors. I will be a return customer, this company is great. You will not go wrong putting your trust in Aventuron.


Wicked Ridge RDX 400 Crossbow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wicked Ridge RDX 400 Crossbow
See more product reviews

william M - 10/06/2021

Shoots great love it. Its heavier than advertised

william M

10/06/2021 - Ca

Quickest delivery I've had for an order like this


Wicked Ridge RDX 400 Crossbow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wicked Ridge RDX 400 Crossbow
See more product reviews

Tary - 09/27/2021

Great Crossbow

What an awesome crossbow! Extremely accurate and a pleasure to shoot.

Tary

09/27/2021

Glad I found this company. Super quick and easy. Great prices!


Wicked Ridge RDX 400 Crossbow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wicked Ridge RDX 400 Crossbow
See more product reviews

Kris - 09/21/2021

Awesome deal!

Very happy with my purchase after doing research for a new crossbow, price vs quality is worth it. This item was in stock unlike most places and shipped quickly without no issues. Performance is great other than the scope claimed to be pre zeroed at 20 yards is not even close being true. Besides that I’m very happy.

Kris

09/21/2021 - VA

Smooth and easy transaction, fast shipping and actually had the products in stock unlike most online retailers.


Wicked Ridge RDX 400 Crossbow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wicked Ridge RDX 400 Crossbow
See more product reviews

Anthony C - 07/26/2021

Haven’t used it much yet Very happy so far Could come with slightly better instructions for loading but overall very impressed

Anthony C

07/26/2021

It was satisfactory


Wicked Ridge RDX 400 Crossbow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wicked Ridge RDX 400 Crossbow
See more product reviews

Ashby K - 06/21/2021

Great bow

I hurt my shoulder and still want to hunt and this crossbow will let me keep hunting during archery season.

Ashby K

06/21/2021 - OK

Had most everything i wanted online, Some things were out of stock but that is the world we are living in at the moment.


Wicked Ridge RDX 400 Crossbow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wicked Ridge RDX 400 Crossbow
See more product reviews

Patrick - 06/16/2021

Rdx400

Fast shipping and a great product

Patrick

06/16/2021

Thanks


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   aventuron.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024